Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

ppeter
post Mar 9 2018, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(Nub! @ Mar 9 2018, 08:19 PM)
Guys, I need help to translate or at least someone experience let me.know my current situation. Thanks

[attachmentid=9646752]
it just said your parcel is on the way to your home.( HOME = my fave place in the world)...maybe delay ,please understand....see pic Attached Image
ppeter
post Mar 9 2018, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(labtecfox @ Mar 9 2018, 09:37 PM)
need some help to understand this

2018-Mar-06Tues.12:00:00【国际】干线出口清关成功,如物流信息较长时间未更新,建议咨询快递公司。

means it has reached me?
【国际】=(international)
干线出口清关成功,=custom clearance successful
如物流信息较长时间未更新,= if the information not update for quick long( like many days)
建议咨询快递公司。=suggest you check with the delivery company.

this is just the polite way the delivery company let you know that your parcel have successful rclxms.gif rclxms.gif custom clearance. Your parcel will be at your home sooooooon. biggrin.gif
ppeter
post Mar 9 2018, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Mar 7 2018, 11:20 PM)
Thwnks bro..but i only buy 1 stuff to test it out..how do i consolidate or wat is the way to proceed? Many thanks if u hv idea..
hi,
1) can I know what item your bought? ...give me the item link
2)at the checkout....you select 直送 (a)
or 集运 ( b)
or我会自行联系卖家寄送至海外收货地址 ©
see pic below

3) can you tell me where your item today?......in domestic shipping or arrived at warehouse ???

I need these info to help you.

ppeter
post Mar 9 2018, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(X3RXUS @ Feb 21 2018, 12:20 PM)
Hi, has anyone bought a cpu from Taobao? Is it consider a sensitive item?
I'm planning to buy a Core 2 Quad cpu and a cooler fan.
can you give me the 2 taobao items link .I will check for you if it sensitive item or not?
are you going to ship by air or sea?air is about 5 to 7 days. sea is about 16-18 days
ppeter
post Mar 9 2018, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Mar 9 2018, 10:45 PM)
I want to vommit blood already...my own clients are furious...

[attachmentid=9646974]
it just said you item is in Part Klang and still custom clearance.I have a feeling your item might need to pay duty fee. can you know what item is it??
ppeter
post Mar 9 2018, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Mar 9 2018, 11:08 PM)
I order using local agent, they didnt ask me to pay for anything, just tell me to wait, wait and wait.

I am from east malaysia.

All kinds of items
what item you bought ? can I have the link ?
ppeter
post Mar 9 2018, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(X3RXUS @ Mar 9 2018, 11:19 PM)
Here's the link:
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0d....id=559777838388

I'll use air freight.

Really appreciate your help.
hi,

I can buy it. if fact I have selected 3 set ( 1 +2+3) and total cost is ¥322.00 ( including 运费:¥26.00)
and the air delivery to Malaysia only 运费:¥26.00
sure 100% you can by it .this is not an sensitive item..see pics

i can add those 3 items and make payment. for ¥322.00 ( 3 items + air parcel to Malaysia) .it will mail it to my home
ppeter
post Mar 9 2018, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(Nub! @ Mar 9 2018, 11:26 PM)
Hi Peter, I really appreciate you reply these people including me as well. Props to you. And thanks for translating.

Anyways according to your experience do you think my parcel is always on the ship on the way here ? I assume this needs like 18 days excluding our own custom clearance at port klang yes? 

Also big big thanks to you man.
if you buy item from taobao..... it need 3 / 5 days to reach china warehouse.
and you use sea shipping it will need 15 to 18 china to Malaysia.and you need 3 / 4 days to reach your house if you live in west Malaysia. so total days you need are about 25 / 28 for west Malaysia
ppeter
post Mar 12 2018, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(Joeching @ Mar 12 2018, 12:50 PM)
I'm new to this Taobao shopping website.
Want to ask why i got this 该宝贝不支持国际转运服务,如果您需要购买,请取消国际转运
when i choose zto, dex-abx, PRouter, and 4px and i continue my order.

icon_question.gif

is that mean i cannot purchase the item  cry.gif
can I have the item link in taobao?I will add those item in my basket and see if it let me check out.
ppeter
post Mar 12 2018, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(Joeching @ Mar 12 2018, 03:15 PM)
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5489241..._u=t2dmg8j26111

But if i'm try to use DEX 递壹时(海运) 支持大件 I can continue my ordering.

But I think it using sea transportation and take a long time..
you are right, i have tried a few times to change to air shipping....I will auto change back to sea shipping.

i guess sea shipping is only option for you. sea shipping need about 25 to 28 days ,from you days you made payment to parcel reach your home

This post has been edited by ppeter: Mar 12 2018, 07:12 PM
ppeter
post Mar 12 2018, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(Nub! @ Mar 12 2018, 06:48 PM)
Good day ppeter, I just notice my item is heading Beijing from guandong.
Is this normal ?? Notice my address in the picture below.

[attachmentid=9650837]
Nub! , you should stop checking these updated things on you phone all the time.It will give you Headache. you see, they will mail you one message every time the job had completed....my taobao window blinds with over 25 messages here.see this pic.

your 12:00
03-06 it just said you item export clearance is completed.if the page to update ( like a few days )please talk to
the delivery company.( every parcel come to Malaysia have to go though this step.then custom clearance ....then dispatch to you.

i guess you parcel next step will be custom clearance.do not worry...be patient biggrin.gif
ppeter
post Mar 12 2018, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(kuokyeow @ Mar 12 2018, 07:09 PM)
Anybody had experience on this?
these simple Chinese words you must force yourself to learn if you shop on taobao.
it will make you life easier.

成功=successful
【国际】=[International]

正在=undergoing
清关= customs clearance

your message said your parcel in undergoing customs clearance,waiting to release....if the page to update ( like a few days )please talk to the delivery company.

translate Chinese to English here;https://www.freetranslation.com/en/translate-english-chinese
ppeter
post Mar 12 2018, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(Kent2830 @ Mar 11 2018, 11:14 AM)
Hi ,may I know if I want buy bed and cupboard in taobao. If I use sea shipping. My things length *width*high is 223cm*237cm*90cm .total I want prepare around how much ?
I bought 实木床榻榻米床 100cm x200cm from ezbuy ( prime member)for RM 140.97.
Product Price: RM 132.65

Delivery Fee: RM 13.5
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0d....&id=16613625488
if you plan to buy big bulky item better go to ezbuy( join prime member ),you can save lot of $$$$

This post has been edited by ppeter: Mar 12 2018, 10:39 PM
ppeter
post Mar 12 2018, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Mar 12 2018, 09:24 AM)
i bought this:

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09...._u=c3ej89p1d97d

2018-Feb-03Sat.14:12:08卖家发货
19:26:00顺丰速运 已收取快件
2018-Feb-04Sun.15:44:00快件在【耿车速运集配站】装车,已发往下一站
2018-Feb-05Mon.16:21:00快件到达 【南昌昌北集散中心2】
2018-Feb-06Tues.16:02:00快件在【东莞沙田集散中心】装车,已发往 【东莞虎门集散中心】
18:48:00快件到达 【东莞虎门集散中心】
2018-Feb-07Wed.01:11:00快件在【东莞虎门集散中心】装车,已发往 【东莞沙田海关(中三排)营业部】
02:26:00快件到达 【东莞沙田海关(中三排)营业部】
04:24:00快件在【东莞沙田海关(中三排)营业部】装车,已发往 【东莞沙田保税区(民田)营业点】
05:20:00快件到达 【东莞沙田保税区(民田)营业点】
07:58:00[东莞市]东莞沙田保税区(民田)营业点派件员:顺丰速运 95338正在为您派件
16:52:47【中国】您的包裹已被LAZADA集运仓签收
16:54:00[东莞市]东莞沙田保税区(民田)营业点派件员:顺丰速运 95338正在为您派件
16:56:32【中国】您的包裹已在LAZADA集运仓入库,如物流信息较长时间未更新,建议咨询快递公司。

above is the shippin detail....millions thanks for the advice bro...
hi,
2018-Feb-07
6:56:32【中国】您的包裹已在LAZADA集运仓入库,如物流信息较长时间未更新,建议咨询快递公司。

it look like you item have arrived in he china warehouse on 2018-Feb-07.....and have been sitting there over a month shocking.gif .OMG.I think you have the pay some fee ¥ 11.00 ( about rm7.00) .warehouse will keep your item for free for the first 20 days then ¥1 per day fine ( I could be wrong ).all you have to do now is to make the second payment.I guess they will add those fine into the total delivery fee.do not worry ,my friend, i will show you the step ....here;
smile.gif https://youtu.be/CM3aENaxvMc smile.gif
my youtube video for you.hope this step by step vid will solve your problem

ppeter
post Aug 6 2018, 07:24 AM

QUOTE(wongyuhao @ Aug 5 2018, 04:11 PM)
Anyone can tell me what is my package status? On the ship or still in China?
it need about 3 weeks smile.gif by sea shipping to delivery to me.

ppeter
post Aug 6 2018, 07:29 AM

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 5 2018, 01:11 PM)
When I try to login taobao, it says it sends sms verification code to me. But I don't receive any sms. What's wrong?
I'm using Celcom.

Try re-send multiple times but fail.

Anyone facing this problem?
MALAYSIA COUNTRY CODE +6

try this 6xxxxxxxxx ( example phone number: 0127777777) try 60127777777
ppeter
post Aug 6 2018, 07:57 AM

QUOTE(teamloks @ Aug 4 2018, 01:34 PM)
hi if im buying some machinery that weight 50kg  2mx2m which courier should i use
hi,
if I were you, i would go to https://ezbuy.my/ join the " 6 months rm 99.00"... you get 24 Prime wishlists rclxms.gif rclxms.gif .

https://ezbuy.my/Promotion1/prime-info.html...802093e356e0993

last year.i bought 三维史密斯机3D私教工作室深蹲卧推杠铃多功能综合训练器材包邮 ( over 100KG)
Attached Image and paid rm 30.00 delivery fee to Perak.crazy cheap rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif Attached Image

if you live in KL / Johor Bahru/P.Pinang......you only have to pay RM8.80.you can collect you stuff at their office.

here you add your wishlist item link;

This post has been edited by ppeter: Aug 6 2018, 09:45 AM
ppeter
post Aug 6 2018, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 2 2018, 12:18 PM)
Using seashipping really need a big heart.

regarding the goods are already delayed, contact with them they told you we can't check either the good are onboard ship already or not. I know you can't check the status when the goods are on the ship, but you can't really check whether it's already onboard one meh?

well. sea shipping will really caused heart attack.
sea shipping =be patient is the key biggrin.gif ...(need 3 /4 weeks to reach your home )
=you do not need to contact the shipping company( you can check it yourself)
=you only allow to track your item only once per day( more tracking more headache vmad.gif )
= do not worry if your parcel stop by Malaysia customs.( they will send you letter to let your know the duty fees)

you can check it yourself.all the information is there...here;

as you can see .the parcel will reach my home this week ( after the Malaysia customs)

be patient is the keyAttached Image

0.1524sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:47 AM