113 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!

Jay Chua CC
post Jul 19 2017, 12:04 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jul 19 2017, 11:22 AM)
thanks for the info, bro..

might want to wait for iphone 8 launch and see any price drop  rclxms.gif
ios 11 will be supported right?

i used android 2gb ram right now, not sure if 1gb ram of iphone 6 is sufficient. but iinm, iphone utlize their ram better..android 2gb also laggy one  mad.gif and no support also and not updated to latest version  bangwall.gif
for 16gb, i read that it will leave you around 11gb..so you do the math  biggrin.gif however, it depends on you usage.
by that time better buy 6s series already. Iphone 6 fp scanner seriously damn slow.
chikuera
post Jul 19 2017, 02:07 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jul 19 2017, 12:04 PM)
by that time better buy 6s series already. Iphone 6 fp scanner seriously damn slow.
it's either SE and 6S series for me..i think. currently patiently waiting for iphone 8 announcement bangwall.gif
lordaragorn90
post Jul 22 2017, 08:45 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jul 19 2017, 02:07 PM)
it's either SE and 6S series for me..i think. currently patiently waiting for iphone 8 announcement  bangwall.gif
yeah me too. Cant wait for the announcement of new iphone
GamersFamilia
post Jul 23 2017, 10:18 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,801 posts

is it worth upgrade from iphone 4 to iphone 6 ? i think the price of iphone 6 very reasonable now ...
am3
post Jul 31 2017, 04:06 PM

1,352 posts

Does the new iPhone 6 have touch disease problem?
StarPrimo
post Jul 31 2017, 06:41 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jul 19 2017, 02:07 PM)
it's either SE and 6S series for me..i think. currently patiently waiting for iphone 8 announcement  bangwall.gif

Can't wait for the IPhone 8 announcement too. Wonder about the added features for it....
ckeong89
post Jul 31 2017, 08:34 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 23 2017, 10:18 PM)
is it worth upgrade from iphone 4 to iphone 6 ? i think the price of iphone 6 very reasonable now ...
at least iphone 6s and above. wait for few months for new iphone released, i believe by that time i6s is as affordable as 6 atm.

6s and above come with 2gb ram and above, and u can use it and sustain for next several ios major upgrades

6 with 1gb ram is insufficient to support new ios upgrade soon
GamersFamilia
post Jul 31 2017, 09:35 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,801 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Jul 31 2017, 08:34 PM)
at least iphone 6s and above. wait for few months for new iphone released, i believe by that time i6s is as affordable as 6 atm.

6s and above come with 2gb ram and above, and u can use it and sustain for next several ios major upgrades

6 with 1gb ram is insufficient to support new ios upgrade soon
my mom is the one using it .. her current phone was iphone 4 ... thinking to upgrade it ( budget RM1.7k or less would be nice ) , after a while done some survey , the best candidate was iphone 6 .. the most important thing to her is bigger screen size , bigger storage , good camera for photo and video , video call , 4g connection and whatsapp .. not even a facebook apps or games laugh.gif .. just a basic things anyway

she planned to get it before 18th september 2017 ( her birthday )

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jul 31 2017, 09:38 PM
dreamthief
post Jul 31 2017, 10:38 PM

Banned
2,655 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 31 2017, 09:35 PM)
my mom is the one using it .. her current phone was iphone 4 ... thinking to upgrade it ( budget RM1.7k or less would be nice ) , after a while done some survey , the best candidate was iphone 6 .. the most important thing to her is bigger screen size , bigger storage , good camera for photo and video , video call , 4g connection and whatsapp .. not even a facebook apps or games  laugh.gif  .. just a basic things anyway

she planned to get it before 18th september 2017 ( her birthday )
Same same, bought my mum the phone. I think don't need to wait cause it's always a waiting game. Yes the prices will go down, but not immediately after a new iPhone is released. You probably have to wait a little while more to the less than RM1.7k sweet spot.

Furthermore, don't need the latest and greatest, so long a few apps which my mum only uses is still working. Good enough.

Don't compare newer iPhones, compare at that price given (< RM1.7k) that you need it within the next few months and options available in the market. I didn't dive into Android cause that probably got like 2-3 years lifespan which I think 6 will be longer and smoother experience.
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 31 2017, 10:58 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jul 31 2017, 10:38 PM)
Same same, bought my mum the phone. I think don't need to wait cause it's always a waiting game. Yes the prices will go down, but not immediately after a new iPhone is released. You probably have to wait a little while more to the less than RM1.7k sweet spot.

Furthermore, don't need the latest and greatest, so long a few apps which my mum only uses is still working. Good enough.

Don't compare newer iPhones, compare at that price given (< RM1.7k) that you need it within the next few months and options available in the market. I didn't dive into Android cause that probably got like 2-3 years lifespan which I think 6 will be longer and smoother experience.
DUN GO FOR 6 , AT LEAST 6S. 6 fp scanner is very slow and will lag at times
calvin_gsc
post Jul 31 2017, 11:03 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Jun 30 2017, 08:13 PM)
Iphone 6 user here..

Im getting problem with GPS now...

Tried almost all the method given on several iphone gps problem, seems still not working..

Waze shows "No GPS. Showing approximate location"

Damn it. I only plan to upgrade on iphone 8 nextyear mid. Not when it launched.. arghhh
Both my wife and my own iPhone 6 GPS decided to fail. Waze says NO GPS unable to give turn by turn directions. Google maps also same issue. I tried to reset location settings and network settings also no use.
potenza10
post Aug 5 2017, 09:02 AM

1,936 posts

Anyone updated to 10.3.3?
fox_shinoda
post Aug 5 2017, 12:05 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Aug 5 2017, 09:02 AM)
Updated for quite sometime now. In term of performance, i don't see any difference, battery life the same
potenza10
post Aug 5 2017, 11:00 PM

1,936 posts

So many problems with this phone huh.?so scared
SUSweretiger
post Aug 6 2017, 08:40 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Aug 5 2017, 12:05 PM)
Updated for quite sometime now. In term of performance, i don't see any difference, battery life the same
u dont get much from an old pong liao laaaaa

time to upgrade then you see sudden performance upgrade XD
ciwi1166
post Aug 6 2017, 10:16 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Aug 5 2017, 09:02 AM)
i dont notice any difference after upgrade. biggrin.gif

but it's best to have latest version. smile.gif
ben3003
post Aug 6 2017, 10:32 AM

10,859 posts

my phone screen sometimes cant touch, and when try to type will go haywire, and need to wait awhile, this issue is getting worse but new iphone not coming out yet sad.gif is it a digitizer issue? Or the multi-touch issue mentioned here

https://www.apple.com/my/support/iphone6plus-multitouch/
fox_shinoda
post Aug 6 2017, 12:25 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Aug 6 2017, 08:40 AM)
u dont get much from an old pong liao laaaaa

time to upgrade then you see sudden performance upgrade XD
Yeah, considering to buy an ip7 plus today
ciwi1166
post Aug 6 2017, 02:15 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Aug 6 2017, 12:25 PM)
wow so rich thumbup.gif considering & straight buy today..biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ciwi1166: Aug 6 2017, 02:15 PM
ben3003
post Aug 6 2017, 03:39 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Aug 6 2017, 12:25 PM)
why don wan wait for new 7s or 8?

113 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.2098sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:17 AM