5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V27, Throw Price.. Good Or Bad?

JimL
post Sep 26 2015, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 26 2015, 05:07 PM)
yea one kaki at + another kaki at -
more easy than the derringer? cause the design reminds me of it.
Read the reviews. I see reviews/comments like: A Better Derringer, Forget the derringer, here's the stumpy!,Better than the Derringer for me, way better then derringer.
JimL
post Sep 26 2015, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 26 2015, 05:15 PM)
I see. Since i love my derringer, i should love this as well. Inthekart!
Thanks for pointing it out laugh.gif
Gonna make you spend more money! The Aeolus is currently ranked as the best flavor RDA by the hardcore FT regulars!

https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1001152...ipping-atomizer

Btw, you haven't answered my earlier post about your thoughts on stainless steel wire for TC.

https://www.fasttech.com/forums/vapers/t/17...g-316l-for-tc/1

https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/thr...istance.676506/
JimL
post Sep 26 2015, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(Scopio @ Sep 26 2015, 05:27 PM)
Yea sure.. btw if ur ordering cotton, can i share with u?
Lol, I was just about to go out to look for 'Fiber Freaks' to buy. I don't recommend it if you're a beginner though. The fibers don't run in a single direction so if you get it wrong it wont feed fast enough resulting in burnt wick.

JimL
post Sep 26 2015, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 26 2015, 06:21 PM)
aah..
is the airflow at the top cap? wouldnt it be not bad since its at the top? I might choke if the coil heat generation too high with the airflow design like that
and, i didnt catch your earlier post sorry laugh.gif

Anyway, im not really interested in SS, im sure there will be more and more coils compatible with our regulated mods. But the question for me is do i really need that?

Frankly im not happy with nickel of how weak this shitty coil is. Then im looking here at titanium which slightly higher res than nickel but stronger. But SS? I wouldnt bother my self building on it and adjusting the offset temperature to get it work. Not until i have compatible mod that support SS in the setting.
I really got tired of leaky RDAs. Top airflow solves that. Anyway flavor RDA design have gone from 'Reduced Chamber' (19mm Atomic) to 'Domed Topcap' & 'UnderCoil Airflow' (Magma) to 'Pancake Reduced Chamber' (Derringer) to the current Top Airflow.
Hey Mr.Big Timer, its only $9.04 to trylah. Not counting the 5% discount!

There's every advantage to SS wires. No complaints/scares of toxic stuff. Stiffer than nickel thus easier to work with.
Able to dry burn. Higher resistance than Ni/Ti thus requiring less coil wraps. Anyway if the postman will get off his butt I should get my SS wires on Monday. Will let you know the results.

JimL
post Sep 26 2015, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 26 2015, 07:02 PM)
Hey, I loved the Magma. Still do tho, just not as much. Plus this Areolus tank is shit, IMO. Every goddamn build will gives out hot vapes so if unless you're used to hot in yo face kinda vape, not worth it.

I'm actually excited on the SS thing as well. Hope Yihi can make TC with SS on the next god knows what they are making. Have a Uwell Crown with SS coil just for taste comparison, maybe Monday as well.. I hope.
Lol! You love the Velocity but hate the Aeolus. All the FT regulars who love the Aeolus hates the Velocity, citing lack of flavour. Maybe you should have bought the Mini Velocity. A smaller chamber might be better for flavour.

Currently only the DNA200 is calibrated for SS wire for TC. Yihi has already announced a replacement for the SX Mini M class. Its called the ML class & it also offers SS wire TC capability. On their FB, Yihi basically said 'Tough shit' to all that complained they had just bought the M Class.

JimL
post Sep 26 2015, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Sep 26 2015, 08:38 PM)
Yeap and so happened last nite when I bought it its the latest v3 chip smile.gif
How much and where did you get it from? I already have the D2 but I'm looking to get another. Preferably silver V3.0.

You should try it on TC. Theres a vast difference in battery life between TC & power mode. I can drain my batt in 6hrs in power mode but I get over a days usage in TC mode.
JimL
post Sep 26 2015, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 26 2015, 10:27 PM)
Well it's just too hot for my liking. Even in TC I never gone past 420f and that damn top airflow is not doing me any favor. Flavour wise yeah, but I could get the same with my Magma and also my Velocity. Just need to close all the cyclops airhole and I'm good to go. But meh different people, different stroke. Sold it off the day after I got it.

Correct me if I'm wrong but doesn't Xcube II too have SS mode in TC? Dunno the range on that tho since never part with Yihi. Well that's the same thing VS did with the VS 40 iirc so not really that suprised laugh.gif
Don't really know about Smok products. As a 'Smok crapshit M65' owner, I avoid Smok products like the plague.

JimL
post Sep 26 2015, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 26 2015, 07:35 PM)
sudah masuk cart already ._.
for the sake of trying top airflow  sweat.gif

So like that 26g SS? Cant wait for your input

I had been searching for SS wire for over a year, since I read an FT guy saying it gave cleaner flavor than Kanthal.
Found SS welding wire & SS jewelry wire locally but I decided not to try it.
I bought the UD 316L SS wire from FT. Ultimately I'm looking for 317L SS which is more corrosion resistant. 317L was repacked and sold as G-Plat super competition wires at high markup. ( You can read the whole story on Reddit). I bought 26 & 28 awg. Should have bought 24awg as well for single coil attys. Or I'll just twist the 28s.

Added novelty bonus: Non TC mods usually fire down to 0.2 ohm. TC mods fire up to 0.3ohm. Build an SS coil in between 0.2 to 0.3 and you'll be able to fire it in any mod.

JimL
post Sep 27 2015, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Sep 26 2015, 11:34 PM)
The only reason they told me was that they dont believe the declared $20 value by FT and wanted to see the actual invoice
It was only a matter of time. German Customs held every FT package because of the under declared value. Now the German customers have requested FT to declare full value for the packages. I buy RM 300 and FT declares it as USD8! Eventually even our local Customs will get tired of it. In the future I'll ask FT to declare a higher value on my packages.
JimL
post Sep 27 2015, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Sep 27 2015, 12:12 AM)
i'm still new to this i can't tell u much, but base on the supplier i met dat night, he says v3 update has better consistency or smtg, i pun tak tau laugh.gif
jz telling here since he says his old D2 is v2 and mine is v3 laugh.gif
i got mine for rm220 with battery from VE Ipoh. Give me a few months then i might test out TC mode haha
I thought VE was selling higher than that. Anyway press and hold the fire button as you insert the battery. The version will show on the screen. It should say Yihi SX130H V3.0.
JimL
post Sep 27 2015, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(Scopio @ Sep 27 2015, 12:39 AM)
nekkidgramma Vail JimL

juz now went to vape shop.. since i was interesting in rda.. they do suggest me on lowpro.. they say its new and gooding dripper and plan to bring it in with the stumpy..
Don't get the Lowpro. Attaching the wires is gonna be difficult. Easier on the Stumpy - just insert wires into postholes and tighten. Get an order in at Fasttech before end of this month. The 5% discount code RMBBUST expires at end of month.
Btw, which vape shop did you go to?

JimL
post Sep 27 2015, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(stix @ Sep 27 2015, 01:38 AM)
man.. bought a juice that's too sweet. anyway to reduce the sweetness?
Soya sauce? Lolololol! Adding a little VG will dilute it and might reduce the sweetness.

JimL
post Sep 27 2015, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(Scopio @ Sep 27 2015, 12:56 AM)
tot of getting 2.. lowpro and stumpy..

https://www.fasttech.com/products/3028/10015278/3014200

this worth it??

tht vape shop called "The Vape Shop"
Where the heck is "The Vape Shop" located?

I have that black Stumpy in my FT wishlist. But as with all China stuff the black paint will probably flake off. If you're ok with that then fine. Or you might be better off with a Stainless Steel one.
JimL
post Sep 27 2015, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(Scopio @ Sep 27 2015, 01:58 AM)
farlim.. ur from island or mainland?
Oh, that shop. I'm in the Green Lane area.
JimL
post Sep 27 2015, 02:16 AM

QUOTE(Scopio @ Sep 27 2015, 02:03 AM)
haha.. near lo.. but mr.fog shop oso near ur place..
Where's Mr.Fog? I'm pretty blur about Penang vape shops since I mostly buy online. Went to VaporX in Bayan Baru just now. Sold me some cotton which is too white to be unbleached, so its prob gonna kill me! Lol
JimL
post Sep 27 2015, 04:21 AM

QUOTE(aizat22 @ Sep 27 2015, 03:07 AM)
mine ipvd2 and spoilt already after just 2 weeks, still can use, but the firing too quick even i set at 7.0 watt in power mode and the funny thing even i use kanthal still can use in joule mode either titanium or ni200. temperature also can set using kanthal, suspect the chip faulty already. And just now i checked mine is v2,so is there any way i can check the version b4 opening the box if lets say i want to buy a new d2 again?
Nothing wrong with your D2. Its normal. The D2 doesn't have step down in power mode.Everybody using Kanthal just sets it to Joules mode for it to step down to fire at low wattage. TC doesn't work when using Kanthal.
JimL
post Sep 27 2015, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Sep 27 2015, 05:11 PM)
Zephyrus is a good tank? How is the cloud production and how easy to recoil it?
The Zeph is a superb tank but don't buy it. Flavor, vapor, draw is superb. The problem is the manufacturing quality.
Mine is falling apart. Happening to others as well. The top fill hole is too large - it causes loss of vacuum resulting in flooding & leaks after refilling.
The Zephyrus 2 is coming out soon. The top fill holes have been changed to fix the loss of vacuum problems during refilling. Hopefully the quality will be better.
Wait for the Zeph 2.

JimL
post Sep 27 2015, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(Scopio @ Sep 27 2015, 09:24 PM)
fasttech..  whistling.gif
Howdy, new Fasttech addict.
JimL
post Sep 27 2015, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(Scopio @ Sep 27 2015, 09:33 PM)
yesterday brought RM200+ ler..  macam kena virus.. doh.gif
Aaah........ But think of how much money you saved. If you had bought from Pg vape shops, it would have cost much more!

Sooooo........... Save more!! Buy more!!! Lol

JimL
post Sep 27 2015, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(Tenshi @ Sep 27 2015, 11:01 PM)
How long does FT take to update tracking number?

My shipment have total 4 items, 3 items showed "ready to ship" but got 1 showing "Scheduled Ship Date: 10/8/2015", are they shipping 4 items altogether on 8/10 or separate?
Free shipping? Contact them on live support tomorrow morning and tell them to split the order. Send the ready items first. USD20 entitles you to free shipping. So if your order is above USD40 fine. But if its below USD40 they might charge you USD1 for the split shipping. Just pay it la. Your toys(dildo? butt plug?) will arrive sooner.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0452sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:50 PM