Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

Darren
post Apr 2 2018, 08:37 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 28 2018, 09:49 AM)
Thanks for kind reply
not spend rm750 to get the rm500 voucher.

if u selected the lazada rm500, then u need to spend in lazada via apps with min rm750 to get the rm500 voucher to be offset with valid citi card.
are u sure with the rm500 voucher to be offset with valid citi card?

actually i planning to apply for the lazada voucher....
but from what i understand,u need to spend rm750 to entitle for rm500 voucher
then after u get the rm500 voucher,u can spend on lazada with the coupon...

so basically u need to spend rm750 for rm1250purchase in lazada....

please enlighten me if i misunderstand the t&c.....would like to apply if can spend rm250 for rm750purchase due to nothing much to buy at lazada except baby stuff...
Darren
post Jun 11 2018, 09:14 PM

1,324 posts

Citibank citicybersales is back

For ppl who miss the previous boat, can apply now.
https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/c...rsale/index.htm
https://citibank.com.my/english/promo/cyber...1_18_Part_1.pdf

Rm500 evoucher upon approval.

This post has been edited by Darren: Jun 11 2018, 09:26 PM
Darren
post Jun 11 2018, 10:59 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Exceet @ Jun 11 2018, 09:36 PM)
when using the RM500 voucher at lazada, is there any minimum spending required?
Same as previous campaign I guess
Total spending must over rm750 to utilise the voucher.
So basically U paying rm250(balance) for rm750 goods.
And the balance must be paid using the new CC
Darren
post Jul 4 2018, 10:03 PM

1,324 posts

Did anyone apply new clear card/cash back card during the citicybersales?

Did u receive the evoucher yet?
I apply clear card during the campaign n activated
But so far didn’t receive the voucher
I though the voucher is given upon approval?
Darren
post Dec 11 2019, 08:53 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 10 2019, 04:34 PM)
Anyone who applied the CyberSale on Sep-Oct received the Boost code?

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/c...boost/index.htm

Asked on behalf wife who applied and approved around end Sept 2019
i apply n get the code last month....
if i recall correctly,i remmber u must spend rm1000 for the code....
Darren
post Dec 13 2019, 07:32 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 12 2019, 08:36 AM)
Ok, thanks smile.gif

So roughly 2 months gap then and as per tnc is within 12 week.

thumbsup.gif
Yeap, already did but just wanna know the time gap smile.gif
I can’t recall when I apply
But I get the code within 2-3week
Surprise me as normally for those coupon campaign take around 2-3month

Darren
post Dec 6 2020, 06:16 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Dec 5 2020, 09:06 AM)
I did notice that. Just that I never question.i just hope I'm wrong.
10% last time during Hongleong Wise only.....somemore only 2selected category out of 10category given.....
but slowly n slowly cancel out due to easily full claim by user.....

now got 5% oso consider very good d......
that why i go for pbb & affin for usage....citi/hsbc/scb for sign up offer....

i really dont see what the reason to keep a card too long since bank dont reward royalty....
keep give new campaign n reward to new user but not old user.....

somemore with citi/hsbc/scb, u need certain spending to eligible for certain %....
while pbb n affin is fix no matter how much u spend...but got min spend require for contactless if not wrong....

This post has been edited by Darren: Dec 6 2020, 06:24 PM
Darren
post Sep 20 2021, 10:10 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Sep 20 2021, 09:44 PM)
from the clause 2.4.3
Any Applicant or persons who had cancelled any of his/her Citibank credit
card  within  twelve  (12)  months  from  the  new  credit  card  approved  date
and is re-applying for any Citibank Credit Card under the Campaign;

does it means 12 months from card approval date then can apply for this?
i think only eligible for new card holder. Existing o cancel ur previous citibank card within 12month are not eligible....

plus i alway cancel n wait for extra 1-2month from my last cancellation date for their so call processing time...

This post has been edited by Darren: Sep 20 2021, 10:10 PM
Darren
post Sep 21 2021, 12:32 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Sep 20 2021, 10:43 PM)
my card was cancel around dec 2020.
it is more than 6 months for application approve date.

hope my understanding is correct which also means cool down period is 6 months
No I don’t think so
U need to wait until dec21.

I cancel my citi on aug20
I still waiting for my cooldown period which is 12month from my latest cancellation

I going to apply around Oct/Nov to be safe.
Sometime u called CS to cancel the card but the processing team take additional time to process. So abit hard to confirm on exact day. To be safe, take it around 12-14month from ur latest cancellation.

every bank cooldown period is different
Pbb > 2year
Scb/hsbc > 6month
Citi > 12month

Other not sure as not many sign up campaign. Mostly going for scb/hsbc/citi only

This post has been edited by Darren: Sep 21 2021, 12:38 AM
Darren
post Oct 17 2021, 11:05 AM

1,324 posts

hi

my wife citi lazada credit card been charge annual fee

if let say she unable to get waiver for the annual fee, will she need to pay for the annual fee if she cancel the card now?
not sure her last usage is before o after the annual fee been charge....

This post has been edited by Darren: Oct 17 2021, 11:06 AM
Darren
post Sep 11 2022, 01:50 PM

1,324 posts

***get info via Citibank website d

Search at google but hardly any info

This post has been edited by Darren: Sep 11 2022, 01:53 PM
Darren
post Jul 2 2023, 01:20 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 29 2023, 12:21 AM)
Have anyone attempted to cancel their Citibank cards recently? Any retention offer from CS?
try last week....
CS told me that line are too busy....
ask me call back next week if nobody call me regarding cancellation....
time to cancel UOB + Citi n wait for NTB offer next year....
few card need to cancel since drop in benefit + wait NTB offer next year....

0.0395sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:04 PM