Forex Trading Corner, Let's discuss forex strategy

apengfx-
post Dec 16 2006, 01:50 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ Dec 14 2006, 07:39 PM)
susahnya guna metatrader..mana nak sell..mana nak buy..marketiva fiend;y skit..
meta for TA... icon_idea.gif
marketiva for trade kecik2 thumbup.gif

apengfx-
post Dec 16 2006, 07:30 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ Dec 16 2006, 01:57 PM)
what is the highest profit ever gain by LOwyat members so far in single trade? i mean using real money..

p/s : just tell us la...dont hide2..encouragement ma..
show paper profit can la...
paper profit = lebih kurang dgn real profit la..interm of pips la..not amount smile.gif
apengfx-
post Dec 21 2006, 03:29 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(siaokia @ Dec 21 2006, 12:52 AM)
wat is the user ID to login the forex? is it the email address or others? noob here sorry....
what broker?
apengfx-
post Dec 21 2006, 03:30 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 19 2006, 04:12 PM)
there's still some considerations that the market will be over brought
brows.gif

I usually make 100 pips a day and at good times, can reach up to 200 pips a day. But I am still learning. Actually too many to learn.
wah..otai notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
apengfx-
post Dec 23 2006, 02:15 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

if got confrence..i want to join
apengfx-
post Dec 23 2006, 11:03 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(uniglo @ Dec 23 2006, 02:31 AM)
Yup friday mostly not so good to trade except for NFP days.

Now Holiday season, so most probably market will range till January.
i see ur singgy..are u part of NF malaysia team?under henry carol right?

if yes..i want to ask one question regarding NF
apengfx-
post Dec 23 2006, 11:05 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(apis @ Dec 23 2006, 02:19 AM)
u can let ur trade open for 1 week..but let play safe..put stop loss applicaton..i learn from the hard way..forex is a volatile market...
no prob to open trade for 1 week if u confident with ur TA.

apengfx-
post Dec 23 2006, 05:32 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Dec 23 2006, 11:29 AM)
One question ... is NorthFinance a good broker ?
i use NF to trade live now... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
apengfx-
post Dec 25 2006, 10:31 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Dec 24 2006, 02:54 PM)
hehe this could be my imagination .. but i noticed that marketiva price is slower than NF (bad server i guess) .. so i'm thinking of using NF to trade live one day ...

hafifee ... how do i see my positions in NF metatrader ? I did place some order in demo .. but couldnt find the place to see the positions i have opened.
marketiva server is ok...the price is slower because marketiva terkenal dengan requote price. ambik untung lebih vmad.gif
apengfx-
post Dec 25 2006, 10:32 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Dec 24 2006, 02:54 PM)
hehe this could be my imagination .. but i noticed that marketiva price is slower than NF (bad server i guess) .. so i'm thinking of using NF to trade live one day ...

hafifee ... how do i see my positions in NF metatrader ? I did place some order in demo .. but couldnt find the place to see the positions i have opened.
Minimayo has explain...u can see ur account history also in the terminal thumbup.gif
apengfx-
post Dec 28 2006, 11:03 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(siaokia @ Dec 28 2006, 12:47 AM)
i have one question here... the currency we buy/sell.. how long we can keep? 1 weeks  , 2weeks or 1 month.. forever ?
as long as u want my friend..

helo guys..long time no see smile.gif

yesterday luckly GU n EU after hit my TP, then make turning..(long position)..
boleh la makan 120pip semalam..hehe

luckly i trade using NF..still got connection coz got lots of server.

happy trading
apengfx-
post May 6 2007, 10:59 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(vincentlws @ May 3 2007, 08:03 PM)
hmm i see i have a swap of positive 40+ usd...normally if i held my position overnight the swap should be negative..anyone can enlighten me on that?
dependon what position ur are holding for that pair..for GJ.. if u hold buy post, the swap is positive..

i use free swap account
apengfx-
post May 7 2007, 10:33 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

ready for major trend reversal!!!
apengfx-
post May 7 2007, 05:57 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ May 7 2007, 10:41 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif what pairs ?
GU EU

but i only trade GU ..concentrate one pair to do EW analisis..
apengfx-
post May 7 2007, 07:50 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ May 7 2007, 06:21 PM)
Ahhh.. i see...
my intention is not to hide it... but then i wasn't sure as to how to go about writing it in my incometax form...
but you've cleared it out. thanks.

How bout if we use singapore broker/platform? got kena tax from singapore govt ah?
singapore broker..got link?

IMHO, batter use establish broker like Northfinance or interbank..got malaysia IB aslo,
NF - henry carol
Interbank - mobius

1st class support from them smile.gif

Added on May 7, 2007, 8:31 pmGU TF H1

GU will go down and it create new top (possible above 2.0132.. sweat.gif ) b4 go down to the area trade in midterm 2006 @ 1.8xxx

just wait for the major reversal

saya budak baru belajar
opinion from otai2 needed!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
kalo salah tolong tunjuk kan

This post has been edited by hafifee: May 7 2007, 08:31 PM
apengfx-
post May 8 2007, 10:11 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ May 8 2007, 08:39 AM)
wanna ask, d 1 mini lot is $10000? wa.... so can confirm must use margin?
depending on ur leverage.
mini lot = 0.1

value for 1pip = 1dolar

leverage:

500:1 = 20 usd
200:1 = 100++ usd

Added on May 8, 2007, 10:26 amuser posted image

it looks like cable are going to make new top as we can see, cable only retrace at fibo 38.2 @ 1.9924, last night until this morning, cable try to break the support for 38.2 fibo 6times before give up and break out.

the result for yesterday analysis "kantoi"... i was expecting to see retrace of cable until fibo 61.8.

good luck for all traders smile.gif

This post has been edited by hafifee: May 8 2007, 10:32 AM
apengfx-
post May 10 2007, 08:07 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

what u see is what u get.

trade on what u see, NOT what u think!!!

selamat maju jaya
apengfx-
post May 10 2007, 09:33 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ May 10 2007, 09:16 AM)
EURUSD update.

Seems like EURUSD failed to break 3500 level yesterday. I feel the retracement is now complete, it's time to resume it's major trend.

I've long position in there now.
but please be very careful becoze base on EW analisis, the major up trend is coming to an end soon

This post has been edited by hafifee: May 10 2007, 09:50 AM
apengfx-
post May 10 2007, 01:10 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ May 10 2007, 11:20 AM)
err sifuuu... i know u guys busy.. just a simple question here...

what UPTREND & DOWNTREND meanss.. in simple manner plss.. simple but accurate..

thannnks SIFU! TOCHEY3X notworthy.gif
sifu luqman..i help u to answer this Question biggrin.gif

Uptrend

simple definition: means the graf is going up.
little deep definition: the base currency is getting stronger or the qoute currency is getting weaker

uptrend = bullish market

for example

GBP/USD a.k.a Cable

*important note(GBP are the base currency and USD is the Quote Currency)

example of uptrend or bullish market

how to trade bullish market: normally trader will buy at low price and sell at high price

BUY LOW SELL HIGH

Downtrend

simple definition: means the graf is going down
little deep definition: the quote currency is getting stronger or the base currency is getting weaker

downtrend = bearish market

for example

example of downtrend or bearish market

how to trade bearish market: normally trader will sell at high price and buy at low price

SELL HIGH BUY LOW

hope this will help.

selamat maju jaya

This post has been edited by hafifee: May 10 2007, 01:17 PM
apengfx-
post May 10 2007, 04:11 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ May 10 2007, 03:43 PM)
how u guys can tahan lar... when i see my profit goes negative, my heart direct feel tension edi...although i noe it will bounce bc... tongue.gif

jus now started t read ab EW, found it really usefull and true.....at least can predict d market movement... btw, does EW always true? any1 got detail description of it? coz babbypips onli got some basics...
elliot wave is also a teory..not 100% accurate..

but most of the time ..the market folow my analysis using EW..u can see from few page before i give picture of my EW analysis..and it's already happend follow my prediction.

how to tahan when see the negetive pips?...one tips from me..trade with confident..
when u confident...u can tahan..hehe

Added on May 10, 2007, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(lthock @ May 10 2007, 04:05 PM)
anyone using NorthFinance?
how u fund your account?

MBT looks complicated to me...MT4 better for newbie like me?
do wire trasfer..
when u have NF account..u will have personal cabinet..
fills in the form in the personal cabinet..and they will give u a letter got their bank in detail..just go to bank n fill in the TT form and the wait 4 ur money to be fund into ur meta4

This post has been edited by hafifee: May 10 2007, 04:15 PM

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:59 AM