Games Viva Pinata® 2 Trouble in Paradise, It's out now!!!

TSalkt
post Nov 17 2006, 09:47 AM, updated 20y ago

^_^
10,231 posts

yo guys,
just got this game from PA. anyone of u is playing this? i find it quite hard also cos gotta concentrate 100% and ur mind cannot run away else ur pinata fell ill also u dun realise laugh.gif

anyway this game is fun, colourful and cute too. for those who have children u might wanna try this tongue.gif but err, it'll be a bit difficult to play for the kids also smile.gif
zio
post Nov 17 2006, 09:49 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Getting the game during the LAN party tomorrow from Djinn smile.gif

Its time to compare pinatas! LOL
PrivateJohn
post Nov 17 2006, 09:49 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Heard that it requires lotsa micro-management.

I am just curious what kinda micro-management....micro managing as in a Sim game kinda micro? Or...say, need to control alot of stuff like a strategy game?

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 17 2006, 09:49 AM)
Getting the game during the LAN party tomorrow from Djinn smile.gif

Its time to compare pinatas! LOL
From a super-violent game GOW...to a super-cutey game like Viva Pinnata.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Nov 17 2006, 09:50 AM
SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 17 2006, 09:55 AM

471 posts

im gettin it too...hope its arrivin today rolleyes.gif
calvin
post Nov 17 2006, 10:00 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

getting it from Djinn too..hope it arrives today ... biggrin.gif
terranova
post Nov 17 2006, 10:07 AM

1,161 posts

I'm getting it, but not sure if the kid will enjoy it. Will let u know. I think she's more of the Feedin' Frenzy 2 type.
coriandery
post Nov 17 2006, 10:08 AM

58 posts

Me too. If it's anything like Animal Crossing, I won't be playing anything else for the next 6 months.
zio
post Nov 17 2006, 10:16 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Nov 17 2006, 09:49 AM)
Heard that it requires lotsa micro-management.

I am just curious what kinda micro-management....micro managing as in a Sim game kinda micro? Or...say, need to control alot of stuff like a strategy game?
From a super-violent game GOW...to a super-cutey game like Viva Pinnata.... laugh.gif
LOL we need some balance...so cute + violence...and i heard u can kill ur pinatas tongue.gif

Anyway, micro managing as in a Sim game kinda micro from what I read..

QUOTE(coriandery @ Nov 17 2006, 10:08 AM)
Me too.  If it's anything like Animal Crossing, I won't be playing anything else for the next 6 months.
Its Animal Crossing except you can't visit friends gardens. Which is sad actually considering the fantastic Xbox Live experience.

You can however send pinatas to your friends.

Hitman190
post Nov 17 2006, 11:47 AM

589 posts

Gotta wait for my copy, even then gotta wait for a 360. But i heard you can kill your pinata with a shovel or blow it up. shocking.gif

Dude thats for children??? rclxub.gif

Im kidding(at least i hope i am) but the fact that you can send pinatas to friends is ultra cool

Check out the new addition to my sig. Viva Pinata!!!!!!

This post has been edited by Hitman190: Nov 17 2006, 11:48 AM
TSalkt
post Nov 17 2006, 12:16 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

IMO, it is definitely not easy to play. need full concentration like i mentioned b4.

Hitman,
yes u can kill pinatas but sour ones. colourful ones are urs in ur own garden but from time to time, ur garden will attract sour pinatas which are in red smile.gif
sunauto
post Nov 17 2006, 12:32 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

How does this game compare to say Mario Party series from Nintendo, is it addictive and playable?
terranova
post Nov 17 2006, 12:44 PM

1,161 posts

Can't wait to chainsaw my Pinatas.
zio
post Nov 17 2006, 01:04 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 17 2006, 12:16 PM)
IMO, it is definitely not easy to play. need full concentration like i mentioned b4.

Hitman,
yes u can kill pinatas but sour ones. colourful ones are urs in ur own garden but from time to time, ur garden will attract sour pinatas which are in red smile.gif
I read that you can kill ur own pinatas too tongue.gif
gnome
post Nov 17 2006, 01:15 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

lol Rare ftw laugh.gif
TSalkt
post Nov 17 2006, 01:53 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 17 2006, 01:04 PM)
I read that you can kill ur own pinatas too tongue.gif
yes u can but wat for right? if u dun like the pinata that u have,u can sell them for coins. yes u can sell them laugh.gif
zio
post Nov 17 2006, 01:58 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 17 2006, 01:53 PM)
yes u can but wat for right? if u dun like the pinata that u have,u can sell them for coins. yes u can sell them laugh.gif
Because....used to killing things in GoW? biggrin.gif

And you get to see candies fall out of them when u smash them..
silencer
post Nov 17 2006, 02:31 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 17 2006, 09:47 AM)
yo guys,
just got this game from PA. anyone of u is playing this? i find it quite hard also cos gotta concentrate 100% and ur mind cannot run away else ur pinata fell ill also u dun realise laugh.gif

anyway this game is fun, colourful and cute too. for those who have children u might wanna try this tongue.gif but err, it'll be a bit difficult to play for the kids also smile.gif
This is the no 1 item in my "PLS DON"T BUY IT" as my life will be darn tough if my kids get addicted with it.. so..no more chainsaw for more anymore...
SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 17 2006, 02:35 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 17 2006, 02:31 PM)
This is the no 1 item in my "PLS DON"T BUY IT" as my life will be darn tough if my kids get addicted with it.. so..no more chainsaw for more anymore...
u put ur chainsaw infront of ur children??? shocking.gif hahahahaha....u da man la
im not a dad yet....maybe i'll understand more once i become one...kekekekek
silencer
post Nov 17 2006, 02:51 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(MightySmiter @ Nov 17 2006, 02:35 PM)
u put ur chainsaw infront of ur children??? shocking.gif hahahahaha....u da man la
im not a dad yet....maybe i'll understand more once i become one...kekekekek
hehehe..only with my eledest 5 years old daughter..she can even say " abah..go chainchow him"....
TSalkt
post Nov 17 2006, 05:59 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

she mean cincau him? laugh.gif biggrin.gif
PrivateJohn
post Nov 17 2006, 06:54 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 17 2006, 01:15 PM)

lol Rare ftw laugh.gif
Hahahahahahaha....wtf? Rare teasing ps3...
xxboxx
post Nov 17 2006, 07:02 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

this game is only for kids if you want it to be. or the most adult'ish game that could ever be, like what Luke from 1up did. the main thing you to do in this game is to breed pinata, so he manage to get the female to born a male pinata, make it bigger than ask the male pinata to "get it on" with the female pinata, a.k.a the mother. doh.gif while this two in their thing, he'll sacrifice 2 more of the female pinata children so the sparrow (or something) will "do it". sweat.gif sweat.gif

so you still think this game only for children? tongue.gif
calvin
post Nov 17 2006, 08:06 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 17 2006, 01:15 PM)

lol Rare ftw laugh.gif
i still dont get it... rclxub.gif
terranova
post Nov 18 2006, 10:21 AM

1,161 posts

Ok my kid successfully got her 2 worms to mate each other this morning over breakfast. I just hope the 2 worms were male/female pair, otherwise she'll be waiting all morning for baby worm.

Edit - oh yeah .... and she shovel whacked some black and white fox-looking pinata as well ..... way to go!!! Need to rev up the chainsaw for her next.

This post has been edited by terranova: Nov 18 2006, 10:22 AM
Hitman190
post Nov 18 2006, 10:24 AM

589 posts

[color=red]
QUOTE(terranova @ Nov 18 2006, 10:21 AM)
Ok my kid successfully got her 2 worms to mate each other this morning over breakfast. I just hope the 2 worms were male/female pair, otherwise she'll be waiting all morning for baby worm.

Edit - oh yeah .... and she shovel whacked some black and white fox-looking pinata as well..... way to go!!! Need to rev up the chainsaw for her next.
Ha!!!

I knew it!!!I knew you can maim a pinata with a shovel!!

I am loving this game right now

This post has been edited by Hitman190: Nov 18 2006, 10:28 AM
calvin
post Nov 18 2006, 06:13 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

ok...just played my copy of viva pinata...all i gotta say.. wow in the way they re-produce..tongue.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 18 2006, 06:15 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Nov 18 2006, 06:13 PM)
ok...just played my copy of viva pinata...all i gotta say.. wow in the way they re-produce..tongue.gif
i'll be gettin mine tonight! all thanks to yoroi! notworthy.gif
cant wait...
coriandery
post Nov 18 2006, 11:56 PM

58 posts

Beautiful looking game.

The beginning of the game is so overwhelming. So many things to do. I'm already in love with this game. smile.gif
scpt
post Nov 19 2006, 01:16 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

this game is so cute, looks so colorful. also it looks much better than Resistance tongue.gif
calvin
post Nov 19 2006, 01:33 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

it gets tough after ur area of control is getting bigger and bigger..and the amount of pinatas ur in charge with grows as well...
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 19 2006, 08:44 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I cant get my Viva Pinata yet ... transaction malfunction at GH. I so want this game.
VincC454
post Nov 19 2006, 08:58 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

how much does viva pinata cost locally?

XenoFr3ak
post Nov 19 2006, 09:04 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 19 2006, 08:58 AM)
how much does viva pinata cost locally?
GH only has the collector's edition that come with the faceplate and it RM175 but im not sure sold out or not, u will have to check with Djinn.
zaakath
post Nov 20 2006, 09:49 AM

654 posts

Haha this game rocks! The making love portion of the pinatas is hilarious.
zio
post Nov 20 2006, 09:49 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Ahhh omg this game is so addictive...

was tending to my garden from midnight to 3.30am...
DjiNn
post Nov 20 2006, 09:56 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 20 2006, 09:49 AM)
Ahhh omg this game is so addictive...

was tending to my garden from midnight to 3.30am...
laugh.gif need that long or not ? I also haven't started my garden yet.. just open the my disc to demo only..
zio
post Nov 20 2006, 09:58 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Nov 20 2006, 09:56 AM)
laugh.gif need that long or not ? I also haven't started my garden yet.. just open the my disc to demo only..
Haha I wanted to stop but each time got new pinata come visit, so i go do somemore stuff to make them resident...haha...
zaakath
post Nov 20 2006, 11:17 AM

654 posts

I didn't realise how long I was playing to get some of those pinatas to mate ended up having an hmmm orgy makeout among pinatas. All in all 4 hours of it and never been so hooked on a game in quiet awhile.
zio
post Nov 20 2006, 11:37 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Nov 20 2006, 11:17 AM)
I didn't realise how long I was playing to get some of those pinatas to mate ended up having an hmmm orgy makeout among pinatas. All in all 4 hours of it and never been so hooked on a game in quiet awhile.
Haha yeah...time flies when ur playing the game because there is jst so many things to do..

we should change this thread title to "Pinata Pimps" tongue.gif because thats essentially what we are..
coriandery
post Nov 20 2006, 12:17 PM

58 posts

The amount of fighting that's happening in my garden is depressing. I've sold off quite a lot of troublemakers and I'm now trying to figure a way to segregate rival species.
zio
post Nov 20 2006, 01:07 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

ok..i got bored..and started writing this tongue.gif so i'll post it just cause I can... bwahahaha *evil laugh*

Viva Pinata - A review by zio @ nicklwc

When I saw the interactive video on XBOX Live Marketplace, I downloaded it because it looked colourful and the concept of Pinata sounded funky enough to warrant a look. The video impressed me. A lot. The colours were vibrant and the gameplay smacked of Animal Crossing on the big screen. After much violence in Gears of War, it seems that this kiddy game from Rare is set to appear in my collection for a quick fun getaway from all the blood and gore. Oh boy, was I wrong.

The premise of the game is that you live in Pinata Island and it is where wild pinatas reside. You build a garden to attract them and make them residents of your garden. From then, you can matchmake them and they will breed more pinatas for you. Of course, you can then sell it for money and also ship them to the Factory. The Factory is where pinatas are sent to parties and they get smashed. The ultimate joy of being a pinata.

All is not rosy of course, as there are sour pinatas that bring illness and overall bad things to your garden. There are also enemies out there who do not want you to succeed in making the pinatas happy.

Published by Microsoft and developed by Rare, whose credentials include Kameo and Perfect Dark Zero, the game seemed like it was going to bypass the adult gamers. Of course, if you look at it now, most of the gamers playing it would be adults because it is just that appealing. I will get into more of that later but let's look at the game in my usual Graphics, Music, Gameplay and Misc style.

Graphics

Bright, colourful and a joy to watch. The pinatas are lively and the game looks so colourful, it is hard not to just stare in amazement at your own garden. However, it must be noted that these brand of graphics might not be everyone's cup of tea. Some might find it to kiddy especially after coming from the realism of Gears of War.

The animation of the pinatas is very well done as well. They move, they interact and the whole lot of animated activities on your garden means you won't be looking at the same thing over a period of time. On occasions, I find myself just looking at all the things going on in my garden.

Sound

The music is definitely one for the kids and it brings a very fun theme to the game. The choice of music suits the game very well and it feels very well integrated. It is like a good lounge music, where you know its there, but it doesn't intrude your space.

I can't really say the same for the voiceovers though. Although they do a great job representing the characters, I find myself tapping the "Continue" button just to get on with it. But it is a kid's game after all so it is understandable that the voice actors need to read their script slower than usual.

Sound effects on the other hand are top notch. Combined with the colourful graphics, the sounds you hear from the pinatas and surrounding environment really brings your garden alive.

Gameplay

Finally, we reach the crucial section of the game. Viva Pinata, although advertised as a kid's game, is more than that. The micro management in this game is quite vast and its easy to see kids getting overwhelmed by the things they need to do after a while. Even I find myself getting swarmed with things to control after leveling myself up. Good news is that you can pace yourself so that you can build your garden at a leisurely pace.

You control the game using a simple cursor which you can change to different items depending on what you need. The controls are intuitive and it is easy to learn. Most of the things are spelt out for you on the screen. The easy controls certainly help to move the game along considering there are so many things to learn.

And that brings us to the complexity of the game. There are so many things to do and so many things to pay attention to in Viva Pinata that I am quite surprised its being labeled as a kid's game. Although the occasional hints and tutorials help, I find myself flipping back to the journal and checking just what needs to be done. Your tasks of managing a garden do not stop at planting trees and flowers or beautifying the place. You also have to make sure the pinatas are happy, rival pinatas do not fight too often, keep sour pinatas away, and most important of all, matchmake your pinatas.

But does the complexity make the game bad? No, in fact it makes the game so addictive that you will find it hard to pry yourself away. The joy of seeing a new pinata arrive in your garden is very satisfying and even more so, when they take up residence in your garden. Without the micro management, the satisfaction factor would be lost because it would seem too easy.

Misc

Building your own garden and having your own pinatas are all well and good, but how does it work with Microsoft's amazing online experience? The verdict is not too bad, but not entirely fantastic. You have a leaderboard and you can send gifts to your friends playing Viva Pinata. You can send friendly pinatas or even sour pinatas. Hopefully you don't have a lot of enemies online. The gifts are known to the receiver until they opened it so it's a real surprise. Of course, the receiver can just send it back to you without opening it.

That is all you can do on Live, which is pretty sad considering because the potential to do more with this game was always there. I expected an Animal Crossing experience where you can visit friends' gardens but the developers certainly didn't factor that in. However, do not let this minor fact tarnish the game because it is a very good game indeed.

In conclusion, Viva Pinata is a game you would not regret adding to your collection. The game is addictive and it serves as a different option for gamers looking for something lighter, something more fun. And nothing is more fun than pimping pinatas.

DjiNn
post Nov 20 2006, 01:09 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

nice review there zio~ thumbup.gif
terencey
post Nov 20 2006, 01:14 PM

119 posts

Another great review from zio. thumbup.gif

I hate you! Now I'm considering to get this game.
zio
post Nov 20 2006, 01:39 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Nov 20 2006, 01:09 PM)
nice review there zio~ thumbup.gif
QUOTE(terencey @ Nov 20 2006, 01:14 PM)
Another great review from zio. thumbup.gif

I hate you! Now I'm considering to get this game.
haha thanks..

get the game...get the game..get the game tongue.gif
DjiNn
post Nov 20 2006, 01:41 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 20 2006, 01:39 PM)
haha thanks..

get the game...get the game..get the game tongue.gif
wait until I finish insane mode for Gears of War..

then I will become a "kid" all over again while playing Viva Pinata laugh.gif
VincC454
post Nov 20 2006, 01:56 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

wah

i want my pinata also now..any shop selling it now izzit

This post has been edited by VincC454: Nov 20 2006, 02:23 PM
DjiNn
post Nov 20 2006, 02:00 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 20 2006, 01:56 PM)
wah

i want my pinata also now..now shop selling it now izzit
not sure~, that time take 15 units for the LAN 06 fest (for the priority for xbox live comunity)

but habis already... taking another batch this week.
mistaman
post Nov 20 2006, 02:04 PM

177 posts

or.. you guys know what.. it tells us something we all so old already and so slow!!!...

kids probably can do it without batting an eye-lid.. to prove it someone must let a kid play it and record the little one.. smile.gif

akakakakka
tnsai
post Nov 20 2006, 02:49 PM

1,418 posts

I've tried looking all over for the standard edition of this game but can't find it sad.gif

zio
post Nov 20 2006, 02:51 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Nov 20 2006, 02:49 PM)
I've tried looking all over for the standard edition of this game but can't find it sad.gif
Ermm the limited edition is only slightly more expensive than the standard ed..RM10 or so..
tnsai
post Nov 20 2006, 02:57 PM

1,418 posts

issit?

actually i want the standard edition is just so that the4 display case can fit into my dvd stand.. i noticed that the special ed has a weird shape..

i thought it will be wasted for me bcos like my doa4, i remove the outer box for the limited edition anyways.. :/
zio
post Nov 20 2006, 03:06 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Nov 20 2006, 02:57 PM)
issit?

actually i want the standard edition is just so that the4 display case can fit into my dvd stand.. i noticed that the special ed has a weird shape..

i thought it will be wasted for me bcos like my doa4, i remove the outer box for the limited edition anyways.. :/
It has a plastic thing that will make it fit ur standard dvd stand i believe..ill try to take a picture and post it here..
tnsai
post Nov 20 2006, 03:30 PM

1,418 posts

ok thanks..

i need a break from violent games haha
zaakath
post Nov 20 2006, 04:01 PM

654 posts

It can get viiolent use your shovel its hilarious when you whack them...
marauderz
post Nov 20 2006, 04:29 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Eh.. it's the circle of life man!!! You know how violent the game is?
The things it teaches kids...

- Canibalism
- Procreation
- InFamliy Breeding

etc. etc.
yoroi
post Nov 20 2006, 04:48 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 20 2006, 04:29 PM)
Eh.. it's the circle of life man!!! You know how violent the game is?
The things it teaches kids...

- Canibalism
- Procreation
- InFamliy Breeding

etc. etc.
you forgot that it also teaches you that:

- no matter how important you think you are, you're just food for a bigger pinata

tnsai
post Nov 20 2006, 04:53 PM

1,418 posts

oh well...
one more violent game won't hurt...

just..

one ..

more...

*twitch* I won't go psychotic.. *Twitch*

zio
post Nov 20 2006, 07:49 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

hey tnsai, the viva pinata LE has a weird shape packaging after all. Even the plastic thing that covers it is shaped with a curve on the top. Something like this:

calvin
post Nov 20 2006, 08:11 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

i was expecting it to be a metal case inside or at least a dvd case...but it turned out...sigh...
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 20 2006, 09:33 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Cant wait to get mine this Thursday !! rclxm9.gif
TSalkt
post Nov 20 2006, 10:09 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

ok wussies, get back into ur viva pinata! laugh.gif
calvin
post Nov 20 2006, 10:53 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

gee..i gotta see when was my last played date for GoW....
hikaru_x
post Nov 21 2006, 04:29 PM

161 posts

TSalkt
post Nov 22 2006, 11:41 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

drunk Fudgehog? laugh.gif
zio
post Nov 22 2006, 11:46 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Looks more like Franklin the bear tongue.gif

Ahhh....took me so long to finally lure the squirrel to be a resident..

now my garden is out of place...i cant build my syrupent house!! and the newtgat still refuses to reside...grr...

This post has been edited by zio: Nov 22 2006, 02:22 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 22 2006, 09:23 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Sadly ... i will not be getting Viva Pinata anytime soon. Will be busy with other stuff. Enjoy ur garden.
terencey
post Nov 23 2006, 10:29 AM

119 posts

Eh xeno, not getting it? Saw 1 copy reserved for xenofr3ak in Djinn shop yesterday.

I think I will be getting it la. Sounds so nice. Need some relaxing game after the stress of being owned yesterday and losses in FIFA. Sigh.....
TSalkt
post Nov 23 2006, 10:32 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

yes yes, play Viva Pinata to relieve ur stress thumbup.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 23 2006, 11:21 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Nov 23 2006, 10:29 AM)
Eh xeno, not getting it? Saw 1 copy reserved for xenofr3ak in Djinn shop yesterday.

I think I will be getting it la. Sounds so nice. Need some relaxing game after the stress of being owned yesterday and losses in FIFA. Sigh.....
I will be getting it lar .. but hate to go there alone .. tak syok. Someone supposed to go with me wan .. but he got the game early sad.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Nov 23 2006, 11:23 AM
SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 23 2006, 11:58 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 23 2006, 11:21 AM)
I will be getting it lar .. but hate to go there alone .. tak syok. Someone supposed to go with me wan .. but he got the game early sad.gif
shakehead.gif tsk tsk tsk.....xeno, make love wub.gif not war!
zio
post Nov 23 2006, 12:24 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 23 2006, 11:21 AM)
Nothing with going there alone man...i go there alone all the time hahaha..
DjiNn
post Nov 24 2006, 09:03 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

arlo guys,

for those who purchase viva pinata~ please bring your reciept to collect your Free Faceplate. thank you.
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 24 2006, 09:26 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(MightySmiter @ Nov 23 2006, 11:58 AM)
shakehead.gif tsk tsk tsk.....xeno, make love wub.gif not war!
Haha laugh.gif its not funny laugh.gif
Hitman190
post Nov 25 2006, 12:41 PM

589 posts

Hey guys how come wikipedia says that Viva Pinata TV seres is showing in Malaysia??? shocking.gif

Is it true??
Cause if it is that would rock!!
Pinatas rule
munky
post Nov 25 2006, 02:08 PM

1,971 posts

is it like Barney ? lol
Hitman190
post Nov 25 2006, 02:22 PM

589 posts

No its more like a 3d pokemon,
un9ku
post Nov 25 2006, 03:52 PM

335 posts

omg this game is givin me a headache n my eyes r twitching aledi shocking.gif . i wanna ask how to feed them something, like in order to romance, we need to feed them something, how do i do that? or like wanna feed the bat wit a jack-o-lantern, just put it there or wat?

edit: owh nvm. i think i got it. just direct those residents to those candies n such

This post has been edited by un9ku: Nov 25 2006, 04:08 PM
terencey
post Nov 25 2006, 04:46 PM

119 posts

Guys, How do you expand ur garden. My garden is getting crowded already.
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 25 2006, 04:48 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Nov 25 2006, 04:46 PM)
Guys, How do you expand ur garden. My garden is getting crowded already.
It will auto expand wan ... errr .. i think.
calvin
post Nov 25 2006, 04:52 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

once on lvl 11...the other on lvl21... not sure got how many
un9ku
post Nov 26 2006, 02:19 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Nov 25 2006, 04:52 PM)
once on lvl 11...the other on lvl21... not sure got how many
sure got alot. u see, when u first start the game, u can see u got 3 rows out of 10 rows of land (correct me if im wrong), others are crossed out. so go figure rolleyes.gif

SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 26 2006, 11:24 AM

471 posts

does any1 know how to turn a sour crowla into a resident pinata?
ive already bought the bird bath...it needs one more requirement *drink medicine*
where to find or buy?lol
coriandery
post Nov 26 2006, 11:46 AM

58 posts

Tinker with some honey (can't remember the name of shop) to get medicine.
SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 26 2006, 11:49 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Nov 26 2006, 11:46 AM)
Tinker with some honey (can't remember the name of shop) to get medicine.
thankewww!!..zomg...im lvl 20++ and ive never even walked into the tinkerers store... doh.gif
terencey
post Nov 26 2006, 01:13 PM

119 posts

Guys how do i lure the duck (can't remember the name) into my garden??
calvin
post Nov 26 2006, 02:55 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

quackberry...get 4% pinometers of water...and corn plant...for resident get bread...
terencey
post Nov 26 2006, 03:34 PM

119 posts

Thnks calvin. thumbup.gif
calvin
post Nov 26 2006, 03:58 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

i've done all the requirements for that duck..and yet its still not here...always fly by...
coriandery
post Nov 26 2006, 09:33 PM

58 posts

I've only just realised that when you start a new garden, you carry over your current gardener level, money, and everything you've unlocked over with you. My first garden was so cramped! So now I've started a new garden specifically for water-based creatures. Very swampy with lots of long grass.

It looks like you can have 7 or 8 gardens. smile.gif
zio
post Nov 27 2006, 09:56 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Oooo nice...but if you spend your money in the new garden, will it be reflected in the old garden?

My garden too messy already..time to specialise..
DjiNn
post Nov 27 2006, 10:43 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Nov 26 2006, 09:33 PM)
I've only just realised that when you start a new garden, you carry over your current gardener level, money, and everything you've unlocked over with you.  My first garden was so cramped!  So now I've started a new garden specifically for water-based creatures.  Very swampy with lots of long grass.

It looks like you can have 7 or 8 gardens. smile.gif
laugh.gif Swampy with lots of long grass maybe "The Thing" might come and hang out~ laugh.gif
MK84
post Nov 27 2006, 11:07 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Aaaarrgh the dark side is too strong on this one.... I've succumbed and bought pinatas also. doh.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: Nov 27 2006, 11:07 AM
un9ku
post Nov 27 2006, 11:19 AM

335 posts

is there a specific time that those pinatas get horny? coz all the requirements for romance is fulfilled but still no "love tag" above their head.
or maybe my garden is too crowded/full aledi?
zio
post Nov 27 2006, 11:27 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Nov 27 2006, 11:19 AM)
is there a specific time that those pinatas get horny? coz all the requirements for romance is fulfilled but still no "love tag" above their head.
or maybe my garden is too crowded/full aledi?
Your garden might be too full. Try selling some pinatas off.
coriandery
post Nov 27 2006, 12:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 27 2006, 09:56 AM)
Oooo nice...but if you spend your money in the new garden, will it be reflected in the old garden?
Not sure what you mean, but if you spend money in one garden then yeah, you won't have it in the other garden. Your garderner level is the same across all gardens, so you won't start from Level 1 when you have a new garden.
calvin
post Nov 27 2006, 12:25 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

anyone here get gameplay hangs ?
zio
post Nov 27 2006, 12:57 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Nov 27 2006, 12:20 PM)
Not sure what you mean, but if you spend money in one garden then yeah, you won't have it in the other garden.  Your garderner level is the same across all gardens, so you won't start from Level 1 when you have a new garden.
Haha ok..that was what I wanted to know..if i spend money in garden 1, and then load garden 2, will garden 2 have the old amount of money or the money after i spent it tongue.gif

no loophole there i guess tongue.gif

QUOTE(calvin @ Nov 27 2006, 12:25 PM)
anyone here get gameplay hangs ?
err i only get lag during saves. other than that, no hang so far.
un9ku
post Nov 27 2006, 02:10 PM

335 posts

no hangs but loading n saves got a lil pauses.
owh, lvl 21 unlocks max land.
i think this game shud include pheromones, so all pinatas can be horny n wub.gif wub.gif all day long.
TSalkt
post Nov 27 2006, 02:16 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

stop pinata milling!! sell them off for cash tongue.gif
terencey
post Nov 27 2006, 03:07 PM

119 posts

Dammit my pinatas kept fighting each other. Especially those expensive 1. Each time have to heal 300-400 coins... Any ways to stop this?

I find growing tulip is a good way to earn cash. Everytime plant 10 and sell them off after fulling grown. Easier then selling pinatas for cash. How u guys earn $$$?
coriandery
post Nov 27 2006, 03:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Nov 27 2006, 03:07 PM)
Dammit my pinatas kept fighting each other. Especially those expensive 1. Each time have to heal 300-400 coins... Any ways to stop this?
Sell the ones you like less. wink.gif

I had problems with my buzzlegums and my raisants. So I tried fencing in my raisants but the buzzlegums still flew over to make trouble. mad.gif It would probably work between two non-flying creatures though.
zio
post Nov 27 2006, 03:20 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Nov 27 2006, 03:07 PM)

I find growing tulip is a good way to earn cash. Everytime plant 10 and sell them off after fulling grown. Easier then selling pinatas for cash. How u guys earn $$$?
By selling my worms. Lol although now i am selling bunnycombs more..coz i have this daisy and buttercup farm right beside the bunnycombs home.. tongue.gif easy mating..

I think ill start a flower garden to make money....first garden too messy already..then start a water garden like coriandery...

as for the fighting, find out the conflicting species, then choose one to keep...cant keep them all tongue.gif

calvin
post Nov 27 2006, 03:26 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

plant chillies... put 3x red fertilizers... each sells 400... gives u a fortune if u keep on doing it for some time..

anyways...do u guys know any idea how to feed stuffs to those sour pinatas ? i have several jack'o'lantern around the park..and that bat still refuses to eat it...

This post has been edited by calvin: Nov 27 2006, 03:42 PM
un9ku
post Nov 27 2006, 05:04 PM

335 posts

i made 1 jack o lantern early on n he ate it.
when i was informed that the sherbat is visiting, i observed its path n put it 1 metre in front. lol n that worked. u can try
terencey
post Nov 27 2006, 05:56 PM

119 posts

Guys found this great wiki and tot I share wiv you guys. Some might find it as a spoiler so click on your on risk

This post has been edited by terencey: Nov 27 2006, 05:57 PM
marauderz
post Nov 27 2006, 08:51 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

You guys do know that once you've romanced one species b4 all u need to do is feed them the candy to get them in the mood right? no need to keep giving them all the expensive items anymore
TSalkt
post Nov 27 2006, 08:57 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

yep, it is mentioned b4 in the tips/tutorial smile.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 27 2006, 09:45 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Will be getting this game tomolo from Djinn. U guys so far away liao and I just started. Need all the help I can get. U guys can help me by giving me the spider pinata .. so i can sell it laugh.gif
paanjang16
post Nov 27 2006, 09:53 PM

335 posts

I also thinking of getting this game tongue.gif After so much killing in Dawn of war purging heretics and aliens and later on killing even more in Gears of War ridding the world of Locusts (and heretic COGs), I think a Sim Park/City/Garden like game might restore some sanity.... must .. kill.... pinatas.... of course, must get GoW in the first place...

Is the LE version any different from the normal version besides the packaging? I heard got LE faceplate.
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 27 2006, 10:03 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Nov 27 2006, 09:53 PM)
I also thinking of getting this game tongue.gif After so much killing in Dawn of war purging heretics and aliens and later on killing even more in Gears of War ridding the world of Locusts (and heretic COGs), I think a Sim Park/City/Garden like game might restore some sanity.... must .. kill.... pinatas.... of course, must get GoW in the first place...

Is the LE version any different from the normal version besides the packaging? I heard got LE faceplate.
The LE has an extra DVD .. me thinks. The extra DVD is pretty cool.

Anyway, welcome back bro. Did not see u for while .. where have u been ??
Hamster X
post Nov 27 2006, 10:08 PM

315 posts

Does the faceplate come free as a bonus for the LE? drool.gif

I'm getting it tomorrow(this is mobius' bro, mobius going SG so I can abuse ze box)
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 27 2006, 10:11 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 27 2006, 10:08 PM)
Does the faceplate come free as a bonus for the LE? drool.gif

I'm getting it tomorrow(this is mobius' bro, mobius going SG so I can abuse ze box)
Hello Mobi Brother. Yeah, the LE comes with the faceplate but not sure while stock last or not ... for that.. u have to speak to Djinn.
Hamster X
post Nov 27 2006, 10:23 PM

315 posts

I hope it's free... Dun have any faceplates T-T

Are you gonna buy Viva Pinata?(it is pronounced pinyata with the funny n)
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 27 2006, 10:25 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 27 2006, 10:23 PM)
I hope it's free... Dun have any faceplates T-T

Are you gonna buy Viva Pinata?(it is pronounced pinyata with the funny n)
Of cuz lor .. I was supposed to get it long time ago .. but only able to get it tomolo.
Hamster X
post Nov 27 2006, 10:27 PM

315 posts

Wah okay.
Have you played it at all? I played till got sparrow mint residents in the shop xD
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 27 2006, 10:35 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 27 2006, 10:27 PM)
Wah okay.
Have you played it at all? I played till got sparrow mint residents in the shop xD
Yeah .. play abit during the GH LAN Party recently. Its a nice game .. i truly enjoyed it. I have been keeping myself up to date. laugh.gif
Hamster X
post Nov 27 2006, 10:38 PM

315 posts

Are you getting a faceplate tomorrow also?

I'm looking forward to it but...
Can you have more than one gardens at a time? It would be quite a hard time if you have to manage through all the pinatas with a single garden.
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 27 2006, 10:42 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 27 2006, 10:38 PM)
Are you getting a faceplate tomorrow also?

I'm looking forward to it but...
Can you have more than one gardens at a time? It would be quite a hard time if you have to manage through all the pinatas with a single garden.
Faceplate is currently outta stock .. so I guess .. no faceplate for me tomolo cry.gif

I think u can only gave one garden and thru out the game when u lvl up .. ur garden will expand.
Hamster X
post Nov 27 2006, 10:55 PM

315 posts

Oh so THAT'S what the levels are for...

I thought it's just for fun lol...

Can't... Wait... PINATA!...

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Nov 27 2006, 10:56 PM
farred
post Nov 27 2006, 11:04 PM

Guys...you know where to find the tower?????
calvin
post Nov 27 2006, 11:21 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

take up the menu..its at 11'oclock of the flower...or leaves..whatever u call that
un9ku
post Nov 28 2006, 06:58 AM

335 posts

dude, can hav multiple gardens, 8 to be exact.
but i think some of us here assigns different theme to different garden, 1 with a pond, 1 with grass, 1 with soil, sumthing liddat.
i havent done such a thing but ill be doing that sooner or later.
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 09:44 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 27 2006, 10:42 PM)
Faceplate is currently outta stock .. so I guess .. no faceplate for me tomolo  cry.gif

I think u can only gave one garden and thru out the game when u lvl up .. ur garden will expand.
you got la~. who said no face plate for you~.
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 28 2006, 09:49 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Nov 28 2006, 09:44 AM)
you got la~. who said no face plate for you~.
Eh ... i got ar .. me so happy. Last time u said outta stock. Nevermind, I appreciate it that u got it for me. So .. meet up with u later at 12pm at the bus stop. Thanks.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Nov 28 2006, 09:50 AM
SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 28 2006, 09:58 AM

471 posts

haiyo djinn....can reconfirm for me if i got faceplate ah?i pmed u last friday and u replied saying u have mine...but when i called yesterday...no more liao sweat.gif thnks!
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 10:02 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(MightySmiter @ Nov 28 2006, 09:58 AM)
haiyo djinn....can reconfirm for me if i got faceplate ah?i pmed u last friday and u replied saying u have mine...but when i called yesterday...no more liao sweat.gif thnks!
yours different case la~. xenofr3ak I already kept for him when the 2nd batch faceplate arrive that time.

yours have to wait for the third batch la.
Suet
post Nov 28 2006, 11:09 AM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

There's a... third batch? T_T And you said this will unlikely sell out! tongue.gif
See ya weekend maybe, wanna witness you 'goreng' again. happy.gif
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 11:29 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 28 2006, 11:09 AM)
There's a... third batch? T_T And you said this will unlikely sell out! tongue.gif
See ya weekend maybe, wanna witness you 'goreng' again. happy.gif
I still can get mah~. got free faceplate somemore~ where can you get... doh.gif
mohamadfazli
post Nov 28 2006, 11:31 AM

80 posts

djinn.. i still need to pickup the faceplate from you.

Very afraid, coz i probably ended up buying vegas when i pick up the faceplate .. ha ha
DjiNn
post Nov 28 2006, 11:36 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ Nov 28 2006, 11:31 AM)
djinn.. i still need to pickup the faceplate from you.

Very afraid, coz i probably ended up buying vegas when i pick up the faceplate .. ha ha
muahahah.. too much racun already ...

but faceplate not yet arrive ~. beside.. R6 also habis already... (but I heard "rumours they going to send in today somemore laugh.gif )
mohamadfazli
post Nov 28 2006, 11:48 AM

80 posts

i cannot remember when's the last time i came to your shop ... AND NOT BUY anything.. ha ha

will wait for the faceplate..
Hamster X
post Nov 28 2006, 07:02 PM

315 posts

Just picked up this game for GH.

I was in Cineleisure for a full two mins!
Actually less but w/e.

I don't really understand... What's the ending of this game?... If there is one...

Sometimes this game gets damn chaotic lol the only Mousemallow you have and then BAM! Syrupent eats it.
Now I can't get any more Mousemallows that go into my garden of 8 turnips.
Can anyone send me Mousemallows? xD

Anyway can SMS me when the new batch of faceplates arrive? And reserve one icon_rolleyes.gif

I don't have any faceplates cry.gif

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Nov 28 2006, 07:03 PM
un9ku
post Nov 28 2006, 07:28 PM

335 posts

Ending, i think the joy of gettin to see those pinatas romancin, gettin jiggy wit it, awoooooga awooooooga!!! n shakin their tail feather FTW!!!

i can send mousemallow to u as soon as i get one. currently wanna mate newtgat
TSalkt
post Nov 28 2006, 07:36 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

wah unkool, bz play viva pinata until forget GoW is it? laugh.gif
Hamster X
post Nov 28 2006, 07:40 PM

315 posts

It appears so LOL

This isn't a topic to talk about GoW! *hits with stick*

Now gimme ze Mousemallows icon_rolleyes.gif
un9ku
post Nov 28 2006, 07:49 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 28 2006, 07:36 PM)
wah unkool, bz play viva pinata until forget GoW is it? laugh.gif
GoW MP at nite only mah. Single player finished aledi
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 28 2006, 09:21 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Just got my Viva Pinata this after from Djinn. Thanks for the faceplate also. Damn nice.

Btw, I will only play Viva Pinata in the morning cause at that time nobody playing GOW but at night cant play cause will be bz with GOW and RSV laugh.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Nov 28 2006, 09:22 PM
Hamster X
post Nov 28 2006, 09:23 PM

315 posts

...Play in afternoon xD
Got work/school?

Play pinyata! Damn fun I played for 3 hrs straight lol...

Eh, quick question,
How do I change a pinata's colour?

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Nov 28 2006, 09:34 PM
un9ku
post Nov 29 2006, 07:09 AM

335 posts

the pinata must eat something to change its color (for variants).

XenoFr3ak
post Nov 29 2006, 08:34 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Here is the Viva Pinata faceplate on my Xbox360. Sweet~

Hitman190
post Nov 29 2006, 09:21 AM

589 posts

Bro Xeno that looks sweet rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
calvin
post Nov 29 2006, 09:27 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

i'm still having troubles luring sour pinatas...and horstachio (did i spell that right?)
zio
post Nov 29 2006, 09:46 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 28 2006, 07:02 PM)
Just picked up this game for GH.

I was in Cineleisure for a full two mins!
Actually less but w/e.

I don't really understand... What's the ending of this game?... If there is one...

Sometimes this game gets damn chaotic lol the only Mousemallow you have and then BAM! Syrupent eats it.
Now I can't get any more Mousemallows that go into my garden of 8 turnips.
Can anyone send me Mousemallows? xD

Anyway can SMS me when the new batch of faceplates arrive? And reserve one icon_rolleyes.gif

I don't have any faceplates cry.gif
ermm whats ur gamertag? I'll send you a mousemallow when I get back tonight..

QUOTE(calvin @ Nov 29 2006, 09:27 AM)
i'm still having troubles luring sour pinatas...and horstachio (did i spell that right?)
check the wiki on viva pinata...horsatchio is not that easy to lure..

Hitman190
post Nov 29 2006, 09:51 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Nov 29 2006, 09:27 AM)
If im not mistaken you have to be a medium level gardener with 50% of the garden covered in grass and another pinata roaming in your garden i forgot which one though.
Hamster X
post Nov 29 2006, 04:16 PM

315 posts

I'm Mobius' bro and I use his GT to play the game.
I got mousemallows now, I'm organising my garden to fit everything in.

Xeno... Faceplate... drool.gif

How do you get sour pinatas to move into your garden?
un9ku
post Nov 29 2006, 04:22 PM

335 posts

im havin trouble gettin swanana in. dang it, i have 28% of water and 100,000 garden worth, oso canot lure him back. (it came once then never came back again). i even got 2 sandwiches ready

for sour pinatas, i just get their resident prerequisites ready, n hope that they'll find their way to those prepared meals
Hamster X
post Nov 29 2006, 07:01 PM

315 posts

Now... I feel so n00b...

I'm lacking some useful stuff...

MOOONNEEEEY!!

I'm gonna wipe out the population of some dudes.
calvin
post Nov 29 2006, 07:31 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 29 2006, 09:51 AM)
If im not mistaken you have to be a medium level gardener with 50% of the garden covered in grass and another pinata roaming in your garden i forgot which one though.
i've got 50% grass already....but just couldn't get him to eat the 10 apples... and while he was almost going to finish...he got frightened by the watchling.. vmad.gif
Hamster X
post Nov 29 2006, 08:08 PM

315 posts

Fire the watchling lol...

Does anyone know the Taffly Firebrand trick? I just saw it and I thought I'm gonna try it.

Make a Taffly fly into a fire brand, prepare your watering can, once it burns put it out using the watering can and you've got a pinata worth 1.8k!
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 29 2006, 09:26 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Sorry Mobi brother .. for not chatting with u on Xbox Live just now. I was about to goto work already.

Anyway ... im so noob in this game. My garden already become a street fighter garden liao. All my pinata either fight with each other or they get sick.

I got like alot of worms liao ... too many in fact. Dunno am i playing the right way or not. Any suggesstions ?
Hamster X
post Nov 29 2006, 09:37 PM

315 posts

Sell your worms.

LOL My place also became a warzone... Like GoW without chainsaw and guns.

And lovely candies for blood!

Damn hard this game lol...
You gotta seal the dudes off in one place by buying fences from Costolot(Cost-A-Lot lol) and make all the worms get in, by buying gate and close gate after you seal off all worms.

Say... Got any Syrupents?...
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 29 2006, 09:40 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 29 2006, 09:37 PM)
Sell your worms.

LOL My place also became a warzone... Like GoW without chainsaw and guns.

And lovely candies for blood!

Damn hard this game lol...
You gotta seal the dudes off in one place by buying fences from Costolot(Cost-A-Lot lol) and make all the worms get in, by buying gate and close gate after you seal off all worms.

Say... Got any Syrupents?...
Yeah .. i got 2 Syrupents already.
Hamster X
post Nov 29 2006, 09:42 PM

315 posts

BREED! The sell me as many as you can send me.

The I send you coins. =D
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 29 2006, 09:45 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 29 2006, 09:42 PM)
BREED! The sell me as many as you can send me.

The I send you coins. =D
I cant breed yet ... just got the damn frog ealier. Can i sell my sparrow ?
calvin
post Nov 29 2006, 09:49 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 29 2006, 09:26 PM)
Sorry Mobi brother .. for not chatting with u on Xbox Live just now. I was about to goto work already.

Anyway ... im so noob in this game. My garden already become a street fighter garden liao. All my pinata either fight with each other or they get sick.

I got like alot of worms liao ... too many in fact. Dunno am i playing the right way or not. Any suggesstions ?
buy rainbows from the trader (aka begger) it prevents pinatas from fighting...no fights in my garden right now.. biggrin.gif
Hamster X
post Nov 29 2006, 09:49 PM

315 posts

I can breed sparrows damn easily...
I can't get the damn frog lol...

I'm like "YAY IT'S HERE!"
Then I went to build a house then the frog not there anymore cry.gif

My Ivan still beggar lol... Only gave it 500 coins. Doing hwk and later gonna get him to come and I'll give money lol...

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Nov 29 2006, 09:50 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 29 2006, 09:54 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I still no begger yet blink.gif So far I only got 1 frog when I got a pond in my garden.
Hamster X
post Nov 29 2006, 09:55 PM

315 posts

blink.gif Pond...

CRAP!

So that's why the frog never came back...

URGH! *smacks head*
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 29 2006, 10:05 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 29 2006, 09:55 PM)
blink.gif Pond...

CRAP!

So that's why the frog never came back...

URGH! *smacks head*
Heh .. u dun pond ... but u shud have a pond by now.
Hamster X
post Nov 29 2006, 10:07 PM

315 posts

I filled the pond with the earth cause it always made chaos one way or another, example is my mousemallows getting a drink and the syrupent(which I sold cry.gif )waiting there and end up killing my first(and once, the only) mousemallow I had.
un9ku
post Nov 30 2006, 06:59 AM

335 posts

if u got that mouse as a resident, then just go ahead n buy new ones from fetchem. make sure u pick express. frog is hard to breed coz when 1 frog wanna go into the house, n the other wanna come out, they'll get stuck for hours. i had to sell off the house n build another one, damn the frog and the fizzlybear as well, too dam "big boned" canot fit into the house mad.gif
calvin
post Nov 30 2006, 08:59 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

u need to pay more than 1000 at one shot (i think) to turn him into a dealer... u could just pay him 1001..
zio
post Nov 30 2006, 09:30 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Yeah u got to pay more than 1k to turn the beggar into a dealer.

I have Syrupents, who wants them? Trying to make the 2-headed snake but then i would have to sacrifice my lickatoads tongue.gif
madmoz
post Nov 30 2006, 10:22 AM

4,250 posts

The four headed variety looks really cool.
yjtay
post Nov 30 2006, 11:43 AM

20 posts

Just in case you all didn't know you can transfer your pinata between your gardens using the Post office. Just sent a crate to yourself, save and exit, load up your other garden and receive your crate. Use this to create specialise gardens to attract the hard to get pinata like Roarios!

Also, should any of you all need any pinata just add me to your friend list and msg me which pinata you want and will be happy to send u FOC.
calvin
post Nov 30 2006, 12:45 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(yjtay @ Nov 30 2006, 11:43 AM)
Just in case you all didn't know you can transfer your pinata between your gardens using the Post office. Just sent a crate to yourself, save and exit, load up your other garden and receive your crate. Use this to create specialise gardens to attract the hard to get pinata like Roarios!

Also, should any of you all need any pinata just add me to your friend list and msg me which pinata you want and will be happy to send u FOC.
wow..ur almost finishing up all the achievements man.. biggrin.gif
un9ku
post Nov 30 2006, 12:49 PM

335 posts

holy cow, ur fast.
Hamster X
post Nov 30 2006, 05:02 PM

315 posts

I have to give the damn beggar all at one go? The 1k?

CRAP!

I need Syrupents, I can probably manage to get the Lickatoad by myself, but the Syrupents are difficult.

Although if you don't mind sending me a Lickatoad I'll have it xD

Send to I MobiusVyper I cause my GT expired.
zio
post Nov 30 2006, 05:05 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

So do u need a Syrupent or a Lickatoad? Man im confused now tongue.gif
Hamster X
post Nov 30 2006, 07:03 PM

315 posts

Syrupent preferably.

But if you want to send a Lickatoad after you send the Syrupent I don't mind xD

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Nov 30 2006, 07:05 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 1 2006, 09:05 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Yesterday ... somebody add my MSN and message me to send him something. May I know who izzit .. im not angry or anything, just that I was unable to reply cause I was playing GOW.
DjiNn
post Dec 1 2006, 09:27 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

argh.. how to make my location bigger? its like a sardin in my garden laugh.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 1 2006, 09:29 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Dec 1 2006, 09:27 AM)
argh.. how to make my location bigger? its like a sardin in my garden laugh.gif
Only where u reach a certain lvl. The first expand of ur garden will be at lvl 11.
DjiNn
post Dec 1 2006, 09:32 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Dec 1 2006, 09:29 AM)
Only where u reach a certain lvl. The first expand of ur garden will be at lvl 11.
sweat.gif need two more levels to go~..
Hamster X
post Dec 1 2006, 08:53 PM

315 posts

Me lol...

Eh DjiNn go read the stuff at pinataisland.info or something.

Otherwise you'll end up having a war zone and having to sell everything in it(me? lol).
DjiNn
post Dec 2 2006, 12:46 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Dec 1 2006, 08:53 PM)
Me lol...

Eh DjiNn go read the stuff at pinataisland.info or something.

Otherwise you'll end up having a war zone and having to sell everything in it(me? lol).
that one later see la~ I Scare see already like full spoiler~ then no fun already..
Hamster X
post Dec 2 2006, 01:58 AM

315 posts

No just look for the one you need.
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 2 2006, 07:31 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

For all Viva Pinata fans ... this just in .. go download it ASAP.

Picture: Viva Piñata! Maximum Candiosity
Name:Viva Piñata! Maximum Candiosity Gamer Picture
Price: Free
Available in: All Xbox Live regions
Dash Details: Two days only! Download the Exclusive Viva Piñata Gamerpic.
un9ku
post Dec 2 2006, 10:24 PM

335 posts

found out a way to make u hang, lol. when ur retrieving a pinata from fetchem's n u wanna drop the pinata, but instead u pick up something (a seed or fruit) then it'll hang. thumbup.gif lol just remember to pick an open area
Hitman190
post Dec 2 2006, 10:39 PM

589 posts

Heheh just started playing Viva Pinata, ummm wanna ask a silly question:

Well i got two wyrms to romance and they got an offspring and then two sparrowmints came along, i got them as residents as well but how do you buy a house for them?

Both of my sparrowmints ate a wyrm each but now i want to romance them, how????

rclxub.gif
Hamster X
post Dec 3 2006, 01:03 AM

315 posts

Press X

Left on your Left Thumbstick

Press A

Press A

Right on your Left Thumbstick

Press A

Press A
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 3 2006, 09:49 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Damn sienz already ... my pinata every 20 secs sure fight wan (its true) dunno how to prevent it and there is tis stupid moster guy who comes and break my pinata .. geram nye vmad.gif

The Begger already got his shop liao. No new pinata coming to my garden cry.gif all my pinata dying slowly cry.gif Im only level 12 ... cant even go up cry.gif

icon_question.gif
Hamster X
post Dec 3 2006, 03:04 PM

315 posts

Go to pinataisland.info, don't read anything, just search in the bar the name of the pinatas that keep fighting. Then you will know why they fight. You can sell the one that you don't really want which is always fighting.

I'm level 21 brows.gif

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Dec 3 2006, 03:04 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 3 2006, 03:44 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Dec 3 2006, 03:04 PM)
Go to pinataisland.info, don't read anything, just search in the bar the name of the pinatas that keep fighting. Then you will know why they fight. You can sell the one that you don't really want which is always fighting.

I'm level 21 brows.gif
Thanks bro .. ill try just that. Lets see how I do tonight.
Hamster X
post Dec 3 2006, 09:41 PM

315 posts

Try the Taffly money making method.

Breed Taffly.
Buy Firebrand.
Direct Taffly to Firebrand.
Take out Watering Can.
Pour water on the Taffly after it ignites.
It will evolve into a Redhott worth 2100 chocolate coins!
skidd
post Dec 3 2006, 10:30 PM

254 posts

wah nice will try

i'm using the poison ivy garden method lol

This post has been edited by skidd: Dec 3 2006, 10:31 PM
un9ku
post Dec 4 2006, 03:56 AM

335 posts

hmm the best way is still the chilli way. taffly kinda slow la, but each can get 2k+, while chilli, if u plant 40 seeds in a row, u can get 3k+.
BUT if u use red fertilizer 3 times on each chilli plant, then each mutated chilli would be 400, means u can earn about 14k-15k each iteration.
sorry for my math, doing all this calculation in my head, malas wanna count properly.

This post has been edited by un9ku: Dec 4 2006, 03:58 AM
skidd
post Dec 4 2006, 07:16 AM

254 posts

wah 30k in just around 15 mins .. hahaha i'm a chili farmer now lol

This post has been edited by skidd: Dec 4 2006, 08:33 AM
calvin
post Dec 4 2006, 08:55 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

yea...my gf has been doing this for so many hours.. ending up she has 800k+ now...
Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 10:08 AM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

wud does this game do actually.. hem...

zio
post Dec 4 2006, 10:12 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Basically you create a garden to attract pinatas which you then ship off to the factory.

Err there is really no set objective for this game. Its quite never ending..you jst keep going on..managing your garden..
Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 10:33 AM

5,938 posts

ok, i try to check the site, it look like pinata was a cross breed between few animals?

so its a farming game i see hahah
zio
post Dec 4 2006, 10:37 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Lol not really..i mean u have mouse, frogs etc normal animals really jst that they are pinatas...which means...they can be smashed tongue.gif
Suet
post Dec 4 2006, 11:44 AM

1,188 posts

I are proud ownar of Viva Pinata! rclxms.gif
No 360 yet. T_T tunggu bonus. T_T

Thanks to Zio for not ridiculing me. ;_;
Thanks to Djinn for teh faceplate and the many hours I spent on his machine. XD
terencey
post Dec 4 2006, 12:13 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Dec 4 2006, 11:44 AM)
I are proud ownar of Viva Pinata! rclxms.gif
No 360 yet. T_T tunggu bonus. T_T
Wah buy game before buying console. salute you. laugh.gif notworthy.gif

I'm finding hard to romance my pinatas, fulfilled all requirements but no heart sign came out. It only appears once in a while and sometimes a very short period. Took me dam long to get master romancer award for the sparrowmints. Have to chase after them and they kept flying around. After I got the award I fed all of them with daisy and I got the master romancer award for candaries immediately without getting the romancer award 1st laugh.gif

I wonder is it because there are too many pinatas in my garden causing the heart sign not showing....

This post has been edited by terencey: Dec 4 2006, 12:14 PM
zio
post Dec 4 2006, 12:14 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

When your garden is over populated, your pinatas won't want to romance.
Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 12:21 PM

5,938 posts

Suest rocks!
I dont haven have VP yet hahahah
Suet
post Dec 4 2006, 12:31 PM

1,188 posts

Buy like, nao! Get your faceplate from Djinn. T_T Gears of War lagi tempting, sigh.
TSalkt
post Dec 4 2006, 02:58 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

i'm trying to keep Chewnicorn,hehehe drool.gif

now Horstachio visited my garden already smile.gif
Suet
post Dec 4 2006, 03:24 PM

1,188 posts

Someone loan me a 360 so I can play VP for a day, pwease! >_<
MK84
post Dec 4 2006, 04:11 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

You'll never play VP in just a day. Hehehe. Once u start. Kenot stop. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MK84: Dec 4 2006, 04:11 PM
Suet
post Dec 4 2006, 04:44 PM

1,188 posts

I hurriedly put down the wireless controller in GH before kena halau. tongue.gif Bloody addictive! Leafos is hawt, lol.
Hamster X
post Dec 4 2006, 04:48 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Dec 4 2006, 04:44 PM)
Leafos is hawt, lol.
OOOkay...

I was gonna do the chilli one but I'm damn lazy lol... I might start doing it later though. Fertilizing is boring xP
calvin
post Dec 4 2006, 06:16 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 4 2006, 02:58 PM)
i'm trying to keep Chewnicorn,hehehe drool.gif

now Horstachio visited my garden already smile.gif
eh bro alkt..got any spare chewnicorns ahh ? borrow me one for "production" tongue.gif
TSalkt
post Dec 4 2006, 10:25 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

calvin,
i just got back from date so i try to get chewnicorn later ok? gonna have GoW session 1st smile.gif
coriandery
post Dec 4 2006, 11:22 PM

58 posts

Can you send me one too? smile.gif
TSalkt
post Dec 5 2006, 12:42 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

no promises guys but i'll try smile.gif
hikaru_x
post Dec 5 2006, 02:00 AM

161 posts

free viva pinata gamerpic! two days only... grab it while u can rclxms.gif

OT: EA is giving free alternate uniforms for NFL07 & NCAA07. EA give FREE? now hw weird is that? tongue.gif waiting for free Carbon stuff whistling.gif

*edit: sorry² news 2 days late, paiseh blush.gif i should check majornelson updates at home too, usually check at work only, hahah rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Dec 5 2006, 08:11 AM
PrivateJohn
post Dec 5 2006, 07:06 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I think two days pass liaw.

Just started playing this game only...its fun...

...but seriously, is this really for kids??? I don't think soo! Alot of stuff to micro manage!!
hikaru_x
post Dec 5 2006, 08:06 AM

161 posts

oh really doh.gif
i must be sleeping alot, didnt noticwe it for 2 days
TSalkt
post Dec 5 2006, 10:25 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

chewnicorn is so damn hard to get...still trying tho doh.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Dec 5 2006, 10:39 AM

471 posts

any1 can give me one hour of free LIVE?i'll pass u all my pinata....got everything except the roario, chippo and eliphenalia laugh.gif

alkt....u need teh gem tree...and around 15 gems on the ground for it to eat....err...u also need to be a master romancer for the horstachio..hoep this helps icon_rolleyes.gif
yjtay
post Dec 5 2006, 10:56 AM

20 posts

Eurogamer.net has posted some exclusive details on Rare and interviewed some developers for Viva Pinata. Here is a link from their site on Viva Pinata's development and some pics of Rare studio.

Also here are some pics of the recent Viva Pinata party at Santa Monica.

I noticed some of you all need chewnicorns, just message me and I will pass to you tonite. Oh I have roario, dragonache, all of the pinata and m happy 2 loan them out for production.
SUSMightySmiter
post Dec 5 2006, 11:05 AM

471 posts

hmm....what the heck is a dragonache for anyways?i dnt seem to be able to breed it, send it for parties, or even equip it with stuff.....
TSalkt
post Dec 5 2006, 11:29 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

MightySmiter,
i think dragonache cannot breed one.

here is an info:
* The Dragonache prevents sours from entering the garden. The dragonache can be sent away from the garden by dismissing it. If you want it to return, Gretchen Fetchum can retrieve it (for free).

* The Dragonache cannot become sick, be sold, broken open or traded. It has no house, cannot be romanced, and cannot wear accessories.

btw i need to get the gem tree seed, currently at level 30. i kept bugging seedos for the seed but still haven't get.

yjtay,
i'll msg u for the chewnicorn later. cannot tahan liao, almost fall asleep waiting for it to come sweat.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Dec 5 2006, 11:32 AM

471 posts

wooo...it prevents sours from entering the garden?seems redundent if u already have the complete Tour Of Sour..hehe..thnks fr the info anyways
terencey
post Dec 5 2006, 02:26 PM

119 posts

You students and night shifters making me jealous la playing at this time. I can only read about it cry.gif
Suet
post Dec 5 2006, 03:44 PM

1,188 posts

I can't play either. Have been reading every single word in the game manuals over and over. cry.gif
zio
post Dec 5 2006, 03:48 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

You should proceed to the next level. Go wikipedia, search for Viva Pinata and be amazed biggrin.gif
hikaru_x
post Dec 5 2006, 03:51 PM

161 posts

oh no... i think im gonna be poisoned soon...

MK84
post Dec 5 2006, 03:56 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Resistance is futile..... hahahaha
Suet
post Dec 5 2006, 04:18 PM

1,188 posts

I would so love a Horstachio figure/plushie. tongue.gif

http://www.lettersfrombadsanta.com/toy2.html = Don't let this happen to your pinatas!

This post has been edited by Suet: Dec 5 2006, 04:19 PM
terencey
post Dec 5 2006, 05:15 PM

119 posts

hikaru_x, what you waiting for.... Faster go grab a pinata. Its fun!!!! thumbup.gif laugh.gif

Poison poison rclxm9.gif
Hamster X
post Dec 6 2006, 06:50 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Dec 5 2006, 04:18 PM)
I would so love a Horstachio figure/plushie. tongue.gif

http://www.lettersfrombadsanta.com/toy2.html = Don't let this happen to your pinatas!
Look at the banner from that website...

Kids would die of fright if that's how santa looked like xD
calvin
post Dec 6 2006, 07:50 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

ok...i've got 4 Chewnicorns up for grabs.... First come First serve basis biggrin.gif

List of ppl who wants chewnicorn
1) I MobiusVyper I
2) Hitman190
3) mzaidi
4)

This post has been edited by calvin: Dec 6 2006, 09:15 PM
Hamster X
post Dec 6 2006, 08:12 PM

315 posts

*asks for one*

Reserve one for me can? xD
Collect maybe tomorrow.
calvin
post Dec 6 2006, 08:26 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Dec 6 2006, 08:12 PM)
*asks for one*

Reserve one for me can? xD
Collect maybe tomorrow.
gotta need ur gamertag bro.. smile.gif
Hitman190
post Dec 6 2006, 08:34 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Dec 6 2006, 07:50 PM)
ok...i've got 4 Chewnicorns up for grabs.... First come First serve basis biggrin.gif

1) Hamster X
2)
3)
4)
Lol bro can send to me ah?

Hamster X
post Dec 6 2006, 08:35 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Dec 6 2006, 08:26 PM)
gotta need ur gamertag bro.. smile.gif
I MobiusVyper I is moby's GT but I use it for VP.

He never plays VP xD

So send it there. Thanks.
calvin
post Dec 6 2006, 08:42 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Dec 6 2006, 08:34 PM)
Lol bro can send to me ah?
sure thing bro smile.gif

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Dec 6 2006, 08:35 PM)
I MobiusVyper I is moby's GT but I use it for VP.

He never plays VP xD

So send it there. Thanks.
lol .. alright..no probs biggrin.gif
Hitman190
post Dec 6 2006, 08:43 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Dec 6 2006, 08:42 PM)
sure thing bro smile.gif
Thank You!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
calvin
post Dec 6 2006, 08:44 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

anyone managed to get a Doenut ? or any pinata ? list em all out here so we can help out each other smile.gif

edit: I need a Doenut ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by calvin: Dec 6 2006, 08:45 PM
Hitman190
post Dec 6 2006, 08:46 PM

589 posts

Doenut came to my garden once but left soon, stupid deer..or whatever it is..
mzaidi
post Dec 6 2006, 09:00 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

1) Hamster X
2) Hitman190
3) I MobiusVyper I
4)
Send one to me biggrin.gif
calvin
post Dec 6 2006, 09:02 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Dec 6 2006, 09:00 PM)
Send one to me biggrin.gif
edit: one more left for grabs

will send it all out tomorrow...or maybe later tonight.. smile.gif gf playin it atm..

This post has been edited by calvin: Dec 6 2006, 09:15 PM
Hamster X
post Dec 6 2006, 09:09 PM

315 posts

1) Hamster X
2) Hitman190
3) I MobiusVyper I
4) mzaidi
So that means you're sending me two?... sweat.gif

I don't mind, just don't send tem to the GT Hamster X

Two is better than one icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Dec 6 2006, 09:14 PM
MobiusVyper
post Dec 6 2006, 09:10 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

FYI, Hamster X is my brother for those who don't know laugh.gif
calvin
post Dec 6 2006, 09:15 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Dec 6 2006, 09:09 PM)
So that means you're sending me two?... sweat.gif

I don't mind, just don't send tem to the GT Hamster X

Two is better than one icon_rolleyes.gif
oops...correction made.. tongue.gif
Hamster X
post Dec 6 2006, 09:41 PM

315 posts

Moby also wants one so I don't mind having two xD
Hitman190
post Dec 6 2006, 10:15 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Dec 6 2006, 09:10 PM)
FYI, Hamster X is my brother for those who don't know laugh.gif
ahhh blood the greatest co-op partner ever.
TSalkt
post Dec 6 2006, 11:42 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

Calvinz360,
i got a doenut.gonna mate them later.lets trade, ur chewnicorn for my doenut biggrin.gif
calvin
post Dec 7 2006, 08:41 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 6 2006, 11:42 PM)
Calvinz360,
i got a doenut.gonna mate them later.lets trade, ur chewnicorn for my doenut biggrin.gif
sure thing .. smile.gif i'll need to breed more chewnicorns... saves up the cost to heal sick pinatas..biggrin.gif
Maniac
post Dec 7 2006, 09:18 AM

5,938 posts

i am gonna go get my pinata today!! woohooo.... cant wait till the shop buka~~
TSalkt
post Dec 7 2006, 09:24 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

Doenut sent. I thought u got 800k+ coins? biggrin.gif
calvin
post Dec 7 2006, 09:29 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 7 2006, 09:24 AM)
Doenut sent. I thought u got 800k+ coins? biggrin.gif
not me la...my gf is the one that has 800k+ i'm still at 10k..busy buying stuffs..tongue.gif

edit: all chewnicorns has been sent out..

This post has been edited by calvin: Dec 7 2006, 09:35 AM
TSalkt
post Dec 7 2006, 10:31 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

oh, plant more chilis lor. i got close to 60k liao tongue.gif
mzaidi
post Dec 7 2006, 02:55 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Dec 7 2006, 09:29 AM)
edit: all chewnicorns has been sent out..
Thanks. I've received it. I promise I'll take good care of it. biggrin.gif
TSalkt
post Dec 7 2006, 03:48 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

thanks calvin and mzaidi for the pinatas. will send out something ASAP smile.gif
madmoz
post Dec 7 2006, 04:00 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 7 2006, 03:48 PM)
thanks calvin and mzaidi for the pinatas. will send out something ASAP smile.gif
My finance minister (a.k.a. girlfriend) has a whole lot of pinata's when i saw her playing last night!!! shakehead.gif

She's got some pink lion, blue lion, funny coloured sheep and chickens, unicorns etc?
I'm sure she will send some to you guys, problem is I'm not on the internet... will tumpang someone's streamyx (i think my 'free' month is not yet used) so will keep you guys posted!
MobiusVyper
post Dec 7 2006, 05:07 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

I don't like the chilli method... Too long... Fertilising takes forever...
coriandery
post Dec 7 2006, 05:42 PM

58 posts

Aw, I wanted a chewnicorn. sad.gif

TSalkt
post Dec 7 2006, 06:40 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 7 2006, 04:00 PM)
My finance minister (a.k.a. girlfriend) has a whole lot of pinata's when i saw her playing last night!!! shakehead.gif

She's got some pink lion, blue lion, funny coloured sheep and chickens, unicorns etc?
I'm sure she will send some to you guys, problem is I'm not on the internet... will tumpang someone's streamyx (i think my 'free' month is not yet used) so will keep you guys posted!
wah, lion shape? roario kah? (http://pinataisland.info/index.php?title=Roario)
power la ur gf sweat.gif

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Dec 7 2006, 05:07 PM)
I don't like the chilli method... Too long... Fertilising takes forever...
aiya, want to be rich must put in some effort mah smile.gif

QUOTE(coriandery @ Dec 7 2006, 05:42 PM)
Aw, I wanted a chewnicorn. sad.gif
let me try to mate some then send to u smile.gif
Hamster X
post Dec 7 2006, 08:46 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(alkt)
aiya, want to be rich must put in some effort mah smile.gif

I managed to fertilize quickly. I packed the seeds all in one place so I fertilize once all kena boost already. So I spend 27 coins for 10 chillis rclxm9.gif
mzaidi
post Dec 7 2006, 08:48 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

How much can you sell the chillis for after you fertilize them? I don't know you can fertilize chillis. sweat.gif
Hamster X
post Dec 7 2006, 08:57 PM

315 posts

Any plant can be fertilised.

Yes I mean any.

You can sell fully fertilised chillis for 400 coins each.

It costs you 22 coins per seed, and for the price of 3 fertilizers it is 27 coins(if you use the Special Mix fertilizer from Ivor Bargain's shop) or if you use the red fertilizer that works exactly the same way, 48 coins.

If you make all the seeds grow packed together, then one fertilizer will fertilize all of the plants so it would cost less.
mzaidi
post Dec 7 2006, 08:58 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

^ Thanks for the tips. I'll try it later. biggrin.gif
Hamster X
post Dec 7 2006, 09:01 PM

315 posts

Try it now!

*locks in cage with 360 and TV*

You'll be damn rich in minutes.

Make sure you get the One Pour Wonder first(if not then the Everpour 3000 should do) since you'll be farming a lot of chillis.
mzaidi
post Dec 7 2006, 09:26 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

^ Can't do it now. I got an assignment that I must submit tomorrow. cry.gif
I already got One Pour Wonder. tongue.gif
madmoz
post Dec 7 2006, 09:29 PM

4,250 posts

[quote=alkt,Dec 7 2006, 06:40 PM]
wah, lion shape? roario kah? (http://pinataisland.info/index.php?title=Roario)
power la ur gf sweat.gif

Yes, they are roarios... she's got four of them, all different colours doh.gif
She's now working on the elephant, only purple ones so far...

My garden's most expensive pinata is a horse... that one also she gave to me cause i made it eat something and it is now butt ugly red!!! blush.gif I've named it Red Hare as in RTK...

BTW, going to pinataisland can really spoil the fun... just feed your pinata all kind of things... at least now I've got a redhott that she doesn't have icon_rolleyes.gif
TSalkt
post Dec 7 2006, 09:48 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

i alwiz check pinataisland, can experiment more stuffs and unlock achievements whistling.gif

btw mzaidi, thanks for the Sweetooth. was in the process of getting it but suddenly u send to me.really thanks! thumbup.gif

now i'm halfway getting Cocoadile and Fourheads. FYI guys, have to use Fourheads to defeat the Sour Bonboon in order to get him. so right now, almost can get Bonboon biggrin.gif

btw, i'll send out Fourheads if anyone need them smile.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Dec 7 2006, 09:48 PM
mzaidi
post Dec 7 2006, 10:12 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 7 2006, 09:48 PM)
btw, i'll send out Fourheads if anyone need them smile.gif
Can send to me? tongue.gif
TSalkt
post Dec 7 2006, 10:22 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

no prob dude, i owe u a few also. i'll send them tmr morning. right now working in office sad.gif
coriandery
post Dec 7 2006, 11:56 PM

58 posts

I've only just realised you can get your pinatas to change colour. After that I tried feeding flowers to all the pinatas in my gardens. biggrin.gif
TSalkt
post Dec 8 2006, 09:13 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

i got Dragonache liao!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
http://pinataisland.info/index.php?title=Dragonache

edit:
finally got my bonboon and zumbug. time to get roario biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Dec 8 2006, 09:40 AM
calvin
post Dec 8 2006, 09:44 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 8 2006, 09:13 AM)
i got Dragonache liao!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
http://pinataisland.info/index.php?title=Dragonache

edit:
finally got my bonboon and zumbug. time to get roario biggrin.gif
cool ! u cant buy another one from fetchem right ?
madmoz
post Dec 8 2006, 09:55 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Dec 8 2006, 09:44 AM)
cool ! u cant buy another one from fetchem right ?
heheheh this pinata i have too... miner found some egg that never hatches or something... so i decided to have everyone of my pinata's eat it...
i think the chicken either ate it or sat on it (not sure... to busy stopping raisant fight!) then got this really really ugly dragon... (trust me, its ugly) which couldn't be sold... only sent away. mad.gif

UGLY!!!!
TSalkt
post Dec 8 2006, 10:12 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

unique la not ugly laugh.gif
MobiusVyper
post Dec 8 2006, 06:19 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

It works as a more reliable watchling.

I got mine today also.

Struggling to get the Profitamole tamed as it seems so damn blur.
mzaidi
post Dec 8 2006, 06:53 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

@Alkt

Thanks for the Fourheads, I received it.
TSalkt
post Dec 8 2006, 07:19 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Dec 8 2006, 06:19 PM)

I got mine today also.

i think i have Profitamole laugh.gif

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Dec 8 2006, 06:53 PM)
@Alkt

Thanks for the Fourheads, I received it.
no prob dude smile.gif

anyway i just got my swan. gonna try to mate it wit the baby hippo tongue.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Dec 8 2006, 07:55 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 8 2006, 07:19 PM)
i think i have Profitamole  laugh.gif
no prob dude smile.gif

anyway i just got my swan. gonna try to mate it wit the baby hippo tongue.gif
mate the swan with a hippo? i think its the pig leh...rashberry smile.gif
TSalkt
post Dec 8 2006, 08:06 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

oh ya the pig rashberry. gonna try to get flying pig now laugh.gif
madmoz
post Dec 8 2006, 08:29 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Dec 8 2006, 06:19 PM)

I got mine today also.

It does??? Time to ask that funny sotong lady to get him back then!
calvin
post Dec 8 2006, 08:56 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

The end result of a pig and a swan produces a pinata that always fights with its parents species..
Hamster X
post Dec 8 2006, 10:11 PM

315 posts

They hate their dads cause they're not the same species.
They hate their mums cause they're also a different species.
They hate both of them cause they're sterile.
PrivateJohn
post Dec 9 2006, 10:15 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Are there a good solution to stop pinata from fighting? My pinata always fight!!!! ...then i goto bring out my shovel to whack the unlucky one.

Haih...i love all my children.

edited : oh..i sent hamster x a worm (wrym? wha? Whatever...) and he sent me 13,000 chocalate coinz icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Dec 9 2006, 10:18 PM
SUSMightySmiter
post Dec 9 2006, 10:29 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Dec 9 2006, 10:15 PM)
Are there a good solution to stop pinata from fighting? My pinata always fight!!!! ...then i goto bring out my shovel to whack the unlucky one.

Haih...i love all my children.

edited : oh..i sent hamster x a worm (wrym? wha? Whatever...) and he sent me 13,000 chocalate coinz icon_idea.gif
dunno if it will work..but ive read sumwhere that the rainbow thingy sold by the begger after he turns merchant can stop fights...personally i just sell off the ones that cause trouble...lol
MobiusVyper
post Dec 9 2006, 10:47 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

The merchant is a scammer, my pinatas fight only where the rainbow is located... WTH?!

Oh btw, "oh..i sent hamster x a worm (wrym? wha? Whatever...) and he sent me 13,000 chocalate coinz"

Enough? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: Dec 9 2006, 10:54 PM
MobiusVyper
post Dec 16 2006, 07:46 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Anyone want Chewnicorn? I got 6...
Maniac
post Dec 17 2006, 06:27 PM

5,938 posts

my pinata all sipeh evil, always fighting.. and i got no money ;(

always ill, i suck i think
Hitman190
post Dec 17 2006, 06:45 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 17 2006, 06:27 PM)
my pinata all sipeh evil, always fighting.. and i got no money ;(

always ill, i suck i think
Not your fault lah bro...doctor always expensive and will charge you fees to save a life.

Kinda like real life laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
skidd
post Dec 17 2006, 07:14 PM

254 posts

er go tanam chilli until u get 100k
then no need to worry about doctor
iv'N
post Dec 24 2006, 06:30 PM

657 posts

err.. this is weird.. i got 'Master Romancer' award for Green Flutterscotch but dont have 'Romance' award. -.-

edit: oh nvm.. i think i purchase Whtie Flutterscotches.. thats why i wasnt awarded ;P

This post has been edited by iv'N: Dec 24 2006, 06:32 PM
Hamster X
post Dec 24 2006, 07:32 PM

315 posts

Yeah you can only purchase White Flutterscotches, and if you romance a Flutterscotch of any colour the offspring will always be a White Flutterscotch.

Woo I got 980 GS!
Only the achievement to play 50 hours left...
un9ku
post Dec 24 2006, 10:53 PM

335 posts

^leave ur console on for a day or two will do. ahhahaks
Hamster X
post Dec 24 2006, 11:13 PM

315 posts

Only need around 10-15 more hours of gameplay.
iv'N
post Jan 6 2007, 09:01 PM

657 posts

Anyone can send me a quackberry?

doesnt seem to come by at all.. zzzz..
vivaldi
post Jan 7 2007, 12:09 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Dec 24 2006, 08:32 PM)
Yeah you can only purchase White Flutterscotches, and if you romance a Flutterscotch of any colour the offspring will always be a White Flutterscotch.

Woo I got 980 GS!
Only the achievement to play 50 hours left...
W00t, looks like somebody surpass me in boasting, i wonder who got a 1000/1000 achievement for Viva Pinata eh?! tongue.gif
ferricide
post Jan 7 2007, 01:20 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

I just got it, 1000/1000. Once u hit 250days in the garden, the 50hour achievement is yours.

Cheers!
iv'N
post Jan 7 2007, 12:59 PM

657 posts

Ahhh.. getting so frustrating.. quackberry doesnt show up at all! @.@
Xeoalpha
post Jan 8 2007, 02:41 PM

745 posts

I'll send you my Quackberry - Tanya =)

I love Sparrowmints, Quackberries, and Squazils! Squazils are so cute when they sleep biggrin.gif Gosh.. I sooooo adore my Sparrowmints!
iv'N
post Jan 8 2007, 02:43 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Jan 8 2007, 02:41 PM)
I'll send you my Quackberry - Tanya =)

I love Sparrowmints, Quackberries, and Squazils! Squazils are so cute when they sleep biggrin.gif Gosh.. I sooooo adore my Sparrowmints!
Oh I actually gotten them to reside at my garden yesterday. Thanks anyway. notworthy.gif

I find they love to sleep alot. lol.

This post has been edited by iv'N: Jan 8 2007, 02:44 PM
Xeoalpha
post Jan 8 2007, 03:09 PM

745 posts

Bah! I've already packaged Tanya! Just waiting for your to accept the friend invite biggrin.gif *sigh*
Hamster X
post Jan 8 2007, 03:11 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Jan 8 2007, 02:41 PM)
Squazils are so cute when they sleep biggrin.gif Gosh.. I sooooo adore my Sparrowmints!
Have you met my Galagoogoo?
Xeoalpha
post Jan 8 2007, 03:28 PM

745 posts

Galagoogoo's are scary... you've seen them on Silent Hill ? They bleed from their mouths... wink.gif
iv'N
post Jan 8 2007, 03:34 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Jan 8 2007, 03:09 PM)
Bah! I've already packaged Tanya! Just waiting for your to accept the friend invite biggrin.gif *sigh*
Thanks thanks!

Just added u! rclxms.gif
Hamster X
post Jan 8 2007, 07:51 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Jan 8 2007, 03:28 PM)
Galagoogoo's are scary... you've seen them on Silent Hill ? They bleed from their mouths... wink.gif
...*kicks out of VP topic into imaginary silent hill topic*
un9ku
post Jan 8 2007, 10:45 PM

335 posts

silent hill so damn creepy, with the chick on barbed wire bed or something. but anyway.... the challenger n master challenger achievements suck!

edit: wan a "cheap" n convenient way to heal ur pinata? pm me or send me a text msg, i'll give u a chewnicorn tongue.gif but if i nvr reply, so sory coz a lil bz these days.

This post has been edited by un9ku: Jan 8 2007, 10:47 PM
calvin
post Jan 8 2007, 11:34 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Jan 8 2007, 03:11 PM)
Have you met my Galagoogoo?
hey bro..care to send me some galagoogoos ?

iv'N
post Jan 10 2007, 02:33 AM

657 posts

w00t! Just got a dragonache! biggrin.gif

Just wondering if you can get more than 1 in a garden??
deodorant
post Jan 10 2007, 08:09 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Answer is no. There's no dragonache house, you can't put any accessories on it, you can't sell it, you can't kill it, you can't send it to parties.

Once you make it grow up it's huge, though biggrin.gif And if I'm not mistaken it doesn't get sick from eating sour candy.

Which version did you get? I wanted the "hard soil" version but my garden got no more hard soil so I got the "soil" version instead sad.gif

This post has been edited by deodorant: Jan 10 2007, 08:10 AM
iv'N
post Jan 10 2007, 11:56 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 10 2007, 08:09 AM)
Answer is no. There's no dragonache house, you can't put any accessories on it, you can't sell it, you can't kill it, you can't send it to parties.

Once you make it grow up it's huge, though biggrin.gif And if I'm not mistaken it doesn't get sick from eating sour candy.

Which version did you get? I wanted the "hard soil" version but my garden got no more hard soil so I got the "soil" version instead sad.gif
You mean not able to dig up a new egg as well?

I got the green one. Doesn't look so chun. The cracked soil is the land before u flatten it is it?

The purple one is not too bad also I reckon. Oh well, gotta live with green dragon liao.. hur hur.

This post has been edited by iv'N: Jan 10 2007, 11:58 AM
Xeoalpha
post Jan 10 2007, 08:03 PM

745 posts

I've just finished the game, have all the pinata's and achievements already. I love this game, I love my Sparrowmints, Kate & Graham. I love the way the rashberry's dance and walk - the animation is so funny and well done! I especially love the music and dance when the Bonboon stops a fight.

I can't help but chuckle everytime, what a great game! biggrin.gif
kerc
post Feb 1 2007, 09:01 PM

102 posts

OP... VIVA LE VIVA PINATA!!

Bloody fun game... my cousin and I gonna get it... then compare see who's pinata better...
Hamster X
post Feb 1 2007, 10:05 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(kerc @ Feb 1 2007, 09:01 PM)
OP... VIVA LE VIVA PINATA!!

Bloody fun game... my cousin and I gonna get it... then compare see who's pinata better...
Sfrenish?
kerc
post Feb 1 2007, 10:30 PM

102 posts

VIVA, latin (now used in french/spanish) means live, interpretation Long Live

LE, french meaning "the"

PINATA mexican for animal stuffed with candy

that ends our language lecture... hehe

PEACE
Hamster X
post Feb 2 2007, 07:23 PM

315 posts

Viva in French? :confused:

Pinata is mexican espanol.
Viva is latin but it's in Spanish nowadays.

Viva pinata
spanish spanish

So it's both spanish.

Who gives anyway.

So did you get the game?

Vivo con las Pinatas!

Added on February 2, 2007, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(iv'N @ Jan 10 2007, 11:56 AM)
You mean not able to dig up a new egg as well?

I got the green one. Doesn't look so chun. The cracked soil is the land before u flatten it is it?

The purple one is not too bad also I reckon. Oh well, gotta live with green dragon liao.. hur hur.
You can't dig another egg up but you can if I'm not mistaken get another garden, and send the egg to yourself(you're at the very bottom of the friends list to send item) and go to the post office to obtain your dragonache therefore getting two in one garden.

Dude the green one sucks man I got stuck with the same one cry.gif

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Feb 2 2007, 07:25 PM
kerc
post Feb 2 2007, 07:55 PM

102 posts

Viva originally latin... but since latin is the root of many european languages or at least a lot of worlds are borrowed from latin...

i.e. english(german, latin, french, got indian words also) french(borrowed some latin words) , Spanish/Italian/Portuguese (latin evolved tongue.gif)

as you said no one gives a .... but i thought i should put my 2 pennies worth...

LoL

Viva Le Revolution
nargoe
post Mar 12 2007, 10:54 AM

87 posts

how to give the sour crowla the bottle of medicine??
ICDeadPeople
post Mar 12 2007, 11:30 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(nargoe @ Mar 12 2007, 10:54 AM)
how to give the sour crowla the bottle of medicine??
Get a bottle of honey, buy a tinker tickets (gold is better) from Bart. He will change the honey to medicine. Just put it infront of the sour crowla.
Aesthetica
post Mar 15 2007, 08:37 PM

From day one, Microsoft's Xbox 360 had its core bases readily established: The gun-shootin', football tossin', racecar drivin' guy gamer has always had his pick of the litter on the next-gen console. But what about the girlfriend, the little brother, or even the mom? Viva Piñata is the ideal offering for those less stereotypical gamer groups, and just about everyone else.

Next-Gen Farming

Viva PinataYou play an upstart farmer on Piñata Island -- a place where all the animals resemble the paper-maché party favors from kids birthday parties. Your goal is to cultivate the land and attract all manner of piñatas to your fold. Of course, then you export them for profit, but that doesn't come until later.

The plot of real estate you start with is barely worth a drunk urinating on, so you've got your work cut out for you. With just a shovel and some grass seeds, you start the beautification process. Plant a few flowers and veggies, and the piñatas start showing up. From there, your area flourishes with ponds, trees, and all manner of weird, wavy creatures -- cute, colorful variations of everything from worms to foxes to elephants.

Freedom On a Leash

Viva PinataHow does your garden grow? It's really up to you -- in a way. Viva Piñata gives you the freedom to choose where to plant things, where to place animal dwellings, and the like. The irony is how tightly it holds your hand at first. This is definitely a game geared towards kids first, as the tutorial portions are slow and methodical. Fortunately, it also means the controls are easy and intuitive.

Over time, the plot can become a hopping piece of real estate, with you as the manager. New tools, abilities, and piñata visitors pop up with dizzying frequency. It's as if Rare took the dizzying variety that almost plagued its platformers, and stuck it into a real-time setting -- where, honestly, it works much better. Dull moments are few and far between, but when they come you'll welcome them as a time to take care of your more mundane responsibilities. It's even more addicting than Animal Crossing, as there's always something to do.

Proud Papa

You definitely feel an emotional tie to what happens on Piñata Island. When a roaming Syrupent eats your favorite Mousemallow, you'll feel remorse. If you neglect watering your sprouting hazelnut tree, you'll cringe as it wilts. The game does go easy on you, however: Plants only need care until maturity, and animals won't starve.

Kids may get a twisted version of the birds-and-the-bees from this game, as well. It's your job to play matchmaker and bring romance to your piñatas. When certain conditions are met, (fruits eaten, dwellings built, etc.), your piñatas will start to feel a little randy. Stick two together, and they'll do the ol' romance dance. From here, a simple maze minigame will bring them together, so a lucha libre version of a stork will deliver an egg.

Smash 'Em All

The piñatas themselves are likely the game's greatest asset. Graphically, they're colorful and cute, and their accompanying sound effects are definitely things that make you go, "Awwww..." Viva Piñata's paper-maché style is evident in everything from the piñata's limbs to the grass on the ground. So long as you can stomach the bright colors that resemble tie-dye vomit, it's an aesthetically pleasing game.

Viva Piñata tackles Pokemon's cuteness, Animal Crossing's fun chores, and The Sims' relationships, and comes out tasting as sweet as the candy its main characters are filled with. The game delicately balances entertaining, real-time gameplay with sandbox sensibilities. It's the kid-appealing offering Microsoft has pined after since the original Xbox launched, but ends up being so much more. Almost any type of gamer will enjoy livin' la Viva Piñata.

Article by: Justin Leeper
Video produced by: Eric Acasio

Viva Pinata get's a:

Original link: X-Play Review: Viva Pinata
Hamster X
post Mar 15 2007, 08:39 PM

315 posts

Post this on the VP thread...
Here

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Mar 15 2007, 08:40 PM
xxboxx
post Mar 15 2007, 08:41 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

so what TS? you are Justin Leeper?
Aesthetica
post Mar 15 2007, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Mar 15 2007, 08:41 PM)
so what TS? you are Justin Leeper?
this TS is just a review of VP by an X-play team, a team that review games. Yes there's a million of em but I personally like em because they tell the truth straight forward.

And i'm not him. Just a fan.
UnUsUaL
post Mar 15 2007, 10:16 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

Thread merged.
SUSleenaz
post Mar 16 2007, 08:32 AM

29 posts

hehehe..
aestathica
as i said yesterday
tongue.gif
SUSmayatsan
post Mar 16 2007, 12:42 PM

hahahahahah...this game make me laugh..... smile.gif
Merlin MY
post Mar 16 2007, 01:17 PM

45 posts

i miss my garden.... sad.gif
Aesthetica
post Mar 17 2007, 07:27 PM

How to get Rich fast:

Go to the village in the menu, select "Costalots", and buy Chili Seeds. They cost 22 coins each. Purchase as many as you can afford, then go back to your garden. They should automatically plant themselves if you selected it. If not, go around and put them in. Once done select the watering can. Water all of them until the leaf turns blue. Do not over water them or they will die. This works better if you have the golden watering can or the glass can. Attend them until they detach from the stalk. Select them all by using the "Sell" button. Sell them all. They will sell for 100 coins each, giving you a profit of 78 coins. Do this as many times as desired for unlimited money. Note. If you put red fertilizer 3 times on them, they will grow and you can sell them for 400 coins, but this is very time consuming.

I make 2 groups of 4 close together, after planting em quickly select the red fertilizer and shower each times and water them til equal. 8 of the fertilized chili goes for 3.2k..

Or add aesthetica as ur friend and pay me RM 5 for 1k.. Hahaha.. Kidding.

This post has been edited by Aesthetica: Mar 17 2007, 07:29 PM
Hamster X
post Mar 17 2007, 07:49 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Aesthetica @ Mar 17 2007, 07:27 PM)
How to get Rich fast:

Go to the village in the menu, select "Costalots", and buy Chili Seeds. They cost 22 coins each. Purchase as many as you can afford, then go back to your garden. They should automatically plant themselves if you selected it. If not, go around and put them in. Once done select the watering can. Water all of them until the leaf turns blue. Do not over water them or they will die. This works better if you have the golden watering can or the glass can. Attend them until they detach from the stalk. Select them all by using the "Sell" button. Sell them all. They will sell for 100 coins each, giving you a profit of 78 coins. Do this as many times as desired for unlimited money. Note. If you put red fertilizer 3 times on them, they will grow and you can sell them for 400 coins, but this is very time consuming.

I make 2 groups of 4 close together, after planting em quickly select the red fertilizer and shower each times and water them til equal. 8 of the fertilized chili goes for 3.2k..

Or add aesthetica as ur friend and pay me RM 5 for 1k.. Hahaha.. Kidding.
Old news laugh.gif

This is what I did to boost my money thumbup.gif
SUSmayatsan
post Mar 18 2007, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Mar 17 2007, 07:49 PM)
Old news laugh.gif

This is what I did to boost my money thumbup.gif
weh Hamster X...y u keep insulting people in LYN huh.....not enuf wut u did in online games eh??? pehall kerek sgt nih???? lousy 13 years old kid!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
Aesthetica
post Mar 18 2007, 10:53 AM

Nothing wrong with bumping old news.. Not everyone reads this thread from the beginning..

Look at mayat, he's freakishly broke.. Old news also yet he's not yet rich..
Merlin MY
post Mar 18 2007, 11:09 AM

45 posts

i found it helpful. in fact i'm going to try the get rich scheme today. tks aesthetica!

Hamster X
post Mar 18 2007, 03:55 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Aesthetica @ Mar 18 2007, 10:53 AM)
Nothing wrong with bumping old news.. Not everyone reads this thread from the beginning..

I didn't say anything wrong with it.

"This is what I did to boost my money thumbup.gif "

This just tells you it works sweat.gif
SUSmayatsan
post Mar 18 2007, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(Aesthetica @ Mar 18 2007, 10:53 AM)

weh ....im rich...im rich....muahahahahahahaha.....yahoo...now i can hired the hunter anytime.....and sell my old pets....change it to matured one ...huhuhuhuh.......romancing the new speciese........TIKA dude...thx for your deer........muahahahahahh rusa warna warni....i give the begger 1000 and then boom... he become a trader....walla....(im rich wut brows.gif ) merlin u miss ur garden eh....hahah......sold those species which u romanced b4 otherwise no progress ma......mau tunggu sampai bila ....it'll be damn crowded thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Hamster X
post Mar 18 2007, 07:51 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Mar 18 2007, 07:49 PM)
weh ....im rich...im rich....muahahahahahahaha.....yahoo...now i can hired the hunter anytime.....and sell my old pets....change it to matured one ...huhuhuhuh.......romancing the new speciese........TIKA dude...thx for your deer........muahahahahahh rusa warna warni....i give the begger 1000 and then boom... he become a trader....walla....(im rich wut  brows.gif ) merlin u miss ur garden eh....hahah......sold those species which u romanced b4 otherwise no progress ma......mau tunggu sampai bila ....it'll be damn crowded thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
You want me to send you a really big animal? whistling.gif
Aesthetica
post Mar 19 2007, 05:04 PM

Hehe Your welcome mayat Merlin.. Aku skang dah ade gajah, kude, lembu, and many2 more! hehe..
hikaru_x
post Mar 19 2007, 05:19 PM

161 posts

yeah chili is the best way to get cash.... once i hd an empty garden just for chili production... one day:

friend: what are those things? chilis? what u doing?
me: yeah, it's my chili garden, farming for cash...
friend: u literally farm in this game to get cash?!? like this WoW pun kalah! *walks away confused, yet laughing*
Hamster X
post Mar 19 2007, 07:49 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Aesthetica @ Mar 19 2007, 05:04 PM)
Hehe Your welcome mayat Merlin.. Aku skang dah ade gajah, kude, lembu, and many2 more! hehe..
I have a garden for all my gajah(got like... 15 running around I had to kill one cause they got in a gajah jam). doh.gif
Merlin MY
post Mar 19 2007, 08:01 PM

45 posts

tks to chili farming, my garden is now prospering. it now has horses, ponies, monkeys... and even a dragon! i'm now trying to get the unicorn to come stay at my garden.
infe_red555
post Mar 19 2007, 11:24 PM

Hey ... does anyone know how many days does it takes to achieve the 50 hours play achievement ?
Aesthetica
post Mar 20 2007, 02:02 PM

Depends red.. If u play 2 hours of Pinata a day it's gonna take u 25 days..

Merlin.. I killed all of my ponies.. Lol.. I hate it when they fight with the horses. I'm lazy to put fences.. Wow u got dragon already? I'm too lazy to dig ponds.. Haha..

Hamster. Why la u keep so much gajah? Hehe..
Hamster X
post Mar 20 2007, 03:01 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(infe_red555 @ Mar 19 2007, 11:24 PM)
Hey ... does anyone know how many days does it takes to achieve the 50 hours play achievement ?
250 in game days which means... About <3 weeks
shumaky
post Mar 20 2007, 11:50 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Tried the demo today.. I got a good feeling bout this game.. it has a very calming effect. smile.gif I might buy it at a second-hand price. smile.gif

This post has been edited by shumaky: Mar 20 2007, 11:50 PM
infe_red555
post Mar 21 2007, 12:00 AM

sweet ... another 80 days to go ...
Aesthetica
post Mar 21 2007, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(shumaky @ Mar 20 2007, 11:50 PM)
Tried the demo today.. I got a good feeling bout this game.. it has a very calming effect. smile.gif I might buy it at a second-hand price. smile.gif
Hmm.. If u buy a new one u'd get a Viva Pinata face plate for your Xbox.. It's nothing spectacular but better than plain white..

It's a calm game, nothing fast really, and it has the fun of collecting animals like Pokemon without the endless fights with other trainers and u don't get to plant things in Pokemon.. Lol

Alot of people say this game is gay and for kiddies but those people haven't even touch the game before. They also see it base on the cover and the characters' appearance only. So download the demo then call it gay. Lol
ferricide
post Mar 21 2007, 03:46 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Once you play deeper into it, you'll realize Rare has targeted this game into the wrong market.
Merlin MY
post Mar 21 2007, 04:25 PM

45 posts

with so much killing done in the past few months, from zombies to locusts, to terrorist and rebels, viva pinata manages to calm my soul and prepare me for the next blood fest!
michael9413
post Mar 21 2007, 04:33 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

keke ...
i'll try it tonite... haha...
ferricide
post Mar 21 2007, 04:39 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(Merlin MY @ Mar 21 2007, 04:25 PM)
with so much killing done in the past few months, from zombies to locusts, to terrorist and rebels, viva pinata manages to calm my soul and prepare me for the next blood fest!
Zombies? O.o speaking of which I also need to kill some myself... have neglected DR too long... sigh, wanna finish off that last 5 achv ler
nargoe
post Mar 23 2007, 03:48 PM

87 posts

how to get a mushroom? blink.gif
Aesthetica
post Mar 23 2007, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(nargoe @ Mar 23 2007, 03:48 PM)
Hmm.. Think u can plant seeds to get em.. Or u can buy em from costolot..

Try talking to Seedos alot, he might just give u a mushroom seed but if it's ur first time seing a mushroom seed, it'll say Mysterious Seed.
madmoz
post Mar 23 2007, 04:09 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(nargoe @ Mar 23 2007, 03:48 PM)
plant toadstool, the pay the freak to tinker
hikaru_x
post Mar 23 2007, 04:13 PM

161 posts

http://pinataisland.info/index.php?title=Main_page
the wiki at pinataisland.info is very good for reference, helped me alot in my game

michael9413
post Mar 23 2007, 04:27 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wow... i can study there...
hikaru_x
post Mar 23 2007, 04:29 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 23 2007, 04:27 PM)
wow... i can study there...
u can print the whole website since u dont have internet at home whistling.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif
michael9413
post Mar 23 2007, 04:51 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

no la...
i jus pick a few...
printed already...
waiting 4 penang fon to have connection cheaper... RM60 per month nett...
mzaidi
post Apr 7 2007, 08:04 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

I've just resumed playing Viva Piñata after I stopped playing in December. I've collected 48 out of 50 achievements. Just 2 more to go! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by mzaidi: Apr 7 2007, 08:05 AM
Roland San
post Apr 7 2007, 10:30 AM

262 posts

I'm starting soon...
XP750
post Apr 8 2007, 01:09 AM

324 posts

ai...i bought this game a few days ago...
but now i really don't know what to do d....
so aimless....
mzaidi
post Apr 8 2007, 01:16 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Apr 7 2007, 10:30 AM)
I'm starting soon...
Maybe we can trade Pinatas with each other. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(XP750 @ Apr 8 2007, 01:09 AM)
ai...i bought this game a few days ago...
but now i really don't know what to do d....
so aimless....
Um, collect new species, level up, enlarge your garden size, collect achievements?

This post has been edited by mzaidi: Apr 8 2007, 01:17 AM
nargoe
post Apr 13 2007, 03:24 PM

87 posts

how to heal a pinata using my clukles?? unsure.gif

i directed it to a sick pinata n i turns away..
Merlin MY
post Apr 13 2007, 03:27 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(nargoe @ Apr 13 2007, 03:24 PM)
how to heal a pinata using my clukles?? unsure.gif

i directed it to a sick pinata n i turns away..
clukles can't heal wei. only the chewnicorn can heal other pinatas.

This post has been edited by Merlin MY: Apr 16 2007, 01:38 PM
Roland San
post Apr 13 2007, 03:32 PM

262 posts

Cluckles can hatch eggies though.
nargoe
post Apr 13 2007, 03:39 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Merlin MY @ Apr 13 2007, 03:27 PM)
clukles can't heal wei. only the chewnicorn can heal other vinatas.
owh i read it wrong... i thought it was clukles not chewnicorn doh.gif
Hamster X
post Apr 14 2007, 10:10 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(nargoe @ Apr 13 2007, 03:39 PM)
owh i read it wrong... i thought it was clukles not chewnicorn doh.gif
sweat.gif

[sarcasm]Cluckles can sit on Pinata to warm it up and make it sleep and heal cause sleep is the best medicine[/sarcasm]
yoroi
post May 24 2007, 01:21 PM

1,545 posts

need some help with the game guys.. no matter what i do... i can't sem to get the hippo, the crocodile and the wolf.. i've done everything on the website but i still don't get them... can you guys send me the pinatas??? thanks
michael9413
post May 24 2007, 01:26 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wow... i stop playing for a while already... damn.. missed it...

me haven reach that level... cry.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 24 2007, 01:27 PM
Merlin MY
post May 24 2007, 01:27 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ May 24 2007, 01:21 PM)
need some help with the game guys.. no matter what i do... i can't sem to get the hippo, the crocodile and the wolf.. i've done everything on the website but i still don't get them... can you guys send me the pinatas??? thanks
i can send u a wolf & croc but i don't hippos. look for it tonite.

ps. if got space, add me to your frens list.
yoroi
post May 24 2007, 01:40 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(Merlin MY @ May 24 2007, 01:27 PM)
i can send u a wolf & croc but i don't hippos. look for it tonite.

ps. if got space, add me to your frens list.
oh ok thanks...

urm... have to delete someone... let me go through the list and see who i can delete...

oh one more question... does your lion keep eating your other pinatas or not???
Merlin MY
post May 24 2007, 02:16 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ May 24 2007, 01:40 PM)
oh ok thanks...

urm... have to delete someone... let me go through the list and see who i can delete...

oh one more question... does your lion keep eating your other pinatas or not???
my lions are ghey! so they're not too aggressive...hehe but no they don't go around eating other pinatas when they've become residents but to get them to be come residents, they need to eat 2 donuts & zumbugs.
yoroi
post May 24 2007, 02:32 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(Merlin MY @ May 24 2007, 02:16 PM)
my lions are ghey! so they're not too aggressive...hehe but no they don't go around eating other pinatas when they've become residents but to get them to be come residents, they need to eat 2 donuts & zumbugs.
thats so weird.. my lion keeps eating my barkbark
ferricide
post May 24 2007, 02:34 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

DELETE ME! Thanks!
yoroi
post May 24 2007, 02:40 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ May 24 2007, 02:34 PM)
DELETE ME! Thanks!
hahahahahaha... ok loh... so i don't help you with the pdz co-op ah hahahahahahaha
Hamster X
post May 24 2007, 02:47 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ May 24 2007, 01:21 PM)
Hippos are freakin' hard man... wink.gif
yoroi
post May 24 2007, 02:50 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ May 24 2007, 02:47 PM)
Hippos are freakin' hard man... wink.gif
you know whats weird... the hippo visists regularly... and when i select the hippo and press info... it shows that the resident requirements have been met... but its not a resident yet... why???
Hamster X
post May 24 2007, 02:56 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ May 24 2007, 02:50 PM)
you know whats weird... the hippo visists regularly... and when i select the hippo and press info... it shows that the resident requirements have been met... but its not a resident yet... why???
I can ask you the same thing about your miraculously fast hunter.
ferricide
post May 24 2007, 02:56 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

We work on ad-hoc basis la! tongue.gif Besides, Merlin should be in EVERYONE'S list... good tour guide and drill sergeant...
yoroi
post May 24 2007, 03:17 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ May 24 2007, 02:56 PM)
I can ask you the same thing about your miraculously fast hunter.
speaking of which the hunter hasn't come back yet... i sent her out a few days ago and when i logged in day before yesterday... she is still not back...
Merlin MY
post May 24 2007, 05:55 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ May 24 2007, 02:56 PM)
We work on ad-hoc basis la! tongue.gif Besides, Merlin should be in EVERYONE'S list... good tour guide and drill sergeant...
wah such endorsement...pai seh.....i'm just happy to help (if i can).

@yoroi...the pinatas are ready for delivery & u do need to add me to your friends list it's not possible to send outside the friend's list.

This post has been edited by Merlin MY: May 24 2007, 06:13 PM
cocklea
post May 31 2007, 09:47 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

can somebody please take this game away from me. dammit, i cant stop playing! last night, i played for 6 hours. yes, 6! i wouldn't be surprised if i get the 3ROD from Pinata overload.

damn PA and their bargain bin vmad.gif

This post has been edited by cocklea: May 31 2007, 09:47 PM
SUSmayatsan
post Jun 1 2007, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(cocklea @ May 31 2007, 09:47 PM)
can somebody please take this game away from me. dammit, i cant stop playing! last night, i played for 6 hours. yes, 6! i wouldn't be surprised if i get the 3ROD from Pinata overload.

damn PA and their bargain bin vmad.gif
hah...baru ko tau betapa addicted nye main pinata tu.......huhuhuhuh.....try play d OBLIVION.....and feel the power drool.gif laugh.gif
Roland San
post Jun 1 2007, 04:23 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Jun 1 2007, 03:58 PM)
hah...baru ko tau betapa addicted nye main pinata tu.......huhuhuhuh.....try play d OBLIVION.....and feel the power drool.gif  laugh.gif
eh i havent had time to go back to pinataland... still a lot to do there. i haven't even loaded my oblivion yet, it's been like 2 months since i got it.... too many games, too little time
Hamster X
post Jun 1 2007, 04:54 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Jun 1 2007, 04:23 PM)
eh i havent had time to go back to pinataland... still a lot to do there. i haven't even loaded my oblivion yet, it's been like 2 months since i got it.... too many games, too little time
Sharing is Caring!

Now gimme your FM2.
flora02
post Jun 2 2007, 10:14 PM

84 posts

hi every1,

i m playing this game too... i find the hardest thing in this game is the design of the farm =(

i nvr can design mine like those in the previews....'

and 1 more thing, how u dig a pond that is SQUARE?? my shovel only can dig round ponds.....
SUSMightySmiter
post Jun 3 2007, 01:18 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(flora02 @ Jun 2 2007, 10:14 PM)
hi every1,

i m playing this game too... i find the hardest thing in this game is the design of the farm =(

i nvr can design mine like those in the previews....'
and 1 more thing, how u dig a pond that is SQUARE?? my shovel only can dig round ponds.....
i don't think u can build perfect square ponds in this game
the best u can do is circled squares?lol Squares with roundish edges lor

btw, if anyone needs help with this game, just add my gamertag first to your friends list...once i get my Gold anytime next week, i can give u the helpin hand in terms of chocolate coins or pinatas..hehe whistling.gif
cocklea
post Jun 3 2007, 02:07 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Jun 1 2007, 03:58 PM)
hah...baru ko tau betapa addicted nye main pinata tu.......huhuhuhuh.....try play d OBLIVION.....and feel the power drool.gif  laugh.gif
best ah Oblivian? later lar, tengah kering. see if got Oblivion in PA bargain bin or not brows.gif
izaman
post Jun 4 2007, 01:48 PM

234 posts

my wife played the demo yesterday. aiyak....she like playing the game. my worst nightmare happen. she will be hooked up to this game.
flora02
post Jun 5 2007, 05:45 PM

84 posts

XP750
post Jun 5 2007, 06:53 PM

324 posts

ai....the items limit is so low....
just a few fence in my garden and I'm not allowed to add anymore things...
mypetridish
post Jan 18 2008, 02:45 PM

1,313 posts

Which one to get? And yes, I know, I could have googled but I need to go to sleep for class tomorrow. Are they the same game or what? If they are different which one should i get first to experience the full game? Er, just a short answer will do. One of them is much more expensive than the rest. Will also get COD4 and PGR4 hmm~ tongue.gif

VP platinum hits: http://www.amazon.com/Microsoft-8822242772...00638506&sr=8-1

VP: http://www.amazon.com/Microsoft-Viva-Pinat...00638506&sr=8-2

VP party animal: http://www.amazon.com/Microsoft-4CU-00001-...00638506&sr=8-3

XenoFr3ak
post Jan 18 2008, 02:46 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jan 18 2008, 02:45 PM)
Which one to get? And yes, I know, I could have googled but I need to go to sleep for class tomorrow. Are they the same game or what? If they are different which one should i get first to experience the full game? Er, just a short answer will do. One of them is much more expensive than the rest. Will also get COD4 and PGR4 hmm~ tongue.gif 

VP platinum hits: http://www.amazon.com/Microsoft-8822242772...00638506&sr=8-1

VP: http://www.amazon.com/Microsoft-Viva-Pinat...00638506&sr=8-2

VP party animal: http://www.amazon.com/Microsoft-4CU-00001-...00638506&sr=8-3
VP Platinum hits and VP (original) are the same. VP Party Animal is a new game by itself.
mypetridish
post Jan 18 2008, 02:46 PM

1,313 posts

right, so one of them is a windows game. didnt state that in the title in amazon though, only saw that on the box cover. so should i get the premium or non premium? hmmm~

Added on January 18, 2008, 2:47 pmso i should ge tthe VP premium ah. good. thanks smile.gif is this game fun? my friends recommended me but when I asked they didnt lend one to me. sigh

This post has been edited by mypetridish: Jan 18 2008, 02:47 PM
hello_world
post Jan 19 2008, 05:24 PM

32 posts

if you like the sims, animal crossing, or harvest moon, you'll definitely like this game, if you like ALL of the above games, you will absolutely LOOOVE this game. it's a damn addictive game too. i love it. though now i'm starting to get bored lah... but still BUY IT! we need a sequel.
mypetridish
post Jan 21 2008, 05:54 AM

1,313 posts

ive tried animal crossing on the ds but couldnt get addicted to it... but i like harvest moon on the ps, got addicted to it... ill tyr this game, its only $20...
PrivateJohn
post May 14 2008, 02:07 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Viva Piñata: Trouble in Paradise

Game Detail
- Improved interactivity between the pinata's and the environments.
- Pinata's will mimic each others action and follow the leader around the garden.
- They'll be adding toys for the pinatas to play with like musical instruments, spaced themed toys, and trains that the pinata's will ride around the garden.
- 30 new pinatas.
- 2 new sub areas called Pinarctic and Dessert that'll allow you to travel to new locations and lay traps for the pinatas.
- A photo mode will allow you to upload pictures to the website.
- A drop in and drop out co op mode.
- Improved UI.

I am looking forward to this!!! Good game to play with wife, gf, bro, sister...anyone! The vision camera integration sounds neat (Eye of Judgement liked) but...let see how practical it will be.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 14 2008, 07:30 AM
zio
post Sep 8 2008, 12:41 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Got mine over the weekend! Time to buy another controller for my fiance! biggrin.gif
dx_treme
post Sep 8 2008, 01:08 PM

64 posts

ehhh... dh keluar ke??
Hamster X
post Sep 8 2008, 02:13 PM

315 posts

Where be screenshots?
zio
post Sep 8 2008, 02:53 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Sep 8 2008, 01:08 PM)
ehhh... dh keluar ke??
Dah keluar! I saw the game in a box at GH when I picked up my Tales of Vesperia biggrin.gif
bllizard19
post Sep 8 2008, 07:03 PM

215 posts

can local co-op or not zio? i also want@@!!!
msn83235502
post Sep 8 2008, 07:54 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Sep 8 2008, 07:03 PM)
mesti can.... previous party animal can.. hehehe.. laugh.gif
bllizard19
post Sep 8 2008, 08:43 PM

215 posts

party animal and this one different.
zio
post Sep 8 2008, 09:29 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Sep 8 2008, 07:03 PM)
Local and online co-op up to four players! smile.gif
msn83235502
post Sep 8 2008, 09:30 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

got an achievement playing with 4 player for 1 hours.
PrivateJohn
post Sep 11 2008, 05:06 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

There is also photo-mode. Perverted Bee... laugh.gif

Hmm...very tempting, just sold my Too Human on ebay.

For those who own the game, is the game easier now? (or it has never been hard)
zio
post Sep 11 2008, 10:38 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

It has never been hard. tongue.gif I still haven't played the game. This and Tales is still nicely shrink-wrapped. sad.gif
wintzen
post Sep 12 2008, 01:39 PM

1,416 posts

hey bro zio? is the price in GH the same in PA? PA selling about rm140...

zio
post Sep 12 2008, 01:59 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I think PA is cheaper smile.gif
dx_treme
post Sep 14 2008, 06:18 PM

64 posts

got the game yesterday.... the cheapest ORI game i ever bought....

come2... lets ber"pinata" to getder2... laugh.gif
wintzen
post Sep 19 2008, 07:26 PM

1,416 posts

same here.....just got it from PA on monday, waiting for it to come in the mail....
hello_world
post Sep 19 2008, 08:48 PM

32 posts

does anyone know what store sells the game's guidebook

wintzen
post Sep 23 2008, 10:12 AM

1,416 posts

@hello_world, maybe you can try gamefaqs? hopefully a guide is available there.

i have just received the game yesterday in the mail. looks good and certainly more complex compare to the 1st one. and this time you can play on XBL as well....anyone interesterd? add me in.....JordanTan....

0.1018sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:53 AM