post Sep 24 2015, 02:57 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Sep 23 2015, 09:49 AM)
Inhouse service by tao bao

You can
select
淘宝集运

Then you can buy many many different item but send to same taobao address and ship everything in 1 go.

They also offer 20days free of charge warehouse service

https://www.taobao.com/go/chn/transit/index...402243.820650.1
Read here

They will even help you to take photo of your item upon receipt
Bro, use the 4px is it cheaper than taobao direct shipping? Cause I agak agak calculate the weight of the item with the 4PX rate, looks more expensive than the taobao direct shipping.

Also when we check out the 4px delivery charges never indicate any price, so when only they will let me know the price of 4PX rate and how we pay before they ship?

Thank you for your answer notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
sillybearz
post Sep 24 2015, 06:05 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Sep 24 2015, 05:14 PM)
Direct shipping i assume you meant the seller direct ship to malaysia?

Usually it will be more expensive.

The 4px option as per the website given they charge per kg. It is cheaper and definitely better if you bought more than 1 item.

Iirc first kg 25rmb. The warehouse service is very helpful
They have 4 companies for you to choose. 4px is one of them. It is cheaper and better because it is offered by taobao themselves

It is cool to see malaysia singapore is together with hk and macau for this service.

If you are in other countries you have to rely on other more expensive options Or through agent.
Hey bro thanks for your help.

I mean not the seller direct ship to malaysia, what i meant is a a new options which is 淘宝直送 Taobao Global Direct Shipping

This is cheaper or use 4px cheaper? By the way all my items reach 4px only they wil bill me correct?

Thank you = )
sillybearz
post Sep 27 2015, 03:19 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Sep 25 2015, 12:00 AM)
The courier service will only bill you when you are ready to ship everything to you.

About the 淘宝直运

Seems like specially for sg and malaysia. With fixed company selected.
在已有的“淘宝集运”服务的基础上,淘宝海外为用户推出全新的“淘宝直送”服务,为习惯使用非官方代送服务的用户提供一个可靠的物流选择。

http://tantannews.com/%E5%B8%82%E5%9C%BA%E...E8%AE%AF/164189
Hey bro, I asked the sellers in taobao, seems like they dono about the 淘宝直运 and they insist they only do inland business no shipping to overseas.

So if I buy via 淘宝直运, the seller gets notify that the item to be ship out to 淘宝直运 ware house?

sillybearz
post Sep 27 2015, 04:09 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Sep 27 2015, 03:37 PM)
Ok. Now i fully understand about 淘宝直运

1. You put everything you want to buy in your shopping cart. Select 直运(option1) They will direct put everything together and ship to you in 1 go.click and wait for it to arrive malaysia.

2. If you use 淘宝集运(option2)。you need to manage all your items. Track the delivery and wait for them to go into warehouse 1 by 1. And then you decide to ship to you.

3. Difference? The 1st option is slightly expensive. But you dont need to worry about your good delivery . Click and wait for it to arrive in malaysia. Downside? You need to buy everything in 1 go in your ahopping cart.

2nd option allows you to do your shopping in more than 1 week ( first 20 days warehouse charge free. You can buy item 1 on day 1, buy item 2 on day 5. And when both item arrives on day 10. You still have 10 days to do some shipping before you need to pay for warehouse fee for item one) option 2 cheaper.

Those 直运 And 集运are transparent to seller.

Option 1 system will provide seller an adress to ship.

Option 2 system will provide YOU  an address to give to seller ( like your personal po box in china and you use that address to buy whatever you want and ship there)

http://world.taobao.com/helper/knowledge.h...YL3&kid=6669527

http://world.taobao.com/helper/knowledge.h...iqC&kid=6573704
I think I willl pick option 1 not so much hassle, but seems like the seller gets turn off when i say i want to ship to malaysia and straight tell me we only do china business haha.

So if i pick option 1 i gues the seller will receive order ship into tao bao warehouse? or showing my malaysia address? I am just worried that if i pick option 1 seller see malaysia address and decline my business hahaa...

Thank you for your reply u are so helpful
sillybearz
post Nov 4 2015, 05:43 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(syapl @ Nov 3 2015, 11:45 AM)
anyone facing this issue before? 【国际】您的货物正在海关清关,等待放行, it has been 2 days i got this from tracking result
Are u using direct ship? How do you track ur shipment? which website do you go?

I am using direct ship. However, I can track my shipment, i usually wait like 5-6 days then they arrive =.=
sillybearz
post Nov 4 2015, 07:44 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Nov 4 2015, 06:13 PM)
That's quite fast, where is your location btw?
I checked their charges for direct shipping and it's only 32 yuan for Skynet? 5 yuan on 11/11 seems nice
What about item with large volume, like toys with huge boxes? Still got additional charges?
I'm asking since I did kaw2 kene extra shipping cost when the boxes were bigger than I expected (using taobao agent)
before u buy please ask seller how big is the packaging. cause the direct ship they have restriction cant send item too big...

I kena already they reject my parcel and send back to seller and in the end i have to contact agent to ship back to me. and i cant seems to get refund on the direct ship.
sillybearz
post Nov 4 2015, 08:04 PM

240 posts

3 side not above 120cm. Got 1 time i confirm with seller 3 side not above 120 cm. Anyhow reach their warehouse they reject to take. Alamak seriously very troublesome, If you really planning to get something bigger size please use agent. I kena already damn scared use direct ship if buy big item
sillybearz
post Nov 4 2015, 10:28 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Nov 4 2015, 09:57 PM)
So if still within 120cm for each side, you're still only charged 32 yuan then? That's definitely a much lower shipping cost than taobao agent charges

For example (40cm x 40cm x 40cm / 6000) = 10kg
And normally they'll charge rm10-13/kg depending on seller of course.

What's the limit for the parcel weight?
nono... 32 yuan is the minimum shipping cost.... you buy like a shirt or powerbank is 32 yuan, when the item gets bigger, the shipping cost will go up. I do not have a formula on how they calculate the shipping cost. But it seems like they are cheaper than agent.

Like the agents always charge us sensitive item, they do not impose any fees on sensitive item. Anyway I think agents charge us sensitive item is to pay custom for smoother transition. Whereas taobao dont charge for sensitive item, maybe your % of going through custom is lower hahaa.

This you have to ask those agents....
sillybearz
post Nov 4 2015, 11:44 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Nov 4 2015, 11:23 PM)
I take the shipping cost is quoted right after you add all the items in one cart?
Or once all the items arrived at their warehouse, they'll quote the shipment cost?

What happened when their warehouse rejected your item? How did you handle it so still gets shipped to your address?
No, quote when you check out, so dont have to do 2 times payment.

Rejected is very troublesome the parcel will go back to seller, and you have to rearrange and ur money is not refundable.
sillybearz
post Nov 13 2015, 10:36 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Nov 12 2015, 10:16 AM)
Guys i bought 2 luggages online. First seller dont wanna ship so i bought from 2nd seller. Now when i read through the thread i only realize my item is too big. That means if refund they dont refund the global direct shipping fees?

Cry.

My shipping fee is rmb 275+ rmb275.

Crap.
LOL

Learn ur lesson... I already said ask seller before proceeding to purchase. Dont ever tell ur seller that u are buying from abroad, like 70% dont wanna sell aboard lol
sillybearz
post Nov 16 2015, 03:12 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(kyenli @ Nov 16 2015, 12:13 AM)

My item got rejected due to size.
很抱歉,您的包裹因超大原因被中通集运仓拒签,请联系卖家并申请退款 2015-11-13 21:51:23详情

Does that mean it has been sent back to the seller? What do you mean by rearrange?
contact ur seller, ask them redirect to your forwarding agent.

now you have no choice but to use forwarding agent, get a new address from your forwarding agent and give to seller ask them send there.

so you have to pay extra shipping fees to forwarding agent. and you cant get back your fee ffrom 中通集运
sillybearz
post Nov 18 2015, 04:50 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(windwaker @ Nov 18 2015, 12:09 PM)
Hi guys, sorry quick question regarding Taobao GDS. I don't know where else to ask.

So according to the taobao page under logistics, my item already arrived in KL.

How do I track the item locally? I've heard that some people have problem with their addresses and such.

Also, this is my first time using GDS, was using taobao agent before. Thanks in advance smile.gif
Check on skynet
sillybearz
post Nov 27 2015, 03:06 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(KingKo @ Nov 25 2015, 09:22 PM)
mine still stuck in this message "正在出库" anyone face the same?
me too stuck there.... what do you do?
sillybearz
post Nov 27 2015, 07:11 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Nov 27 2015, 12:59 PM)
Oh gosh mine is stuck there too. First time use 直运. Usually I use 4px no problem can arrive within a week or so, but this time I paid on the 18th, and still stuck at 正在出库 until today. I downloaded 阿里旺旺 and ask the shipping company and they didn't reply me.
Wow, so long already still stuck there =,= I think they are still clearing 11.11 orders. their facebook alot ppl complain. I also dono wat to do now.
sillybearz
post Nov 29 2015, 02:16 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Nov 29 2015, 02:03 AM)
Should've used 4px instead. Used it so many times so far so good.
I never use 4px before, I have never use those shipping that requires me to pay after goods reaches their warehouse. Never try before, maybe should try. I always use direct ship. So far no problem before just tat suddenly too much load on 11.11 i guess. BTW hope I do get all my stuff
sillybearz
post Feb 15 2016, 12:02 AM

240 posts

HAHAHA, use agent ma good lo, why wanna trouble yourself

0.0276sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:33 PM