post Aug 20 2015, 01:48 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

@ekudz isnt kanthal a bit harder to cut using that scissor? sweat.gif
Vail
post Aug 21 2015, 01:54 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(maudermunty @ Aug 20 2015, 10:48 PM)
Sure bro? I definitely read somewhere that some mods accept nichrome... Maybe I read wrong though..  whistling.gif
well there are mods claims to have TC that works on kanthal as well. But not SX/DNA chips.
Vail
post Aug 21 2015, 11:14 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Aug 21 2015, 11:12 AM)
1. You cant regulate your wattage, so imagine firing a subtank mini on 70W..Dry hit much?

2. Get a high discharge battery 30-35A (VCT5,EFEST) rated so you can run subohm builds without worrying BOOM BOOM

I've seen so many idiots using 8000mAH batteries on a mech and claiming "awan nano" pfffft...
subtank user also claiming "awan nano" sweat.gif

and i wouldnt go for efest. you might never know whats underneath it. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Vail: Aug 21 2015, 11:15 AM
Vail
post Aug 21 2015, 11:31 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Aug 21 2015, 11:19 AM)
Are efest batteries rewrapped? Never tried them before.
Ayam dont build low so only use 25r or he4
As far as i know efest, AW, and Aweitei dont manufacture batteries. So they rewrap. But still should be far better than "trust"fire batteries. whistling.gif
Vail
post Aug 21 2015, 11:37 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(ihsansyairazyy @ Aug 21 2015, 11:35 AM)
Izit ok bring along 30 bottles for domestic flight?
100ml limit on hand
Vail
post Aug 21 2015, 11:47 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Aug 21 2015, 11:41 AM)
i just wandering vape used to be a trend like 2 years ago but then it goes kinda slow like hard to see when lepak in mamak. now why it becomes big again?.
because of the mushroom shop spreading around easy access to vape items.
Vail
post Aug 21 2015, 05:37 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(ihsansyairazyy @ Aug 21 2015, 11:50 AM)
Other than that, masuk luggage?
dunno i just now carry aircraft on hand limits. maybe need send by courier / cargo.

QUOTE(sacremento @ Aug 21 2015, 01:52 PM)
I would blame subox started kit. Because it is too affordable so that now everyone can vape.

Complaints  about ppl vaping in malls or non smoking areas, i would say some of them are newbies that never even touch analogs before...sigh..ex smokers knows the do's and don't
no lah. IPV mini 2 also hot cake. Just that easy access to these item. Last time mech era also famous then kena ban due to Polyethylene glycol used in the juice. whistling.gif

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Aug 21 2015, 03:13 PM)
forget the green VTC5. been using it. discharge much faster than my yellow LG HE4. i just did some research that Sony has already discontinued making 18650 batteries long time ago. so i dont know where all these Sony batteries came from.

p/s: some batteries were wrapped new from old batteries
check if your VTC 5 is authentic. There is a lot of clone in the market. My one last me for 5 days tops. (dual battery).

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Aug 21 2015, 03:53 PM)
Thought of swapping my ipv4 with something smaller. Recommend me that has same features with ipv4 yet smaller. Want something lighter of course.
D2 D2 D2 D2 D2 whistling.gif

edit : nak type Polyethylene ended up propelyne doh.gif

This post has been edited by Vail: Aug 21 2015, 05:53 PM
Vail
post Aug 21 2015, 07:45 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Aug 21 2015, 07:30 PM)
But But....no Titanium suppork
eh tits sup pork wo.
Vail
post Aug 21 2015, 08:04 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Aug 21 2015, 07:59 PM)
Vail
But if u see now..u can see ppl  vaping subox almost anywhere.

Yesterday saw one fat minah vaping in mall..feel like want to sound her kaw2 but ayam was eating dinner and she was quite far...really uneducated pipu.
ya lo. too many shrooms shop carry cheap subox.

have u seen subox nano? laugh.gif

by anychance is that fat minah works at BSC? There is one fat minah here vapes in her store. i usually sound ppl but this is sked because she is size of dinosaur sweat.gif
Vail
post Aug 21 2015, 08:30 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Aug 21 2015, 08:10 PM)
Huhu..subox nano...soon more amoi2 or aweks will start vaping..

Not BSC fat minah...this one was in giant while ordering food..wtf..blowing at cashier. Cashier oso bodo go and layan. Haihz..

Daddy daddy i want one! whistling.gif
Vail
post Aug 21 2015, 10:25 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(meeprat @ Aug 21 2015, 10:06 PM)
Hi guys! Looking to quit smoking and pick up vaping as a healthier habit. I'll be paying my first visit to a vape shop (Vapebrothers, Mobile Vapor Shop or Vapekulture) sometime this weekend or next to learn more about which starter kits I should opt for. Was peeking about online and read good things about the Subox Mini and the Nautilus mini. Would any of the sifus here recommend those two kits? I've also heard that there are fake Subox Mini kits. Is there any markers I should watch out for when purchasing one?

Are there any good online resources for the vaping newbie? Any tips? smile.gif
If ur looking get cheap kit, go for subox. its best choice for its price.

But i recommend IPV D2 as its also dirt cheap for a mod with single battery + Temperature control. Of course it will cost more than subox since the mod it self is same price with subox kit.

Vail
post Aug 22 2015, 02:02 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Aug 21 2015, 11:00 PM)
@Vail, I had to skip dinner for two months to save for a D2. Now you call it a dirt cheap mod. I feel so poor.
You put my precious D2 the same level as a used condom! You hurt my feelings man...
used condoms sweat.gif sweat.gif

by the way i tested the smok xcube . i think its the II version

idk why the plus + reduce wattage and - button increase wattage hmm.gif

i hope only that set has that issue doh.gif

This post has been edited by Vail: Aug 22 2015, 02:03 AM
Vail
post Aug 22 2015, 03:32 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(fauxfides @ Aug 22 2015, 03:00 PM)
Subox will be replaced by the upcoming Evic TVC (Mini Evic) smile.gif

Edit: Added YouTube video for reference - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ayHxt1v25S0
Sweet. Thank goodness for the buttons!!!

QUOTE(ekudz @ Aug 22 2015, 03:21 PM)
i oso cant confirm how the method?
what i can confirm is they need to show we got lots of support from fellow vapers that we wanted to legalize vaping .. before the govt shut us down .. at least we need to do something .. its better than sitting on our hands is it .. this my 2cents .. we just do some effort ..

btw .. im not in the move community .. just someone wanted to make vapers life a little bit easier ..
Second this. Yes there is always pro and cons, but hey this is a start. It can be a foundation. Then whatever comes next can be tackled , IF the community stands together. Its easier to question initiative it self about whether they did their study/research/plan/et cetera et cetera et cetera.

But then, its better rather than staying quiet letting the gomen throw hammer on the community. And a question for everyone to put in their hearts, what have you done to benefit the community? If you think you have something to benefit us, for all our sake do something about it then.

Talk louder than action. this my brazzer POV.
Vail
post Aug 22 2015, 08:15 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Aug 22 2015, 04:47 PM)
Any other tank instead of kangertech subtank?
Vaping with kayfun v4 tank with Malaysia juice taste very cair.
Billow v2 laugh.gif
Vail
post Aug 23 2015, 09:55 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(RDS88 @ Aug 23 2015, 08:40 PM)
Yes pleaseee! Anything other than subtank mini. I have one.
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Aug 23 2015, 09:09 PM)
Well watcha looking for sonny? Flavour? Clouds? If you're into the clouds I'mma say Billow V2 or Zephyrus and if you're shopping on FT, Cthulhu RTA. There's also Smok TFV4 RTA but I haven't played with it yet so can't give ya a review on that.
These three however, weehew  sweat.gif dual coil so the flavour is damn nice, Subtank mini can't even compare to these three and the clouds were very decent. But IMO the base is quite small but all of the tank I mentioned will suck up your juice dry in a moment. If you're a frugal kinda guy and don't wanna mess with complicated builds, get Taifun GT V2 or KF4. More flavour, less vapor since its a single coil tank.

*I'm also eyeing for Uwell Crown RTA but it doesn't seems any local vendors carries them just yet.
yes i recommend trying Billow v2. If you wanna go for vapor production. But juice intake also is high

Flavoring I recommend Taifooooon because KF4 simply too complicated for beginners. Unless you like taking off parts and screwing things while your a kid. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(JimL @ Aug 23 2015, 09:23 PM)
You can try to DIY your own juices. Or you can try DIY Mt. Baker juice from store.altsmo.com for 0 nic.

The Sx350J chip in the SX Mini can do everything a Provari can do and lots more. The P3 may be alright with old style clearomizers and atomizers with tight draws. But if you want to use an atomizer with loose airflow, 20W isn't gonna cut it. SubOhm is out as well. Better wait to see what the DNA 200 has to offer.
The word SX is taboo to Provari users. whistling.gif

Vail
post Aug 23 2015, 11:07 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 23 2015, 10:06 PM)
Check out vapebar and vapetech in Sunway. They both carry but not sure if there is Root Beer Float. Have you tried Dr Brew? If you do how is it compare to Mountain Oak?
QUOTE(meeprat @ Aug 23 2015, 10:29 PM)
Haven't tried Dr Brew yet but it seems like another favourite for root beer fans. Just got my starter kit yesterday and started puffing away today with 2 flavours - a gifted MOV Root Beer Float and Mister E Grape Ice (both great flavours IMO).
I had dr brew but somehow it tasted like colgate. There is another one which i kinda like but i forgot the name. Need ask my girl since she stole it from me.

QUOTE(JimL @ Aug 23 2015, 10:50 PM)
From long ago when I was browsing China mods on ECF, Provari owners would write comments like " You're only looking at China mods cos you can't afford a Provari"!
As far as I'm concerned Poovari and its owners can rot in hell. Gladdens my heart that Poovari is largely irrelevant now with their outdated overpriced crap.
Well said brows.gif
Well i wouldn't say all, some are collectors like, you know. Virtu phones whistling.gif
Vail
post Aug 24 2015, 01:14 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Aug 23 2015, 11:21 PM)
Planning to start off with a Kangertech Subox. I believe there are no batteries included. Any advise to for a reasonable battery that won't explode on me? LOL.
Samsung 25R, LG HE4 or HG2. These are good quality

Vail
post Aug 24 2015, 01:48 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

nekkidgramma Hey my billow v2 leaking like a biaatch. Any idea?
I think i wick like a noob

and regarding to provari

Look at it this way, SX/DNA/Provape/Anyotherniggatypeofchip perform differently. But it depending on your wicking/coiling skills to achieve the "sweetspot"

You cant go on same tank with 1.8 ohms and expect it to behave and gives you the same feeling/taste on all the mods.

what JimL meant was, there is a time where provapers are actually think that they are on the top of the league. It's similar with the DNAwhores who condemn SX chips TC where if they actually put more effort in it, they can actually get same results with different build. After all, vaping industries has no standardization.

Just my 50centniggarapper view.

This post has been edited by Vail: Aug 24 2015, 01:49 AM
Vail
post Aug 24 2015, 01:16 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Aug 24 2015, 01:07 PM)
bought smok m80 and pair with tfv4. gooooding yooo.

and my subox i give it to my little brother. hopefully he can quit smoking and join vaping.
triple/quad coil?

whats the resistance and wattage setting?

Looking to get TFV4

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0348sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:31 PM