post Mar 7 2007, 09:00 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

mercury actually works when the person is not paying much attention tongue.gif
carsonoel
post Mar 7 2007, 09:18 PM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Mar 7 2007, 05:57 PM)
It's like, "Ah, I know you double lifted the card although I can't see you do it" doh.gif
no, its like this

*you start your routine*

he goes, "aha! I saw that!"

you, "what did you see exactly?"

him, "I dont know, just play play kacau ony ma~"

usual reaction from performer sweat.gif

QUOTE(little cutie @ Mar 7 2007, 06:34 PM)
haiz, sometime my friend just rampas my deck during / after i perform a trick.
they just wanna know the secret!!
sad...
BTW , i am practising the MERCURY trick..
but not so smooth yet...
need more practises...!
haha.
Mercury ok only, but overall you have to get use to hiding and ending the routine as David Kong intended it to end~

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Mar 7 2007, 07:24 PM)
little cutie..never let people rampas your item.. don't let people control you
you should control the crowd
mercury is not worth pratising in my opinion smile.gif
deck rampas... my friend's ernase's color change got busted by an 8 yr old amongs the whole crowd of adults... my friend couldnt do anything but watch her reveal the trick doh.gif

learn from his mistake ; control your audience and provide only enough room for them to comment and not reach in and rampas ; best solution keep talking and asking question... I think hmmm...

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Mar 7 2007, 09:00 PM)
mercury actually works when the person is not paying much attention tongue.gif
huhu, Mercury like 120% risky for my college audience... all trained eye in spotting even the smallest details in artworks... somemore 4 cards... sure kena heckle biggrin.gif

I just snapped a loop @#%@#$@#@%@$@#@! RM12 gone... GONE!!! @#$#@#

whine whine~ arhhhhh doh.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Mar 7 2007, 09:33 PM

9,257 posts

Huh what loop?????
leetplayer
post Mar 7 2007, 09:33 PM

O'le
984 posts

Yo..pity your friend eh..
yep..mercury is very risky smile.gif
carsonoel
post Mar 7 2007, 09:47 PM

Sol.
703 posts

a magic prop lo~

met a guy from my hometown in Magic-I today, love his card-handling ; I kept asking him to do it over and over again tongue.gif

so much to learn, but so little time sleep.gif

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Mar 7 2007, 10:16 PM

9,257 posts

At least you can learn, I got no time to study, need to maintain my studies or I'm screwed up BIG TIME cry.gif
little cutie
post Mar 7 2007, 10:32 PM

511 posts

ya , the mercury is a bit risky when performing...
too east to spot the secret...
too risky!
however it is a good trick.
haha..
thanks for the infos!
they are quite helpful..!!
thanks!
isaac_magicboy
post Mar 8 2007, 01:31 AM

23 posts

Carson,

How you break it ?
lol, I will replace for u.

To everyone else,

So much have been said about pirated stuff.
You tube, google, yahoo is exposing magic.
We do not encourage yet we got no right to stop it.

Again, as magic is more and more exposed to the public
Your skill and personality play an important role.

Isaac
carsonoel
post Mar 8 2007, 02:16 AM

Sol.
703 posts

well said~

its the performer after all~

Criss Angel is Criss ; Cyril is Cyril ; Dai is Dai ; Shoot is Shoot ; Hard Gay is Hard Gay~

its how the trick is presented after all~

Isaac, I still like to watch your linking rings tongue.gif

izz nicee~
Yukiko
post Mar 8 2007, 09:00 AM

yup.love his linking rings=) very entertaining.very amazing=)
isaac_magicboy
post Mar 8 2007, 10:17 AM

23 posts

I fail that day,
I cannot do my one handed crash link.
LOL ..

So memalukan ..

Anyway, tally ho for sales .. (have stock)
sponge balls for sales ... (have stock)
ghost pre order .. RM35
balck tiger pre order .. RM40
viper pre order ... RM40
master pre order ... RM30

Isaac
Marcus
post Mar 8 2007, 01:13 PM

286 posts

Hi all,

It's nice to see a thread on magic tricks here. Anyways, i've been practising card tricks since last year only. I 1st got into it when i saw a demo at Magic Club, Summit. Since then, i keep digging more on magic tricks especially cards.

so far, i only can perform the two card monte, and another card trick which i forgot. Hehehe. smile.gif

Of coz, i did bought the 6 different tricks for RM 100 at Magic Club. But i seldom practice those tricks now. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Marcus: Mar 8 2007, 01:18 PM
Grajindo
post Mar 8 2007, 01:42 PM

2,171 posts

what is the 6 tricks?^^ can share with us?haha..
isaac_magicboy
post Mar 8 2007, 02:40 PM

23 posts

I guess is the svengali, stripper, paddle ..one set right ?

lol
carsonoel
post Mar 8 2007, 02:50 PM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(Marcus @ Mar 8 2007, 01:13 PM)
Hi all,

It's nice to see a thread on magic tricks here.  Anyways, i've been practising card tricks since last year only.  I 1st got into it when i saw a demo at Magic Club, Summit.  Since then, i keep digging more on magic tricks especially cards.

so far, i only can perform the two card monte, and another card trick which i forgot.  Hehehe.  smile.gif

Of coz, i did bought the 6 different tricks for RM 100 at Magic Club.  But i seldom practice those tricks now.  smile.gif
might be the same package as mine ; which I got from MC in Melaka~

hanky vanish / magic dice / svengali / magical choice / coin peddle~

well, at least thats my package tongue.gif

Isaac, UGPM later biggrin.gif
Marcus
post Mar 8 2007, 11:50 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(isaac_magicboy @ Mar 8 2007, 02:40 PM)
I guess is the svengali, stripper, paddle ..one set right ?

lol
Yup..that's right.

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Mar 8 2007, 02:50 PM)
might be the same package as mine ; which I got from MC in Melaka~

hanky vanish / magic dice / svengali / magical choice / coin peddle~

well, at least thats my package tongue.gif

Isaac, UGPM later biggrin.gif
I got it from Summit.

There's something about the magical choice that i wanna ask.

How do i start when performing it? I mean what am i suppose to tell the audience about the cards that i'm using?

isaac_magicboy
post Mar 9 2007, 01:42 AM

23 posts

magical Choice ??? apa tu ??
carsonoel
post Mar 9 2007, 02:11 AM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(isaac_magicboy @ Mar 9 2007, 01:42 AM)
magical Choice ??? apa tu ??
the routine whereby the spectator picks a card and of all the cards he picked ; its the only red/blue back in the whole deck. wink.gif
JeffreyAvril
post Mar 9 2007, 06:43 AM

157 posts

Sp, issac magic boy, our deal still on ah? The ghost deck? Long time no response. Haha. Scare you got tons of PM mislook mine.

132 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:38 AM