QUOTE(ekudz @ Oct 3 2015, 11:32 PM)
itu la guna nya vape band lolbukan utk flip saje
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V27, Throw Price.. Good Or Bad?
Oct 3 2015, 11:42 PM
1,500 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: ISA Detention Room -Port Valdez- |
Oct 3 2015, 11:44 PM
292 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Somewhere Over The Rainbow |
QUOTE(mi-g @ Oct 3 2015, 07:37 PM) Ya, its their "golden week" now.... No choice....QUOTE(rjb123 @ Oct 3 2015, 10:47 PM) Just started vaping recently, trying to move over from cigarettes Good sharing there All a bit overwhelming at first, probably bought far too much kit to start off with, but apart from the juices it doesn't expire so no problem. Still getting to grips with which Wattages to use, gone too high a few times and burnt the cotton which tastes horrible - at least given me plenty of practise with rebuilding RBA! Now working my way through flavours to find some I like and waiting for same Kanthal to arrive as I only really have 0.5ohm coils at the moment QUOTE(AlphaOmega001 @ Oct 3 2015, 11:05 PM) Me! Subox mini |
Oct 3 2015, 11:47 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Oct 3 2015, 11:49 PM
736 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Shah Alam - Damansara Perdana - Bukit Beruntung |
Oct 3 2015, 11:56 PM
48 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Oct 4 2015, 12:02 AM
164 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Nibong Tebal |
Bro @C-Fu
How many ml of nicotine if im using 100mg nic ? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 4 2015, 12:33 AM
18 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Oct 4 2015, 12:50 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
210 posts Joined: May 2008 |
bought this local juice to try. red bull. fresh coiling within 1 day getting dry hit and burn taste. feel like chucking this juice out waste my money doing recoil =.=
Oct 4 2015, 01:15 AM
Oct 4 2015, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(Tenshi @ Oct 4 2015, 01:15 AM) using subtank mini. shop ppl coil for me one. same way whn i first bought the set. i was another flavor for a few tanks before i changed to this red bull. after 2 tanks i start getting dry hit and burn smell d so went for recoil and indeed cotton patah d. new coil, not even 1 tank, start to get dry hit. seems i cant chain vape. its like i vape 2 puff, have to set it for few min thn vape again. wats the proper way to wick a subtank mini?? |
Oct 4 2015, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Oct 4 2015, 01:30 AM) using subtank mini. shop ppl coil for me one. same way whn i first bought the set. i was another flavor for a few tanks before i changed to this red bull. after 2 tanks i start getting dry hit and burn smell d so went for recoil and indeed cotton patah d. new coil, not even 1 tank, start to get dry hit. seems i cant chain vape. its like i vape 2 puff, have to set it for few min thn vape again. What wattage are you at?wats the proper way to wick a subtank mini?? For ways to wick, can youtube it, plenty of tutorials available... |
Oct 4 2015, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(Tenshi @ Oct 4 2015, 01:54 AM) i like 25watts, but becoz volttage is a bit high, i tone it down to 20w @ 3.6V ish.i got the tools but i havent buy the coil to experiment with it yet. for beginners like me, hw does kanthal and nichrome fare differently?? |
Oct 4 2015, 02:07 AM
220 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Anyone selling Joytech evic vt together with kangertech subtank plus/mini with reasonable price? Thx...
Oct 4 2015, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Oct 4 2015, 01:57 AM) i like 25watts, but becoz volttage is a bit high, i tone it down to 20w @ 3.6V ish. might be you're doing high wattage but your coil not enough resistance for it so got dry hit and burn taste, amount of cotton also another factor...i got the tools but i havent buy the coil to experiment with it yet. for beginners like me, hw does kanthal and nichrome fare differently?? I'm not pro, just sharing some basic understanding.... |
Oct 4 2015, 02:15 AM
760 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
I need advise regarding the evic Vt mini subtank issue, where it keep on leaking through the airflow, googled this issue, it says the juice must not less than 10%(which i find this macam funny), but when i put like 50% the problem still exists, changed 2 occ but the problem still remains.
Oct 4 2015, 02:32 AM
QUOTE(Tenshi @ Oct 4 2015, 02:14 AM) might be you're doing high wattage but your coil not enough resistance for it so got dry hit and burn taste, amount of cotton also another factor... really? 0.6ohm and firing at 20w 3.5v. when chain vape the voltage tend to increase a lil bit. I'm not pro, just sharing some basic understanding.... well wat the shop did was pretty standard actually so im not sure wat went wrong, is it the juice (50-50 btw) or is it the coiling. actually how to see if a coil/cotton is burnt without actually removing the whole cotton?? |
Oct 4 2015, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Oct 4 2015, 02:15 AM) I need advise regarding the evic Vt mini subtank issue, where it keep on leaking through the airflow, googled this issue, it says the juice must not less than 10%(which i find this macam funny), but when i put like 50% the problem still exists, changed 2 occ but the problem still remains. u using subtank mini?? if its the v3 with 2 extra holes, covering the holes when doing ur wicking should solve the leaking. |
Oct 4 2015, 02:55 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Oct 4 2015, 02:32 AM) really? 0.6ohm and firing at 20w 3.5v. when chain vape the voltage tend to increase a lil bit. Is your juice gunking the coil? Try a different juice. Local juices tend to gunk coils. You should learn to rewick yourself. If you get it wrong, just rewick. Learn from it. Thats how all of us learnt. Get Kanthal instead of Nichrome. Nichrome tends to discolor after dry burning.well wat the shop did was pretty standard actually so im not sure wat went wrong, is it the juice (50-50 btw) or is it the coiling. actually how to see if a coil/cotton is burnt without actually removing the whole cotton?? |
Oct 4 2015, 02:58 AM
7 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Oct 4 2015, 03:05 AM
QUOTE(JimL @ Oct 4 2015, 02:55 AM) Is your juice gunking the coil? Try a different juice. Local juices tend to gunk coils. You should learn to rewick yourself. If you get it wrong, just rewick. Learn from it. Thats how all of us learnt. Get Kanthal instead of Nichrome. Nichrome tends to discolor after dry burning. wat does gunking means?? ive heard people mentioned flooding and gunking but wat happens actually??gonna start learning to recoil myself, havent buy wire and cotton only. so u recommend kanthal instead of nichrome? |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:22 PM |