The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10

yclam5729
post Sep 11 2015, 03:31 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 11 2015, 03:28 PM)
now i paying rm 36 bro for 3gb...get 4g in my area...so ok la for me smile.gif

sucky as in the iphone selling service or plan services?
With this plan you can't get any iPhone with subsidize friend. Too bad, there is no plan with plenty data and no call for iPhone.

This post has been edited by yclam5729: Sep 11 2015, 03:32 PM
yclam5729
post Sep 11 2015, 03:39 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 11 2015, 03:34 PM)
lol i'm in kedah bro, nearest digi center to me also seberang perai lol.

i'm using maxis, and still considering wanna get maxis zerolution or get ivalue. cause i change my iPhone every year so using zerolution would benefit me also  icon_rolleyes.gif
Is there Maxis Zerolution for iPhone?
yclam5729
post Sep 11 2015, 04:08 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 11 2015, 03:49 PM)
yup, i ahve a friend working in maxis and she said iphone will be in the zerolution plan.  brows.gif
The catch of the zerolution plan is you don't own the phone after 1 year contracts end. It is great for those can claim phone bill from company though.
yclam5729
post Sep 28 2015, 10:45 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 28 2015, 10:33 AM)
This video shows what was discussed here a couple weeks back.
The extra ram helps safari to not be a pain in the back.

Ya, my jb iphone 6 plus showing around 50MB RAM left or less even with 1-2 app opening, newer apps taking more memory so getting a 6s with 2GB make sense for those want seamless experience. Can't wait to get the 6s+ and jb release to get the many more tweak with 3D touch.
yclam5729
post Sep 28 2015, 04:26 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 28 2015, 02:21 PM)
now its not doing that.
frankly i never encountered ram issues on the older iPhones except for this safari issue.
we can only make educated guesses but then again they will be that.
so no one can say for sure.
won't hv issues with warranty if u choose to buy sg set.
I did call Apple hotline that if Sg set needs warranty claim, one need to go back to Sg but there will be exceptional case which Apple reserve the right to take your case in Malaysia or not.

Anyone has experience claim warranty(FOC type not replacement with top up $) in MYS on Sg set?
yclam5729
post Sep 28 2015, 04:26 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 28 2015, 02:21 PM)
now its not doing that.
frankly i never encountered ram issues on the older iPhones except for this safari issue.
we can only make educated guesses but then again they will be that.
so no one can say for sure.
won't hv issues with warranty if u choose to buy sg set.
I did call Apple hotline that if Sg set needs warranty claim, one need to go back to Sg but there will be exceptional case which Apple reserve the right to take your case in Malaysia or not.

Anyone has experience claim warranty(FOC type not replacement with top up $) in MYS on Sg set?
yclam5729
post Sep 28 2015, 07:15 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(joblessman @ Sep 28 2015, 06:17 PM)

If i purchase an ip6s from SG. Will I need to unlock it here? Or I can just insert my sim and use it without problems?

All Sg phone are unlocked version.
yclam5729
post Sep 29 2015, 09:03 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Sep 29 2015, 08:56 AM)
will apple malaysia have pre-order so we no need to grab online when its launch day?
My last year experience is telco get earlier than Apple Store. But one have to be awake sitting in front of the computer to snatch phones with others as the availability is much little. Apple has almost unlimited stock in Apple Store since Apple Store is their main customers priority is higher than telcos.

This year situation maybe better than last year due to its price and 's' usually is less appealing to users than without.

To answer your question, I think Apple only allow orders after the launch date, so one may not be getting the 6s(+) on the same week but following. That's bad to me.

This post has been edited by yclam5729: Sep 29 2015, 09:04 AM
yclam5729
post Sep 29 2015, 09:21 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Sep 29 2015, 09:10 AM)
hmm.gif not interested with telco plan because i hate to be tied to contract, rather go for a bit expensive retail price.

that means i still need to grab online when its launch date la. laugh.gif

thanks bro! rclxms.gif
I maybe converting my parents plan from RM30 to RM50 with RM120-Rm140 rebate from Maxis on phone, so that's my jockers if I decide to go with Telco. I have left iValue1 after using it for 4 years. 2GB data I can finish in 2 days la. If iValue1 increase data to 4GB, that will be exciting to many Maxis subscribers.

This post has been edited by yclam5729: Sep 29 2015, 09:27 AM
yclam5729
post Sep 29 2015, 09:39 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Sep 29 2015, 09:32 AM)
useful for you guys heavy usage users. me using 3gb+3gb for celcom38 quite good already, literally 6gb per month. icon_rolleyes.gif
Celcom38 not 3GB only? Where does the other 38 from? Anyway celcom 38 was a good plan which no longer available(48 now).

For me is how I can get my hand on these new iPhone by 16-Oct-15. I got ip6 last year midnight at Maxis which is fun.
yclam5729
post Sep 29 2015, 09:41 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 29 2015, 09:36 AM)
I think most if not all other telcos offer better value for data compared to maxis, but for me it's not an option for me coz I tried the other telcos and they don't have the equivalent coverage at the places I work, live and play.
I tried that on my 2nd phone with umobile, super sucks even it hop on Maxis, going to switch to Digi to try out. Maxis coverage getting better and better, but there is way to get more data from Maxis which happens in the past.
yclam5729
post Sep 29 2015, 02:59 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(bobboy @ Sep 29 2015, 02:54 PM)
guys.. 64gb or 128gb?
Am using 64GB for close to 11 months, still have some space. 4K video will be killer, but to fork out another Rm500 will be painful.
yclam5729
post Sep 30 2015, 11:35 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 30 2015, 11:29 AM)
all the apple authorised resellers should be able to assists. If they not willing to, even if you buy from them, then report to Apple.
My thought is even you buy from Apple store, any Apple authorized service center could help as well. you should be able to call Apple toll free to ask for advise. Buying from shops is good if stocks are available.
yclam5729
post Sep 30 2015, 01:38 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 30 2015, 12:33 PM)
spigen case still choosing + imos CORNING 3D 0.4mm (arriving today) + imos sapphire camera lens ( arriving today ) + znaps magnetic charging adapter ( coming soon )
Anyone confirm if >0.3mm tempered glass will work for 3D touch without losing its sensitivity? What I learn is 0.3mm will still work. http://www.idownloadblog.com/2015/09/17/sc...ouch-iphone-6s/

One thing I hate about tempered glass is it keep on break and need to change, will the imos corning 3D last us through the phone cycle?
yclam5729
post Sep 30 2015, 01:56 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Sep 30 2015, 01:41 PM)
But still the 6s plus takes longer the boot as compared to the 6 plus
Seldom boot my iphone 6 plus for 11 months, not a concern, maybe more features because of 3D touch etc on 6s+. Could be improved in future firmware.
yclam5729
post Oct 1 2015, 10:51 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 1 2015, 10:35 AM)
anyone queueing next friday at 1U mac city? im getting 16gb 6s+ rose gold though
16gb? Are you serious? Do consider better, you will have hard time record much 4k video with this not to mention live photos etc.

This post has been edited by yclam5729: Oct 1 2015, 10:52 AM
yclam5729
post Oct 1 2015, 11:02 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 1 2015, 10:55 AM)
i've been using my 6+ for almost a year, and never record a single video before.haha,reason im getting 6s+ is the 2gb ram and 3D touch
Good for you, cheaper on phone and maybe easier to sell if those like low usage like your case. Current iphone not like before only RM300-350 different from next storage size, it is Rm500 now sad.gif
yclam5729
post Oct 1 2015, 11:06 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 30 2015, 05:12 PM)
[attachmentid=5028682]

imos accessories arrived .  biggrin.gif
Are you selling the imos TG? If yes how much for iPhone 6 plus size?
yclam5729
post Oct 2 2015, 10:45 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 2 2015, 10:00 AM)
Installed "Sapphire Pure" 0.1mm tempered glass. No issues using 3D touch nod.gif
How much?
yclam5729
post Oct 3 2015, 11:03 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Oct 3 2015, 10:27 PM)
sweet lah, like that for sure 3899-3999 for the 64gb 6s+
RM500 each level higher, so should be RM4099 for iPhone 6s plus 64GB, RM100 cheaper than lowyat and my prediction. Let's see.

0.5658sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:15 AM