6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

dadudeneverabides
post Mar 4 2016, 03:59 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Mar 4 2016, 03:35 PM)
What I don't get is if CtrlAlt didn't receive a portion of your payment as they are claiming... Then shouldn't they have informed you way earlier and/or cancelled the sets that allegedly weren't paid for?

Just reading that shit.... Maybe I'm getting old but I can't take the combined stress caused by forum dispute + day job simultaneously  puke.gif
Exactly. Lolx. They keep talking about not running business, but the whole thing so big and yet they have shit level of management. Totally sucks btw.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 7 2016, 08:05 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ Mar 5 2016, 08:59 AM)
Haha. Far from it. It's just that the usual recommendation of getting switch testers really doesn't do it for me. I'm the type of guy who needs long hours and the full experience to decide something. The only thing I got from playing around with mech kbs at shops is that all of them feel awesome. I can also read all about the different switches but that won't tell me how good it would feel.

Money certainly is an issue, escpecially with today's economy but I guess this is the solution for me.
Nais. I rike the way you think. Exactly same as me. Paid through the nose for a Ducky Zero Shine, but now I am happily making/using customs.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 7 2016, 12:29 PM

1,105 posts

Ah dang it... GMK does not play nice with Gateron Blues...
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 7 2016, 01:17 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 7 2016, 01:09 PM)
what happen with gmk n gateblue?
another rapid-i victim lol
i am really curious if it's only due to faulty batches of LED or faulty pcb design...
since the same happens to ducky shine 3 and 4?
what i learn later was C was supposedly a cheaper version of G, with laser etched keys and less LED mode compared to G which has doubleshot PBT keys with more LED modes.

anyway, that mgk1-rgb looks decent, except that i have a personal bias-ness towards kailh switch.
i believe they have improved their quality over the years with razer providing them with the fundings they could use for improvements. rclxms.gif

so you like brown switches?
Too thick. Hue.

And I made a mistake. My stab metal slid out. Hue.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 7 2016, 03:27 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 7 2016, 01:31 PM)
mx clear has more pronounced tactile and heavier compared to brown.
if you can't accept black, means you probably won't be able to accept clear.

kailh was the first few cloner for cherry mx, but few years back, they had a notorious reputation of switch stem breaking off and inconsistent blue switch.
majority of the keyboard community was heavily bias against kailh since they are like the pirated cherry mx, having their switch stem breaking up on user's keyboard isn't helping them at all.

over the years, i don't see anymore news about kailh switch breaking, i hope that it's because they have kick up a notch in their quality.

despite it using kailh, i'd rather take azio than corsair simply because azio is using standard layout  tongue.gif
means can't fit in at all?
that is sad...

your stab came off?
lagi sad, apa keyboard ini?
Can fit. Just that not so clicky. I think better use with linears or tactile. The clicky sound just left the high pitch part, so it's not really fun.

My stab wire always come out when I change caps because the lubing one the wire. no biggie wink.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 7 2016, 03:47 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 7 2016, 03:33 PM)
so i guess thin caps works best with mx blue for clickgasm.
Yeah. The clicking sound on dem thin ABS is sooooo nice. But the colourway on this... with my board... OMG. So pretty.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 7 2016, 06:05 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 7 2016, 03:52 PM)
woi celaka, u dun OMG urself only.
lai show drills  tongue.gif
http://imgur.com/a/Lfbj2

Nah, specially for you.

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Mar 7 2016, 05:04 PM)
My stab wire also always come out when I change pants, oops I mean caps

Maybe next time we can meetup and lube each other's stabs <3
Tempting offer... but promise you'll buy me dinner and/or ice-cream
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 7 2016, 06:22 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Mar 7 2016, 06:12 PM)
Someone made that joke on GH, funny rite  thumbsup.gif
I personally wouldn't use 1800-ish layouts (I rely on gaps to feel the arrow keys) but bloody hell does that look good.
Sure why not. We can cuddle afterwards too <3
You'll get used to it.

I only use the nav clusters with my right hand, and even then I use it in longer bursts than a few simple presses. So after a while, I got used to having it clustered in.

I feel the dark colourway with red LEDs is extremely sexy.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 7 2016, 06:50 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Chryos1029 @ Mar 7 2016, 06:24 PM)
Does anyone know about AMJ40?
Seems to be an interesting layout  blink.gif

http://world.taobao.com/item/524230545942....196601.3.JN3hb0
40 key layout is not entirely useful. Although... you only use a small number of keys daily...
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 8 2016, 06:32 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 7 2016, 08:07 PM)
i noticed the PgUp button on top right.
can we like reconfigure that button to another button?
and all other button on that cluster too?

does my question make sense to anyone?  rclxub.gif
Benefit of going full custom is that you can change the layout to whatever you want.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 8 2016, 08:30 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 8 2016, 07:27 AM)
yep, but not sure im ready for that.
might try TKL on my next buy. easier to carry around in my laptop bag.
You can get custom TKL. I estimate around double the price of a normal TKL. Trust me, everyone gets a custom on their path to enlightenment.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 8 2016, 04:39 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(geezhong32 @ Mar 8 2016, 09:48 AM)
Hi all sifus, would like to ask where can I go to or who can I contact for mech kb repairs? Just replacing a switch on one key...
PM me if you are willing to travel to USJ. I'm temporarily back in business.

QUOTE(richard912 @ Mar 8 2016, 11:31 AM)
These look interesting, metal keycaps

EDIT : And this is something I'd really want backlit ESC. Have ordered 3 pieces!
bojio.jpg

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 8 2016, 12:55 PM)
True, but right now I'm back to the normal keyboard rat race. Custom out of my reach.
Feeling alive once a while, because coming back here to comment.  smile.gif

--
Just done a 18 hours coding marathon, finishing 4 iteration of major updates for my website.  bruce.gif
Me too. Temporarily suspending all unnecessary purchases. Got informed that I need to save up buy property sad.gif

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 8 2016, 02:19 PM)
this might be an issue for me. haha
Never think like that. Although price double up, syokness is infinite.

Considering that you going endgame, it's really much nicer than just simply going from one level to another.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 8 2016, 05:39 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Mar 8 2016, 05:08 PM)
That's why I ordered tiga biji. Not like I can use all 3 right? When I get them, I will make available 2 for sale. My cost for the 3 biji with shipping works out to RM148.55. So, its about RM50 a piece + a teh Tarik would be nice
Wahlau... you get ady then take piktar first la... So ex...

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 8 2016, 05:28 PM)
well looking at the end product of the TGR A17 i might consider it.
really like the RGB lighting around the board. ORGASMIC !  whistling.gif

but can u define infinite syokness?
im still new to this and just tried the mxblues.
shouldnt i try more kb 1st b4 going custom?
RGB top and bottom? Think about 1.5k like that la full investment including caps.

Syokness? You can have any kind of switches you want. ANY. Including custom switches.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 8 2016, 07:39 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Mar 8 2016, 06:58 PM)
I can do better. When they arrive, can arrange to meet up for you to molest kao kao. In any case, this is not a business for me. Just order extra for others who may want later. no profit one la. Sharing is caring ma
Nice. Lai meet up. But please arrange before I get busy!

QUOTE(Panda2K @ Mar 8 2016, 07:33 PM)
Woah price over budget  ohmy.gif
What's your budget?

Rantopad MXX can get TKL Gateron Blues with backlighting below RM250 I think. Not sure about quality of keycaps though.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 8 2016, 10:12 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Mar 8 2016, 09:10 PM)

Ok so which one of you wrote this? Found this while browsing fb lol.

By the way, any of you experienced things like, you wear your earphones, heard your switches differently and felt like, "ah, this is the sound that I want." I wish my Greens are as quiet as linears or tactiles. Maybe I should invest on Clears next lol.
A fucking retard wrote that, IMO.

Kailh confirmed from China.

Kailh confirmed to have more consistency issues with their switches.

Kailh confirmed to have more broken switches than any other brands.

QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 8 2016, 10:11 PM)
Gateron Blues - I only knew one Rantopad MXX which is the one Im using right now to type you this recommendation  tongue.gif
Total is less than RM230 if you buy yourself, if you use 3rd party taobao service then maybe more...

Yeah. That's why I said confirmed below RM250. Around 220-230 depending on translation, which I am too lazy to check.

This post has been edited by dadudeneverabides: Mar 8 2016, 10:13 PM
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 9 2016, 10:25 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(discopanda @ Mar 9 2016, 01:32 AM)
hi all.does anyone know where can i send my mech kb for repair?
there's a bit problem with the led.
What colour? PM me.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 9 2016, 01:45 PM

1,105 posts

Aiseh, just use Singer lube for the sewing machine one. Can find in Ace hardware.

If you must know, just use plastic safe lubricant. Usually got some sort of "green" marking one.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 9 2016, 02:57 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Mar 9 2016, 02:41 PM)
just upgraded from Ducky shine 2 to BlackWidow Chroma~~ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Pfft... more like downgraded.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 9 2016, 05:08 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(jxsonl @ Mar 9 2016, 04:10 PM)
Hello MK sifus I'm quite interested to get one MK (most prob TKLs) but am still reluctant due to the cost and worried that I may not like it after purchasing...
Though after so many research and have saw all who have used MKs rarely have negative feedback

Thus I'd like to have some questions answered to further help me decide  notworthy.gif

I'm still a uni student who've just started going into programming and have started to go into android app development (still researching myself and learning) / web dev (currently interning and long story short - doing front end web development, involves php/bash/database/simple html/ jquery etc... )

1) Does MK help in programming/developing/coding, hopefully there are some who have used a laptop keyboard and moved to MK and share your experiences as this is my current situation, (using laptop keyboard)

2) I'm planning to buy a blank keycaps, but as i'm still new to programming, i'm still not familiar with all the symbols used (it'll be pretty cool if i could code on a blank keyboard tho.. so badass haha  sweat.gif )

3) How does your colleagues react to those MK typing sounds as i understand they can get quite clicky (planning to get brown switches most likely)

4) Are all keycap size standard? Because i'm using a macbook air, and plan to remap the button via software for my command key and also change keycaps for the windows key to command key

I understand that MKs does not make a good programmer, but i'd just like some feedback and advices from sifus here and see what advices you all can give  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Also is it true that some programmer actually just bring their MKs to work and code on VI/VIM without a laptop??  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Thank you all in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

edit : added question
1. It doesn't. You suck at programing, and you'd probably will continue to suck unless you improve. It's the same as the guy who tried to buy a 1960s Gibson in order to play better, but unless he improves his playing, he will still suck.

2. Refer to 1.

3. If you're getting browns, it'll be quite quiet. Only Blues are excessively clicky.

4. Yes.

Depends on whether you have a bloody desktop.

Don't thank me, I think you're an idiot.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 9 2016, 08:41 PM

1,105 posts

[quote=davey.havok,Mar 9 2016, 05:21 PM]

[/quote]

LOL
Give chance a bit la...

[/quote]

[quote=Leon be here now,Mar 9 2016, 05:23 PM]
Whats your problem dud, every hear of constructive feedback?

[/quote]
There was once this group of Vietnamese people (I'm not being racist here, so just wait until you finished the story before thinking about that) who tried to help me renovate my house without charging labour.

We bought 5 different types of tiles for the walls, but 4 of those types of tiles were for other areas of the house, including bathroom walls, wall highlights, floor and exterior. The last type of tile was for the kitchen wall.

Now, I, as well as my trusty translator, SPECIFICALLY told them that the one SPECIFIC tile is for the kitchen wall, and they should ONLY use that tile for the kitchen wall. After giving them the specific instruction, we left the house, still under renovation (on top of that, there were two guys and two girls there, so guess what they were actually doing).

A few days later, I returned to the house to check up on the progress.

What I saw that day, I will forever hold that as proof that you should never trust idiots.

These guys used up all five types of tiles on my kitchen wall. Five types of tiles. Some of them, they cut up to triangular shapes to "fit" the corners and edges of the door leading to the downstairs bathroom.

It was, as Tobi would say, a disaster.

After all that, we had to get someone to tear up every single tile laid out and redo them at additional cost since they have to take down the tiles, buy new tiles and put the new tiles up. It probably cost me two to three times as much because I decided to let a bunch of nobodies do it.

Coming back on topic, you might think that the story has nothing to do with what I posted but in fact, it is the same simple principle as I have outlined.

To clean up a bloody mess, you need to tear everything down and rebuild from scratch.

Ask yourself, what kind of idiot thinks that buying expensive tools make you better at the craft?

Does buying Nike Jordans make you play better basketball? Does buying the most expensive pair of Adidas boots make you the next Messi? Does buying a Ferrari make you the next Schumacher? If any idiot with a disposable income answer yes to these questions, they would soon be relieved of said income and end up being in debt. All these products do is make you look "badass" while it doesn't really do much for your potential career in these fields.

Sekian, IDGAF what you think.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0366sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:47 PM