Why aren't you growing, Good article from Iron Addict

zephyr1986
post Nov 17 2011, 08:46 PM

Hi, i'm 180cm & 75kg. Been working out for about 1 year now, goals are muscles, lots of em. Right now seemed to be hitting a plateau on my workout and my legs are weak cuz everytime i do squats it seems to hurt my right hamstring.

Diet are:
Bf - eggs, milk, whey, mee or nasi goreng or toasts.
Lunch - rice with lotsa meat n vege.
Tea - pbj sandwich and yogurt, milk.
Dinner - rice with lotsa meat n vege.

Workouts are:
Mon: swimming
Tues: chest n bi
Wed: shoulders n tris
Thurs: back n legs
Sun: bouldering

About 6-10 exercises with 3 sets of 10,8,6 reps with increasing weights.
Dont have micronutrients in my diet atm since i have budget constraints. Planning to invest in bcaa or creatine.
zephyr1986
post Nov 19 2011, 08:29 PM

Sorta like a summary to what i've been doing, but feels like my gains are diminishing. Eating more now perhaps thats my problem. Seems like my legs are healed now so i'll be restarting that.

Just putting it up to see if y'all sifus got any 2 cents to add, i'll take it with a pinch of salt & sugar.

0.0211sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:24 PM