Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

Brotherjoe
post Feb 23 2016, 12:50 PM

2,215 posts

Hi all,

Did you guys manage to get the Annual Fee waived? I was told that this year Citibank will not waive it for all cards when I called them. Is it true?
Brotherjoe
post Feb 23 2016, 08:49 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ Feb 23 2016, 05:12 PM)
just threaten them u wanna cancel if no waiver
immediately they waive my premiermiles card
Tried twice, it didn't works for me. They just ask me to utilize my points to redeem the Annual Fee coupon or convert my card to either Platinum rewards or Choice. They also ask if I want to proceed with the cancellation.
Brotherjoe
post Sep 17 2018, 01:56 PM

2,215 posts

Did anyone manage to get annual fee waved?
Brotherjoe
post Sep 17 2018, 02:01 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2018, 01:57 PM)
Just did about two weeks ago and also back in July.
Can share the BKM. I called twice, unable to get it waved sad.gif
When did you normally call?
1. on the month of the anniversary before the annual fee posted
2. posted before you pay
3. after you pay?

I did 2 and 3

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Sep 17 2018, 02:03 PM
Brotherjoe
post Oct 11 2021, 03:41 PM

2,215 posts

Is Citibank offering zero interest personal loan from CC? Didn't manage to ask much as I was in a meeting when they called..
I got a call few days ago with this offer.. I wonder if it is a scam..
Brotherjoe
post Mar 21 2022, 11:33 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(ghost00 @ Mar 16 2022, 07:01 PM)
tongue.gif Aiya, I kiasu mah(afraid of losing). Just kidding.

The CS was introduced me a 0% loan and turned down in the end, some kind of cash advance.

Only selected customers, right? I've had spent quite a lot on this CC.
I got the similar call. I thought it was a scam. I hardly use my CC, only use it to pay bills
So this is legit call from citi offering 0%i interest rate personal loan?

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Mar 21 2022, 11:34 PM

0.5896sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:15 PM