Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards
SUSDavid83
Mar 12 2019, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Mar 12 2019, 11:57 AM) i tried apply premiermiles after received my new card, damn fast immediately approved and can view the new card detail in my online banking. the new card design really nice, card number print at behind the card but the card number not embossed, just look like debit card. Hard to comment on the card design. Some may like it, some may feel a little weird.
SUSDavid83
Mar 18 2019, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 18 2019, 05:25 PM) mbb points also same as premiermiles - no expiry date ? I thought MBB TP got 3 years of validity period?
SUSDavid83
Mar 22 2019, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Mar 22 2019, 08:37 PM) citibank has been aggressive in promoting quick cash these days, spamming me emails and calling me every 3-4days. So annoying You tell me! Another bank is from CIMB!
SUSDavid83
Mar 23 2019, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(incredibless @ Mar 23 2019, 02:07 AM) Have one question regarding credit card pin code. Normally for local purchase, it requires pin code to pay. However, I noticed during my recent japan trip where i did payment on two different hotels where it did not require to input any pin during payment. I recall before where previously I used UOB in bangkok require me to key in pin code though. Is it normal for citibank? Not all countries support PIN input. In Europe I think they're using 4 digits PIN instead of 6 digits. In US, majority doesn't use PIN yet.
SUSDavid83
Mar 23 2019, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Mar 23 2019, 02:59 PM) CTBDIALFORCASH(009:024) 320.21 QUICKCASHINTEREST(EIR) 59.75 CTBDIALFORCASH(010:024) 323.65 QUICKCASHINTEREST(EIR) 56.31 Guys, would like to know what is this? It has been charged in Feb then in March again. Thank you You have subscribed to Cash Call.
SUSDavid83
Mar 23 2019, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Mar 23 2019, 03:32 PM) Cash call is quick cash? This one? https://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...-quick-cash.htmWait .. seriously? Now I don't even know what is this already  seems like need to give bank a call. The interest rate RM 50+ is crazy QUOTE(Kcee @ Mar 23 2019, 03:33 PM) Wait... Seriously? U forgot that you agreed to such loan via phone call? Based on the transaction description, he has subscribed for 10 months!
SUSDavid83
Mar 23 2019, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(matrix88 @ Mar 23 2019, 04:04 PM) very funny oh, after taking cash from cc, where is the money? you claim you dont know, but did you receive the cash? and did you use the money? I'm also wondering where the money went? Should have an account to be the destination fund.
SUSDavid83
Mar 23 2019, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Mar 23 2019, 11:04 PM) I traced back to last year June's transaction, CTBDIALFOR CASH(001:024) 293.96 QUICKCASH INTEREST(EIR) 86.00 Seems like this is not those where I use CC to take money out from ATM aka fast cash. But then i saw the total amount at the bottom of the statement under CITIBANK EASYPAY TRANSACTION SUMMARY Is it a conversion of unpaid balance to this? Or is a form of loan? Something like personal loan. What keyword you use to remove from their telemarketing? Yes. It could be a conversation into installment plan for your outstanding.
SUSDavid83
Mar 25 2019, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Mar 25 2019, 01:25 PM) citibank has been bugging me to increase credit limit. So I would like to know what is the disadvantage of increasing credit limit? I know if my spending stays the same while my credit limit is high, my utilization percent is low, and my CTOS CCRIS score will be better. Cant think of any bad side of increasing credit limit. They call you or SMS you? If SMS/email, just ignore!
SUSDavid83
Mar 25 2019, 03:38 PM
Low limit, high outstanding is not favaourable as it translates to high utilization. This will deteriorate your CTOS score to certain extent.
SUSDavid83
Mar 25 2019, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Mar 25 2019, 06:12 PM) i think i saw somewhr in this forum before one of the criteria for cc approval factor is MUE (20x of ur income). If your total CL exceed that, ur cc application wont be approved. I kena once from Alliance bank and the agent did mentioned the rejection reason could be MUE as the stupid ambank give me another high CL card that dont have any benefit without my consent and this card burst my MUE lol. So pro and cons i guess. What is MUE?
SUSDavid83
Mar 27 2019, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Mar 27 2019, 10:50 AM) hi sifus, got 1 question regarding citibank cc. Tried to ask the cs but they are not very helpful. _< I applied my first citibank cb plat and it get approved during this week. According to the promotion, new to bank customer is entitled for 3 year AF waiver once activated the card. Now i am interested in applying second citibank cc which is the citi reawards, just wondering will this second cc entitled for the 3 year AF waiver as well or not? Is it AF usually waived for first year? If yes, i think i can apply the rewards cc first and think about the AF later  TIA Here's the TnC: https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf...isition-TnC.pdfNot sure if your case is treated as New Application or Add-on Application.
SUSDavid83
Mar 28 2019, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(xphantom18 @ Mar 28 2019, 03:28 PM) Hi I am using Citi Cash Bank CC. As I saw from previous post, AEON (Previously known as Jusco) grocery market is not fall under Grocery category as per T&C (It is AEON Big), so will does it fall under "other retail spend" category? I don't think car servicing or dental treatment will be fall under category "other retail spend" am I right? AEON won't fall under grocery for Citibank Cash Back card. It's specially mentioned in the T&C.
SUSDavid83
Mar 28 2019, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(xphantom18 @ Mar 28 2019, 05:13 PM) Yup, but which categories do you think it falls on? Others 0.2% category.
SUSDavid83
Mar 28 2019, 06:36 PM
Anybody here get SST rebate?
SUSDavid83
Mar 29 2019, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(skincladalien @ Mar 29 2019, 08:50 PM) looking thru citi's website, the only card without annual fee is simplicity? That one is useless credit card. This post has been edited by David83: Mar 29 2019, 08:58 PM
SUSDavid83
Apr 1 2019, 08:09 PM
2018 Year End Spend with Citi Visa and Cruise Away winners list is out
[attachmentid=10217117]
Monthly and Daily Winners only. Stay tuned for Grand Prize.
SUSDavid83
Apr 2 2019, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(skincladalien @ Apr 2 2019, 10:05 AM) because i got 2 citi cards, i was thinking to downgrade one to this without any fees. so in future if i ever want to cancel my main card i still can maintain my CL And you'll be paying RM 25 SST for it. Worth it?
SUSDavid83
Apr 6 2019, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 6 2019, 03:34 PM) Seems like my 3 years free annual fees coming to an end. Just being charged RM120. Citibank Cash Back card. Will request for annual waiver if not just cancel it. But I'm a high spending on this card. Each categories fully utilize the cash back. So if your assumption is correct, I dont think can get the waiver.  Just call and see. No harm trying. Try ask if GST can be absorbed too.
SUSDavid83
Apr 11 2019, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Apr 11 2019, 10:17 AM) anybody successful in asking for SST waiver for citibank? Asked here but seems like no experience shared.