WAY TOO MUCH THREAD IN NINTENDO, Please comment
Nov 16 2006, 03:40 PM
50 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kelana Jaya, PeeJay |
The new list of pinned topics is a bit disorientating at first, but it certainly looks neater.
And you have my vote for "fresher names for our thread(s)" |
Mar 24 2009, 12:52 PM
An ori-games show-off thread would be nice. There's one riding on the pinned Nintendo DS thread. But it would be a little boring though, since the trend is to only buy the same games, so what's the point to show off in the first place if there's no diversity
And yeah, this sub-forum should get a new mod first. |
Apr 2 2009, 11:56 AM
The other two subforums for Playstation and Xbox have healthy discussions on games. While in the Nintendo subforum...the only thread I see active is the Kopitiam, and that's just full of rubbish (and several incarnations ago, fappers or people who are desperate to have a sex life). Hardly appealing stuff.
My 2 cents: This subforum imho has an image problem. Get rid of the kopitiam, encourage more threads on games. And if there are threads asking what to buy etc, look at it this way, it comes with the territory of having two best selling consoles (Wii and Nintendo DS), just answer or funnel them to FAQs/existing threads and what not. This post has been edited by zorocaster: Apr 2 2009, 12:06 PM |
Apr 2 2009, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(reveur @ Apr 2 2009, 04:47 PM) I had actually done that before but the thread died out as there was not much support to post reviews. I remember that thread, it's pretty taxing to be updating it no? Spoilers and all. I personally prefer games to be within their own individual threads, and as for where the games came from, give the threadstarter the benefit of a doubt la. General advice: No need to go all nuts just because the guy got it off from some site, you are gonna enjoy it anyways when you purchase it. Right?http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=482945&hl= there u go |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:47 PM |