5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

CELCOM SCAM, what can I do?

wilsonyong8850
post Sep 5 2015, 12:50 AM

404 posts

I kena too, straight charge me Rm3 when I receive the message from 2xxxx(forgot). The content was about football, I never watch football, the next day straight go Celcom centre cancel the subscription for this type of services
TSkinglarry
post Sep 6 2015, 10:36 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(fivesouls @ Aug 22 2015, 05:17 PM)
addition : take initiative to reply back "STOP ALL" to those weird sms... im pissed off too, even considering to reply MCMC for this matter
Thanks, I would take initiative to do such thing. But right now I just want to cancel this Celcom scam. Sien
TSkinglarry
post Sep 6 2015, 10:53 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Aug 25 2015, 04:24 PM)
Mine started happening only over a year of using the SIM card, so don't think it's due to recycled number. Made complaints via email from their website, but until today I still don't know when it's going to happen again.

I'm not that concerned about getting a refund; just want it to stop altogether coz it's really very annoying. I didn't look at my phone for one day while I was out, and came home to discover 3 deductions right from the 1st message earlier in the day followed by 2 more from the same number by the time I noticed.

By the way, aren't we charged for sending STOP or STOP ALL back?

Makes me wonder too ... does Celcom have no or the poorest security on its database that this sort of thing happens mostly from their accounts?
I think they do have 50 free SMS each month for the Celcom 38 plan (but again, it is part of the plan which we have paid for anyways), so it would not be chargeable when we send "STOP" or "STOP ALL". But when the "content services" SMS flow in, it is assumed that we have subscribed to these services and we need to pay for it.

This post has been edited by kinglarry: Sep 6 2015, 10:54 AM
TSkinglarry
post Sep 6 2015, 10:58 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(samsss @ Aug 25 2015, 06:05 PM)
go to their customer service outlet?
Thanks for your suggestion. I guess I will be there very soon, seeing this kind of frustrating customer service over the phone. Hope to have better luck dealing it with the customer service in person.
TSkinglarry
post Sep 6 2015, 11:00 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(sk00 @ Aug 22 2015, 05:26 PM)
Same thing happen to me. Been charged for RM50 for 25911 as it has been activated for 2 months (Disadvantage of using PortaWifi as can't check the subscription message unless logging in to the device). I have file a complaint to Celcom and CFM for about a month and until now still no reply. I am trying my luck now on SKMM.
Any update as of now? I am filing it with CFM and SKMM soon, won't let Celcom take my money in such a way.
TSkinglarry
post Sep 6 2015, 11:09 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(pfbutch @ Aug 26 2015, 06:17 PM)
I feel your frustrations...I'm a victim too... I also subscribed to the FB38 recently in May. cry.gif

I realized that I got the stupid SMS Content Services after I found it weird that my bill becomes more expensive after each month!!! vmad.gif  At first it was only RM1. So, I didn't care.  Then the next month June was RM4.  I thought maybe Celcom charges for checking my data status - sending Bal Status to 28882.  I still didn't bother to call Celcom.  Then July statement shows RM6!!! 

Can't be so expensive just to check balance status, right???  So, I called Celcom to enquire and they told me it's the stupid SMS ads!!!  They gave me a lame excuse that I could have "accidentally" replied to the SMS and have subscribed to these advertisements!!!! Total BSl!!!  There's no way that I would have subscribed to these ads.. why would I do it when I hate these ads??!!!  I always delete them straightaway and don't even bother to read them when I received them. 

So, how can it be my fault??  When I signed up for the new FB38 package I didn't sent any SMS to 25533 or 25544 before. So, why and how did these 2 numbers sent ads to me???  It should be Celcom who sent them to me!! 

So that means Celcom cheated and robbed me for I had to pay for stupid useless ads..and they won't refund me! CHEAT! CHEAT! CHEAT![COLOR=red] mad.gif mad.gif  mad.gif 

Anyway, even replying STOP ALL also get you charged! Total BS!!!  When I checked this month's bill (Aug) I was shocked that I'm still charged with RM10!  Why??  Because they say that my STOP ALL sms was sent on 23/08 and my billing date is on starts from 14/08.  So, I probably still receive the sms during that 10 days..  I can't imagine if I didn't sent the STOP ALL sms...what would be the charges??  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

I called to complain again and the lady told me that she'll help me to stop all 5 digit numbers.  Let's hope it works this time...
Thanks for understanding my frustration smile.gif

Actually I think if you fight for the amounts, they would have to refund you. I will let you know if I have successfully get back the amounts.
TSkinglarry
post Sep 6 2015, 11:10 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Sep 3 2015, 09:28 PM)
My complaint to CFM resulted in a reply from Celcom acknowledging a rebate into my next bill. Total 4 days to settle from report lodged date.
That's good for you. I will lodge one report with CFM. Thanks for sharing.
RDoe
post Sep 6 2015, 11:21 AM

1,554 posts

So going to Celcom Center to ask them to stop this altogether should work then? If not for the reasons that I like my affected number and it being the XPAX plan that allows me to subscribe to EXP1/2, I'd have terminated this number at once.

32339 deducted 3 x RM3 within an hour when I left my phone alone for an afternoon while doing something. By the time I realized and stopped it, RM9 already gone.

It's too frustrating to have to always check my phone and I've stopped keeping too much credit in there.
TSkinglarry
post Sep 18 2015, 11:29 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Sep 3 2015, 09:28 PM)
My complaint to CFM resulted in a reply from Celcom acknowledging a rebate into my next bill. Total 4 days to settle from report lodged date.
Thanks, finally my case is settled after filing a complaint with CFM. It took exactly a week from the report date.
RDoe
post Sep 18 2015, 01:03 PM

1,554 posts

I was told at a Celcom Center that they can't bar the 5-digit messages from coming in, so I can only deal with them as and when I get them. This means I've to monitor my line 24/7!!!

This really sucks! I know other telco cards have this problem, but not as much as Celcom!?!
TSkinglarry
post Sep 18 2015, 02:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Sep 18 2015, 01:03 PM)
I was told at a Celcom Center that they can't bar the 5-digit messages from coming in, so I can only deal with them as and when I get them. This means I've to monitor my line 24/7!!!

This really sucks! I know other telco cards have this problem, but not as much as Celcom!?!
Just make a complaint report at CFM website, trust me. The matter will be solved in one week's time.
adiwarna
post Sep 18 2015, 02:44 PM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Sep 18 2015, 01:03 PM)

5 digit premium no is blocked by onexox/xox

only can receive from telco & online tac bank
RDoe
post Sep 19 2015, 11:42 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(kinglarry @ Sep 18 2015, 02:07 PM)
Just make a complaint report at CFM website, trust me. The matter will be solved in one week's time.
I'm trying not to have to resort to that, but I really don't know how long my patience will last.

Even got this:
Your balance is not sufficient for your product rent, please recharge soon

All these happening when their lame excuse of "visiting a website, etc" are the same websites I visit on other phones with other cards!

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Sep 18 2015, 02:44 PM)
5 digit premium no is blocked by onexox/xox

only can receive from telco & online tac bank
Exactly!!! If an MVNO can do it, why not such a big telco as Celcom?!?

Hmm... maybe I might have to MNP out of Celcom to get this solved altogether. sad.gif
scamboy
post Sep 19 2015, 03:15 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Sep 19 2015, 11:42 AM)
I'm trying not to have to resort to that, but I really don't know how long my patience will last.

Even got this:
Your balance is not sufficient for your product rent, please recharge soon

All these happening when their lame excuse of "visiting a website, etc" are the same websites I visit on other phones with other cards!
Exactly!!! If an MVNO can do it, why not such a big telco as Celcom?!?

Hmm... maybe I might have to MNP out of Celcom to get this solved altogether. sad.gif
Because Celcom and all the other Telcos gets a cut when they charge users for these content.
SUSMamapapamsia
post Sep 20 2015, 03:25 PM

304 posts

Did u subscribe to a new number when u got ur Celcom 38?

Usually this case is due to recycled number. Previous owner subscribe stuff using that number.

Nothing to do with Celcom at all. They just charge accordingly
Dozz
post Sep 21 2015, 12:38 AM

2,149 posts

I would say Celcom Customer Serivce is the WORST among all the telcos here in Malaysia.
- Unfriendly , unhelpful, non professional at all when dealing with customer.
- Always drag customer time! asked us to wait 3 to 7 days but eventually problem never solve

bob
post Sep 23 2015, 09:12 PM

* hari2mau *
1,707 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Sep 20 2015, 03:25 PM)
Did u subscribe to a new number when u got ur Celcom 38?

Usually this case is due to recycled number. Previous owner subscribe stuff using that number.

Nothing to do with Celcom at all. They just charge accordingly
thats celcom mistake la..
if u buy recycled mobile no. .. the telco must do a clean up 1st.
so, new owner will get like a new no. too
TSkinglarry
post Sep 24 2015, 05:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 21 2015, 12:38 AM)
I would say Celcom Customer Serivce is the WORST among all the telcos here in Malaysia.
- Always drag customer time! asked us to wait 3 to 7 days but eventually problem never solve
You are right with the "3 to 7 days". Just directly go to consumer rights associations. Don't wait for them
scamboy
post Sep 24 2015, 07:12 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 21 2015, 12:38 AM)
If its a network related complaint (speed, coverage), normally case will take forever to resolve, applies to all Telco.
jacksonfoo88
post Sep 29 2015, 10:02 AM

122 posts

i also faced this issue, celcom customer service cannot solve it at all.. just ahead to complaint with SKMM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:40 AM