12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner, Let's discuss forex strategy

billytong
post Nov 1 2007, 12:16 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 31 2007, 07:57 PM)
billy, wats ringgit history?

I am refering to the star writer dont know about ringgit price history or he got english prob. All time high of ringgit against dollar is NOT 3.385.

This post has been edited by billytong: Nov 1 2007, 01:17 AM
billytong
post Nov 1 2007, 10:52 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 1 2007, 10:34 AM)
Ah my bad, lemme make my question clearer.
I'm not playing planning to play forex with the malaysian banks. I'm just doing it online like everyone else.
My question is how do I take my profit out "to" Malaysian banks (for example, HSBC, Maybank, etc)?

Easier way of asking: How do 'you' take out your money made from forex?
(i read from page 1, not much is discussed on how to take the profit made and put it in our accounts, so we can withdraw).

Different broker have diff policy. most of us use TT. They just TT the money u want to withdraw to ur bank acc.

billytong
post Nov 2 2007, 09:31 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Hey which broker provide ticking oil chart? I have been searching for it for quite some time.
billytong
post Nov 3 2007, 07:53 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(teleboss2u @ Nov 3 2007, 05:58 AM)
join me with northfinance dude...

they have oil under futures...you have to add it ...right click on market watch, then go to symbol...and show the future...Oil is CLZ7..crude oil

Thanks for the info smile.gif , I will be looking for their demo only. I have fxcm, and oanda already. There is enough money in those broker for me to make a killing already.

Crude oil ticking index is all I want, because fundamentally it is one of the important key that move the forex market.

This post has been edited by billytong: Nov 3 2007, 07:55 AM
billytong
post Nov 3 2007, 09:43 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 3 2007, 09:33 AM)
How to make a proof to the broker whether is under license or illegal, coz i afraid later chosen the wrong broker.

www.cftc.gov for US broker.

but I recommends fxcm, oanda, dbfx, or just get the big broker.

NEVER EVER GET IBFX.

billytong
post Nov 4 2007, 08:51 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(teleboss2u @ Nov 3 2007, 11:14 PM)
so have you managed to close your short positions EURUSD from 1.39xx levels?

that is closed very very long ago. My fren when u know USD is fundamentally weak, you think u want to hold for long time for big profits? I dont. Short Eur/usd is for scalping. I always pick the all time high and short it. It always works. smile.gif And I also have a long in swing basics(hedging) on the same time. I play both sides. brows.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Nov 4 2007, 09:05 AM
billytong
post Nov 5 2007, 08:34 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 4 2007, 12:19 PM)
You said always pick the all time high then short it right? But how you know that will be the highest? Just like the GBP/USD, it went very high now.

First, u gonna have some patient and wait. Everytime euro move, it move a certain about of pips @ the specific time then it move down. For example, a very steep sharp spike. or euro cant break a resistant after sometime is a signal where u can short, but I dont short against the fundamental unless it is all time high. USD is as good as toilet paper now. Nobody want it

For example, 1.4525 euro/usd, I certainly do not believe euro will go to 1.47 without seeing 1.45. Currency dont move in straight lines.

Regarding the GBP/USD, I'll calling for UK subprime next yr. The pound will go down. NorthenRock case is the first sign of UK economic is weakling.
billytong
post Nov 6 2007, 09:56 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 5 2007, 09:59 AM)
UK SUBPRIME??

Uk is showing signs of what USA was having a year ago. Unless the BOE (Bank of England) or UK gov take action and fix their prob, u can be pretty much sure that UK will have the similar fate like USA. Japan is also having housing slow down now but that will not affect yen much, to play yen, watch the major stock market.

billytong
post Nov 6 2007, 10:36 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 6 2007, 10:00 AM)
To play yen, usd/jpy right? How if i watch the nikkie index?

For any kind of Yen pairs, please watch the global major index(not just Nikkie). Under normal market condition, when the index goes up the yen goes up, if u see dow crashing u will know the yen is crashing. So shorting is a wiser choice. google Carry trades.

but of coz, if the Usd is crap, the usd/jpy will drop also. smile.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Nov 6 2007, 10:37 AM
billytong
post Nov 7 2007, 08:22 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 6 2007, 11:10 AM)
How i know dow will going to crash? If dow crashed but i still not yet short usd/jpy, that's mean already late.

normally there is a little continuous/delay effect of Yen pairs. People have to sell the Dow jones stock and then get their money and exchange back to yen. So dow jones crash a little bit earlier than yen pairs. Because they borrow money from the low interest yen from JP bank and buy stock. If the stock crash, they panic and sell off the stock then they demand for yen to pay back their LOAN from bank. When they buy back yen, the yen will go up, which means all the yen pairs(for ex. UJ, EJ, GJ) will go down.

If there is nothing wrong with the stock market, the yen pairs will keep pointing north. Just check the Dow/ FTSE/ other Asian stock index history vs the yen pairs history. See the direction they move. U can see there is a relation between them, but not 100% similar , about 70-80%. But bare in mind u have to look the other side of currency xxx/Jpy. If that country xxx currency is sux like USD now. It is a different story.

This post has been edited by billytong: Nov 7 2007, 08:24 AM
billytong
post Nov 8 2007, 08:58 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 7 2007, 06:27 PM)
Yeah, GU just break 2.1000 & EU just break 1.4700. I think UC will drop to 1.1299 or lower later.

Some Chinese dude with big mouth from Central Bank China said one statement

"we are considering moving our USD fx reserve to other currency"

That cause a temp panic to all USD pairs market.

As we know China have 1 trillion USD in reserve. If they want to screw USA up, they can just dump all the USD in 1 shot & cause havoc in USD.

But many thanks to him I have closed my euro long 4387 for 243 pips @ 4630. But still about 100 pips lack from highest 4730s. *%$#&&! cry.gif vmad.gif bah nvm! looking for next long. May be low 46xx or high 45xx

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 7 2007, 10:44 PM)
really
try this
fxtrade
0.9 pips for E/U

ROFLMAO that platform is freemoney. Enter position @ spike/dip a few seconds turn black and close. Earn at least 5 pips each time and do 10 times u get 50 pips a day. brows.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Nov 8 2007, 09:00 AM
billytong
post Nov 9 2007, 09:26 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Nov 9 2007, 05:55 AM)
may i ask why u prefer others?

Because when u trade, execution & spread is the most important thing. that 5 USD is nothing. I can burn that money in a single click.

billytong
post Nov 10 2007, 09:59 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 9 2007, 06:01 PM)
pips not the big matter whistling.gif
the matter is how much value is your one pips value

PS:you can say you grab 10 pips per day but your pips value only $0.1 per pips.what the big deal if compare to 1 pips $2.00

Actually it is the consistency that matters.

Rstusa is right, unless your broker allow you to trade micro lot. using massive amount of % of ur capital is risky.

This post has been edited by billytong: Nov 10 2007, 10:00 AM
billytong
post Nov 11 2007, 09:50 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

The posting of any MLM, get-rich-quick, referral programs, pyramid schemes is strictly prohibited here and anywhere else in Lowyat.NET. Any such postings will result in an immediate 3 day suspension of your account.

I suppose we should stop all these before turning this thread into a forex selling program thread.

Can we start discussing forex instead of refering/selling forex seminars here?

I agree study price action is one of the key drive forex success other than fundamentals.
billytong
post Nov 12 2007, 09:10 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

believe me exchanging currency in bank is a complete rip off. They have at least as much as 2K pips in spread (bid/ask)

But well thats their way of doing business. we have no other choices.
billytong
post Nov 12 2007, 03:57 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Nov 12 2007, 12:59 PM)
actual value : $1 USD = RM3.32562
bank gives you the $1USD = RM3.30 (3.32562 - 0.02000 <--2k pips?)

in the case above, bank earns 2cents for every 1 dollar exchanged.

yea.. this seems to be very small value, but usually ppl just arent changing a few dollar. just imagine

10 dollar exchanged = 20 cent profit,
100 dollar = 2.00
1000 = 20.00
10,000 = 200.00
100,000 = 2000.00

dude, thats 200pips, 2K pips is 20 cents.

go bank exchange board and see, u normally see as much as 1K-2K points diff between buy and sell. For ex. current Euro 4.90xx Sell buy @ 4.75xx

Bank have large spread because it is use to protect themselves in this voletile market. Eur/MYR can move as much as 500-1K pips a day, so do USD/MYR. They always process their TT or transaction @ the end of the working day. Which at 4pm the exchange rate might be diff. If there is no diff, the extra diff is what they earn. It is the win win case for them. sweat.gif Crap *&#$@, Bank is a Legal version ah long

This post has been edited by billytong: Nov 12 2007, 04:03 PM
billytong
post Nov 16 2007, 11:41 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 15 2007, 06:38 PM)
Any good news?
Yen unwind ?

I am waiting for the unwind finish then I load my long into it. Plenty of cash I can smell on the yen cross. brows.gif

billytong
post Nov 22 2007, 09:10 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

U know guys, my mind right now is SELL SELL SELL USD!. I'll SELL THE SH*T OUT OF IT! cool2.gif
billytong
post Nov 22 2007, 03:45 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

We should be bottom out @ 0400-0430pm. Lets see I might take a long.

Added on November 23, 2007, 8:30 amas you can see, we have bottom out of euro/usd @ between 4.00-4.30pm last evening right after I said, took a Long @ 33.

Added on November 23, 2007, 8:53 amLooking for a small drop between 10am-12pm as I speak here. Then after 3pm bull will emerge & bring euro up pushing to new high until night time.

I hope I am right.

Added on November 23, 2007, 10:37 amseems I am wrong this time at least, bull come 6 hours earlier than I expect. We should see 1.5 very soon.

This post has been edited by billytong: Nov 23 2007, 10:37 AM
billytong
post Nov 23 2007, 09:10 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Nov 23 2007, 05:46 PM)
sorry to kacau .. i need help fomr sifu to teach me to play forex .. or tat question come out b4 ar ?? lol

www.babypips.com <---click school and learn the kindergarten one.

Loaded plenty of euro/usd longs. Thank you ECB officals for the verbal intervention. Now it is time to gear to 1.5. Should the pair when down which means a much better long. My absolute target 1.50xx. I dont believe it stop exactly 1.5000.

SELL SELL SELL USD! rclxm9.gif I WILL KEEP SELLING, SELL USD TOILET PAPER! cool2.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Nov 23 2007, 09:17 PM

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:21 PM