QUOTE(ionStorm @ Oct 1 2015, 06:00 PM)
if COD give full set, i doubt it would be stolen.The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!
The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!
Oct 2 2015, 03:11 AM
2,343 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Place known for existence of men. |
Oct 7 2015, 04:59 AM
QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Oct 6 2015, 11:10 PM) Hey guys I got myself a set of iphone 6+ 64gb version. I check online its eligible for isight camera replacement. Anyway so far i never encounter blur symptom, so will they accept my phone or need wait till it blur only can replace?? May i know it is anywhere Mac city or Machines can replace instantly or need to wait? They replace new set or refurbished ? If it's AU set then nope the replacement won't work if you're in Malaysia. You need to send it back to any Apple Store or Genius Bar back in AU. Warranty only applies in the country where the phone is bought.PS: I bought my iphone when i was studying in Australia. But i check local malaysia apple store website its eligible. So everything is good to go? TQVM Or you can try asking QCD at berjaya Times Square see if they accept AU set. I remember once I claim my iPod touch there but that was years ago. |
Oct 7 2015, 08:00 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Oct 8 2015, 01:26 AM
Oct 9 2015, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(LeeYi @ Oct 9 2015, 06:30 PM) I send it to machine mid valley branch, it is at outside of mid valley another building can say. They say fastest one week slowest 2 week. And since my phone warranty expire at 19/10/2015. So I guess I entitled to another extra 3 month warranty when I go collect it then. Anyway , it's replace under iSight camera replacement program. Hope the refurnished set are in good condition. It should be. It's Apple certified refurbished, and so far i can say that i'm not disappointed. |
Oct 11 2015, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(rekeyz @ Oct 10 2015, 09:47 PM) hi guys..need some help here..my wife ip6+ cant download new apps at apps store..she only able to redownload the apps that she uninstall before..after enter the password,it will direct her to the payment eventho the apps is free..sory if im in the wrong thread. either update your payment method, or select the option not to enter a new card. |
Oct 13 2015, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(xx_xx @ Oct 13 2015, 11:33 AM) Hi sifus, LOL WHY NOT?My phone spoiled, and now the iphone 6s price is out. from my end, I dont see any significant changes from 6 to 6s that could affect me. Just wonder, should I go for 6s instead of 6? Going with Maxis Ivalue Simple (RM50), the total price after 12 months contract would be 3444 vs 3869 |
Oct 20 2015, 12:22 AM
Oct 20 2015, 01:35 AM
Oct 24 2015, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(DanielLee5 @ Oct 23 2015, 05:37 PM) Guys could someone advise a service where I could sell my used iphone 5S? Except eBay/Amazon, of course. I found this website http://www.klymen.com/ , it offers rather good compensation, any reviews ? nah not really.if you're in the US, better sell it yourself via swappa. if malaysia, there is a website like swappa and someone posted that before, forgotten what website d. |
Oct 26 2015, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Oct 25 2015, 10:59 AM) 6 plus masuk ICU...i sight camera lens replacement programme, take me 14 working days... replace the phone.saw a remark there: replacement if possible...as it is, no box, no accessories, phone only...warranty will continue from original date of purchase of 90 days (whichever is longer) not sure the replacement is referring to the i sight lense or the phone? |
Oct 29 2015, 12:35 AM
Oct 29 2015, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(turion64 @ Oct 28 2015, 02:05 AM) brought my iphone to mac city service center in 1utama for warranty. after signing the papers, got a shocked at the terms and conditions. since when they charge Rm50-Rm100 even for in warranty unit? have you tried talking to apple about it? directly call them.please look for point no 4. [attachmentid=5197371] feels like pay so much for the phone but they are just reluctant with the warranty and slap so much TnC on it shouldn't have charged you for that money except when it's a out of warranty service. |
Oct 29 2015, 12:37 AM
1 year later, phone still works like new, feels like new and looks like new.
that's why i love iPhones. |
Oct 29 2015, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(jin_akira @ Oct 29 2015, 12:47 AM) for the 6, so far it still feels new and great. can't say the same for my 3 year old 4S though haha. coming in the third year the power button got stuck and random scuffs appear around the body (can blame the casing for that though, now more careful with the casing i use). if i'm getting the 7 or 7S, i may just go to Taiwan for the wrapping service that i've always wanted to try. combo that with IMOS glass SP, home button ring and voila. i think mainly because i'm still at ios 8, the same iOS that it came with from factory. Had lots of friends on iOS 9 with problems.cant say the same with my iPhone 5 either. no matter how much i protect it it still have scuffs and scratches. and its slow in iOS 8. iPhone 6? i just put on casing and tempered glass SP and don't really cared much. but still surprised how it held up. |
Oct 29 2015, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(jin_akira @ Oct 29 2015, 01:08 AM) for me iOS 8.2 is the most stable. iOS 8.3 and iOS 8.4 is okay as well but i've never run into any issues with iOS 8.2. compared to iOS 9 onwards, aiyo so buggy. can't even get the animations right. iOS 9.1 is slightly better than the previous iOS 9s, but still needs a lot of work into it. i thought got one or two shops in KL provide that service?that's why i consider wrapping. already traumatized with random scuffs appearing all over, hence the interest in wrapping the phone. for now can only settle with Bestskinsever, which is good enough but still can't beat the Taiwan one. |
Oct 30 2015, 11:35 AM
Oct 31 2015, 02:24 AM
Nov 1 2015, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 1 2015, 11:23 AM) Collected it back yesterday. It tooks total 5 working days...hehe, refurbish set...lovely...now the phone brand new... maybe they haven't update it yet since you only collect it back and activate it yesterday?Any idea bout warranty? My old phone warranty suppose until 6/11/2015. I ask the customer service, he said is 3 months warranty after 6/11.2015... But when I check Apple support website by keying serial number, it showed 30,10/2016, which is 1 year counting from the date I collect the phone.... So which is which? Any idea? |
Nov 1 2015, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Oct 31 2015, 08:47 AM) its just clear, i don't think so they do water resistant coz it just help u to keep ur phone scratch-less looking good man. have matte option? still kinda want to retain the metal feeling/yup still there, its a stall. i did my 6s+ 1-2 weeks ago. quality is good but if u use tight case like me, it will start peeling off. so have to be careful with that |
| Change to: | 0.0499sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:30 PM |