[Worklog] Project:Black Fire, 56k beware, WaterCooling Pics Up, 31 Dec 2007

Doom
post Aug 24 2007, 10:13 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahhah @lolhalol

why those connectors so much like waht I used in A05 mod ...

u got it from the same shop or there's anther shop selling at cheaper rate ...

I really love ur paiting job so far ... nice one ...

I bet the acrylic also from the same shop that I got mine ...
TSlolhalol
post Aug 24 2007, 10:42 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Aug 24 2007, 08:14 PM)
bro, i kinda lost track of wat u wanna to do to ur casing actually...

btw, wher u buy those connectors??? the molex n 3-pin fan connectors... do u need special criping tools??? tq...
answered by darksythe
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 24 2007, 09:08 PM)
i can answer those for you!
jalan pasar sells those molex and 3-pin connectors.
not very exp. Rm2 at the most really.

don need any crimping tools. just a plyer i suppose. thats all i used.
i am going to solder them ... iinm u cna also use plyers.. the pins are to small to use crimpers anyway...
QUOTE(Doom @ Aug 24 2007, 11:13 PM)
hahhah @lolhalol

why those connectors so much like waht I used in A05 mod ...

u got it from the same shop or there's anther shop selling at cheaper rate ...

I really love ur paiting job so far ... nice one ...

I bet the acrylic also from the same shop that I got mine ...
if ur acrylic shop is the one up the road (aproaching jlan passar) from nixie then yes... seems like u amnd me have the smae taste in shops...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Aug 26 2007, 10:07 PM
TSlolhalol
post Aug 26 2007, 10:08 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ok an uopdate...

first i got some new hardware to go into the system....

a mobo will be in soon so watch the pages..

hardware specs, e6600 , crucial 10 anni 2gb, and a 74gb raptor...

here we goooooooooooooooooo.

this is a hdd cage that i might be using instead of the lianli one... still undecided

see the silver tab... chopity chop chop

after a few minutes with the drill , its off...

see the ledges?
it will be dremeled off...

after some 1/2 hour of dremiling we have this...

sparks wheeeeeeeee.... flex.gif flex.gif

TSlolhalol
post Aug 26 2007, 10:15 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

onn with another update...

this time ont eh front panel

here i gooooooooooo

measured it out... the cutting area..

first i started withthe round corners, used a hole saw to get a almot perfect curve...

done

heres a new toy i got

hehe

installed...

next measured the lines wher my fancontroller and the bulgin would go...

after bout an hour of drilling and snading.. got to this...

excuse the crappy hole where the ragrill is going to go... had to enlarge it so that the radgrill could have some fans mounted.. will be fixed no worries...

also did a cd bay hole that ned mroe work.. didnt have nay shots of it thoug.. s o sorry////\

heres it all fittedd.u can just see the cd drive peeking out

a close up

thats all for now thx for viewing..

cablesguy
post Aug 27 2007, 12:25 AM

1,597 posts

bro...where did u get the buttons for the controller frm...v nice...also like the bulgin switch...too bad the offer frm ppcs on those bulgin switch has ended
mfcm
post Aug 27 2007, 01:05 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Aug 27 2007, 12:25 AM)
bro...where did u get the buttons for the controller frm...v nice...also like the bulgin switch...too bad the offer frm ppcs on those bulgin switch has ended
ala bro..apa susah..loyat bole turun hari2..pasar road cant meh? laugh.gif laugh.gif huhu pasar road got if not mistaken nod.gif

@reggie
waaaaa nice stuff will add inside this case..fast fast complete it..wanna c finalize project u hv done icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
cablesguy
post Aug 27 2007, 01:13 AM

1,597 posts

u mean the buttons or the bulgin switch...i was walking up n down pasar road looking for bulgin switch
mfcm
post Aug 27 2007, 01:25 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Aug 27 2007, 01:13 AM)
u mean the buttons or the bulgin switch...i was walking up n down pasar road looking for bulgin switch
i think i've saw it.but doesnt sure same or similiar.myb i check later since im gonna go jln pasar this sat..hehe getiing sum switch for those ccfl icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by mfcm: Aug 27 2007, 01:25 AM
ocz
post Aug 27 2007, 05:12 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Dude, did you wetsand your case properly before you paint it down..?

It seems that the paint is not level..

BTW,nice work..nice rad grilz..

keep up..

This post has been edited by ocz: Aug 27 2007, 05:13 AM
TSlolhalol
post Sep 11 2007, 08:18 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Aug 27 2007, 06:12 AM)
Dude, did you wetsand your case properly before you paint it down..?

It seems that the paint is not level..

BTW,nice work..nice rad grilz..

keep up..
bro that is the prelim layer.. just to coat it to prevent rusting.. as this is gona be along project.. coz i sanded tddown to the basebase layer...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Sep 15 2007, 06:47 PM
TSlolhalol
post Sep 15 2007, 06:47 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

Some somall updates on a fan controller i built... smile.gif check it out...

mfcm
post Sep 17 2007, 07:31 AM

2,765 posts

woooow wub.gif really nice fan controller.. how much Am its can handle bro?
LExus65
post Sep 17 2007, 08:17 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

super duper compact........ btw the heat sink u painted it black or original is like that ?
renesisx
post Sep 18 2007, 01:35 AM

[ K C G ]
959 posts

woww..nice bro! thumbs up..the fan controller looks like original from manufacturer.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSlolhalol
post Sep 27 2007, 01:05 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Sep 17 2007, 08:31 AM)
woooow wub.gif really nice fan controller.. how much Am its can handle bro?
teh bigger heatsink it has the more amps.. at atm this heatsink on it boleh tahan 1.4 amps..

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Sep 17 2007, 09:17 AM)
super duper compact........ btw the heat sink u painted it black or original is like that ?
its anodonized alu iirc

QUOTE(renesisx @ Sep 18 2007, 02:35 AM)
woww..nice bro! thumbs up..the fan controller looks like original from manufacturer..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
haha thx man...

abubin
post Sep 27 2007, 04:51 PM

10,429 posts

fuyoh!! Just finish browsing through 10 pages. I forgot about this project. After viewing first few pages, the memory came back. Interesting project!! The dedication is just awesome. If me, I would have abandoned the thing long time ago. You really have the heart for this project.

Keep up the work and update us.

Hope it can be finished soon....
Kataro
post Sep 28 2007, 06:19 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

Finally this project gonna finish...nice job there bro...hope to see the finalize of the project with all the hardware installed soon... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Doom
post Sep 29 2007, 02:37 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

come come .....get it installed and we could be drool after a long wait ......
TSlolhalol
post Oct 5 2007, 05:05 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Sep 27 2007, 05:51 PM)
fuyoh!! Just finish browsing through 10 pages. I forgot about this project. After viewing first few pages, the memory came back. Interesting project!! The dedication is just awesome. If me, I would have abandoned the thing long time ago. You really have the heart for this project.

Keep up the work and update us.

Hope it can be finished soon....
haha thx man... thx for reading

QUOTE(Kataro @ Sep 28 2007, 07:19 PM)
Finally this project gonna finish...nice job there bro...hope to see the finalize of the project with all the hardware installed soon... drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
haha this project no where near finish for the mount of plans i got for it is insane.

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 29 2007, 03:37 PM)
come come .....get it installed and we could be drool after a long wait ......
haha ill make u drool more then smile.gif

neway some update.. remembe the phase change unit i told u guys about

there the conceptual design, it will also be my casacde when benching... the top of the will be my open bench rig,
this will sit beside the case adn there is a single stage tehat will be run 24/7 . hopeu understand wat i said lol...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Oct 5 2007, 09:34 PM
Doom
post Oct 5 2007, 07:58 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

wah u even gone to that extend ???

cool very cool frozen cool that is when it's got assembled ..

come come show the final rig that all have been waiting for quite some times ...

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0237sec    1.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:33 PM