Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

abc7177
post Feb 14 2019, 12:10 PM

62 posts

Just got approved from Citibank.
The email mentioned the card should arrived in 5 business days, how accurate is it?
Btw, i should have applied thru CompareHero mellow.gif
abc7177
post Feb 14 2019, 03:14 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 14 2019, 01:04 PM)
you are too late to the HK aura 2 game...

wait for future flash deal promo
Actually i applied in late January, then this promo suddenly came out confused.gif

abc7177
post Feb 14 2019, 03:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Feb 14 2019, 03:22 PM)
what ur gift at that time?
Trolley bag or gym bag, and i applied via Citibank website
abc7177
post Feb 14 2019, 03:37 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 14 2019, 03:28 PM)
regardless on when you apply..as long as you apply via citibank website, you are not entitled to RinggitPlus or CompareHero freebies
i understand that, just feeling rugi liao bye.gif
abc7177
post Feb 15 2019, 05:46 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Feb 14 2019, 04:55 PM)
when u submited? also HK gifts?
27th Jan, no HK gift for applying via Citibank website
abc7177
post Feb 16 2019, 12:15 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Feb 16 2019, 11:52 AM)
how to check CC application status?
supposed to receive an email with reference number after application, from there able to check
abc7177
post Feb 28 2019, 12:01 PM

62 posts

Omg, seems like my card has been lost during the delivery whistling.gif whistling.gif
Approved on 14th, until now the card is no where to be found sweat.gif
abc7177
post Feb 28 2019, 12:57 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Feb 28 2019, 12:37 PM)
also under HK speaker canpaign?
nope, direct from Citibank website.
Time to give them a call sweat.gif
abc7177
post Mar 7 2019, 04:39 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 7 2019, 10:11 AM)
since citibank uses snail mail to deliver CC..you better call them up constantly

and bug them to use courier service instead of snail mail, highlight to them you need the CC urgently or else just terminate it
I got the card on the same day of the post rclxms.gif
luckily didn't called them on that day, else they going to cancel the one i received tongue.gif
And there was not even a logo on the mail rclxub.gif

abc7177
post Apr 18 2019, 10:27 AM

62 posts

Did anyone use the balance transfer service from Citibank?
I'm trying to transfer the balance from another bank and filled up the info in Citibank website, but didn't received any call from them... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by abc7177: Apr 18 2019, 10:27 AM
abc7177
post May 10 2019, 11:58 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(WinterDays @ May 10 2019, 11:28 AM)
Just got my card last week, so fast today received call from citi telemarketer, offer insurance plan(cover cancer), say is special program for new user only, and will post the don't know what catalogue to me, I just denied and say no need, I assume if I say ok for them to post, then I will get charged?

Very dangerous, hope they don't anyhow charge me with those fees.
They called me like everyday, but got blocked by phone app.
One day i choose to picked up the call and said not interested.
After that never received call from them anymore rclxms.gif
abc7177
post Mar 8 2022, 04:41 PM

62 posts

Just contacted the CS through live chat to waive the annual fee.
Got rejected, but CS offer to convert to Simplicity card to get it waived.

Wondering if I try another time to request for waiver, would it makes the result different? Or should I just convert to Simplicity card?
abc7177
post Mar 10 2022, 03:35 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ohnowhyme @ Mar 10 2022, 02:15 PM)
called CS, they say for this year no more annual fee waiver can be made.

damn it, gonna switch card already
same, tried twice to ask for waiver,
ended up both offer the same thing: convert to Simplicity card to get it waived blink.gif

abc7177
post Mar 11 2022, 12:27 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 10 2022, 04:19 PM)
no harm to try again
got 3 channels
live chat / compose message from online banking / call
bored already, so convert to simplicity card and maybe cancel it after my installment plan ended, UOB is just not my preference.
abc7177
post Mar 11 2022, 12:30 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Mar 10 2022, 04:48 PM)
if tried more than 3 times still the same then last choice: cancel card and see got any offer or not
i mentioned might cancel it after my installment plan ended, guess what, CS still repeating the same thing icon_idea.gif
abc7177
post Mar 11 2022, 12:35 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 11 2022, 12:29 PM)
my father had this bad experience 4-5 years ago
after he applied and got the simplicity and cancel his current card
then cs asked why
told them no af waiver and insist to charge
so paid and cancel
then they refund the paid af to retain
said ok after got the money and spent
then fill up termination form to terminate too
keep simplicity now but not even use it already
use other card not that angry
They right away terminate my current card, and Im still waiting for the replacement Simplicity card rclxub.gif
Luckily, they did waived the AF rclxm9.gif
abc7177
post Mar 14 2022, 10:54 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 11 2022, 02:36 PM)
just now live chat asked for loyalty cashback to offset my supp sst
went smooth like couple of months ago when I asked for my PM SST and af
Same, SST they willing to give cashback when mention loyalty cashback word.
abc7177
post Mar 14 2022, 10:56 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(KanGz @ Mar 12 2022, 02:28 PM)
what card you using now ? hmm.gif
Now? Still waiting for the new card as the previous cash back card was terminated...
abc7177
post Mar 31 2023, 09:19 AM

62 posts

Hi all, wondering if I requested to update the card from CB card to Rewards card, would I eligible to 3 years free annual fee?

0.0364sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:36 PM