Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards
ericlaiys
Jan 11 2023, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(winmxbb @ Jan 11 2023, 10:29 AM) RM0.00:Citi: It looks like you've tried to make a transaction with card ending that hasn't been activated. Activate your card via Citibank MY mobile app Any 1 kena? may be scammer use your info and apply cc. a lot of database leak recently
ericlaiys
Jan 11 2023, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 11 2023, 05:20 PM) When there is support for Apple Pay and Google Wallet? citibank no. no point as they busy do migration to uob
ericlaiys
Feb 9 2023, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 9 2023, 12:35 PM) Managed to get annual fee waived via automated system.  how?
ericlaiys
Feb 9 2023, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 9 2023, 08:59 PM) they will replace all citibank cards to uob cards? then will the clear card still remain? i need the 1 for 1 drinks at coffee beans. [deleted] This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Feb 9 2023, 11:37 PM
ericlaiys
Feb 10 2023, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 10 2023, 06:40 AM) They will just change the logo, but benefit remain the same? not point guessing. enjoy till sept
ericlaiys
Mar 31 2023, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(abc7177 @ Mar 31 2023, 09:19 AM) Hi all, wondering if I requested to update the card from CB card to Rewards card, would I eligible to 3 years free annual fee? nope
ericlaiys
Apr 4 2023, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 4 2023, 03:10 PM) Felt like the services and benefits of Citibank cards really has gone down the drain ever since UOB took over I've been using their cards for more than 20 years, I think this time I'm gonna cancel them come the next renewal yesterday can get grab 20 grabfood
ericlaiys
Apr 6 2023, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(yellowpika @ Apr 6 2023, 02:15 PM) Just called Citibank to cancel my card a few days ago, but was told that their card cancellation department was engaged and that they would call me back😅 Then finally their staff from the card cancellation department called me today. The staff asked me why I want to cancel and I said because their card benefit doesn’t appeal to me anymore (plus I was not using it anymore after getting the Affin Duo lol). He was very pushy to get me to retain the card by offering me the RM25 SST waiver and I had to firmly say “no no” for a few times before he finally agreed to cancel my card😔 I thought they won’t care about retaining customers like me holding their entry level credit card (Clear card) and they only do this to to those holding the more elite cards (like the premiermile card), but seems like they’re doing this to everyone regardless of the cards we own.. Did anyone else here experienced the same when cancelling their Citi cards? they must retain customer before full transition to uob. else they cannot answer uob
ericlaiys
Apr 16 2023, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(akkaz @ Apr 16 2023, 12:03 AM)  Syukur. Can raya sakan now. yeah… now everyone can steal use your card 1299. why u share your card number public This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Apr 16 2023, 12:40 AM
ericlaiys
Apr 20 2023, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(sijun @ Apr 20 2023, 05:29 PM)  May i know what does this number mean? cashback rm1. not including bonus
ericlaiys
Apr 21 2023, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(sijun @ Apr 21 2023, 10:20 AM) alright thanks so means last month if its 3, but i got cash back rm25, means 22 is the 10% one while the 3 is others correct? yes. u can see detail on statement for the breakdown. (last page) This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Apr 21 2023, 11:08 AM
ericlaiys
Apr 24 2023, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(wyen @ Apr 24 2023, 08:18 AM) How long it takes for u to get tng cashbacks after u gave the details? Informed via email? depend on credit card promo.read tnc. its automatic if u entitle
ericlaiys
Apr 28 2023, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Apr 27 2023, 03:14 PM) Ive just applied citi Premiermiles through ringgit plus. Filled in everything and uploaded the required documents in Citi website. After that I received an email with a link to check status. In the link keep showing pending document submission. I have already uploaded epf statements and EA form. Should I just ignore the pending document remark? cs will call u
ericlaiys
May 1 2023, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(wyen @ May 1 2023, 12:20 PM) Waiting for the free gift tng rm800 from ringgitplus after fulfilled the citibank bank transactions until now no news… anyone got theirs? got it. u need to wait 3 month after required transaction. they will email u to fill up form This post has been edited by ericlaiys: May 1 2023, 12:32 PM
ericlaiys
May 4 2023, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(sijun @ May 4 2023, 08:45 PM) My 2month+ citi cashback card info was stolen today. Wqs charges 1sgd at amazon. Now citi need to reissue the card. Will this affect the signup bonus from ringgitplus? Also my card details is saved on lazada, shopee, tng, samsungpay. Shopee only used once, others are quite active. Which of them might be the issue? all saved card need to remove as they will issue new cc number. u need more people email ringgitplus to get the answer
ericlaiys
May 4 2023, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(zz287963 @ May 4 2023, 10:33 PM)  Hi all, I have submitted my income proof with the salary slip and EA form as required, then received email said my application was received but pending documents. I have then resubmitted the salary slip and EA form but the status page still same. However, I did received email in my work email saying it’s being processed. So, do I still need to upload other docs such as epf or bank statements? they will contact u
ericlaiys
May 5 2023, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(timothyltw @ May 5 2023, 11:43 AM) Congrats! I received an SMS to inform that i qualified as one of the Month 3 winners. Was waiting for the winners' announcement list but it hasn't been updated. Since i didn't receive the cashback on my statement, i guess i'm not one of the lucky ones  qualified only....
ericlaiys
May 12 2023, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(wackyboy161 @ May 12 2023, 10:31 AM) Just receive a call from CitiBank for some cash advance offer and she mentioned that Citi will transit to UOB on 16th July. By that time, the credit card will also change and the benefit and all. I was asking her how about my existing miles, and she said better to redeem now, later redemption rate all change. I asked whether will I get notification in advance and she said just notification, but not in advance. Hesitating should I redeem all my miles now. Anyone have any ideas? still long way. anyway, if they change sure people will complain. worse case, unhappy terminate card. no big deal
ericlaiys
May 16 2023, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ May 11 2023, 01:38 PM) asking for SST waiver from citibank is so easy, such a breeze... me too. just did it via phone. according to them can also request from citibank online via chat with agent they check your transaction. i think if you frequent use, then can waive easily
ericlaiys
May 20 2023, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ May 20 2023, 06:10 PM) I thought citi no more phone line, I only use live chat now u can call them. phone number at the back of credit card