Fund Investment Corner, Please share anything about Fund.

TSedifgrto
post Feb 27 2007, 08:06 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

Reporting, 27th Feb 2007... is really... sweat.gif

Well, today is like a benchmark(downmarket). I gonna see how the funds performing by tomorrow. My overall profit yield in funds is only 2.62% as at now. Tomorrow(or 3 days later) would come and update this post once 27th Feb 2007's result is shown... sweat.gif

The attached files are snapped from http://www.osk188.com/index.jsp . Hopefully it's fine for me to attached here.
All credits are from the OSK188's website.

cheers,

edited:
Okay,... within 1 day,... it changing from 2.62% to 1.64% as at 27th Feb 2007. 28th Feb 2007 not being included. This 1 day is really... shakehead.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by edifgrto: Mar 1 2007, 05:55 PM

Attached image(s)
wufei
post Feb 27 2007, 09:31 PM

3,039 posts

I think lots of people going to faint.

My Maybank MDTF dropped RM0.0044
TSedifgrto
post Feb 27 2007, 09:41 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Feb 27 2007, 09:31 PM)
I think lots of people going to faint.

My Maybank MDTF dropped RM0.0044
hahaha,... 0.0044 is so small already!!!
I was just waiting for you to online man! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Actually funding won't drop much one. I only played moderated risk, high risk ones... me only 17%... tongue.gif Then for shares, ... today is really hurt. sad.gif

cheers,

PS: I read about your other post. laugh.gif But time for me to log off, balik rumah tidur already. Good night! smile.gif

wufei
post Feb 28 2007, 10:18 AM

3,039 posts

Very steep man, compare with PGSF and PFEDF
SUSDavid83
post Feb 28 2007, 08:13 PM

52,874 posts

Public Mutual Offers 1% Free Units

KUALA LUMPUR 26 February 2007 - Public Bank's wholly-owned subsidiary, Public Mutual will be launching the Awards Appreciation Campaign 2007 on 1 March 2007 in conjunction with its recent achievement of 21 fund awards at both The Edge-Lipper Malaysia Fund Awards 2007 and The Star/Standard & Poor's Investment Fund Awards Malaysia 2007.

Public Mutual's Chairman Tan Sri Dato' Sri Dr. Teh Hong Piow said the Awards Appreciation Campaign 2007 is launched as an appreciation to our valued unitholders for their continuing support and trust.

He explained that under the Awards Appreciation Campaign 2007, 1% FREE UNITS will be given away for all new investments into equity and/or balanced funds within the campaign period of 1 March 2007 to 21 March 2007. Investment into low-load units of bond fund(s) and/or money market fund is excluded.

"This campaign is open to all equity and balanced funds under the Public Series of Funds and PB Series of Funds (with the exception of Public Ittikal Fund which remains closed)," he added.

For investment into Public Series of Funds, interested investors can call any Public Mutual unit trust consultant or call our Customer Service Hotline at 03-6279 5252 to find out more about the Awards Appreciation Campaign 2007. For investment into PB Series of Funds, interested investors can visit any Public Bank branch nationwide or call free-phone at 1-800-88-3323 during normal working hours.

Public Mutual is the largest private unit trust company in Malaysia, and it manages 38 funds for more than 900,000 accountholders. As at 31 January 2007, the total net asset value of the funds managed by the company was RM17.1 billion.

URL: http://www.pmp.com.my/english/1_3d/dmc_outlets.asp
wufei
post Mar 1 2007, 04:22 AM

3,039 posts

i knew it already. too many agents start rings me to inform me to buy
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2007, 08:19 AM

52,874 posts

You know; doesn't mean other people are aware of it.

I also don't know till I paid a visit to the website.
TSedifgrto
post Mar 1 2007, 12:52 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 1 2007, 08:19 AM)
You know; doesn't mean other people are aware of it.

I also don't know till I paid a visit to the website.

wufei is a big shark!!! Of course his news is faster than us... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Too bad that, Public Ittikal Fund is excluded... drool.gif
Brother, you got any Public/PB funds that you might interested?! unsure.gif

Thanks for your news!!! thumbup.gif

wufei
post Mar 1 2007, 07:55 PM

3,039 posts

i have PGSF and PFEDF. Now back to red. After 4 months still cant break even. Actually i really doubt on the performance of PM

Might use my ang pow money to go for PFEBF or PBIAEF. not decided yet

Reason : PFEBF too far below launching price
PBIAEF = stable , less service charge, not much movement, not so scary, but earn lesser if the market boom, just like putting in FD
TSedifgrto
post Mar 1 2007, 08:29 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Mar 1 2007, 07:55 PM)
i have PGSF and PFEDF. Now back to red. After 4 months still cant break even. Actually i really doubt on the performance of PM

PBIAEF = stable , less service charge, not much movement, not so scary, but earn lesser if the market boom, just like putting in FD

i got different view from yours. Since share is buy low sell high, the same logic applying to funding too. Some more, now Public Mutual is giving offer. It's a plus bonus for people who interested in Funding. wink.gif

wufei
post Mar 2 2007, 02:33 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Mar 1 2007, 08:29 PM)
i got different view from yours. Since share is buy low sell high, the same logic applying to funding too. Some more, now Public Mutual is giving offer. It's a plus bonus for people who interested in Funding.  wink.gif
which part not agree? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2007, 12:22 AM

52,874 posts

Does it the right time to do a switching to bond fund or acquire more units as the unit price is getting lower due to downward market trend? What you guys think?

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 3 2007, 12:36 AM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2007, 12:39 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Mar 1 2007, 07:55 PM)
Wondering why you're interested with this fund? You're not afraid if the fund didn't perform as it should (expected) like PGSF.
Grengo01
post Mar 3 2007, 11:24 AM

7 star but no spesial tag...
4,669 posts

Rule of thumb in UT. Funds that are not performing will continue to NOT PERFORM.
wufei
post Mar 3 2007, 12:45 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Mar 3 2007, 11:24 AM)
Rule of thumb in UT. Funds that are not performing will continue to NOT PERFORM.
Thank you Grengo.

Added on March 3, 2007, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 3 2007, 12:39 AM)
Wondering why you're interested with this fund? You're not afraid if the fund didn't perform as it should (expected) like PGSF.
this is PFE not PG. From the record PFE perform better than global fund PG

This post has been edited by wufei: Mar 3 2007, 12:47 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2007, 01:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Mar 3 2007, 12:45 PM)
this is PFE not PG. From the record PFE perform better than global fund PG
I understood what you meant but what was my concern is how if it doesn't perform as it should and ended up like PGSF. At the mean time before the correction period of KLCI, PFES performed quite well. PFEDF is still new and hard to judge.

[attachmentid=199491]

[attachmentid=199492]
cherroy
post Mar 3 2007, 03:08 PM

25,802 posts

Actually, balanced fund has one disadvantage, it contradicts itself since about half of the portion is invest in bonds and half of the portion in equity.
Bond price and equity price normally move in opposition direction due to favourable of asset allocation so normally when stock is doing good then people will dumb bond and vice versa. Just like recent stock market crash, bonds up significantly since people move their asset to more secure one.

Also, if you want to diversify better buy one equity fund and one bond fund rather than balanced fund. Since balanced fund entry charge as same as equity fund 5-6.5% while only offer you half of the exposure in equity. Meanwhile bond fund normally entry charge only at around 0-1.5%.

So if you bought balanced fund, entry charges = 5%

if you split your initial fund that was planned to buy balanced fund to buy one equity and one bond fund.
Your entry charge = 1/2 x 5% (equity) + 1/2 x 1% (bond fund) = 3%!
wufei
post Mar 3 2007, 03:24 PM

3,039 posts

thanks cheeroy for enlightening, looks like i have to reconsider my move, David
SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2007, 05:37 PM

52,874 posts

cherroy's explaination on balanced fund is very helpful. Maybe of these, my agent didn't introduce any balanced fund to me at all. tongue.gif

TSedifgrto
post Mar 4 2007, 05:59 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(influenza04 @ Mar 4 2007, 05:35 PM)
i invested in this fund "ab fund". anyone heard of it?

http://abfund.biz/

i just invested RM380 which is USD100 and now, i get USD2.50/day. the money runs for 100 days then ur maximum return is USD250. there are alot of other levels for you to join. as you know, all this funds is at your own risk. but to me, i believe in,"no risk, no gain".

e-mail me at

ben32_2002@yahoo.com

if u wanna join this fund@ask for more info. minimum amount is USD20.00. then i'll tell you what u gotta do to join this fund. expect replies within 1 day.

the exchange rate is set at RM3.80/USD1.00 and when u sell it, its at RM3.60/USD1.00
System Error Message

Task has been done before.
CTR002 : TASK ID - 308992

hmm mm,... How much confidence do you have with this ab fund?!
And after me reading this page.
Thank you, mate. I'm not really interested. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by edifgrto: Mar 4 2007, 05:59 PM

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:51 PM