PLEASE STOP THIS SCAM SMS FROM 22810, PLEASE STOP THIS SCAM SMS FROM 22810

Maxis
post Oct 29 2019, 04:57 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(tychen13 @ Oct 26 2019, 12:02 PM)
Hi Maxis,

Please block 28831, 32355 and 22277 from my number and refund. They charge rm3 each auto subscribe.
my number:017464XXXX

Hi There, Kindly DM us your mobile number we will assist to check and block those services. TQ-Dhanen
melonkoli
post Nov 13 2019, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(Maxis @ Oct 29 2019, 04:57 PM)
Hi There, Kindly DM us your mobile number we will assist to check and block those services.  TQ-Dhanen
Hi Maxis,

Please block 28832 from my number and refund. They charge rm3 each auto subscribe 'Jukenow_WAP'
my number:0126402072
Maxis
post Nov 14 2019, 11:09 AM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(melonkoli @ Nov 13 2019, 06:55 PM)
Hi Maxis,

Please block 28832 from my number and refund. They charge rm3 each auto subscribe 'Jukenow_WAP'
my number:0126402072

We encourage you not to share your private details for public view.

Please DM us your mobile number, IC number, current subscribed rateplan and last payment amount for verification purpose.

TQ-Isaac
LexusG
post Jan 1 2020, 11:43 PM

I'd been charged by these nonsense SMS too. Same from the Ionnix Company. Maxis do something on this. Not only blocking this stupid number but I want my money BACK.

SoulLifter
post Jan 2 2020, 05:57 PM

I'm also the latest victim of this, DMed them to unsubscribe but didn't know I would still be charged for the charges before the block until I recheck my past bills.

DMed them again but from the reply seems like the usual "cant do anything" response

Its only RM12 in total but come on, coming into wawasan 2020 and auto-subscribing to a service without pre-authentication and charging me for this scam to boot? I'm going to make a complaint to MCMC as suggested by previous poster and most likely port out of this shoddy telco
LexusG
post Jan 2 2020, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(LexusG @ Jan 1 2020, 11:43 PM)
I'd been charged by these nonsense SMS too. Same from the Ionnix Company. Maxis do something on this. Not only blocking this stupid number but I want my money BACK.

Update from me. Just received a call from Hotlink(Maxis) Care Line, they told me they'll block all these scam number for me and refund the RM4 for me. At least they didn't tell me they can't do anything like Celcom did on previous posters. I'll wait on 10th of this month and see if any extra charge made on my bill.

Maxis
post Jan 3 2020, 02:10 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(LexusG @ Jan 1 2020, 11:43 PM)

Please DM us your mobile number and NRIC for further assistance.

TQ -Leo
aihuat
post Feb 3 2020, 08:28 AM

Hi maxis, I face the same issue too.. 11 ringgit total. And please help block all auto debit for other company from hotline credit except for hotline itself only.

This post has been edited by aihuat: Feb 3 2020, 08:40 AM
Maxis
post Feb 3 2020, 04:23 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(aihuat @ Feb 3 2020, 08:28 AM)
Hi maxis, I face the same issue too.. 11 ringgit total. And please help block all auto debit for other company from hotline credit except for hotline itself only.

Hi aihuat,

Allow us to check on this matter for you. Kindly DM us your details for our further assistance:

Mobile Number:
Full Name:
SMS Shortcode:

TQ/Liyana
leowzetong
post Mar 2 2021, 08:21 AM

Hi maxis.I have a similar issue as well. Could you please stop the subscription Gameplay for me?

Maxis
post Mar 5 2021, 08:50 AM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(leowzetong @ Mar 2 2021, 08:21 AM)
Hi maxis.I have a similar issue as well. Could you please stop the subscription Gameplay for me?
Hi Please do DM us your name, IC no, and mobile number for our checking.

TQ
KaiYin_Luckzzz P
post Apr 21 2022, 04:07 PM

Probation

Hi Maxis,

I got message from 26788 that stated as followed

RM0. Enjoy Gameplay Service at ... To unsubscribe, send STOP GP to 26788.

It had been charging me for RM2 a week and already a year now, I had only realize it had charged me just now. So when calculated with 54 week a year, It already charge me for RM108.

I need Maxis to take action by blocking any digital purchase for my number.

All the media from bank, email, newsletters is telling us to not reply any messages from unknown number, so how do we know we need to reply it to cancel it? it is a unknown number for me, I haven't subscribe to any service.

Why Maxis not taking any action for so long? This scam is known for years by now.

https://pictr.com/images/2022/04/21/BvSXRY.md.jpg
labtec
post Jan 10 2024, 10:12 AM

1,556 posts

my mom also receive this spam sms that cost RM4 per sms, which game/content this belong to? How come charging without our subcription?

12-12-23 18:05:42 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
13-12-23 10:15:54 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
15-12-23 10:17:37 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
20-12-23 10:12:41 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
22-12-23 10:20:57 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
24-12-23 10:43:16 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
27-12-23 10:38:09 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
29-12-23 10:35:55 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
31-12-23 10:33:21 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000

This post has been edited by labtec: Jan 10 2024, 10:14 AM
Maxis
post Jan 11 2024, 11:01 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(KaiYin_Luckzzz @ Apr 21 2022, 04:07 PM)
Hi Maxis,
I got message from 26788 that stated as followed
RM0. Enjoy Gameplay Service at ... To unsubscribe, send STOP GP to 26788.
It had been charging me for RM2 a week and already a year now, I had only realize it had charged me just now. So when calculated with 54 week a year, It already charge me for RM108.
I need Maxis to take action by blocking any digital purchase for my number.
All the media from bank, email, newsletters is telling us to not reply any messages from unknown number, so how do we know we need to reply it to cancel it? it is a unknown number for me, I haven't subscribe to any service.
Why Maxis not taking any action for so long? This scam is known for years by now.
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2022/04/21/BvSXRY.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2022/04/21/BvSXRY.md.jpg </a>
Hi please do DM us your name, IC no, and mobile number for our checking.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Maxis: Jan 11 2024, 11:02 PM
Maxis
post Jan 11 2024, 11:02 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Jan 10 2024, 10:12 AM)
my mom also receive this spam sms that cost RM4 per sms, which game/content this belong to? How come charging without our subcription?

12-12-23 18:05:42 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
13-12-23 10:15:54 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
15-12-23 10:17:37 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
20-12-23 10:12:41 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
22-12-23 10:20:57 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
24-12-23 10:43:16 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
27-12-23 10:38:09 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
29-12-23 10:35:55 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
31-12-23 10:33:21 0 00:00:00 Games/Content Marve SMS 046561888 38822 4.0000
Hi please do DM us your name, IC no, and mobile number for our checking.

Thank you.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0228sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:57 AM