Help: After upgrade to Windows 10 Stuck, at Time and Date.(solved)

TSazbro
post Aug 17 2015, 06:21 PM, updated 11y ago

4,403 posts

Hi

My dad was using W8 (original of course), and there was a notice to upgrade to W10

So he did the upgrade and now its stuck at the Time and Date.

What to do huh?

This is found in google, exactly same problem but no solution.

http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows...atus=AllReplies

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by azbro: Aug 17 2015, 10:42 PM
SUSAmeiN
post Aug 17 2015, 06:24 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

Happen to once
Suspect corrupted driver. No choice if dont have restore point or backup, u need fresh install.

Tried repair option, no luck.
TSazbro
post Aug 17 2015, 10:48 PM

4,403 posts

Well, I went to my dads house to check it up, prayed i wont need a few hours to solve it

Turn out my father couldnt get pass the "enter password" windows

After entering the password he usually clicks on the arrow beside it.
But Windows 10 dun have that arrow, so he simply click at the grey symbol which didn't do a thing

all thats needed was just to press "enter" after keyin the password, cant blame him, almost 80, not tech savvy like us blush.gif

Anyway, it was good, had some coffee with my dad, burned a few karaoke VCD for my mom, and updated all the driver on that computer.

Thanks all

0.0121sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:40 AM