Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

Nub!
post Feb 28 2018, 04:56 PM

478 posts

Hi guys, I've chosen lazada as my forwarder and yesterday I've made payment of my items which resulted 11kg. Until today it doesn't update anything

My questions are how do I check if lazada send my items.

Usually how long it takes from lazada warehouse to my door step by sea?

This post has been edited by Nub!: Feb 28 2018, 05:34 PM
Nub!
post Mar 6 2018, 03:23 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(ky91 @ Mar 6 2018, 11:16 AM)
if fast, it takes around 1 month, if slow it takes about 2-3 month. it depends on custom clearance, and also inter-modal shipment may delay if overcrowded. also please contact your forwarder to follow up the parcel condition, as the online tracking service may not be reliable sometimes.
Holy crap. Was thinking 2-3 weeks. Sigh, next time I'll use 3rd party forwarder with air freight better. Just tad a bit more expensive compare to taobao sea freight.

QUOTE(labtecfox @ Mar 6 2018, 10:56 AM)
2018-Mar-05Mon.10:00:00【国际】干线交接成功

i just want to ask if this means my parcel has been delivered to my place?
Seems like we are waiting on the same batch of shipment. I'm having the same update.

Nub!
post Mar 9 2018, 08:19 PM

478 posts

Guys, I need help to translate or at least someone experience let me.know my current situation. Thanks

Nub!
post Mar 9 2018, 11:26 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(ppeter @ Mar 9 2018, 10:02 PM)
it just said your parcel is on the way to your home.( HOME = my fave place in the world)...maybe delay ,please understand....see pic [attachmentid=9646932]
Hi Peter, I really appreciate you reply these people including me as well. Props to you. And thanks for translating.

Anyways according to your experience do you think my parcel is always on the ship on the way here ? I assume this needs like 18 days excluding our own custom clearance at port klang yes?

Also big big thanks to you man.
Nub!
post Mar 12 2018, 06:48 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(ppeter @ Mar 9 2018, 10:02 PM)
it just said your parcel is on the way to your home.( HOME = my fave place in the world)...maybe delay ,please understand....see pic [attachmentid=9646932]
Good day ppeter, I just notice my item is heading Beijing from guandong.
Is this normal ?? Notice my address in the picture below.

This post has been edited by Nub!: Mar 12 2018, 06:59 PM
Nub!
post Mar 12 2018, 10:08 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(ppeter @ Mar 12 2018, 09:25 PM)
Nub! , you should stop  checking these updated things on you phone all the time.It will give you Headache. you see, they will mail you one message every time the job had completed....my taobao window blinds with over 25 messages here.see this pic.
[attachmentid=9651029]
your 12:00
      03-06      it just said you item export clearance is completed.if the page to update ( like a few days )please talk to
                      the delivery company.( every parcel come to Malaysia have to go though this step.then custom clearance ....then dispatch to you.

i guess you parcel next step will be custom clearance.do not worry...be patient  biggrin.gif
Maybe I should ;(
Nub!
post Mar 13 2018, 10:19 PM

478 posts

My friend just told me next time use 4px instead of lazada. They do air shipping

Nub!
post Mar 14 2018, 02:10 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 14 2018, 01:57 PM)
lazada also do air shipping....

only abx do both air and sea shipping
Lazada doesn't do air anymore. Their customer service told me they stop air ship from Dec of 2017.
Nub!
post Mar 14 2018, 03:14 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 14 2018, 02:19 PM)
that's odd...i ordered stuff in jan 2018...delivered via lazada air shiping by feb 2018
Lucky you. Is my first time using lazada on feb. After I paid for the shipping fees only find out it is sea shipping. Then I talked to the customer service only they tell me air ship no more provided by lazada.
Nub!
post Mar 19 2018, 08:52 PM

478 posts

干线进口清关成功 means?

In port klang custom clearance success or what ?
Nub!
post Mar 19 2018, 09:13 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Mar 19 2018, 09:00 PM)
yes, Import custom clearance success  icon_idea.gif

Ahh.. I won't be at home till next week :\

Thanks tho.
Nub!
post Apr 17 2018, 09:57 PM

478 posts

Hi guys, anyone here used 4px before? I'm having trouble here. As I haven't receive my stuff and there's no update.

Nub!
post Apr 18 2018, 01:28 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Apr 17 2018, 10:23 PM)
Local courier for 4px in Malaysia is airpak  laugh.gif

u can track here
http://airpak-express.com/tracking/?cn=81039264924

held in depot for 3 days, Maybe u should try and give them a call (Not familiar with airpak , never used their service b4) hmm.gif
Vernon, what a huge enlightenment . I will call them tomorrow. Thanks a lot man.
Nub!
post Apr 20 2018, 02:31 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Apr 17 2018, 10:23 PM)
Local courier for 4px in Malaysia is airpak  laugh.gif

u can track here
http://airpak-express.com/tracking/?cn=81039264924

held in depot for 3 days, Maybe u should try and give them a call (Not familiar with airpak , never used their service b4) hmm.gif
Vernon, I have to say thanks again for informing me it was airpak. I collected my parcel with them but wondering why they chose not to send out and let it sitting in their warehouse for 5 days.

Thanks again.
Nub!
post Aug 11 2018, 01:34 PM

478 posts

Hi guys, since 4px is not available anymore I chose dex-i. However I'm having some trouble here.

My last update was estimate reach Malaysia by flight on Wednesday however today is Saturday and there's no update from it. Anyone knows who is the partner in Malaysia or who I can contact ? I tried to email dex I however their inbox is full.

Edit - in taobao app tracking info is same as this.

This post has been edited by Nub!: Aug 11 2018, 01:36 PM

Nub!
post Aug 11 2018, 05:17 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 11 2018, 04:57 PM)
Ur package on the way to DHL central hub use the link below to track for local courier.   brows.gif

It should be updated within these few days

https://www.logistics.dhl/my-en/home/tracki...id=mydex0041647
Thanks bro but Dex I is partner with dhl? My friend told me skynet hmm

Edit-does this also mean it pass malaysian custom already? I worry kena tax xD

BTW vernon91 you've been helpful. Really appreciate it.

This post has been edited by Nub!: Aug 11 2018, 05:22 PM
Nub!
post Aug 12 2018, 05:06 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(colins @ Aug 12 2018, 02:31 PM)
Hi, how to get the mydex tracking number? Thanks.
I look in my taobao app. At at the page you track your package inside the app. Just copy paste.
Nub!
post Sep 1 2018, 04:24 PM

478 posts

Today there's a package delivered to my house which I ordered from taobao. According to tracking number the parcel arrived to Malaysia on Wednesday.

So after I received the parcel from to door step today, I got a call regarding SST being charged. I was really busy and didn't ask much, she just brief me that my parcel was charged sst which total around RM60++. However I was really busy I just ask her to call me back after 30 mins. Until now there's no news from her.

My parcel only worth around RM110 and RM150 including shipping.

Just thinking how the f I got charged RM60+ from SST.

Also my parcel did arrive in Malaysia on Wednesday. And I made full payment of coz before September.

Just sharing with you guys. I do hope if she calls me back because I want her to break down to me how does I get RM60+ charged.

And unlikely I'm gonna pay it anyway since the items are with me.

Edit - parcel was sent to me by gdax.

This post has been edited by Nub!: Sep 1 2018, 04:25 PM
Nub!
post Sep 1 2018, 05:30 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Sep 1 2018, 04:47 PM)
sounds fishy, even before this with GST i don think there is any charges unless ur item is very exp (probably over RM500) hmm.gif

but anyway are you using taobao official consolidate service?

Sidenote:

I actually wan to gather more information on taobao air shipping since now taobao has changed their consolidation service into one called "Official Air Shipping (cainiao)" without dex-i or ZTO anymore.

Any information sharing regarding this would be really grateful to me and everyone here  laugh.gif
Yes.. using cainiao.

Since others are not in the options anymore.

There's only
cainiao sea
Cianiao flight
And lazada sea

I did called back the number however it was a different person that picked up. I couldn't provide my tracking number as he told me it is 10 digit numbers which I couldn't find.

But I did ask him how are sst like, he told me 10 percent. And he also said if I made payment before September I shouldn't be charged sst.

I still do hope the girl call me back so I can ask her to break it down to me.

This post has been edited by Nub!: Sep 1 2018, 05:33 PM
Nub!
post Sep 1 2018, 11:16 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Bittersweet Chocolate @ Sep 1 2018, 10:27 PM)
I had 1 package arrived to me a few days ago but I have another one that I ordered earlier but its stuck in customs for like nearly 2 weeks now...is it because of Hari Raya Haji + Merdeka? But I'm so confused as the 'later' package arrived at my house.

I have been trying to contact customer service for this (after numerous times they tell to contact the forwarder who only understands Chinese) but they tell me, its out of their hands...I seriously don't know what to say about this. Its really stressful especially when no one can do anything.
That sounds like a scam. Some freaking foreign companies have been randomly calling people's houses to get personal information. I really recommend cross referencing the number to the customs office official phone numbers.
These foreign companies not only pretends to be banks, they also pretend to be various services or some local business.
I basically wasted their time for some 10 mins then slam the phone on them and finally they stopped harassing my house. Once in a while, I get some weird auto messages (said in our local accent, something about loans but our family never went with any loan)so never bothered to reply them.

Edit: Otherwise could also possibly be some corrupt customs officer...
I called back the same number the guy was nice enough to answer my questions. If is a scam means they hack phone number lor.

The new consolidation service was nice. I got my item in less than a week departing from warehouse. Considering holidays and holiday mood of kastam too. Sent to my house with gdex

0.1463sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:37 AM