Forex Trading Corner, Let's discuss forex strategy
billytong
Aug 17 2007, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(kevler @ Aug 17 2007, 03:14 PM) yerp that's true. but the key point for whoever want to trade GJ ===> need the best timing to enter the market ...never enter the market when it retrace. follow the trend ... Dont lah, TMnet can kill u, GJ move 300 pips down within 15 minutes yest. what happen ur PC crash? Tmnet say ur should disconnect for 20 minutes? How?  A trend can change to counter trend very fast here 200pips up and 400 pips down who knows. the recent yen bullish is cause by the unwind from the global stock falling.
billytong
Aug 21 2007, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(kevler @ Aug 21 2007, 05:29 AM) i'm not using PC , but Mac ...hehe... but i think you have the point here ... risk is everywhere , even in Internet connection itself. Dollar are getting the strength now ..but still waiting for higher now . Just because of tmnet yest I couldnt long at the dip to scalp for 10 pips. (Because of sudden lag),my platform got DC. That alone cost me money. This country is getting hopeless with many monopoly companies IMO, the dollar is stronger by little bit only. But my money is on Euro. I'm looking for 1.3700 at least and highly possible to go 3800s even may be 3900s. This post has been edited by billytong: Aug 21 2007, 08:42 AM
billytong
Aug 22 2007, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 22 2007, 02:46 AM) I withdrew $500 from NF and I got $447 in my bank..the intermediary bank fee is so high... sukc me I use fxcm which they use hsbc bank then I use hsbc to TT my money, I got the exact same about of money in my platform. No interbank fees.
billytong
Aug 23 2007, 03:58 PM
Ohh yes this is great...the euros is @ mid 3500s.
I will be expecting a 3600s by tomorrow night.
billytong
Aug 24 2007, 02:05 PM
I would like to add something on the Fxstreet. Do not trust their forex prediction/ analysis. Most of them are not accurate in the long run.
billytong
Aug 25 2007, 09:52 AM
I really love EU, Gonna earn sh*t load of cash if it break 3800s. Still holding many longs from 33xx to 34xx
billytong
Aug 25 2007, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(_killer_ @ Aug 25 2007, 07:07 PM) i'm using interbankfx as broker, first thing to remember when choosing broker is they must register with Futures Commission Merchant (FCM), and register with the Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC). This is to guarantee that u had no problem in the future, i'm advise not to use MARKETIVA coz they are not broker, they are management comp who help u to trade. Even with those, it is better to stick with the largest ones. Check their financial data here http://www.cftc.gov/marketreports/financia...rfcms/index.htm
billytong
Aug 28 2007, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(kiasfansuri @ Aug 28 2007, 12:16 PM) noobish question...lets say youre trading with real money, what ever you earn (profit) is it taxable locally? Not taxable even you grab 6 figure income.
billytong
Aug 29 2007, 03:44 PM
I'm not a fan of Elliot here, I'm a fundamentalist , but as long as EW bring income to you it is a good tool. Update guys yest the Dow Jones crash 280 points, that cause the yen go up rapidly midnight. The US housing prob is getting worst. Things are so bad that it affect the consumer price index CPI, and the credit card debt is deeper. bad news come upon bad news. People who take mortgage 2005/2006 is suffering. This is a very good news to those who buy against USD, it shoudnt be a prob for EUR/USD to stand above 1.3700 this week. Conclusion Weak USD, stronger Yen expected.
billytong
Sep 2 2007, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(teleboss2u @ Sep 2 2007, 04:38 PM) yes i will give statement only starting next,,,i am not bluffing you all.. why should i do that? i wont give password coz someone might take advantage out of it.. so many scammers now,,,if you are gentlemen, lets meet up. Let me help u and the others, Give the people here a trading history, OR..... Call live trades here by posting and Close it when u are done, LYN forum have the timestamp. We will check the market price base on the timestamp to prove ur skills. This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 2 2007, 08:36 PM
billytong
Sep 3 2007, 09:16 AM
I Call live trades, as mentioned in previous post b4 the euro has stand above 3700s.
Limit buy order triggered @ 1.3636 Friday 31/08/2007 15.01 London time. Drawdown is prepared. I Dare euro not to stand above 3700.
This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 3 2007, 09:58 AM
billytong
Sep 3 2007, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(teleboss2u @ Sep 3 2007, 11:19 AM) what if euro shoot up above 1.3700?? hehe..potong kepala la Do u know what is call buy order?
billytong
Sep 5 2007, 10:28 AM
I just snatch 3 pips scalping yest and....went off halfway due to personal issue leaving 2 longs + 1 limit order @ 3555.
This morning I close my 3609 @ 3621, 3604 @ 3621, leaving the 3555 open for 3700s.
100% system sucks, there is no holy grail in this world.
This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 5 2007, 10:30 AM
billytong
Sep 7 2007, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 7 2007, 11:57 AM) Guys The Euro will be beating the USD tonight on NFP. Longed @ 3673 I got slipped from 70 EDIT Post : I added a 3668 Long @ 12:56PM. Taking both of them to above 3700s EDIT : ADD another @ 3670. Taking all to 3700s This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 7 2007, 03:26 PM
billytong
Sep 7 2007, 04:00 PM
Aww it didnt want to give me long @ 3650s 3640s.
billytong
Sep 7 2007, 09:17 PM
CLOSED 7x 3400s Long @ 3766-70s CLOSED the 3 above long, 2 At 3750 one at 3768. I still have two 3300s and two 3400s taking to 3800s/3900s. 100% holy Grail system? like I care! Fundamentals is the one do the talkings.
billytong
Sep 9 2007, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(hafifee @ Sep 8 2007, 06:51 PM) Trimmed ur post content for Saving LYN bandwidth 7 have neat posting....sorry Good job there, this is what I call elite trader  , solid prove to backup his claim. Not like some 100% win system seller. Tak Nak Holy Grail.
billytong
Sep 10 2007, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(hafifee @ Sep 9 2007, 04:19 PM) there no such thing as 100% winning system..still has weakness and you can see some losses in my trading performance..but still profit more than losses. thanks to all lowyat.net elite trader support  This 100% is something I dont believe when someone come in to claim that.
billytong
Sep 11 2007, 06:27 PM
OMG the euro is on steroids  1.3820 without any US news. we have a decline trade balance tonight and another Retail sales on Friday.
billytong
Sep 11 2007, 10:14 PM
Closed 3405 longs @ 3836