28 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

MEN'S WALLET, WHICH LUXURY BRAND TO CHOOSE ?

chiucheng
post Jan 9 2016, 12:45 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(onicom @ Jan 7 2016, 04:17 PM)
Im asking for saddleback brand.

Tobacco brown medium bifold after 4++ years of use wink.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 10 2016, 09:04 AM

6,955 posts

I'm going to Amsterdam soon. Any brand to recommend there?
dertwert
post Jan 28 2016, 10:53 AM

67 posts

Salvatore Ferragamo, Made in Italy.
Slightly more expensive than another brand, when asked, "Made in China but quality is controlled by that respective brand", or so it seems. Asked that cause damn tak puas the wallet koyak so damn fast and not written it's country of make. Showed to the sales people, they just went speechless.
chiahau
post Jan 28 2016, 02:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dertwert @ Jan 28 2016, 10:53 AM)
Slightly more expensive than another brand, when asked, "Made in China but quality is controlled by that respective brand", or so it seems. Asked that cause damn tak puas the wallet koyak so damn fast and not written it's country of make. Showed to the sales people, they just went speechless.
I heard of Ferragamo's bespoke shoes and so forth but wallet?

Meh.

dertwert
post Jan 28 2016, 02:51 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 28 2016, 02:30 PM)
I heard of Ferragamo's bespoke shoes and so forth but wallet?

Meh.
High quality leather products at a reasonable price. Leather goods have always been one of their core products but understandably not accepted by certain age group who, perhaps, prefer ostentatious products.
TStomry
post Feb 1 2016, 02:25 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(dertwert @ Jan 28 2016, 10:53 AM)
wat are the next course of action from the sales person ???
did they replace ???

dertwert
post Feb 1 2016, 02:47 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(tomry @ Feb 1 2016, 02:25 PM)
wat are the next course of action from the sales person ???
did they replace ???
Nope, the HB sales person said they'll have to contact their regional office in Hong Kong about this issue and come back to me. They never called me back, obviously, and I had to follow up with them with a few calls with last statement being "Yours is an isolated case, I'm sorry, Sir, but we'll give you 10% off for your next purchase but you will have to use it within 1 month & at the shop you complained to."

I still feel ashamed at what I did next cause I actually bought another wallet from them with the discount and the same thing happened again. Thought no point complaining cause the cycle will keep on going and just bought from another brand & the current wallet still looks so good after so many years.

Made in China leather products...Even the HB sneakers that were Made in China didn't last long....
TStomry
post Feb 1 2016, 04:26 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(dertwert @ Feb 1 2016, 02:47 PM)
Nope, the HB sales person said they'll have to contact their regional office in Hong Kong about this issue and come back to me. They never called me back, obviously, and I had to follow up with them with a few calls with last statement being "Yours is an isolated case, I'm sorry, Sir, but we'll give you 10% off for your next purchase but you will have to use it within 1 month & at the shop you complained to."

I still feel ashamed at what I did next cause I actually bought another wallet from them with the discount and the same thing happened again. Thought no point complaining cause the cycle will keep on going and just bought from another brand & the current wallet still looks so good after so many years.

Made in China leather products...Even the HB sneakers that were Made in China didn't last long....
u are so unlucky sweat.gif .. but i wonder how come u buy the 2nd wallet from them again ?? did u like the brand so much ???
dertwert
post Feb 1 2016, 05:05 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(tomry @ Feb 1 2016, 04:26 PM)
u are so unlucky sweat.gif .. but i wonder how come u buy the 2nd wallet from them again ?? did u like the brand so much ???
I was dumb and feeling embarrassed admitting to buying it a 2nd time and faced the same problem. Really thought it might have been an isolated case.

Yeah, I like that brand a lot, buying their discounted clothing and shoes every now and then, from their outlet store. Their cutting suits me well.
TStomry
post Feb 2 2016, 02:11 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(dertwert @ Feb 1 2016, 05:05 PM)
I was dumb and feeling embarrassed admitting to buying it a 2nd time and faced the same problem. Really thought it might have been an isolated case.

Yeah, I like that brand a lot, buying their discounted clothing and shoes every now and then, from their outlet store. Their cutting suits me well.
Good to know this brand ... will try to buy some item(cloth and shoes ) from that brand later ..
dertwert
post Feb 2 2016, 02:19 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(tomry @ Feb 2 2016, 02:11 PM)
Good to know this brand ... will try to buy some item(cloth and shoes )  from that brand later ..
You can find plenty of Hugo Boss items at Melium outlet in Lake Fields
samsungXP
post Apr 26 2016, 11:51 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Oct 28 2015, 12:56 AM)
Just changed my wallet to LV Epi leather.. Its a gift from wife actually..

[attachmentid=5197209]
[attachmentid=5197210]
LV price in Malaysia had increased since Oct 18
Same design like my bonia
TStomry
post Apr 29 2016, 11:09 AM

114 posts

dear all , just to share my experience in using my new purchase wallet" Dunhill " after using it for the past 6 months
so far the wallet is in good condition and the zip is function well .

just hope others can share and post their wallet photo for newbies who plan to buy : )

This post has been edited by tomry: Apr 29 2016, 11:10 AM
inv
post Apr 29 2016, 03:37 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Just received this "Johnny the Fox" Brown Chromexcel Bifold wallet by Ashlandleather.com

The CXL leather is amazing, one of the best leather I've seen in a wallet.

Kaka23
post May 1 2016, 08:32 AM

8,259 posts

Hush puppies wallet good?

Kelvw
post May 2 2016, 02:19 AM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(dertwert @ Feb 1 2016, 05:05 PM)

so is it Ferragamo or Hugo Boss? I'm kinda lost
Aztec
post May 2 2016, 02:22 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ May 2 2016, 02:19 AM)
so is it Ferragamo or Hugo Boss? I'm kinda lost
He is probably saying Hugo Boss quality is crap..just bought a pair of HB Red sneakers in Utrecht..lel..

But I can vouch for Ferragamo quality. I got 2 loafers and a wallet from them..all lasting very well..
Kelvw
post May 2 2016, 05:39 PM

1,591 posts

Ah ok... not seen the current HB wallets. I'm still using one bought about 4 years ago, still going strong with daily use. No tearing or any bits coming apart.

I wonder if the quality has dropped?
chiahau
post May 3 2016, 09:42 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ May 2 2016, 02:22 PM)
He is probably saying Hugo Boss quality is crap..just bought a pair of HB Red sneakers in Utrecht..lel..

But I can vouch for Ferragamo quality. I got 2 loafers and a wallet from them..all lasting very well..
Their shoes are definitely okay.

Comfortable, as well.
dertwert
post May 5 2016, 09:43 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ May 2 2016, 05:39 PM)
Ah ok... not seen the current HB wallets. I'm still using one bought about 4 years ago, still going strong with daily use. No tearing or any bits coming apart.

I wonder if the quality has dropped?
I was referring to Hugo Boss. Their wallets' quality is bad, for me that is.

Ferragamo is good, still looks like it's a few months old only even when it's a few years now.

28 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:57 PM