125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk, EVE 1 - 1 LIV

AnythingK
post Aug 10 2015, 11:06 AM

223 posts

Gomez and Clyne did good job covering both flank. Still Gomez did too many silly mistake, luckily it doesn't cost us anything.

Ibe couldn't do much when pressed by 3 Stoke players, still a very long way to become a great players.

I have no idea how many chance we should be giving Lallana, no improvement at all. Yesterday he simply went invisible, I literally searching for him! A total flop based on his overpriced price tag.
Everdying
post Aug 10 2015, 11:10 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 10 2015, 11:06 AM)
Gomez and Clyne did good job covering both flank. Still Gomez did too many silly mistake, luckily it doesn't cost us anything.

Ibe couldn't do much when pressed by 3 Stoke players, still a very long way to become a great players.

I have no idea how many chance we should be giving Lallana, no improvement at all. Yesterday he simply went invisible, I literally searching for him! A total flop based on his overpriced price tag.
the problem is not lallana.
its too many over-laps.
got milner, couts pushing up the middle...interchanging to the wings.
so couts, gomez also can go on other side.
ibe, hendo on opposite side.
then lala can just sit back and shake leg.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 10 2015, 11:10 AM
yeelong
post Aug 10 2015, 11:11 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 10 2015, 11:06 AM)

good thing that we have firmino standing by this time
Everdying
post Aug 10 2015, 11:12 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 10 2015, 11:11 AM)
good thing that we have firmino standing by this time
u dont cb.
firmino costs 29m.
if he stand by all the time on bench...u gonna kena tongue.gif
Acontech
post Aug 10 2015, 11:13 AM

15 posts

Ya. Though firmino only appear for 15mins but I thk he is a good signing.
yeelong
post Aug 10 2015, 11:14 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 10 2015, 11:10 AM)
the problem is not lallana.
its too many over-laps.
got milner, couts pushing up the middle...interchanging to the wings.
so couts, gomez also can go on other side.
ibe, hendo on opposite side.
then lala can just sit back and shake leg.
yup, That's why Can came in and he actually sit in the DM spot and things changed from there onward.
carloz28
post Aug 10 2015, 11:15 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

9th April 2015. 6-1 at Brittania. Gerrard's final game.

Never forget. Never forgive.
yeelong
post Aug 10 2015, 11:15 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 10 2015, 11:12 AM)
u dont cb.
firmino costs 29m.
if he stand by all the time on bench...u gonna kena tongue.gif
well. either he is maki or marquee player, it will very soon decided in the first 6 games.
prophetjul
post Aug 10 2015, 11:19 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 10 2015, 10:52 AM)
Gk launches high ball into opposition half, striker heads the ball, another striker chases down the second ball, and score. Simple and effective.
Not everytime, must tiki taka, pass, pass, pass, only can score.

It is a big loss if Benteke aerial power is not being effective used.
Think you missed Sturridge nod.gif
prophetjul
post Aug 10 2015, 11:20 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(Acontech @ Aug 10 2015, 11:13 AM)
Ya. Though firmino only appear for 15mins but I thk he is a good signing.
Don't hold yer breath.

If he doesn't do a Cout soon, many here will be crucifying him!
yeelong
post Aug 10 2015, 11:23 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 10 2015, 11:20 AM)
Don't hold yer breath.

If he doesn't do a Cout soon, many here will be crucifying him!
couth was not that good at shooting the ball until last season. I still remember 2 seasons ago he will firing up to the moon until some point BR told everyone on the pitch "Do not let him shoot the ball" and you know what happen next? he scored a screamer in that game. LEL deja vu ain't it.
bmuu
post Aug 10 2015, 12:00 PM

observations from last night's game.

Coutinho is easily our best footballer. Looking back, what a bargain price we got him from Inter.

To me, Ibe is not ready to be first 11 every week. Hope to see Markovic getting a chance on the wing.

Our system needs to have 1 sitting DM in either Can or Lucas.

Finally, Clyne impressed me most on his debut. What a solid defender, with pace to go up front. such an upgrade from Glen.
moodswingfella
post Aug 10 2015, 12:05 PM

364 posts

2nd page. leave my mark here
kenlimfornication
post Aug 10 2015, 12:08 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(bmuu @ Aug 10 2015, 12:00 PM)

Coutinho is easily our best footballer. Looking back, what a bargain price we got him from Inter.

To me, Ibe is not ready to be first 11 every week. Hope to see Markovic getting a chance on the wing.

Finally, Clyne impressed me most on his debut. What a solid defender, with pace to go up front. such an upgrade from Glen.
Agree that Clyne played well, though I think Glen was good the first 2-3 seasons with us and was a goner after that. Probably age/confidence did not do him good.

Anyway, we have always struggled in Brittania Stadium and 1-0 on the opening day in a tough stadium is good.

jacckl
post Aug 10 2015, 12:15 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(bmuu @ Aug 10 2015, 12:00 PM)

agree on ibe, markovic was getting chances on wing last season though he play more as wing back. if markovic still didnt improve this season, we gonna have another flop. i'm partially giving up on lallana, i thought he was suppose to have no problem integrate into the team but it seem his contribution is really insignificant. firminho 15 mins appearance make more impact than lallana.

yeelong
post Aug 10 2015, 12:21 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Aug 10 2015, 12:15 PM)
agree on ibe, markovic was getting chances on wing last season though he play more as wing back. if markovic still didnt improve this season, we gonna have another flop. i'm partially giving up on lallana, i thought he was suppose to have no problem integrate into the team but it seem his contribution is really insignificant. firminho 15 mins appearance make more impact than lallana.
Ibe was too eager wanting to prove himself to BR as you get to read a lot of his comments prior the season started. That's show his good ambition but at the same time he need to slow down a little bit to look for his teammates at times.
prophetjul
post Aug 10 2015, 12:22 PM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 10 2015, 11:23 AM)
couth was not that good at shooting the ball until last season. I still remember 2 seasons ago he will firing up to the moon until some point BR told everyone on the pitch "Do not let him shoot the ball" and you know what happen next? he scored a screamer in that game. LEL deja vu ain't it.
Yeah

but Cout cost 9mil? Whereas Firminho costs 21mil rising to 27mil..thereby requiring less grace period! biggrin.gif
jacckl
post Aug 10 2015, 12:24 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 10 2015, 12:21 PM)
Ibe was too eager wanting to prove himself to BR as you get to read a lot of his comments prior the season started. That's show his good ambition but at the same time he need to slow down a little bit to look for his teammates at times.
my wtf moment on ibe, 4 stoke players surrounding him and he still didn't pass the ball out.
yeelong
post Aug 10 2015, 12:24 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 10 2015, 12:22 PM)
Yeah

but Cout cost 9mil?  Whereas Firminho costs 21mil rising to 27mil..thereby requiring less grace period!  biggrin.gif
couth's price was 3 or 4 years ago when he was mostly unused sub while firmino makes his mark in his professional and national club. But ayam cukur we got 2 of them on our team. I was hoping for a german
Everdying
post Aug 10 2015, 12:25 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Aug 10 2015, 12:24 PM)
my wtf moment on ibe, 4 stoke players surrounding him and he still didn't pass the ball out.
cos he was completely blocked so cannot pass?

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:28 PM