The Rat Thread V1, Come in and join the World of RATSss

adriane_1707
post Nov 12 2008, 09:23 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Nov 11 2008, 11:38 PM)
You can use tower, or replace the bedding with some shredded A4 paper. If can buy some paper cat litter for them as bedding, that's the best bedding for rats.
I am planning 2 get breeder celect sooon....

Added on November 12, 2008, 9:25 am
QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Nov 12 2008, 09:42 AM)
aiyah .... another word for bedding lar
okey heheh sweat.gif

This post has been edited by adriane_1707: Nov 12 2008, 09:25 AM
adriane_1707
post Nov 12 2008, 02:41 PM

215 posts

want to ask if i put my bb rats inside this pouch would they bite the pouch? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by adriane_1707: Nov 12 2008, 02:47 PM

adriane_1707
post Nov 13 2008, 06:07 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Nov 12 2008, 11:22 PM)
Will gua. Haha.. try and then you'll know.
dont want try lor.. expensive.. i was walking in sg wang saw cute2 bag that i can put my mini tanker, and bring them out.

I manage 2 train my boy to listen 2 me... and come when i call.. such a genius.. no regret getting them as my pet
adriane_1707
post Nov 13 2008, 06:14 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 13 2008, 07:10 PM)
what species are you all keeping as pets?? Im a scientist working on neuroscience field using rats and mice as model..just curious how u guys can keep it as pets.. I clean their sh1t everyday until im sick of it..and the smell of their pee is godlike
I am keeping albino white lab rats a pair.. SO far for me, i have no problem with the shit or smell... just put bedding for them..

Coz ur rats and mice is in a bulk of coz the smell is mch more, if jst rare two u cant really felt it.. (from my point of view) and rats and really clean animal and genius. An a good pocket pets and companion... love them so mch wub.gif

Main thing for me is coz the dont bite my hand like my gp.. I can jst put them on the bed and let the roam freely and when i call they will come 2 me... easy to train. (if u have the patience)

This post has been edited by adriane_1707: Nov 13 2008, 06:17 PM
adriane_1707
post Nov 14 2008, 12:23 PM

215 posts

The conclusion no matter what animal we have even from big to small.. if we treat them wit TLC (tender loving care) they will love us back.. rclxms.gif
adriane_1707
post Nov 14 2008, 12:33 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 14 2008, 01:32 PM)
if i my treat scorpion with TLC i think they will still sting me
rclxms.gif can see cant touch tlc... hahahahaha tongue.gif rclxm9.gif
so f4tE u have ur own pets?

This post has been edited by adriane_1707: Nov 14 2008, 12:34 PM
adriane_1707
post Nov 14 2008, 12:40 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 14 2008, 01:38 PM)
i used to have gold fish when i was like 10 yrs old... that dumb ass jumped out of the pond during midnight and when i woke up the next morning its a dead fish on the floor..maybe that time i still n00b..then last 2 years i had a scorpion then it died due to old age then i preserve it now is immortal..LOL...next im getting something else which can last longer but havent decide....i would say that currentl working with mice everyday is sickening enuff for me...other than the behavioral test, collecting the shit and pee everyday..
WAH.......... Can u tk a pic of the preserve scorpion?

the worse part.. collecting shit and pee ... brows.gif
adriane_1707
post Nov 14 2008, 01:32 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 14 2008, 02:31 PM)
the preserve scorpion is just a normal scorpion...juz that it is dead but still maintaining its colour and shapr...although its abit flatten la cuz the internal organs are not functioning anymore..
cool............... brows.gif
adriane_1707
post Nov 14 2008, 02:41 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 14 2008, 03:14 PM)
by the way have u guys experience taking your pocket pet out to jalan jalan and wanna show 2 your fren then suddenly the pocket pet give u a poo poo and pee pee as a present on your hand or shirt?? hows it feel? embarass or cool?
good Q there.. i wanted 2 knw also.. till nw i dont dare bring out yet!!
adriane_1707
post Nov 14 2008, 02:53 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 14 2008, 03:43 PM)
ohh..u din bring it out..then how did u play with your pet?? like umm describe something about whatu do with your pet... did that above scenario happen at home??
blush.gif My bad... my meaning its i dont dare 2 bring them out of the hse yet (jalan2)

At home my 1st experiences its they pee and poo on me.. after a wk plus they dont pee on me bt smtiimes poo la when come out from cage.. i always stand by tisu paper..

put in my bed let it wandering AROUND... THANk god so far no pee sign... on the bedsheet.. rclxms.gif
adriane_1707
post Nov 14 2008, 04:53 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 14 2008, 05:40 PM)
oic...that sucks...only first week not all the time?? or is it after a while u dun dare put in on your shirt d... rolleyes.gif
starting very geli wan wei.. see them so petite walking around my shoulder and behind my back.. and the kuku so long..

now got put them on the shirt, they cant stay long.. when i see tv i put them on my shoulder and let me roam around then they will go around the bed..

My fav still the male.. he is so easy to train.

1st week (coz i assume they still scared of me) pee and poo.

Once the male fall asleep in my shirt.. so cute drool.gif

Sometime see them so small.. i scared.. later missing i habis lor.. or i accidently terduduk on them.

Yesterday the female hide under selimut.. i search like siao.. when i open my selimut she drop out from it..

imagine my panic.. coz of the small size.. rclxub.gif
adriane_1707
post Nov 14 2008, 05:27 PM

215 posts

[attachmentid=671841][attachmentid=671841]
QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 14 2008, 06:16 PM)
yours is rats or mouse?? if mouse run away they wont come back anymore and very hard to catch them..rats slower abit..how many u got? 2??going 2 breed them?
Rats........ get if from tikusniaga.. i still cant bandingkan btw rats and mouse... same onli for me..

2 onli.. getting another one dec this time i wan kaler wan... fancy rats. hopefully from tikusniaga also..

THIS is my two rats.. wit tikusniaga giant hand

This post has been edited by adriane_1707: Nov 14 2008, 05:35 PM

adriane_1707
post Nov 15 2008, 08:57 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Nov 14 2008, 10:51 PM)
A cat got into my house last night and scare the shit out of tickle and milo. They wouldn't respond to me at all this whole evening. They don't even wanna eat their favourite treat and just hiding in their hanging box swing. I rehouse them in a temporary home for tonight and they get to sleep with me in the room for the night. They seem better after I move them into their temp home and started to get active and started eating. 

rolleyes.gif

[attachmentid=672317]
My home made temporary home for Tickle and Milo.  tongue.gif
sweat.gif phew lucky nothing happen.. if not u will hunt down the cat...
adriane_1707
post Nov 15 2008, 11:29 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Nov 15 2008, 12:24 PM)
Yea... benci betul. I'm still looking for the cat. Wanna catch it and drive it far far away. Hahahahaha...
Lure the cat in and habis la the cat.. My hse also got one big cat always wander outside my balkoni "meow meow want food".. Lucky i close my door most of the time.. if nt.. cry.gif

Added on November 15, 2008, 11:30 am
QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 15 2008, 12:28 PM)
Im that cat..meow...
here kitty kitty... brows.gif

This post has been edited by adriane_1707: Nov 15 2008, 11:30 AM
adriane_1707
post Nov 15 2008, 11:39 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 15 2008, 12:36 PM)
loook at the avatar above, the cat is looking down at the pink rat..going to catch it soon..by the way do cat really eat mouse?? like are they really enemy meh?? i tot its only in cartoon like tom  n jerry
my aunty told me the cat that always layparking in my balcony really catch rats.. B4 i shifted in back again to cheras, lots of longkang rats in the hse and my aunty said the cat that help clear wor.. (Dont knw true o nt).
adriane_1707
post Nov 15 2008, 11:48 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 15 2008, 12:44 PM)
catch the rats just to play play or really eat them?? what happen to the rats after get caught by the cat?
Donno ooh... was not there 2 witness all that.. Bt i knw after tht really no more longkang rats liao.. after i shift back.

adriane_1707
post Nov 15 2008, 11:55 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Nov 15 2008, 12:52 PM)
Yer... so bad... Call all the rats here serang the cat. Hahahaha..
Last time maybe cats did really eat rats and mice but not now. There are other more delicious food out there. As I know cats just like to chase little things and play with it. Ex.. birds and rats. Kesian tau.. I always see rats bodies in my ld house backyard. The cat kill ady ran away leaving the bodies there.
the worse i saw the my ex neighbour opposite mad dog.. chase the poor cat and bite it (and the f%$^$%) owner jst see like a show. Poor stray cat like half dead lying at the grass.. Lucky the cat manage 2 escape in the end.

arrgh mad dog.. vmad.gif mad.gif
adriane_1707
post Nov 15 2008, 12:09 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Nov 15 2008, 01:02 PM)
Really kill wan le. I've never seen a cat let a rat or mice go without hurting it. Except in tom & jerry la. Haha..
shocking.gif
OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG!

but no matter how, I don't believe in the natural born enemy thingy. I have a picture to show you guess.. I little piece for my class assignment. Hehe...

[attachmentid=672944]

See... cats & dogs & rats can be friends too. Haha..
Nice art work u have there..

Sm time they can be really close buddy like a dog and cat that are being brought 2gehther from small... sleep and play 2gther wub.gif
adriane_1707
post Nov 24 2008, 12:24 PM

215 posts

So quite adi ar this forum?? where is everyone wor??
adriane_1707
post Nov 24 2008, 03:09 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 24 2008, 04:03 PM)
oh hi Kevin..u look so handsome in the pic
Real life kelvin look more "pretty"... fair

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:27 AM