5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Hobbies [Official]Magic Tricks, Card tricks, coins, threads, silks, etc

carsonoel
post Mar 6 2007, 05:47 PM

Sol.
703 posts

gimmicks might be designed and created for the convinience of the performer but not to the extend of piece of cake imho~ sweat.gif

look at different performers handling their gimmicks ; all require your own creativity and showmanship...

I 2nd Existant's opinion ; it is a very powerful tool when applied accordingly
carsonoel
post Mar 6 2007, 10:57 PM

Sol.
703 posts

aiyahh, im going tomorrow swt~~

picking up stuffs from isaac~
carsonoel
post Mar 7 2007, 11:12 AM

Sol.
703 posts

as malaysianforumite have mentioned ; give youtube a try wink.gif

tons of trick tutorials there for you to launch from wink.gif
carsonoel
post Mar 7 2007, 05:19 PM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Mar 7 2007, 02:01 PM)
Magic is exposed everywhere now.. so..more hecklers yawn.gif
yeah... some worse ; they just wanna heckle even though they dont know the move... sleep.gif'' really show-distrupting...

This post has been edited by carsonoel: Mar 7 2007, 05:19 PM
carsonoel
post Mar 7 2007, 09:18 PM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Mar 7 2007, 05:57 PM)
It's like, "Ah, I know you double lifted the card although I can't see you do it" doh.gif
no, its like this

*you start your routine*

he goes, "aha! I saw that!"

you, "what did you see exactly?"

him, "I dont know, just play play kacau ony ma~"

usual reaction from performer sweat.gif

QUOTE(little cutie @ Mar 7 2007, 06:34 PM)
haiz, sometime my friend just rampas my deck during / after i perform a trick.
they just wanna know the secret!!
sad...
BTW , i am practising the MERCURY trick..
but not so smooth yet...
need more practises...!
haha.
Mercury ok only, but overall you have to get use to hiding and ending the routine as David Kong intended it to end~

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Mar 7 2007, 07:24 PM)
little cutie..never let people rampas your item.. don't let people control you
you should control the crowd
mercury is not worth pratising in my opinion smile.gif
deck rampas... my friend's ernase's color change got busted by an 8 yr old amongs the whole crowd of adults... my friend couldnt do anything but watch her reveal the trick doh.gif

learn from his mistake ; control your audience and provide only enough room for them to comment and not reach in and rampas ; best solution keep talking and asking question... I think hmmm...

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Mar 7 2007, 09:00 PM)
mercury actually works when the person is not paying much attention tongue.gif
huhu, Mercury like 120% risky for my college audience... all trained eye in spotting even the smallest details in artworks... somemore 4 cards... sure kena heckle biggrin.gif

I just snapped a loop @#%@#$@#@%@$@#@! RM12 gone... GONE!!! @#$#@#

whine whine~ arhhhhh doh.gif
carsonoel
post Mar 7 2007, 09:47 PM

Sol.
703 posts

a magic prop lo~

met a guy from my hometown in Magic-I today, love his card-handling ; I kept asking him to do it over and over again tongue.gif

so much to learn, but so little time sleep.gif

carsonoel
post Mar 8 2007, 02:16 AM

Sol.
703 posts

well said~

its the performer after all~

Criss Angel is Criss ; Cyril is Cyril ; Dai is Dai ; Shoot is Shoot ; Hard Gay is Hard Gay~

its how the trick is presented after all~

Isaac, I still like to watch your linking rings tongue.gif

izz nicee~
carsonoel
post Mar 8 2007, 02:50 PM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(Marcus @ Mar 8 2007, 01:13 PM)
Hi all,

It's nice to see a thread on magic tricks here.  Anyways, i've been practising card tricks since last year only.  I 1st got into it when i saw a demo at Magic Club, Summit.  Since then, i keep digging more on magic tricks especially cards.

so far, i only can perform the two card monte, and another card trick which i forgot.  Hehehe.  smile.gif

Of coz, i did bought the 6 different tricks for RM 100 at Magic Club.  But i seldom practice those tricks now.  smile.gif
might be the same package as mine ; which I got from MC in Melaka~

hanky vanish / magic dice / svengali / magical choice / coin peddle~

well, at least thats my package tongue.gif

Isaac, UGPM later biggrin.gif
carsonoel
post Mar 9 2007, 02:11 AM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(isaac_magicboy @ Mar 9 2007, 01:42 AM)
magical Choice ??? apa tu ??
the routine whereby the spectator picks a card and of all the cards he picked ; its the only red/blue back in the whole deck. wink.gif
carsonoel
post Mar 9 2007, 11:42 PM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Mar 9 2007, 11:17 PM)
anyone know about T.H.E.M? Totally Hidden Extreme Magic?
wth, so kiu~

I was just reading on Cyril and his info page led me to THEM~

any links to their TV shows? I cant seem to find them sweat.gif
carsonoel
post Mar 10 2007, 02:38 PM

Sol.
703 posts

you got mail isaac wink.gif

just watched THEM on youtube ; its entertaining tongue.gif
carsonoel
post Mar 12 2007, 12:26 AM

Sol.
703 posts

Priceless when they reveal themselves...

"Im one of them."

"One of who?!"

"One of them!"

"Who's them?"

"TOTALLY HIDDEN EXTREME MAGIC."

*reactions!!! ROAWR!!!* LOL biggrin.gif
carsonoel
post Mar 13 2007, 02:33 PM

Sol.
703 posts

cyril rip-off for a commercial~

wonder how much Cyril got paid to let them replicat the effect xD
carsonoel
post Mar 13 2007, 09:41 PM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(HouHouSek @ Mar 13 2007, 08:00 PM)
nowadays really no time to touch on cards...reach home sleep coz too sleepy liao or watch tv for a while then sleep..other time for weekdays occupied by assignment and homework..weekends have to accompany gf...i really miss my holidays cry.gif
ah~ so long nver hear from you~

busy with finals too eh brows.gif

hobbies ma, slowly la bro xD
carsonoel
post Mar 13 2007, 11:27 PM

Sol.
703 posts

haha, the best still playing Gryphon Roll everywhere u go xD

and no one will notice you rolling ring in you fingers xD

carsonoel
post Mar 22 2007, 09:36 PM

Sol.
703 posts

yeaps~

hope you guys and gals enjoy shopping in Isaac's Magic Garage! wink.gif

so many things to learn now ; the terms used in magic etc etc biggrin.gif

carsonoel
post Mar 29 2007, 02:32 AM

Sol.
703 posts

I presented for my friend's presentation yesterday ; a lot went wrong, but they told me it was great, Im disapointed though~

Just letting off some steam, must pick up the pieces and suck up reality and move on man...

1 word of advice, never perform sinful with malaysian canned drinks... at least 100plus soto speak... worthless.

a little update on magic garage~

Isaac now carries official Ellusionist products wink.gif

best news for today!~

carsonoel
post Apr 14 2007, 12:34 AM

Sol.
703 posts

exclusive items that you will msot likely get as collectibles biggrin.gif

btw, a soft update on Magic Garage~

Bee deck promotional price @ RM15 wink.gif

I think the deck I like most is the white ghost along with its gaff~ goes well together xD
carsonoel
post Apr 18 2007, 11:53 PM

Sol.
703 posts

looks like invisible pass, come on share share biggrin.gif

btw, promotions are on in MG~

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by carsonoel: Apr 18 2007, 11:53 PM
carsonoel
post Apr 19 2007, 03:04 PM

Sol.
703 posts

yes, it is possible to buld your own gaffs ; all you need are blanks, the only question remains is how do you print ur designs on them lol

a Japanese dude, thought of a way to save money, he printed stickers to stick on blank cards.

now, with that said, go squeeze your juices dry biggrin.gif

@ exp, Im referring to your CC~ tongue.gif Come, share more~~

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0408sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:56 PM