4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

P2P [脱兔 TuoTu] BT Client Guide, Not 100% confirmed will work. [BETA]

tan_pang
post Nov 19 2006, 08:26 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Neslo[#^PenG^#] @ Nov 19 2006, 04:35 AM)
i tried it, but the download begin at 0% again, sad.gif
i think you need to change that file extension
like bitcomet using .bc! for incomplete file
utorrent use .ut! and FlashGet (non-p2p) use .jc!
you try change it to the TuoTu incomplete file extension
and then hash check to try again...
tan_pang
post Nov 19 2006, 09:18 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Nov 19 2006, 09:11 AM)
it doesnt have its' own extension.

there is no such setting, go to BT section, you can only choose to seed for how many hour after finished dl, default only 1 hr.
if it doesn't have own extension
then it try to del the .ut! extension and try la
tan_pang
post Nov 19 2006, 11:01 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Nov 19 2006, 09:49 AM)
if before I use BC to download file till certain %, now I wanna move to Tuotu, what should I do in order to continue download the file?
why you ask again??
QUOTE(Neslo[#^PenG^#)
,Nov 19 2006, 01:09 AM]how to transfer unfinished download from utorrent to tuotu?

i just started using Tuotu, no big difference for me right now, so i decide mayb let it on for 1 night see how it goes, since u guys say the speed will built up gradually.. hope it works... thumbup.gif
QUOTE(protoNium @ Nov 19 2006, 01:15 AM)
just start Tuotu and download the torrent again using Tuotu... and just replace/overwrite the left over file.. it will first check the file first and then it will resume the leeching/seed process
QUOTE(Neslo[#^PenG^#)
,Nov 19 2006, 04:35 AM]i tried it, but the download begin at 0% again, sad.gif
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 19 2006, 08:26 AM)
i think you need to change that file extension
like bitcomet using .bc! for incomplete file
utorrent use .ut! and FlashGet (non-p2p) use .jc!
you try change it to the TuoTu incomplete file extension
and then hash check to try again...
QUOTE(greyPJ @ Nov 19 2006, 09:11 AM)
it doesnt have its' own extension.

there is no such setting, go to BT section, you can only choose to seed for how many hour after finished dl, default only 1 hr.
QUOTE(greyPJ @ Nov 19 2006, 09:38 AM)
yes, that is the way to go.

no cpu spike here, constant cpu usage from 3-6%, never go over 10%. dont dl too many at a time.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
QUOTE(epul @ Nov 19 2006, 10:52 AM)
here from my experience using tuotu
1.bt dl speed back to normal
2.interface almost similar to bitspirit
3.be careful not to open many program cos sometimes tuotu will hang yr pc for a moment
4.if in tuotu said tracker error, pls restart yr pc. it work
5.tracker error very easy in tuotu,pls go to no4
6.last why tmnut cant throtlling tuotu, cos data coming in and out are wrtiten in chinese, tmnut server only read english just joking rclxms.gif
maybe you're right
becoz i also dun think that the cisco SCE2000 can clever till recognize all the unicode and also know the obfuscated code

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 19 2006, 11:06 AM
tan_pang
post Nov 19 2006, 01:57 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(cphcphcph @ Nov 19 2006, 01:54 PM)
erm...i prefer DAP
DAP is what??
now aledi include P2P inside arr?? laugh.gif

you lose the thread
back to Earth now!!!
tan_pang
post Nov 19 2006, 10:22 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Nov 19 2006, 05:37 PM)
0 means zero, just key in 99999999, then click ok, it will go to the max value.

u need to port forward.

this client is using UDP, tmnet only throttle TCP, thats why we all get full speed.
BitComet use both TCP and UDP (use UDP when in NAT Tranversal)......
can explain why BitComet get throttle
but TuoTu not??

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 19 2006, 10:34 PM
tan_pang
post Nov 19 2006, 10:54 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Nov 19 2006, 10:36 PM)
Thanks again guys, especially ohthelag. The picture is really helpful.
I still have disk space, why it keep saying i don't?  sweat.gif
is it becoz the file that you going to download is too large??

i experience another situation that similar is
i cant copy a 4GB+ file to a HDD that juz have 30GB space in total
althought i still have 15GB free space
but is keep say that i didnt have spece...

maybe the hdd have a limit for 1 file size
can tell us how many your hdd total space, and the file size that you going to download??

let me guess...are you downloading image file?? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 19 2006, 10:55 PM
tan_pang
post Nov 19 2006, 11:29 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(ohthelag @ Nov 19 2006, 11:14 PM)
tan_pang, if your hdd is formatted using FAT32 then cannot exceed 4GB for a single file. if NTFS should hav no prob.
thx for your info
maybe at that time my hdd is still fat32...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 19 2006, 11:34 PM
tan_pang
post Nov 20 2006, 07:40 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Nov 20 2006, 05:48 AM)
my guess is they block bitcomet the program itself, a specific rule or configuration or something, thats the reason why bitcomet is completely dead for me, while utorrent still manage to crawl at 10Kb/s.

just set it to auto. higher no.=/ higher speed.

what popup? i dont get any, post a screeny.
TT wont work for some ppl, dunno why.
i also think that they block by see what client you use...
becoz BitComet also cant connect to many proxy
maybe they block too...

and about the max half open connection
if want to set a no. yourself
dun set too high or too low (10 aledi ok)
too low maybe downloading with slow speed
but too high will make your modem overload, hang, and frequent disconnect

tan_pang
post Nov 20 2006, 11:31 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Jusoh @ Nov 20 2006, 10:41 PM)
maybe tmnut have spy on LYN vmad.gif
thats we all aledi know

now it prove that the traffic shaping device is work by look at the client...
tan_pang
post Nov 21 2006, 08:00 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Nov 21 2006, 07:26 PM)
How do you see the Peers your connected to?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=369072&st=152
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=369072&st=153

here will give you the solution

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 21 2006, 08:03 PM
tan_pang
post Nov 21 2006, 08:10 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(alloh @ Nov 21 2006, 08:08 PM)
I am using back BC. The speed now seems at 50kBps +/-.
blink.gif is the TuoTu help us to tweak some settings so that we can get back our speed??
seen like impossible, but if this is true...
then i will go for TuoTo for a while
then change back to BC icon_rolleyes.gif
tan_pang
post Nov 21 2006, 08:47 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Nov 21 2006, 08:12 PM)
try it and report back the result.
using TuoTo can make me connect to Taiwan IP at last!!!
and now connect with 20-40+kbps speed!!! rclxm9.gif
even the peer connected go to 90+ liao!!!

previously juz 30+ or juz max 60 peer connected only...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 21 2006, 08:48 PM
tan_pang
post Nov 21 2006, 08:58 PM

3,110 posts

not only can reach higher speed

even some function that in BitComet also can use in Tuotu
for example, like Boss Key......

@GreyPJ
dun double post next time!!!

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 21 2006, 08:59 PM
tan_pang
post Nov 21 2006, 09:01 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Nov 21 2006, 08:59 PM)
I'm back on uTorrent and i'm able to get 70KB/s now.. not sure whats the cause though.. yes, i'm connected to international peers.
can specify which country ip??
taiwan and china??

maybe the unicode that we change make us can connect to them
die!!! tmnuts!!! rclxms.gif

forgot to tell everybody
when i want to continue the task
TuoTu automatic help me to hash-check that file
the .bc! extension being removed and download task continue!!!

i think it can associated with BitComet

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 21 2006, 09:05 PM
tan_pang
post Nov 21 2006, 09:29 PM

3,110 posts

what is this client??

PS: i notice that BitComet can use with Tuotu prefectly
try use open BitComet when open Tuotu biggrin.gif
tan_pang
post Nov 22 2006, 12:10 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(kane32 @ Nov 22 2006, 12:05 PM)

guys what is 1st and 2nd msg ???? plz translate..
thx
"the task is aledi in your list, are you want to download again??"
'use new properties'
"download again", "cancel"

"the task cannot be start"
"please make sure that the directory is exist"
"ok"

my translation
not 100% accurate...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 22 2006, 12:11 PM
tan_pang
post Nov 22 2006, 04:36 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Nov 22 2006, 04:11 PM)
Too bad TuoTu doesnt seems to work very well for me (the first hour I used it was superb, then suddenly the speed drop >_<)

Maybe TMNut become smarter and throttle TuoTu on my side as well >_<
now my another task also die when using Tuotu
cannot connect to other ip at all!!!

but when use back BitComet
althought can connect, but the download is very slow...

at least download start when using BC
but Tuotu...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 22 2006, 04:37 PM
tan_pang
post Nov 22 2006, 06:12 PM

3,110 posts

i think the factor for those who experience the same things like me is not the tmnuts
but the Tuotu itself...

if we are throttle when after 2nd time using it
then why it is not throttle when there anyone of us using it??

luckily, i still can get download in BC
and also still can get data from Japan IP
tan_pang
post Nov 22 2006, 10:15 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(ohthelag @ Nov 22 2006, 10:13 PM)
i wonder why me screen is abit different?
[attachmentid=157721]

my torrent can download at good speed  rclxm9.gif , but seems like very hard to get ratio up.  ohmy.gif got any tip on this?
mine also same with you
it mean that our port seen like no problem
therefore, didnt need to change??
tan_pang
post Nov 22 2006, 10:52 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(ohthelag @ Nov 22 2006, 10:51 PM)
if im not mistaken, to create a shortcut for start menu, and quicklaunch. can try and see. biggrin.gif
ya, you are right...
2nd is start menu
3rd is desktop shortcut...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 22 2006, 10:56 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1182sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:44 PM