126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

LYN Flirting Club | V46, Happy Flirting!

green_algae
post Sep 1 2015, 10:20 AM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 1 2015, 08:57 AM)
mechanical is safest as you can go almost anywhere with it... petroleum is more towards chemical.. very niche.. once you get laid off, you're in deep trouble searching for a new job.

... i was offered scholar for petroleum by petronas university, but declined knowing the facts mentioned above (a little bit regretted that decision but well declining a piloting offer was probably worse rofl)
alot of other industry can enter O&G and their subsidiaries.
even a business admin grad can get be employed in top tier companies provided you have the proper contacts.
why did you decline the piloting course?worried about the job prospects?
green_algae
post Sep 1 2015, 10:35 AM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Sep 1 2015, 02:08 AM)
That's very optimistic of you.  Oil n gas is definitely going down and i doubt by the time he comes out it will do much good.  Mechanical would be a better bet if you ask me. With technology and stuff we definitely need more heavy machineries...and if all failed. . You can build a fighting robot biggrin.gif hahaha... gundam... better tanks and submarines... one drawbacks though. . I hate physics (even though i excel in them.. ).. hmm... those were the days.. kinda wish i can go back study and actually take it more seriously. .. i played too much and wasted too much time on online games. .....
a man can dream.I know of some mechanical engineers that were forced to work a office job.
what game?dota?
Bonchi
post Sep 1 2015, 11:11 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Sep 1 2015, 10:20 AM)
even a business admin grad can get be employed in top tier companies provided you have the proper contacts.
why did you decline the piloting course?worried about the job prospects?
not about the job... it comes with a 50K jet hour contract.. in other words the job is secured for 15years. It's just if i took the offer back then, i wont have any other qualifications, no degree. and i'll be stuck as a person who flies aeroplane for life... that's what i thought haha (can say im regretting my choice a tiny bit... but till today my mom and a few relatives still rubbing it in on me... for why i declined the piloting offer laugh.gif they want free trips zzz)
imooatcows
post Sep 1 2015, 11:25 AM

35 posts

travel the world for free... sounds legit.

EDIT: WAAAIT... be PAIIIDD to travel... even more legit. brows.gif

This post has been edited by imooatcows: Sep 1 2015, 11:25 AM
Bonchi
post Sep 1 2015, 11:55 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Sep 1 2015, 11:25 AM)
it doesnt sound as good as it seems la... sometimes especially holiday seasons, your schedule can be pretty messed up (i know alot of pilots)
KVReninem
post Sep 1 2015, 11:57 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Sep 1 2015, 12:55 AM)
so where to? brows.gif
Wolves
post Sep 1 2015, 12:13 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Sep 1 2015, 10:35 AM)
a man can dream.I know of some mechanical engineers that were forced to work a office job.
what game?dota?
i know someone very very very very close to me.. chem engineer working in office and filing paperworks and doing proceurement... so? if engineering is what they wanna go... i believe mechanical.. electric and electronic is the way to go coz we need tonnes of them in future.. whether they use it or not or do some other office work is totally up to them.. as i say.. even if they cant find a job they can always turn it into a hobby and building gladiator robots off scraps and stuff... it would be amazing.. and i regretted not accepting the offer in the past =.="

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 1 2015, 11:11 AM)
not about the job... it comes with a 50K jet hour contract.. in other words the job is secured for 15years. It's just if i took the offer back then, i wont have any other qualifications, no degree. and i'll be stuck as a person who flies aeroplane for life... that's what i thought haha (can say im regretting my choice a tiny bit... but till today my mom and a few relatives still rubbing it in on me... for why i declined the piloting offer laugh.gif they want free trips zzz)
i believe that is a wise choice.. coz... imagine you are the one being thrown on mh 370 or mh70..... piloting has one of the most risk.. if something were to go wrong.. chances of we seeing a cat without a body.. or charcoal body is almost 100%.. but then again you can be one ass of a playboy and hump all the air stewardess tongue.gif

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Sep 1 2015, 11:25 AM)
they are paid for a reason... coz its risky... oh... not to mention paid to fly.. and hump all the air stewardess... wuahahahhahaa.... not a bad offer now i think of it.. hmmmm.... but neh.. its tiring.. you dun get much rest in a way as well.. can really die early...

Bonchi
post Sep 1 2015, 01:09 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Sep 1 2015, 12:13 PM)
i know someone very very very very close to me.. chem engineer working in office and filing paperworks and doing proceurement... so? if engineering is what they wanna go... i believe mechanical.. electric and electronic is the way to go coz we need tonnes of them in future.. whether they use it or not or do some other office work is totally up to them.. as i say.. even if they cant find a job they can always turn it into a hobby and building gladiator robots off scraps and stuff... it would be amazing.. and i regretted not accepting the offer in the past =.="
i believe that is a wise choice.. coz... imagine you are the one being thrown on mh 370 or mh70..... piloting has one of the most risk.. if something were to go wrong.. chances of we seeing a cat without a body.. or charcoal body is almost 100%.. but then again you can be one ass of a playboy and hump all the air stewardess tongue.gif
they are paid for a reason... coz its risky... oh... not to mention paid to fly.. and hump all the air stewardess... wuahahahhahaa.... not a bad offer now i think of it.. hmmmm.... but neh.. its tiring.. you dun get much rest in a way as well.. can really die early...
pilot? playboy? if you even have time for that in commercial flight lol.. well maybe not as a cadet..

but it's cool when your GF could sing : "kyun kyun.. kyun kyun, watashino kare wa pailotoooo" (macross fan)

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Sep 1 2015, 01:11 PM
Kanan Jarrus
post Sep 1 2015, 02:07 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Sep 1 2015, 02:17 AM)
I don't really wanna advice you. . But... its not whether you can do it or not. .. its you want it or not. .. if you dunno. . You can learn. .. if you you don't have what it needs. . You can search for it... but if you don't want it. . Nothing in this world can make it happen. .. so in the end. . Its what you desire.. not what your parents desire.. not what the ppl around you desire.. not what your ancestors or whomever it is.. be it god or ghost... but you.. that is all the matters.. it doesn't matter who thinks what. .. its your life.. you write the scripts to your life.. nobody else. . Everybody else that makes a noise around you are just that. . Noises.. ignore them. ..
Zyeah, your absolutely right.... but seeing things go south right now, idk whether i can have enough time to brush up my subjects or not......

my dad mindset is like this: you give me what i want, and i provide you what you need.... that's why he say that if i can't even prove to him that i deserve to be a good physics students, then he himself will have the "authority" to choose things for me instead, and that include where i study, what i study etc..... without asking him a question, and that's if and only if i fail.....

but if i score the test, things will go my way, i can choose where to study or even the freedom to change course in degree, and he cannot question me about it.......

so you see, these "noises" around me that you mentioned ain't really an easy challenge to me......its either he's my slave, or I'm his slave......
Kanan Jarrus
post Sep 1 2015, 02:11 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 1 2015, 08:57 AM)
mechanical is safest as you can go almost anywhere with it... petroleum is more towards chemical.. very niche.. once you get laid off, you're in deep trouble searching for a new job.

... i was offered scholar for petroleum by petronas university, but declined knowing the facts mentioned above (a little bit regretted that decision but well declining a piloting offer was probably worse rofl)
alot of other industry can enter O&G and their subsidiaries.
lol, why daheck i notice that you hav a penchant for turning down an irresistible offers laugh.gif

its not everyday you get the chance to be a petronas scholar or be given opportunity to fly around in a national aviation company, but what makes you decline?? freedom? bad taste?

This post has been edited by Kanan Jarrus: Sep 1 2015, 02:12 PM
Kanan Jarrus
post Sep 1 2015, 02:13 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 1 2015, 11:11 AM)
ohhhhwhhhhh.... so that's why you rejected the offer smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kanan Jarrus: Sep 1 2015, 02:16 PM
Bonchi
post Sep 1 2015, 02:57 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Sep 1 2015, 02:13 PM)
ohhhhwhhhhh.... so that's why you rejected the offer smile.gif
i excel superbly in chem and physics (this kind who can get almost perfect scores in both exams).. but i felt chem is a tad more boring than physics.. my choices for JPA scholarship back then were civil and mechanical (asking for too much with the wrong skin colour duuuh) and got offered some agricultural shit so i hands down declined that offer and went to a design school....

half a year in foundation and felt it's a total waste of time.. not being an ego bitch but i felt i can do better than the lecturers who taught me in designing.

so i thought.. why waste my brains..thus off i go into computer science.. planning to do software engineering but when the course shifted to another campus, i changed to network engineering instead... thus wasted 2 years rofl... so this is me. graduated at the age of 24 sad.gif ..thankfully i did alot of freelance and contract jobs so im not that poor LOL...

Kanan Jarrus
post Sep 1 2015, 04:10 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 1 2015, 02:57 PM)
i excel superbly in chem and physics (this kind who can get almost perfect scores in both exams).. but i felt chem is a tad more boring than physics.. my choices for JPA scholarship back then were civil and mechanical (asking for too much with the wrong skin colour duuuh) and got offered some agricultural shit so i hands down declined that offer and went to a design school....

half a year in foundation and felt it's a total waste of time.. not being an ego bitch but i felt i can do better than the lecturers who taught me in designing.

so i thought.. why waste my brains..thus off i go into computer science.. planning to do software engineering but when the course shifted to another campus, i changed to network engineering instead... thus wasted 2 years rofl... so this is me. graduated at the age of 24 sad.gif ..thankfully i did alot of freelance and contract jobs so im not that poor LOL...
i dun really understand why ppl want to graduate early and start work early.....

like me former form 5 friends, they all want to rush 1 year foundation, and later quickly finish degrees and find work, i know work and $$$ is important, but why nid to rush as if end of the world??

i am a bit abnormal, i rather take things slowly and steady, rather than just zoom past degree years on uni for the sake of that 1 paper at the graduation.. i want more than that... i want to experience life, and learn slowly, without thinking too much about the rat-racing world out there.... that's why months ago on this thread of previous volume i got mentioned on wanted to take year gap to go study abroad for sake of enjoyment

but now things have change drastically, look at me now, almost 24hours only think about scores, grades, marks......

depressed as fuxk......lol

This post has been edited by Kanan Jarrus: Sep 1 2015, 04:12 PM
Bonchi
post Sep 1 2015, 04:49 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Sep 1 2015, 04:10 PM)
i dun really understand why ppl want to graduate early and start work early.....

like me former form 5 friends, they all want to rush 1 year foundation, and later quickly finish degrees and find work, i know work and $$$ is important, but why nid to rush as if end of the world??

i am a bit abnormal, i rather take things slowly and steady, rather than just zoom past degree years on uni for the sake of that 1 paper at the graduation.. i want more than that... i want to experience life, and learn slowly, without thinking too much about the rat-racing world out there.... that's why months ago on this thread of previous volume i got mentioned on wanted to take year gap to go study abroad for sake of enjoyment

but now things have change drastically, look at me now, almost 24hours only think about scores, grades, marks......

depressed as fuxk......lol
so you wont get left behind yo.. especially in terms of $$$... experience life.. travelling.. out of the rat race. these kinda thoughts only applicable to fags with rich parents to depend on.

how you plan to go study abroad without $$$ anyways... unless if you're from a well off background. Not everyone has that luxury.. not me. I didnt even traveled before and times ive been on the plane is lesser than my fingers (and ironically i got offered by MAS to be a pilot).

Wolves
post Sep 1 2015, 05:19 PM

887 posts

Sigh... today another sad day sad.gif anyway. .. about the noises. . You can ignore. . Just how much you willing to ignore and sacrifice .. of coz i prefer you don't go down the path like my best fren.. it's not human do one smile.gif and i see you stress like that with such a small issue. .. it's definitely not a path for you. .. lol... anyway. . If there is a will. .there will be a way. . Even if you follow your dad's arrangement it doesn't mean you can't do what you interested in as part time. See miromiro work while study and get to where she is right now? So strong willed and elegance tongue.gif no money is not an issue as long as you got the will and passion...
Wolves
post Sep 1 2015, 05:22 PM

887 posts

Anyway. . What is important in life is not knowledge but your connections. . I know coz i am a guy with no connections and no matter how good i am. . I still lose out.. even biz.. i can solve the customers problem with one hit.. but customers still go to the guy who keep messing up thier stuff and make it worse coz of connections. .. i only "fix" rubbish at the end and earn peanuts when they can no longer fix it.. sigh.. reality of life.. it doesn't matter how smart you are. .. its who you knows that is important. ..
Bonchi
post Sep 1 2015, 05:29 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

Dedicated to you wolves:

Crucify my love
If my love is blind
Crucify my love
If it sets me free
Never know Never trust
"That love should see a color"
Crucify my love
If it should be the way

yep connections smile.gif still need both i'd say...

that's what im good at wohahahaha. not just as a network engineer.. i am decent at "network" engineering too laugh.gif .altho i spend too much time expanding my networks... i failed terribly at expanding my social circle (im bad at having fun and added bonus of emotion blindness) mega foreveralone sad.gif
felixmask
post Sep 1 2015, 06:05 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 1 2015, 05:29 PM)
Dedicated to you wolves:

Crucify my love
If my love is blind
Crucify my love
If it sets me free
Never know Never trust
Crucify my love
If it should be the way

that's what im good at wohahahaha. not just as a network engineer.. i am decent at "network" engineering too laugh.gif .altho i spend too much time expanding my networks... i failed terribly at expanding my social circle (im bad at having fun and added bonus of emotion blindness) mega foreveralone sad.gif
hI bonchi

Wolf is Male or Female?

Wolves
post Sep 1 2015, 06:23 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 1 2015, 05:29 PM)
Dedicated to you wolves:

Crucify my love
If my love is blind
Crucify my love
If it sets me free
Never know Never trust
Crucify my love
If it should be the way

Bonchi oh bonchi,
how could you be forever alone?
you are still young and full of chi,
please grow some spine with lots of bones.

you are a network engineer for goodness sake,
you should have chance for social lifestyle,
please get your ass off and bring a bottle of sake,
swing around, dance and sing with your style.

you are expert in the field of networking,
a lot of girls will request for your presence,
be a man and show them your manliness when you do your thing,
make them faint and miss you during your short absence.

you are the master of plug and play,
from managing internet to computer stuff,
you got what it takes to have a good life and not be a stray,
why are you so stubborn, so full of bluff...

Wolves
post Sep 1 2015, 06:25 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Sep 1 2015, 06:05 PM)
hI bonchi

Wolf is Male or Female?
does it matter if the wolf is male or female?
since when a gender is so important for acquaintance?
talk to me like its a big grand finale,
lets talk and joke until miromiro give me her acceptance...

This post has been edited by Wolves: Sep 1 2015, 06:29 PM

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:55 AM