6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V26, It's Time to MoVe

Vail
post Aug 28 2015, 11:45 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Aug 28 2015, 10:26 AM)
hi guys, newbie here. just got myself a VS rDNA40, now looking for a suitable, no-fuss tank to pair with it. thinking of Billow V2 / Lemo 2. Not a fan of the Subtank, so it's out of the question. heard that Triton is hard to clean so it's off the list too. Could sifus here help me recommend which tank would be good for my mod? Thanks!  rclxms.gif
no billow for your DNA. Its dual coil RTA. You will have hard time fitting 14 wraps x 2 on tiny chamber with ni200 28g. You can go 30g but its so thin and nickel is crap soft.

QUOTE(darude87 @ Aug 28 2015, 11:08 AM)
guys, i'm currently using lemo drop and ipv mini 2

is it worth to upgrade to ipv d2?
Only if you want TC.

QUOTE(SoraDestiny @ Aug 28 2015, 11:27 AM)
guys.... i have a subox mini... thinking of getting a box mod tomorrow.... but cant quite decide

which 1 would be best?

1. Smok X Cube 2
2. Snow Wolf 200
3. Ipv3 li
4. Sigelei 150 TC
5. Ipv4 s
Best choice among list is Sigelei 150 TC or the IPV3 Li.
Snowwolf might look cool but its finger print magnet and the build "tempered" glass can break with an accidental drop. Plus the battery cover not solid its like gropping fake tits. squish squish
Vail
post Aug 28 2015, 03:58 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Aug 28 2015, 02:57 PM)
Vail, I saw you have IPV3 Li from your sig. Can share your experience on the mod ?
I have Sigelei 150W and SX Mini but I don't like the "cheapo" screen of Sigelei and the functions.

SX Mini still have the best screens/functions for me.
If you have the Sigelei 150w, dont need to look for IPV3. Both are awesome in term of quality and performance.

Nor sx mini. Why? SX mini single battery. yes the chip have extra features/function but do you really need that?
Might just as well invest in DNA200 with that money cause its the next big thing. (until yihi releases its 200w chip)
Vail
post Aug 28 2015, 06:37 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Aug 28 2015, 05:19 PM)
Bro Vail,

Then which tank would be good for my rDNA? Anything but subtank..
You actually can go for billow but you need to set to power mode. since the chip for nickel can only go as low as 0.1
but seems a waste for a tank if you cant switch build as you like.

Well there is atlantis v2. or triton but cleaning triton is pain in the ass. Or even lemo. Or Goblin mini (it has single coil adapter).

There is taifun for flavoring.

There is a lot to choose from, so narrow it down to your liking. Whether you want vape production or flavor chase. Then you know what to pick.
Vail
post Aug 29 2015, 01:08 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(Raziel2047 @ Aug 28 2015, 11:24 PM)
i dont even know what u mean by coil above 1 ohm haha
Then you need to google basic for vaping. You need to know these before going further. If you dont know about coil resistance, im sure you dont know about battery safety.

Best thing is to see basic of vaping guide

http://onvaping.com/beginners-guide-to-vaping/

Then if anything, feel free to ask us and we will assist you (make sure you do your reading first)
Vail
post Aug 30 2015, 10:58 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(birdmanjr @ Aug 30 2015, 10:49 PM)
Hey guys, has anyone here ever tried ordering juices from overseas? looking to order some liquids from eliquid.com

Would my orders get past customs ka?
Shouldnt be any issue.
Vail
post Aug 31 2015, 01:24 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Aug 31 2015, 01:20 AM)
What you guys feel after vaping local juice compare imported juice.
I seems very hard to layan local juice.
heaven and earth
Vail
post Aug 31 2015, 01:17 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

At work and i forgot to bring spare batteries. =_____="
Vail
post Aug 31 2015, 02:33 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Aug 31 2015, 02:02 PM)
that's why I put empty powerbank casing in the office, easier life whenever you forgot something like charging batteries biggrin.gif
Good advice lol. laugh.gif
Vail
post Sep 1 2015, 02:44 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(ArrowHater @ Sep 1 2015, 02:40 PM)
Anyone can give a thought for kayfun v4 or taifun gt2. Which one is better?
I prefer Taifun over its simplicity compared with kayfun. Lose a part in KF, good luck lol. And also KF4 nickel build is crap.
Vail
post Sep 1 2015, 05:20 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 1 2015, 02:49 PM)
I cast my vote to Taifun. Better airflow and simpler build.
aww we have same taste wub.gif

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Sep 1 2015, 04:45 PM)
bro,

using taifun require high end mod?

ipvd2 can?

your taifun is original or clone? the outcome differ alot? 10-20% or more than that?
no need high end brah. D2 is more than enough as you will be going on low wattage

My build
Kanthal build 28g 1.2-1.6 ohms for flavoring
Nickel 0.115-0.2 for TC (i like it on nickel more)

edit: mine is a clone. getting the original soon tho.

This post has been edited by Vail: Sep 1 2015, 05:22 PM
Vail
post Sep 1 2015, 06:28 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(SX vapor @ Sep 1 2015, 06:24 PM)
I prefer Kayfun V4 coz I got many dry hits with Taifun GT2 even though I barely screw in the top chimney cap. Hmm. Where did I go wrong?
Would be more help with picture of wicking.

Never had dry hit, only sometimes forget to plug up the chamber which results in flooding
Vail
post Sep 2 2015, 01:18 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Sep 1 2015, 10:32 PM)
Hard to buy the taifun gt2
Any place to get? Mostly out of stock
Taifun GT2 + Raihan quartz kit - this is ori or clone ?
No idea man.
Im planning to order it for personal use

QUOTE(abangzayn @ Sep 1 2015, 11:51 PM)
bro2 boleh tolong confirm yang ni legit ke tak?

http://mall.shopee.com.my/item/#shopid=150654&itemid=982556
QUOTE(mi-g @ Sep 2 2015, 12:24 AM)
too good to be true

i advise not to proceed
Still above cost price. But yeah better not proceed because unknown seller background.
Vail
post Sep 2 2015, 05:19 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(kepompong @ Sep 2 2015, 09:34 AM)
1.2ohm - 1.6ohm micro?normal twist? mind to share?
2.5mm normal 28g

http://www.steam-engine.org/coil.asp?r=1.4&awg=28&id=2.5

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Sep 2 2015, 12:18 PM)
Aren't vape related items supposed to be non applicable to GST?
It isn't even endorsed yet by the gov how to tax
Sales over 500k/year they have to register GST.

But choice to put it inclusive/exclusive is up to them.

We supplier for Sennheiser in MY yet we chose to set our price inclusive of GST due to profit don't really affect us.
Vail
post Sep 3 2015, 12:34 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(SmallBang @ Sep 3 2015, 03:49 AM)
Guys . I'm a newbie who recently switched from iStick 20 watts with nautilus mini to a d2 with subtank mini v3 .

Started vaping the d2 at 25 watts 0.5ohm when I first got it . Clouds and flavors are awesome . But days later I felt some burnt taste regularly when I vape for a longer period like 7 seconds . So I decided to rewick it myself ( first time after looking up videos on Google ) and it caught a small fire on top of the cotton when I tried to fire it without screwing the top cap and everything back on again 😨

May I ask is this normal ?

Then the next day I went to the time square vape shop and asks them to rewick it for me after my terrible experience . They mention that d2 doesn't have the cut off thing in their chip thus making the d2 fire at a very high power even tho I set it at 7 watts only .

And right now even after they rewick it for me . Time to time I can feel some meletup sound . Again , is this normal ?

One newbie seeking help and wanted to vape safely 😅
Thanks guys !
There is a few vaping behavior you gotta adjust/change.

First, after rewick, make sure do some primal pull to ensure the juice are flowing properly in the chamber.
Second, make sure the airflow is open to the max when you are looking to do long drags.

Third, meletup sound is showing that the chamber is flooded. Most probably not enough wicking on the RBA. When the RBA flooded and you use low wattage, instead of vaporizing, its boiling. Thus the subtank will spit on your mouth (yes i know it doesnt sound right)

Sooner or later you'll get it right.

PS: I hope ur using subtank v3. v2 rba sucks.
Vail
post Sep 3 2015, 01:29 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(upgraded @ Sep 3 2015, 12:49 PM)
Bro Vail, what is the different for subtank v2 and v3 RBA ?
my clone nekkidgramma sudah reply

btw actually i noticed only authentic and clone is kangertech stamp difference. didnt notice the lubang size difference.

https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1001411...i-rba-plus-coil

https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1001466...s-coil-head-for

This post has been edited by Vail: Sep 3 2015, 01:36 PM
Vail
post Sep 3 2015, 05:49 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 3 2015, 01:37 PM)
Ayy bb what's shakin' laugh.gif I don't have new toys so nothin' to share. Plus no Internet coverage in my hometown. Thanks, Najib.

* Just saw your edit. From the pic I think that's the V2. I did buy em for my buddy but didn't inspect it closely so can't really say what's what.
Nothing shaking. Havent ordered almost in 2 month from FT cause been bulk ordering from somewhere else.
I saw there is a thread Authentic vs Clone for subtank rba v3 at FT forums

https://www.fasttech.com/forums/2390700/t/1...c-vs-clone-pics

spotted few shops here selling it as well (clone)

QUOTE(treblecase @ Sep 3 2015, 04:19 PM)
Cipan punya kedai tattoo...Old stock 5P BFF selling for RM145 an increase of almost 32%. If it's new stock understandable but it's the same batch as when I previously bought from them & the new batch is only out from the USA next month. Puihhhhhhh  vmad.gif
Which one layan you? tattoo dude, tattoo pretty girl, or fat fat with twatlight girl no expression face girl?

QUOTE(SmallBang @ Sep 3 2015, 04:38 PM)
Hi sir . Yes fortunately I'm using the v3 subtank .
I don't understand what does flooding of the chamber means ?

And what about the cotton catching fire ? That's so terrifying ? 😔😔😔
Flooding means that the juice enters the rba (chamber) and floods it. Means you will get spitting.

Cotton catching fire most probably resistance is not right + wattage = burn
Vail
post Sep 4 2015, 04:57 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(JustALurker @ Sep 4 2015, 12:06 AM)
Subtank gold version very gooding but clone izzit ?
There are two types. Ready made = mostly clone

Another type is through gold plating service (10 minute job).
Vail
post Sep 4 2015, 11:08 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Sep 4 2015, 09:20 AM)
Different source other than FT???
Are the prices gooding???
Link please 😇
something same macam alibaba. got moq laugh.gif
Vail
post Sep 5 2015, 12:54 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(maresh88 @ Sep 5 2015, 12:20 PM)
Guys, i'm looking for taifun gt v2 clone. Any idea where i can get with reasonable price?
Fasttech
Vail
post Sep 5 2015, 01:03 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(ShutterSouL @ Sep 5 2015, 12:55 PM)
Hi all. Can anyone recommend flavor frm five pawns? Wanna buy american juice for the first time 😊 any other american juice brand review also would be helpful. Terima kasihan bebanyak guys.
My favorite is Black Flag Fallen from FP. The coffee is just too wub.gif
then comes Castle Long Reserve from FP rclxms.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0528sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:30 PM