Those who has the existing MasterCard still remain, just that no more new application for MasterCard..
This post has been edited by Alec.Yong: Sep 1 2016, 12:32 AM
Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards
Sep 1 2016, 12:32 AM
1,488 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Citibank no longer issue new MasterCard anymore? Except for the Prestige card, which is the only MasterCard for Citibank Malaysia.
Those who has the existing MasterCard still remain, just that no more new application for MasterCard.. This post has been edited by Alec.Yong: Sep 1 2016, 12:32 AM |
Sep 1 2016, 09:35 AM
Oct 8 2016, 05:06 PM
My card was charged on annual fee of RM636.00 (inclusive of 6%).
I tried to call to request for the annual fee waiver. And it's successful. 👏👏 |
Oct 8 2016, 07:48 PM
Mar 28 2019, 01:59 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Apr 16 2019, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Apr 15 2019, 11:02 PM) premiermiles isn't easy to get waived... but there are people who get waived. it sounds more like that CS isn't happy to entertain you, and is happy to help you cancel the card... hahahahaha What know is, Citibank seems promoting Visa more than MasterCard. As we can see majority of the card selection is Visa ... MC gold? citi gold card mastercard? that is discontinued card (not available for new application) right.... nice to know someone who still holding that card till now |
Apr 24 2019, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(evoce9a @ Apr 24 2019, 03:27 PM) Went for retail spending using newly design Citi PM card today. The cashier put my card into terminal and press 'debit' option. Transaction can't go thru . She ask me your card is debit card right? I said no , it is a credit card New design, no more emboss number for the card. Macam YOLO card also the same... Then she said "Sorry, i thought it is a debit card because normally credit card have silver type number in front of the card" I don't know what to say and just smile at her |
Jun 17 2019, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(sulab @ Jun 17 2019, 12:57 PM) Did anyone receive this SMS from Citibank? But Cash Advance fee still applies...RM0.00 Citi: Get up to RM300 CASH BACK when you take cash from your credit card via Citi Mobile App at 0% pa (EIR 0%pa) https://citi.asia/QC300 (T&C) Does it mean I can get Quick Cash from Citibank at 0% interest? (Quick Cash RM12000, 12 months tenure = RM1000 payment/month?). Any sifus can advice? I am afraid there's hidden charge unknown to me. |
Jun 26 2019, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(ViNC3 @ Jun 25 2019, 06:37 PM) I do remember I called to CS asking for the MasterCard, but was told that existing member who holding the visa cannot have the MasterCard in the same time, either one only.So, I think those now who is having the MasterCard is the old member since many years ago... |
Jun 26 2019, 10:05 AM
Oct 2 2019, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 2 2019, 08:02 AM) https://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...adaCitiPlatinum Annual fee waiver for 1st year only applicable to Supplementary card? ![]() ![]() https://www.comparehero.my/credit-card/arti...-gives-you-more Citibank has decided to unveil their latest collaboration with popular online shopping platform Lazada in the form of a credit card. Packed with a plethora of benefits, the Lazada Citi Platinum Card will pique the interest of shoppers alike when they shop on Southeast Asia’s largest e-commerce operator. ![]() Privileges are not just limited to the bounds of Lazada, it extends to other partners from a variety of industries such as travel, wellness and beauty, and lifestyle. Some of the participating brands include Malindo, Klook, Classpass, Domino’s Pizza, and more. On top of the attractive discount rates and exclusive offers, cardholders can take advantage of the card’s attractive rewards points scheme: Earn 10x points for every RM1 spent on Lazada* Earn 5x points for every RM1 spent with their partners* Earn 1x point for each RM1 spent on other transactions. *capped at a maximum of RM500 spend a month. In addition, shoppers that have spent a minimum of RM1,500 for all retail spend will be issued a monthly bonus of 1,000 rewards points. With this card, you get to switch up your accumulated points to reduce your cart amount in Lazada. Spending more is guilt-free when you know there’s always points to offset your total bill. The partnership gets even more exciting for shoppers that are holding the Lazada Wallet as they get to enjoy exclusive cashback benefits when they use the card. Earn a cashback of RM10 when you use the “Top Up & Save” feature for the first time after adding the Lazada Citi Platinum Card to your Lazada Wallet with a minimum of RM50. For those who religiously top up their Lazada Wallet on a monthly basis, here’s your chance to earn additional cashback of RM10 when you top up a minimum of RM100. This is limited to the first 1,000 cardholders each month all the way until December 2020. The benefits don’t just end there — if you’re an avid shopper in the Beauty and Wellness category, the Lazada Citi Platinum Card gives you the opportunity to save up to 50% for selected products in that specific category. These products will be refreshed on a quarterly basis, so you’ll always get fresh deals to browse through. Can it get any better than that? Yes. Don’t miss the opportunity to grab RM500 worth of Lazada vouchers when you apply for the Lazada Citi Platinum credit card! You will be eligible for RM200 Lazada vouchers when you complete the application online and submit the documents in two days without the need of telesales assistance. Citibank’s online application has been simplified so the journey is completely paperless and quick. The remaining RM300 will be issued when you spend a minimum of RM2,000 within 60 days. Other Details: Annual fee: Principal RM100; Supplementary RM70. *First year annual fees waived and following year(s) waived if customer spends an annual minimum of RM15,000 during the current year. |
Mar 29 2020, 04:25 PM
Mar 29 2020, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Mar 29 2020, 05:32 PM) Seems like it’s Mastercard Platinum, didn’t show ‘world’ on the card .. |
Apr 6 2020, 11:19 AM
Apr 6 2020, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 6 2020, 07:09 PM) Many years back, I remember WMC was used to be 180k at least, some banks were even at 240k. Now at 100k you can already get the highest MasterCard out there in Malaysia. Maybank and CIMB were RM240,000 per annum if not mistaken when they launched it..But somehow I feel very plain in the front. Just the name and nothing else. I’ll stick with my Visa for now. Compare to Singapore, I think our WMC still ‘valuable’ lah..😀 |
Mar 20 2021, 08:32 PM
Mar 20 2021, 09:21 PM
Mar 21 2021, 07:08 AM
Mar 23 2021, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(ryansxs @ Mar 23 2021, 11:12 AM) You guys already know that the PM Visa card will be changed to PM Master card? So it will from Visa Signature to World MasterCard.I received an SMS like a week ago, but only noticed it today. (maybe you guys are aware of this earlier) I am just little concerned about mastercard acceptance rate with merchants. Consider an upgrade.. 😍😍 |
Aug 19 2021, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 19 2021, 03:46 PM) We had a similar situation, where I got rejected by RHB and Public bank and the rejection reason is unknown. I have similar situation too. Months ago I applied for Alliance Bank Card. But was rejected. A bank officer called me and told my application was rejected. I then asked her can disclose the reason being rejected, but she told she wasn’t too clear about it then asked me do I have any huge limit of other cards? I told her yes, then this might due to this reason being rejected she said.I blamed it on maybe my other credit cards limit are too high? I am not too sure thou |
| Change to: | 0.0361sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:28 AM |