Hobbies [Official]Magic Tricks, Card tricks, coins, threads, silks, etc
isaac_magicboy
Jul 29 2007, 03:50 AM
August 4th there is a Magic gathering in Sunway Pyramid Magical Theater Restaurant.
There will be lecture going on and also performances by MMF members.
Interested please contact me ... =)
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Aug 1 2007, 12:37 PM
Let me again stress on one point, I do not care whether market have any rip off, Pirated, downloads, torrent, or whatsoever.
We do not buy sell or even encourage anyone to buy rip off.
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Aug 21 2007, 12:25 PM
got to the final page of theory11 already.
But seem like we are too late.
Anyway, new products are up. Malaysia Coin Bite ... WOW. LOL Do drop by and check it out.
isaac_magicboy
Aug 25 2007, 11:14 PM
Linking Ring by itself is more than suffcient. It wont be boring.
If you are stage worker, do get some music and dance along with it. Some drama and some acting will do you a 5 - 10mins routine.
If you are on close up ninja rings,
Go get Shoot video.
Isaac
This post has been edited by isaac_magicboy: Aug 25 2007, 11:15 PM
isaac_magicboy
Sep 8 2007, 12:51 AM
Yeah Guardian deck .. seek and you will find.
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Sep 10 2007, 08:39 PM
T11 is in .. just whether you know how to find it or not.
What do you all think of T11?
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Sep 12 2007, 04:16 AM
Flower - never heard before. The only few tricks that involve flower are flower levitation, napkin roses, card to rose.
And yeah, ring you can get D'ring.
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Sep 12 2007, 11:41 PM
is it FUkai ??
isaac_magicboy
Oct 25 2007, 07:37 PM
Correction, is www.magicgarage.org
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Oct 26 2007, 02:19 AM
I have replied you on msn. RM60 ultimate snowstorm.
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Oct 28 2007, 03:30 PM
Linking Rings, Ropes, Fire Magic, Colouring Books, Sponges, cards manipulation, paddle, cups and balls, simple coin across, colour changes.
All these will be suitable for children.
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Oct 29 2007, 08:38 PM
Stage Magic - For kiddo. How long the duration?
When they ask to shuffle, let them shuffle lor. Why not?
Classic Force the card. Crimp the card. Force Deck. Whatever kind of force. Find a way to know the card.
Then let them shuffle all they want to lor.
Children are more direct in thinking. For eg. a normal DL trick. Adult will go all over the world to think how it was done. But, a child might just figure it out on the spot. We are complicated people. Children are more direct and simple. Which sadly most methods behind magic is so simple.
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Oct 30 2007, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Oct 30 2007, 09:24 AM) Right... I'm not crimping any cards on my black tiger (although it's pretty much screwed up  ) Lol xD Anyway thanks. Buy a normal bike and perform. Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Nov 17 2007, 12:24 AM
lol, MG just open a new stall in Amcorp. If free just drop by and jam with us.
we will either be on 1st or 2nd level. ONly in weekend.
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Nov 21 2007, 12:43 PM
This weekend not open lor.
All in genting fest. Next week will resume,
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Nov 29 2007, 12:26 PM
Organize by MagicTown(tm)
Co-organized by MagicGarage , Magic - i
2007 MagicTown(tm) Gathering cum Magic Lecture大型网聚兼魔术讲座
Date : December 9th 2007 Time :( MagicTown(tm) Gathering )1730 hours ,( Lecture )1930 hours Venue:The KL & Selangor Chinese Assembly Hall (No. 1, Jalan Maharajalela,50150 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia) Conference room 2 Fee : RM65 ( Walk-in Guests RM75 ) ,Free Dinner
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gathering :Open for all MagicTown(tm) members and friends of Magic Town(tm) Forumites Events include:Magic discussion, Games and competitions etc
Lecture : MagicTown(tm) is lucky to be able to invite Singapore's Internationally well known magician- Jeremy Pei to share his thoughts and tips on Stage Magic and Close up Magic. He will also be selling his own original magic routine for a cheaper price in comparision from getting it from the net. Jeremy Pei' Introduction -
Magic has always been Jeremy's interest and passion since his childhood. His extraordinary magical journey began when he was 4 years old! His magician father, Mr Pei Sek Leong was Jeremy's inspiration. Jeremy honed his own magic skills to perfection.
Jeremy "redefines" Magic through his originality and intelligent wizardry. With his grace, finesse and nimbleness, Jeremy will take you on a whirlwind ride of Magic, Illusion and Mystery at such Dynamic Speeds! With his Spectacular, Dynamic and Dazzling performances (whether on stage or close-up), the experience is simply Unique, Unforgettable and, best of all, totally Magical!!! He gives you fast-paced, energetic and explosive acts; lots of visual magic, customised soundtrack music and costumes; delights you with an extravaganza of colours; entertains you with his comedy magic and invites your interaction and participation. Never before seen in Singapore!
Jeremy is Owner/Director of Redefine Magic Pte Ltd (RMPL). RMPL provides the Singapore Magic community with opportunities to explore and experience, internationally.
Since 1997, Jeremy has made several milestones for himself. He won several local and international awards for his performances. Jeremy is the First and Only Magician in Singapore's history to win the Singapore Association of Magicians "Magician of the Year" Award for 3 consecutive years! He made appearances on local and foreign television broadcasts, newspapers and magazines. He was also invited as special guest speaker, lecturer and consultant in Singapore and overseas.
Jeremy's globe-trotting performances at International Magic Conventions and Special Events have taken him to America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Far East, South-East Asia and beyond. He received several accolades (tributes, honours, awards, and praises) as evidence of his major achievements. Within 10 years, Jeremy had produced and held numerous Stage Productions locally and overseas. His Award-winning Magic featured dynamic visual magic and illusions performed up-close and personal. In 2004, Jeremy also took on the role as Country Manager for Fantasma Magic Toys USA. They are being sold at all Toys 'R' Us stores island-wide in Singapore. Jeremy is active; he participates and extensively contributes to the magical arts. He is one of the most influential magicians in Singapore today.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
" Jeremy Pei is the future of magic!
I have seen Jeremy take the stage and win over the audience on both sides of the world: Singapore and in Las Vegas. Both times he has captured the audience by taking them on a whirlwind ride of magic and mystery at dynamic speed!
Jeremy is one of the up and coming stars of magic and I look forward to seeing his performances in the years to come. "
- Jeff Mcbride - Las Vegas Headliner
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
" Innovative, Modern & Entertaining. We can't wait to see what he comes up with next "
- Cyril Takayama - Japan's Celebrity Magician
Another great magic event, Do not miss it.
Contact me if you are interested.
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Dec 4 2007, 09:46 PM
11/26/2007 13:51:38 Pending 11/26/2007 17:01:39 Pending 11/27/2007 21:46:41 Processing Full payment received on 27th November 2007. Your order will be sent out ASAP. 11/29/2007 02:19:05 Processing Stock in warehouse and ready to ship within 24hours. 11/29/2007 12:21:15 Delivered Out of Warehouse. 12/04/2007 21:44:52 Delivered Tracking Code: EN034983793MY
I updated your delivery with the tracking code.
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Dec 5 2007, 07:32 PM
Total 3 magic i stall in pyramid.
One beside coffee bean next to MTR.
One next to skating ring.
One on new wing, asian avenue. Nearby I need house.
Isaac
isaac_magicboy
Dec 6 2007, 12:18 PM
Yes we do sell wax and yes you can discuss with me for lower quantity.
But pricing defnitely will be slightly higher.
Isaac MG ROx
isaac_magicboy
Dec 7 2007, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(douhini @ Dec 6 2007, 10:31 PM) just asking you guys, do you have problems with your deck box,well bcuz i do. the thing is with this boxes is they intend to wreck the colour off from the cards. you guys have any ideas?? No idea with what you are talking. You need a card guard. I recommend joe porper card guard. Isaac