LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V27, Throw Price.. Good Or Bad?
nekkidgramma
Sep 18 2015, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(ihsansyairazyy @ Sep 18 2015, 02:03 AM) Come la vape meet  No discount for LYN members? But I can't just say my username out loud in public. In hindsight, drunk me thought it was very funny. QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Sep 18 2015, 02:33 AM) Don't have for FA, all TFA/TPA, FW & LA.  -edit- Just found the local supply for FA  . Tried Mama J flavour shop? Or did you find it somewhere else? QUOTE(michael666 @ Sep 18 2015, 10:46 AM) Thanks. Am letting go my HB40 https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3715399Please help me do some free bump please  Methinks it's better to put the link in your signature, so that plenty of people would see it. Free marketing
nekkidgramma
Sep 18 2015, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(ekudz @ Sep 18 2015, 11:08 AM) ok its not local .. line to slow .. when check the ship using usps .. Aye. My bad  Since it's shown in MYR I thought it was. Dreams never do come true
nekkidgramma
Sep 18 2015, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Sep 18 2015, 11:16 AM) I thought local as well, since their web settings automatically change the currency to RM lol. I ordered direct from FA UK, the Italy one didn't shipped to Malaysia. How's the shipment cost? Well unless you're ordering in bulk for commercial use I guess it's gotta leave a dent in the wallet, right?
nekkidgramma
Sep 18 2015, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(chewjiarong @ Sep 18 2015, 01:23 PM) Anyone here using the velocity rda? Care to give some reviews?  I have two of em. Clouds or flavour, however you want em that thing delivers. Tried dual standard coil, dual twisted and the single version. All good here. Currently my go to dripper. Waiting for nickel wires and clapton build for tits and giggles.
nekkidgramma
Sep 18 2015, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(chewjiarong @ Sep 18 2015, 03:03 PM) Sounds good  How much wattage r u firing for dual twisted? Around 50w .4ohm iirc. Used on D2 so max I could go is 75w. Be careful, it'll get hot really quick and takes time to chill down. Kinda normal-ish for twisted. Waiting for some 32g kanthal for clapton build next. QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Sep 18 2015, 03:12 PM) Shipping is around £10.90. I only bought 18 10ML flavoring. Dunno about bulk, maybe later if the testing phase is ok  . Huh, that's actually feasible. But 18 flavouring  It's just as they say. DIY is another rabbit hole.
nekkidgramma
Sep 18 2015, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(ekudz @ Sep 18 2015, 04:50 PM) does this mixer got in daiso? I think I saw these at Mr DIY. Can't say for sure tho.
nekkidgramma
Sep 19 2015, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Sep 19 2015, 08:03 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  Pauh ++ 200ml Mountain Dew 300ml Unicorn Milk 300ml Pauh Kelate 300ml ps. I don't know how Unicorn Milk tastes like.... but if it's anything like this... dammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn man bau pon dah meleleh air liur rasa macam nak minum HNNNNNGHHHHH Hey, don't just tease us like that man. Next time you're gonna have to bring a gallon of that to /k VM  Mind sharing the recipe? QUOTE(roxx @ Sep 19 2015, 11:24 AM) Sorry guys need your opinion How safe buying from fasttech? Am looking at the RDA and Bag Vape which cost around USD18.. How long it takes to deliver to Malaysia? Very safe. I'm shelling out more money on FT than I do on local B&M store. Shipping depends on your option. Could be a week to a month. Not for the faint of heart.
nekkidgramma
Sep 19 2015, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Sep 19 2015, 01:26 PM) Hey peeps, aspire triton easy to recoil like subtank? Only played with the occ so I can't say for sure. Are you used to recoiling coil heads? It's not really a base per say. From what I've gathered it's hard to get it to work and not to leak. Plus it's hard to clean since the tank itself cannot be broken down.
nekkidgramma
Sep 19 2015, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(roxx @ Sep 19 2015, 02:57 PM) Thanks bro for your reply.. If it's free and harga around RM40++ why not? If barang tak sampai pun then it's not my luck..  Meh, I wouldn't sweat it. Yes, the shipping takes forever, sometimes I get one or two package that I can't remember I've ordered, but for the price point I'm staying with FT. *On the shipping option click more and upgrade to either Sweden Post or China Post. It's faster IMO. This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Sep 19 2015, 03:07 PM
nekkidgramma
Sep 19 2015, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Sep 19 2015, 04:22 PM) yes i'm used to but not that perfect. Then I guess you should be fine. But be careful though. From the review, they say the RBA is subpar to the OCC, both flavour and vapor. I didn't have the RBA section so ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ take it with a grain of salt and all that.
nekkidgramma
Sep 19 2015, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(meeprat @ Sep 19 2015, 05:18 PM) Woo hoo! Just got my first dripper today - Derringer RDA from FastTech and managed to successfully build a coil. Just one noobie question tho - is the nicotine delivery different compared to tanks like Subtank/Triton? I noticed that a few draws on the dripper makes me feel a wee bit high compared to a tank with the same juice and same nic level. Kinda. You're getting it full on blast w/ a RDA. No chamber to cool it down but it's very satisfying once you get it right. 3-4 puff on a dripper beat 45 min of chain vaping on a tank
nekkidgramma
Sep 19 2015, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(meeprat @ Sep 19 2015, 05:28 PM) Ah, gotcha! Seems like I may have to either increase the resistance to above 1ohm or reduce the nic level of the juices. Since I'm on 3mg juices, that may be a bit hard heh. Trying to wean off the nic addiction but it looks like I'm now hooked on flavours instead. 2 puffs on the dripper with my 3mg juice is enough to make me feel like I've chugged down 2 pints of beer!  Guess we're on the same boat then, minus the nic kicking. I'm happy with 3mg right now. Going 1. ohm and above doesn't really makes it much better. The throat hit will still be there. But I found higher VG works damn well. Smooth as a baby's buttock going down my throat. Well that and 0 nic. Still flavourful minus the kick. Just to be clear, we are talking about US juices right?
nekkidgramma
Sep 19 2015, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(meeprat @ Sep 19 2015, 05:54 PM) Yup, US juices. I'm mostly vaping US juices with the local Hypnotic Blitz to satisfy my root beer craving. If anyone can suggest a fantastic root beer US juice (aside from MOV's Double Barrel), I'd love you forever. Boy, the nic hit from the RDA feels like I'm getting kicked by a mule. Great if I'm wanting a quick fix without puffing like a chimney but damnnnn, it makes me feel all kinds of dizzy. Don't really get a harsh throat hit tho. Hmm if going above 1. ohm wouldn't help much, do you have any suggestions on how to reduce the nic hit? Only tried MOV's, so thanks for the Blitz. Hmm if you're still looking into getting a nic fix then I'd suggest you dilute them. Grab an empty bottle and put 10ml of your juice and add half of that of VG. You'll get around 1.5 mg of nic but reduced flavour, not by much. Or you could get 2 bottles of the same juice, one 0mg and the other 3 mg. Mix em up in a 100ml bottle and voila, same result with no loss of flavour. I've done both so it's safe..-ish. But once you drip, tanks just doesn't feel the same anymore. It's just flavoured air
nekkidgramma
Sep 20 2015, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(faizrajaie @ Sep 20 2015, 07:25 AM) A little bit more than usual.but yes. With 20J 420F I could get like a day's worth. Depends how much I need my nic fix QUOTE(anasnomous @ Sep 20 2015, 11:04 AM) Anyone know local online sellers got sells uwell crown + rba? I found one but 175rm. Kinda too steep Paktam sell em for about 100 or so. No RBA tho. QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Sep 20 2015, 11:41 AM) low ohm more vapor production? More heat to the coil so theoretically, yes. Depends on your build too though.
nekkidgramma
Sep 20 2015, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(pulautikus @ Sep 20 2015, 11:52 AM) lower ohm for more vapor production. higher ohm for taste. use tfv4 or crown uwell, 0.15/0.25 at 80-95watt and boom. flavor and vapor production spikes up real high Tbh I found anything higher than 50w for the Crown is a bit too hot for my liking. TFV4 however, oh mai, 80w just tickle my pickle in the right way. Right now it's on top of the food chain as far as tank goes.
nekkidgramma
Sep 20 2015, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(berd08 @ Sep 20 2015, 05:06 PM) hi guys, i finally got all the hardware for my diy stab wood mod  now need to choose what chip i want to use. dna40 or sx350j? which one will be the best option? QUOTE(nles @ Sep 20 2015, 05:25 PM) And this is coming from a Yihi fanboy
nekkidgramma
Sep 21 2015, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Raziel2047 @ Sep 21 2015, 04:34 PM) Makes sense. Im ordering the sapor rda, a driptip and some titanium wires from them. 21.15$ after coupon discount. Well good luck. I've cancelled mine since it's stuck on restocking close to a month now, dukes. But oh look the Ti wire are in stock just not when I placed my order on them. Double dukes QUOTE(que0788 @ Sep 21 2015, 06:05 PM) Help..wuts d latest fastech coupon code? RMBBUST QUOTE(Scopio @ Sep 21 2015, 06:07 PM) worth to buy occ in tht website? Sure. Make sure it says "Authentic. If FT say it's a real deal, then it's real. If not, then it's a clone
nekkidgramma
Sep 21 2015, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(Scopio @ Sep 21 2015, 06:17 PM) their things kinda cheap.. samo if spend more than $20 get free postage?  Even if you buy a pack of screws that cost like $0.50 you still can get a free postage. But there's a catch. How long does it takes to reach you? If you're lucky, 2 weeks, max a whole month. So it's not really shocking or anything, just cheap. QUOTE(gunners_my @ Sep 21 2015, 06:18 PM) Right? I think I've bought like 5 pack of Atlantis coil from FT and it was flawless.
nekkidgramma
Sep 21 2015, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(ArrowHater @ Sep 21 2015, 06:26 PM) Guys what do you think a market for taifun gt2 ori secondhand plus raihan kit can go? Depending on the condition of the tank and usage duration,average of 700? Don't quote me on that I'm just thinking out loud. Can't afford to use anything I'm too scared to bring outside QUOTE(meeprat @ Sep 21 2015, 06:28 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Potential addition to the Kangertech line up as an eGrip competitor? Will it be as leaky? I'm gonna guess eGrip doesn't have to worry about a competitor. It already lose.
nekkidgramma
Sep 21 2015, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(meeprat @ Sep 21 2015, 06:40 PM) Well, ain't sure if this is a legit leak or just some photoshopped pic yet but can't seem to find anything about it online aside from Reddit. It sounds like it'll be a pretty decent addition to the Kangertech range. The general sentiment on Reddit is that if it ain't as leaky as the eGrip, they'd be throwing all their cash at Kangertech for this. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ EDIT: https://aspenvalleyvapes.com/shop/kangertec...ox-starter-kit/ Jeeeeesus, I hope that $1,999 price tag is just a placeholder... $1,999 Sweet Mother Mary. How much is that in human kidney terms? But the spec tho. QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 21 2015, 06:50 PM) woo 10ml with tc ? i want one .... But only .15ohm? Too high methinks. With nickel, my sweet spot is around 0.09-0.12. Still not bad at all tho.