Hyundai Tucson 2016, CR-V challenger?

TSmystvearn
post Aug 11 2015, 04:52 PM, updated 11y ago

6,639 posts

Kind of nice looking car. More info here. Looks like it can challenge the CR-V. For some reason, this reminds me of the Ford Mondeo a lot.

Review:

http://www.caradvice.com.au/videos/2016-hy...tralian-launch/
jasonlim
post Aug 11 2015, 04:54 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

like santa fe
laurateoh
post Aug 11 2015, 05:39 PM

i call it the mini Santa Fe biggrin.gif
TSmystvearn
post Aug 11 2015, 09:10 PM

6,639 posts

So when is it coming here?
rcracer
post Aug 11 2015, 09:44 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Won't be cheap anymore when it comes, I am damn sure everyone will complain, wah stupid ah Korean car so expensive, better buy Japanese
Dwango
post Aug 11 2015, 10:21 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 11 2015, 04:52 PM)
Kind of nice looking car. More info here. Looks like it can challenge the CR-V. For some reason, this reminds me of the Ford Mondeo a lot.

Review:

http://www.caradvice.com.au/videos/2016-hy...tralian-launch/
In what areas this Hyundai Tucson remind you about the Ford Mondeo? The performance, exterior, interior or something else?

This post has been edited by Dwango: Aug 11 2015, 10:21 PM
TSmystvearn
post Aug 11 2015, 10:47 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Aug 11 2015, 10:21 PM)
In what areas this Hyundai Tucson remind you about the Ford Mondeo? The performance, exterior, interior or something else?
Looks
v1n0d
post Aug 11 2015, 10:50 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

Are you sure it'll challenge the CR-V? IIRC Honda plans to revamp the CR-V to be a 7-seater for it's next release.
TSmystvearn
post Aug 11 2015, 10:57 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Aug 11 2015, 10:50 PM)
Are you sure it'll challenge the CR-V? IIRC Honda plans to revamp the CR-V to be a 7-seater for it's next release.
Vs the current 5 seater yes. Vs the 7 seater, got santa fe. Only not sure if Hyundai will be as good value as Kia. Naza seems to offer a better deal.
ganz
post Aug 11 2015, 11:32 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Aug 11 2015, 10:50 PM)
Honestly, the transformation really look stupid..the car getting bigger and bigger using the same model name...
Next, hrv will be look like crv in next 5 years like what happen to city and civic
laurateoh
post Aug 12 2015, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 11 2015, 09:10 PM)
So when is it coming here?
Soon! We hope biggrin.gif
TSmystvearn
post Aug 12 2015, 07:06 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Aug 11 2015, 11:32 PM)
Honestly, the transformation really look stupid..the car getting bigger and bigger using the same model name...
Next, hrv will be look like crv in next 5 years like what happen to city and civic
Don't worry. They will come out with a new name by then. THe HRV is the new CR-V. The XRV is the new HRV laugh.gif
chinteck79
post Aug 12 2015, 07:11 AM

59 posts

Why challenge crv? Now the car to beat in this segment is cx5
Dwango
post Aug 12 2015, 08:44 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 11 2015, 10:47 PM)
Looks
Only the front lights. Everything else looks vastly different. The front grille between this SUV and Mondeo(Mondeo's Aston Martin vs Hyundai's conventional grille) is completely different, and that goes the same for the rear. As a matter of fact the whole shape between the cars is different, SUV vs sedan form.
TSmystvearn
post Aug 12 2015, 08:12 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(chinteck79 @ Aug 12 2015, 07:11 AM)
Why challenge crv? Now the car to beat in this segment is cx5
CX5 has more sales than CRV? unsure.gif
SportyHandling
post Aug 12 2015, 11:06 PM

623 posts

The Korean SUVs have always looked good. Certainly a looker when compared to the CRV which looks pretty ugly with its boxy dimensions especially the rear.

Personally, the leading SUV below RM180k in terms of quality, value and performance, in my opinion is the Mazda CX5. Not too sure about the sales of the Honda CRV but in terms of value, quality and performance the CRV is a step down from the CX5. The CRV is only better than the CX5 in areas of space and slightly more comfortable seats, apart from the Honda logo. In my opinion the CRV is poor value and overpriced. Although I am not into Koreans, if I can only choose one I would take the Hyundai/Kia over the CRV.

The Subaru XV also looks quite nice but I think it is slightly smaller in dimensions compared to the CX5 and CRV, a smaller SUV.
chinteck79
post Aug 13 2015, 08:30 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 12 2015, 08:12 PM)
CX5 has more sales than CRV?  unsure.gif
There is so many cx5 on the road now compare the latest generation of crv which u hardly see. That is why honda have to launch 2wd crv in hope to catch more sales
IpohLad
post Aug 15 2015, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Aug 11 2015, 06:09 PM)
Soon! We hope biggrin.gif
I'll place my deposit immediately if they bring in the 1.6 turbo and all the safety feature ie. AEB, LKA, BSA same spec as the Korean or EU. Otherwise I'll go for other brand.

This post has been edited by IpohLad: Aug 15 2015, 08:57 PM
laurateoh
post Aug 19 2015, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(IpohLad @ Aug 15 2015, 08:56 PM)
I'll place my deposit immediately if they bring in the 1.6 turbo and all the safety feature ie. AEB, LKA, BSA same spec as the Korean or EU. Otherwise I'll go for other brand.
i hope so too... but i am unable to comment until the official info is out.

joshie
post Aug 23 2015, 12:04 AM

134 posts

when is it coming out ?
laurateoh
post Aug 23 2015, 01:43 AM

Hopefully govt approval cepat so maybe sept/oct or if tak sempat, Jan 2016

*fingers crossed*
raynmann
post Aug 24 2015, 12:57 PM

73 posts

coming with 6 airbags?
laurateoh
post Aug 24 2015, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(raynmann @ Aug 24 2015, 12:57 PM)
coming with 6 airbags?
yes, of course
shift2
post Aug 30 2015, 05:24 PM

412 posts

Hyundai Malaysia going to bring in diesel model?
IpohLad
post Aug 31 2015, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(shift2 @ Aug 30 2015, 10:24 AM)
Hyundai Malaysia going to bring in diesel model?
NO
romuluz777
post Sep 4 2015, 12:02 PM

2,215 posts

What's the price range of the 2016 Tucson 1.6 turbo ?
About RM 160K ?
joshie
post Sep 4 2015, 03:45 PM

134 posts

would be good to know the price range... from the video it looks pretty solid.
anyone can share their experience on current tucson maintenance cost ? any known isue so far ?
ccmapple
post Sep 4 2015, 03:50 PM

23 posts

Hyundai Periodic Maintenance

http://www.hyundai.com.my/Download/Apps/Ma.../Tucson_01.html

Normal Service from: RM188.65
Major Service from: RM461.55

This post has been edited by ccmapple: Sep 4 2015, 03:50 PM
romuluz777
post Sep 4 2015, 03:51 PM

2,215 posts

For the top of the range 1.6 Turbo version, its probably slightly below the price of mid-spec Santa Fe.
joshie
post Sep 4 2015, 03:52 PM

134 posts

any known issue so far ?
laurateoh
post Sep 4 2015, 07:33 PM

more answers can be found at the Hyundai Tucson Owners Club Malaysia group page on FB. They are pretty active biggrin.gif

At the moment, no news for variants other than the petrol 2.0 2wd & 4wd

i've already started collecting bookings for the 2.0 premium biggrin.gif
IpohLad
post Sep 4 2015, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Sep 4 2015, 12:33 PM)
more answers can be found at the Hyundai Tucson Owners Club Malaysia group page on FB. They are pretty active  biggrin.gif

At the moment, no news for variants other than the petrol 2.0 2wd & 4wd

i've already started collecting bookings for the 2.0 premium biggrin.gif
Ouch! Not for me thank you. I'm looking for the 1.6t with dct. Too bad you just lost a potential customer.
laurateoh
post Sep 4 2015, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(IpohLad @ Sep 4 2015, 09:48 PM)
Ouch! Not for me thank you. I'm looking for the 1.6t with dct. Too bad you just lost a potential customer.
cant help it lah... me not decision maker...
but nothing is firmed until official launching
IpohLad
post Sep 6 2015, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Sep 4 2015, 03:08 PM)
You in this forum isn't it? If you can't channel through the consumers feedback to hq. Then you really need to think about is this a good company to sell their product. These day everyone have access to Internet they know what other countries offer their consumer. Hopefully hyundai wouldn't end up like toyota (dead)
IpohLad
post Sep 6 2015, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Sep 4 2015, 03:08 PM)
That's the reason we bought the Santa Fe diesel because of the engine and the design of the car. We now in the market for another smaller SUV with similar engine. We have the budget of rm250k and I'm sure the new Tucson will definitely lower than rm150k. Otherwise we really don't want to get the GLA. Hyundai please help me to save rm100k.
lunchtime
post Sep 9 2015, 11:21 PM

487 posts

What is the expected price of this Tucson? CBU ?
laurateoh
post Sep 10 2015, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Sep 9 2015, 11:21 PM)
What is the expected price of this Tucson? CBU ?
Hoping... about the same as current...
Shud be ckd
shadow_walker
post Sep 10 2015, 10:24 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Sep 10 2015, 01:36 AM)
Hoping... about the same as current...
Shud be ckd
now how much?if priced correctly can fight the japs in suv market...if not gg liaoo
laurateoh
post Sep 10 2015, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Sep 10 2015, 10:24 AM)
now how much?if priced correctly can fight the japs in suv market...if not gg liaoo
current selling price:
elegance 120k
sport 139k
lunchtime
post Sep 10 2015, 09:57 PM

487 posts

CKD, Spec kosong again?
laurateoh
post Sep 10 2015, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Sep 10 2015, 09:57 PM)
CKD, Spec kosong again?
sejak bila kosong wor
IpohLad
post Sep 17 2015, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Aug 24 2015, 07:23 AM)
yes, of course
Apple Carplay?

*notgoingtohappeninhyundaimalaysia
IpohLad
post Sep 17 2015, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Aug 24 2015, 07:23 AM)
yes, of course
Apple Carplay?

This post has been edited by IpohLad: Sep 17 2015, 04:12 PM
laurateoh
post Sep 17 2015, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(IpohLad @ Sep 17 2015, 04:07 PM)
Apple Carplay?

belum ada solid info... kena tunggu launch ler...

0.0240sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:25 AM