Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

ryansxs
post Mar 9 2016, 04:25 PM

2,378 posts

For premier miles, is the choice is only to buy tickets from airlines?
If so which airline would be worth to buy?

Any feedback?
ryansxs
post Apr 3 2017, 10:41 AM

2,378 posts

For the AF waiver, you guys just call the Citi to get the waiver before its been charged? (my AF is expected to be charged in June).
I am not sure if i can use my accumulated points to pay them. This year i guess i might kena AF as i didnt spend much on my premier miles. Any tips to get AF waiver.
ryansxs
post Apr 3 2017, 02:22 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Apr 3 2017, 12:27 PM)
Actually, believe varies case by case. I called mine before it was charged. Waived for me, no question asked. For others, CS might ask them to call in to waive after they charge.

For waiver criteria, if you read this thread, some say spend alot, can't get, spend little can get, or even not using those coffee bean benefit, may get or may not get. Really depends.

Suggest to call in more than once if the first time that cs refuse to waive annual fees.
okies...thanx for the advice. ;-) cheers
ryansxs
post May 29 2017, 03:37 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ May 29 2017, 02:34 PM)
but i have accumulated so much points that i can't give up without redeeming them into miles
Pay AF using your points then. :-)
ryansxs
post May 29 2017, 03:42 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ May 29 2017, 03:38 PM)
i did it once...but i don't wanna do it again because it will cost me 20k pts just to pay for the rm600 annual fee which aint cheap

the other bank CC i have no issue waiving the AF...hhmm
you can opt to pay 50% points and remaining cash.

try your luck, mine been waived without much effort (spending too much.... shhhh....) :-D
ryansxs
post Sep 29 2017, 11:24 AM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 29 2017, 10:12 AM)
so the technique is just to reject anything they offer and talk to different agent until you get the full waiver ?
not everyone is lucky.
sometimes u reject their offer, they will still ask you to pay. or end of the day you may just want to cancel your card.
ryansxs
post Oct 29 2017, 02:11 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Oct 28 2017, 08:24 PM)
Yes totally agreed their conversiom rate is really lousy . Only good thing is unlimited PPL access and airport limo . Bad side is PPL access only for international flights departure . Cant even access if flying domestic . Argh
If you buy air tickets using this card, you get travel insurance by citibank.

ryansxs
post Oct 30 2017, 10:00 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Oct 30 2017, 06:04 PM)
For premier miles card the travel insurance coverage is quite good already

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/docs/pd...ce-benefits.pdf
yes thats right.
especially those who do not have a separate travel insurance can opt to get here.
just an option.
ryansxs
post Dec 2 2020, 12:30 PM

2,378 posts

For citibank Premier Miles, did they increased the spending minimum amount from 50k to 80k in order to get annual fees waive?
ryansxs
post Dec 2 2020, 12:51 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 2 2020, 12:44 PM)
I thought they didn't set any spending condition in the past? Though I get waiver every year even though spending was very little.
Since they have set 80k now, maybe difficult to achieve as I also have M2Premier.
That is what i thought until below:-

Got an SMS on 24th Nov 2020 that reads
Your annual fee for PMiles Card is waived when you spend a min. of RM80k within 12 months.

So i wonder if this is the new requirement. Previously i was told by the citibank officer that RM50k spending per year to get waiver.
ryansxs
post Dec 2 2020, 01:21 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Dec 2 2020, 01:16 PM)
the saving grace of this is, citibank known to give annual fee waiver unlike maybank. so just ask for waiver during anniversary if really dont waive then too bad, better cancel.
True they having being waiving for me all the time.
But this time they explicitly sending sms, so i wonder is it got to do with Covid impact on banks.
Anyway, just sharing with you guys.
ryansxs
post Mar 23 2021, 11:12 AM

2,378 posts

You guys already know that the PM Visa card will be changed to PM Master card?
I received an SMS like a week ago, but only noticed it today. (maybe you guys are aware of this earlier)
I am just little concerned about mastercard acceptance rate with merchants.
ryansxs
post Mar 24 2021, 10:35 AM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 23 2021, 11:21 AM)
I didn't receive this SMS.

Anyway, merchants which accept Visa will also accept MasterCard, chances are very low for them not co-existing.
Aik. I thought i am the latest to know about this.
I saw the sms accidentally (ill try to see if i can attach that sms here later), its because my PM Visa going to expire in coming months, so they need to issue me new card. In the SMS link they mention, from now onwards no more Visa cards for citibank (except 5 types of cards). Below is the link with more info.

https://www.citibank.com.my/MCLearnMore/PremierMiles

To reconfirm i called the citibank CS yesterday, they confirmed that from now its going to be mastercard and no visa. Maybe they are rolling out for new customers, existing customers still can use Visa.
ryansxs
post Mar 24 2021, 10:36 AM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Mar 23 2021, 01:26 PM)
I have change from cb Visa to cb Master last December.
They changed it for you or you requested for mastercard? (i am guessing that CB also changing from Visa-> Mastercard)
ryansxs
post Mar 24 2021, 11:40 AM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 24 2021, 10:52 AM)
I think it was shared here earlier for new users but as existing users, I think I haven't seen anybody sharing here.
I guess because yours is expiring hence you got it. Mine will expire next year.
Yup, they are rolling out with Mastercard when your card expires only.
I dont know, i feel im so used to VISA. Not sure switching to mastercard is good or bad.
ryansxs
post Jul 12 2022, 10:48 AM

2,378 posts

Requested Citibank to waive my annual fees.

This idiot CS was lecturing that they no longer do waiver as its new policy and need to use my points if they want me to offset the fees.

Man....i never used the card for travelling for years since covid. Yet they have audacity not to waive the fees!!

Have you guys gotten waiver?

Even thinking if i should apply other bank card.
ryansxs
post Jul 12 2022, 11:31 AM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jul 12 2022, 11:16 AM)
If you never use the card why not just cancel it?
Anticipating traveling from this year, since borders are opened.
Ive been constantly using this card as my primary card.
ryansxs
post Jul 12 2022, 07:33 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 12 2022, 01:42 PM)
If I am Citibank I also don't want you as customer la. I rather waive those who use it...
Dude....i meant about using their benefits la.

PM is my main CC.
ryansxs
post Jun 27 2023, 03:33 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jun 26 2023, 08:30 PM)
so those cancelling PM can share replacing with what card?
I am interested to know as well.
Main things i need is the lounge access and free taxi ride from airport.
ryansxs
post Jun 28 2023, 06:54 PM

2,378 posts

Received mail via a post on the migration of my Citibank saving account to UOB.
Dont think I want to keep a saving account in UOB, planning to cancel it.
Meanwhile, my PM CC...i think ill maintain it for now.

0.2016sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:46 PM