Which is the best browser to use?, Chrome, ff or ie?

TSDS_Legacy
post Sep 9 2015, 03:31 PM, updated 9y ago

Photography is Love
1,501 posts

Last night my housemate told me about how good FF is. Because it consumes less ram and also have a number of awesome plug-ins. I'm a chrome user atm. Should I change or remain? Hmmmm hmm.gif

Your feedback is all welcome! biggrin.gif
fivesouls
post Sep 9 2015, 03:35 PM

320 posts

stay and upgrade RAM instead... FF slow
sHawTY
post Sep 9 2015, 03:36 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,628 posts

There is no such thing as the best browser.
Liking a browser is like art, it's subjective to everyone's opinion.
You have to explore each browser thoroughly until you find 1 that's suitable for you.

Like me, I always prefer Maxthon.
Tried several browsers, still going back to Maxthon because of it's functionality.
I don't use plug-ins hence why Maxthon is still my priority.
Zot
post Sep 9 2015, 03:38 PM

7,591 posts

QUOTE(fivesouls @ Sep 9 2015, 03:35 PM)
The latest I read review FF better than Chrome
nilinaxolotl
post Sep 9 2015, 03:47 PM

104 posts

Firefox? Really slow to start.
Slyke
post Sep 9 2015, 07:51 PM

322 posts

I prefer Chrome though,
but it's kinda taking up my memory usage alot
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 9 2015, 08:23 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Slyke @ Sep 9 2015, 07:51 PM)
I prefer Chrome though,
v45 chrome use lesser but compare to other it still consume the most

i got 8gb ram so no need worried.

TSDS_Legacy
post Sep 9 2015, 11:55 PM

Photography is Love
1,501 posts

QUOTE(fivesouls @ Sep 9 2015, 03:35 PM)
QUOTE(nilinaxolotl @ Sep 9 2015, 03:47 PM)
Firefox? Really slow to start.
Does 8gb DDR3 is suffice? Everyone knows that Chrome is eating up a lot of memory but in return, it gives a good speed reputation. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 9 2015, 03:38 PM)
The latest I read review FF better than Chrome
Which review? Mind to post the link here? hmm.gif
TSDS_Legacy
post Sep 10 2015, 12:00 AM

Photography is Love
1,501 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 9 2015, 03:36 PM)
There is no such thing as the best browser.
Liking a browser is like art, it's subjective to everyone's opinion.
You have to explore each browser thoroughly until you find 1 that's suitable for you.

Like me, I always prefer Maxthon.
Tried several browsers, still going back to Maxthon because of it's functionality.
I don't use plug-ins hence why Maxthon is still my priority.
If you do not mention Maxthon here, I wouldn't know its existence. This is such an underrated browser. I read up a few reviews about Maxthon and Mexthon turned up to be more efficient than Chrome if additional tabs are used. I should definitely give this browser a try. Thanks for the heads up! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Slyke @ Sep 9 2015, 07:51 PM)
I prefer Chrome though,
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 9 2015, 08:23 PM)
v45 chrome use lesser but compare to other it still consume the most

i got 8gb ram so no need worried.
A loyal Chrome user for about 4 years here. biggrin.gif
But lately, I have been using up my ram for photo/video editing. So, I can't really multitask. Ram macam tak cukup. Not to mention to run analysis on bioinformatics. rclxub.gif
Skylinestar
post Sep 10 2015, 12:17 AM

Mega Duck
10,090 posts

i think firefox is the best because of the plugins:
adblock, linkification, open image in new tab, flashblock, imageblock, etc

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Sep 10 2015, 12:18 AM
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 10 2015, 01:29 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 10 2015, 12:00 AM)
If you do not mention Maxthon here, I wouldn't know its existence. This is such an underrated browser. I read up a few reviews about Maxthon and Mexthon turned up to be more efficient than Chrome if additional tabs are used. I should definitely give this browser a try. Thanks for the heads up!  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
A loyal Chrome user for about 4 years here.  biggrin.gif
But lately, I have been using up my ram for photo/video editing. So, I can't really multitask. Ram macam tak cukup. Not to mention to run analysis on bioinformatics.  rclxub.gif
if video editing min 16gb.. ram price will continue drop..
xonedl
post Sep 10 2015, 08:03 AM

135 posts

Maxthon for live!!! It's not the best, but certainly have many great built in features. The only thing I hope they improve is smoother scrolling as smooooooooooooooooooooooooth as like Ms Edge...

*ahem*

Seriously though, is RAM even an issue nowadays? They are still quite cheap.
Zot
post Sep 10 2015, 08:46 AM

7,591 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 9 2015, 11:55 PM)
Does 8gb DDR3 is suffice? Everyone knows that Chrome is eating up a lot of memory but in return, it gives a good speed reputation.  biggrin.gif
Which review? Mind to post the link here?  hmm.gif
http://internet-browser-review.toptenrevie...fox-review.html
http://asia.pcmag.com/internet-products/34...efox-vs-interne
http://internet-browser-review.toptenreviews.com/

Some still prefer Chrome
http://www.cio.com/article/2974303/browser...red.html?page=3
http://www.topattack.com/list/best-interne...owsers-review/4

but the browser version probably a bit old

In term of memory usage, now FF just about a bit less than Chrome
TSDS_Legacy
post Sep 10 2015, 09:41 AM

Photography is Love
1,501 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 10 2015, 01:29 AM)
if video editing min 16gb.. ram price will continue drop..
QUOTE(xonedl @ Sep 10 2015, 08:03 AM)
Maxthon for live!!! It's not the best, but certainly have many great built in features. The only thing I hope they improve is smoother scrolling as smooooooooooooooooooooooooth as like Ms Edge...

*ahem*

Seriously though, is RAM even an issue nowadays? They are still quite cheap.
Ayam still a college student. 2 pieces of 8gb ddr3 is no cheap to me. sad.gif

TSDS_Legacy
post Sep 10 2015, 09:52 AM

Photography is Love
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 10 2015, 12:17 AM)
i think firefox is the best because of the plugins:
adblock, linkification, open image in new tab, flashblock, imageblock, etc
QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 10 2015, 08:46 AM)
FF is getting better from what I read through the links. FF provides so many awesome plug-ins. Perhaps I should really give a try on a few browsers. Thanks for the feedback guys! I appreciate them very much. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
nilinaxolotl
post Sep 10 2015, 11:19 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 9 2015, 11:55 PM)
Does 8gb DDR3 is suffice? Everyone knows that Chrome is eating up a lot of memory but in return, it gives a good speed reputation.  biggrin.gif
My laptop only have 4GB of RAM. It is enough. usually 6 to 10 tabs unclosed, With CS Source sometimes, Mediamonkey.

They are few underrated browser. MX Nitro, UC Browser. And as @sHawTY said, Maxthon. But I'm always back to Chrome.
If the internet speed is slow, I'll use Opera. thumbup.gif
WebDpot
post Nov 19 2015, 11:57 AM

1,021 posts

Firefox used to be my favorite but I find Chrome much better built in features especially the language translation, didn't say Chrome the best one but I prefer Chrome over Firefox.
cradle0fFilth
post Feb 7 2016, 02:19 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(WebDpot @ Nov 19 2015, 11:57 AM)
Firefox used to be my favorite but I find Chrome much better built in features especially the language translation, didn't say Chrome the best one but I prefer Chrome over Firefox.
i have the same sentiment as you. i used to surf via firefox, then once i tasted chrome, there is no turning back. once you sign in wt chrome (with other pc), all ur settings, extensions and bookmarks will be automatically 'installed'.
drxgrey
post Feb 15 2016, 04:48 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Feb 7 2016, 02:19 AM)
i have the same sentiment as you. i used to surf via firefox, then once i tasted chrome, there is no turning back. once you sign in wt chrome (with other pc), all ur settings, extensions and bookmarks will be automatically 'installed'.
I too find Chrome are more responsive and fast. Currently still using both Firefox and Chrome. Some plugins does caused browser to consumed more memory, do take note.
amitycox
post May 11 2016, 10:50 PM

~PeAcE Of SoUL~
515 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 9 2015, 03:31 PM)
Last night my housemate told me about how good FF is. Because it consumes less ram and also have a number of awesome plug-ins. I'm a chrome user atm. Should I change or remain? Hmmmm hmm.gif

Your feedback is all welcome! biggrin.gif
Firefox
IE

0.0195sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:42 PM