> Malay with family name? Are they exist, If u know Q&A

crapp0
post Aug 18 2015, 12:39 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(nefashu @ Aug 18 2015, 10:31 AM)
A few malay got family name. usually bangsawan dahulu kala.

Example: Wan, Megat, Daeng, Tengku
So my nephew called wan adam is from bangsawan?
crapp0
post Aug 18 2015, 12:39 PM

4,414 posts

double

This post has been edited by crapp0: Aug 18 2015, 12:40 PM
crapp0
post Aug 18 2015, 12:53 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Aug 18 2015, 12:41 PM)
How come your nephew bangsawan and your are only /k?  hmm.gif
I am asking, from what i know he aint directly from royalty.

He my nephew from inter marriage, not direct lineage.
crapp0
post Aug 18 2015, 12:54 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Aug 18 2015, 12:43 PM)
my nephew oso got wan becoz his dad got wan..waht about yours?
Yup, Wan Adam.

His dad also Wan xxxx.

Odd that his supposed family name is in front.
crapp0
post Aug 18 2015, 01:27 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Aug 18 2015, 01:05 PM)
so, nothing surprising. normally those names inherited from the father.

but in some cases, oso ken inherit from mother. eg since my dad is peasant, but manage to score with a royal, then my step bro all got Nik names. later divorce marry peasant got me. peasant name. dang
For you it isnt, for it is a surprised that the family name is infront.
crapp0
post Aug 18 2015, 01:27 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Aug 18 2015, 01:05 PM)
so, nothing surprising. normally those names inherited from the father.

but in some cases, oso ken inherit from mother. eg since my dad is peasant, but manage to score with a royal, then my step bro all got Nik names. later divorce marry peasant got me. peasant name. dang
For you it isnt, for it is a surprised that the family name is infront.

0.0123sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:46 AM