Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

G_KeN
post May 12 2017, 11:57 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Tzalikiar @ May 11 2017, 03:52 PM)
I like shopping in Chinese online stores a lot. Which delivery do you usually use and can recommend to me? I need a possibility of order tracking and it should also be pretty fast. I would appreciate your help, guys smile.gif
fastest would be the default option but also slightly more expensive
G_KeN
post Apr 4 2018, 11:05 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

hmmm it is twice now that they dont update local courier tracking code in 'view logistics' page after the item passed local custom. had to ask a chinese friend of mine to retrieve the tracking code. :/
G_KeN
post Apr 4 2018, 03:04 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Apr 4 2018, 11:41 AM)
ah i see. thanks for the link.
G_KeN
post Sep 28 2018, 11:34 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Guys, help me out here.

Why no more option to choose global consolidate shipping?

last time got option to choose the local couriers such DEX-ABX, skynet, etc right? like this:

but now, when i want to purchase something, it comes out like this:

rclxub.gif
G_KeN
post Sep 28 2018, 01:58 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Sep 28 2018, 01:51 PM)
everything looks okay to me.

ur package has left the warehouse . the next update is probably custom clearance in china
wah that 1st image legend edi liao lor  rolleyes.gif

taobao already changed their consolidate shipping services since end of August 2018

now what u see is correct  icon_rolleyes.gif

cainiao air shipping
cainiao sea shipping
lazada sea shipping
ah i see. then which local courier will handle the shipment once items arrive at malaysia? Pos malaysia?
G_KeN
post Oct 11 2018, 06:21 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

hmmm, if the package is handled by DEX-i from china site, the local courier is ABX?

i have my tracking number in CNMYAxxxx, and based on dex-i tracking, the parcel is currently in processing by custom malaysia, but is not traceable by any local couriers.

prior to the new system, my package is usually handled by DEX-i at china and ABX locally, and the updates r usually quite fast and traceable once arrived at Malaysia.

hopefully will be updated tomorrow. the new system seems to be very slow

0.1407sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:40 AM