Chinese name for baby

SammoG
post Aug 10 2015, 05:32 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Aug 6 2015, 07:58 AM)
Any website that can tell meaning of a given name or teach how to give Chinese names?

I search Google and alot of website is from English ppl who basically doesn't know much about Chinese culture but pretend to be expert.

Recently my bro got baby and give a very funny name to the kid. I worry next time I will have to follow the name he give for my baby and will also sound funny. We are not Chinese educated so I thought maybe he just simply give by thinking it sounds cool but I would like to give a name that has good meaning.

Now since he already choose the middle I guess the tradition us to follow the middle and I can only choose the last name. But the middle he give very funny le.

Please dun ask me wat the name as he is on this forum later know I think he give funny name will be trouble.
Why go to those Feng Shui master calculate and provide a name for your kid? Then ask someone translate all the chinese to you. The service is not expensive comparing blindly choose a name.

0.0156sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:17 PM