Some cheap white LED bulbs have slight blue tint (blue light) and this harmful to our eyes.
Do a google on this.
This is why I only go for branded LEDs.
led/light bulb price list, let's build price list together
Aug 7 2015, 02:51 PM
157 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Some cheap white LED bulbs have slight blue tint (blue light) and this harmful to our eyes.
Do a google on this. This is why I only go for branded LEDs. |
Aug 7 2015, 03:08 PM
17,025 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Aug 10 2015, 12:52 AM
450 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
1)Sylvania -E27 MINI-lynx economy 15w - rm 7 HOL(house of lighting)
2)Midea -E27 SaverStar 12W - RM10 (top10).. 3)NSB -12W LED-DL -RM27 4)SMD(Samsung chip) - 12w LED-DL -RM43. 5) Laniber - 12W - RM40 (Avalon) 6) Laniber - 18W - RM50 (Avalon) update back the list , my intention is to build a price list for any new comer at least got a based to compare. When you update ,please cut n paste the latest list... |
Aug 11 2015, 12:54 PM
2,216 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Cheras, KL. |
18w Philips Essential Rm8 for down light, any one know can get cheaper than this?
Aug 12 2015, 01:11 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,145 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Aug 16 2015, 05:46 PM
138 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
NSB 4" 12 w - RM 27
NSB 6" 18 w - RM 35 Yes Plus 4" 12 w - RM 39 Yest plus 6" 18 w - RM 49 House lighting |
Aug 16 2015, 05:57 PM
14,990 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 16 2015, 06:56 PM
220 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Philip 4" round Led downlight - 32.90
Buy from Cima, C180 Balakong. They are Philip authorised dealer, refer Philip Malaysia Facebook, I think it's a good deal |
Aug 16 2015, 11:02 PM
Aug 16 2015, 11:05 PM
447 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Interesting topic. I shall be here again tomorrow
Aug 17 2015, 12:23 AM
5,871 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Aug 17 2015, 08:23 AM
Aug 17 2015, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Aug 16 2015, 11:02 PM) not led, currently i saw tesco selling led 8w twin pack for less than rm25, not sure what brand tho. i notice nowdays shops are not offering warranty for philips lights. If the manufacturing don't give warranty, how the shop going to give warranty? Unless the shop want to take the risk.18w Philips Essential i found cheapest rm6.90 cnc/no warranty So far, I survey, non of the LED bulb have warranty. Even in others country. Only the downlight type got the manufacturing warranty. Some I brought have 5yrs off warranty. |
Aug 17 2015, 09:04 AM
Ozak, the philips bulb, is like test at shop if light up but once you leave the shop no warranty is given even 1 week. GE is giving 1 yr, china mari bulb is giving 6 months the place i buy but none for philips. i check 3 diffrent shop same implied for philips.
QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 17 2015, 08:56 AM) |
Aug 17 2015, 09:16 AM
5,871 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Aug 17 2015, 08:23 AM) Since it cost only RM10 per bulb, there is no reason to buy CFL anymore.Compare the brightness with the same wattage Phillips LED side by side, I can't see the difference between the two with my naked eyes. As for durability, I just bought it few months ago, yet to know. Before EcoLiving brand, Tesco was selling LEDUS brand. I had 2 LEDUSs from Tesco more than 2 years ago still working fine. The very first batch of my LEDs are original Phillips/Osram, really durable, I think more than 4 years already, back then not many chapalang brand available in the market. I guess the the depreciation of ringgit has taken its toll, the price has increased to RM25 per pair. Used to be RM19.99 during promotion period. |
Aug 17 2015, 09:16 AM
5,650 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
ikea also good one
i remember is rm15 |
Aug 17 2015, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Aug 17 2015, 09:04 AM) Ozak, the philips bulb, is like test at shop if light up but once you leave the shop no warranty is given even 1 week. GE is giving 1 yr, china mari bulb is giving 6 months the place i buy but none for philips. i check 3 diffrent shop same implied for philips. Most I see, the warranty didn't state in the box. So I presume they don't have warranty. The warranty sometime is the distributer itself given.Example of the LED DL with 5yrs warranty state on the box. The warranty is given by the manufacturing in this case. ![]() |
Aug 17 2015, 09:39 AM
i might give a try on eco living at my room later since i only need to change 4 units. depends on luck and usage i think, i have more than 30 down light at home, since i move to new house past 3 yrs i think only replace 3 units of bulbs.
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 17 2015, 09:16 AM) Since it cost only RM10 per bulb, there is no reason to buy CFL anymore. Compare the brightness with the same wattage Phillips LED side by side, I can't see the difference between the two with my naked eyes. As for durability, I just bought it few months ago, yet to know. Before EcoLiving brand, Tesco was selling LEDUS brand. I had 2 LEDUSs from Tesco more than 2 years ago still working fine. The very first batch of my LEDs are original Phillips/Osram, really durable, I think more than 4 years already, back then not many chapalang brand available in the market. I guess the the depreciation of ringgit has taken its toll, the price has increased to RM25 per pair. Used to be RM19.99 during promotion period. |
Aug 17 2015, 09:42 AM
Ozak, i see most of the box doesnt state warranty. the shop i bought will tell me how long is the warranty, the place i bought will put a date on the lamp.
Aug 17 2015, 09:49 AM
5,650 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
if you install your downlight yourself, its ok to go for the cheapos
i have instaleld 10 downlights in stages, swapping out balasted cfls the result is good and costs is reasobable. i spend about rm25/downlight |
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:13 PM |