Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

LuckyBai
post Sep 16 2021, 12:23 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Sep 11 2021, 02:18 PM)
Okay I see. I just know I've been paying on timely manner when I use my OCBC CC, no late payment at all plus no overspending.

My credit score also not bad. So I'm actually frustrated to have my applications rejected with no valid reason...
Normally after rejection, in my case, thrice, when is it advisable to submit a new application again? Or should I reach out to Citi staff to sign up?
Now OCBC very high end they don't accept payslips for new card applications ... Weird..they only accept fixed deposit placement with fresh funds...

QUOTE(prime27 @ Sep 12 2021, 02:48 PM)
My experience with Citibank, if auto rejected, should be something about CCRIS report. I was rejected last year, suspected due to other credit card application (rejected by other banks) still in CCRIS report not cleared yet.
Then this year I apply 4 months after previous credit card application from other bank succeed, and it approved within 3 days.
So maybe can try again after 3-6 months and make sure credit application in CCRIS is clean (no pending and approved credit within 3 months)?
Approval usually easy if you have high outstanding with others ..because they want you to take up BT products
LuckyBai
post Sep 16 2021, 06:32 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 16 2021, 01:19 AM)
Impossible. No one would even want to apply for their CC if that's the case considering their card is nothing special .
It is the case now.. I applied and they called me up telling me that OCBC don't accept supporting documents...

Maybe they are just focusing on high net worth individual
LuckyBai
post Aug 24 2022, 01:12 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(judie999 @ Aug 23 2022, 05:18 PM)
This year i can't get full waiver for my citi premier miles card too although im active user

can only get 50% max which is rm300, another rm300 have to pay own
No points keeping the card.. Just cancel it for good
LuckyBai
post Jul 15 2023, 07:23 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(wei6722 @ Jul 13 2023, 03:24 PM)
Just cancelled my Citibank CC via Live chat.
Support .. I am cacelling my citi prestige card too

0.3660sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:09 AM