WAY TOO MUCH THREAD IN NINTENDO, Please comment

PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 02:47 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Apr 2 2009, 01:26 PM)
Phoenix let me clarify first, I am not targeting you or going against you. it jsut so happen you opened the last thread. So no harm meant.

But seriously, Why are you awake at 5.30am on a sunday morning?
i'm not going against u either..i just want to know what difference does it make? if a normal user opens up a thread..the mod can still monitor n edit the content...it's the same if the mod himself open it. I still didn't see the difference.

Why am I up? U shud ask that in the kopitiam thread happy.gif but if it bugs u that much just so u know it's close to prayer time for most muslim and i do wake up early and i dun sleep in even on weekends. So given or not it's sunday or any day for that matter..that is the normal time for me. Of course after that I go out n hv a normal life (if that still bug u)
PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 03:06 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Apr 2 2009, 02:57 PM)
Mod opening the thread, will reduce the rush of everyone trying to spam more in an effort to reach 2500 post so that the thread can be closed and another person can open a new kopitiam thread. This will reduce the flux of spaming in the kopitiam thread which in turn contribute more to greater discussion instead of one liner, spasm and what not.

If only a mod can open kopitiam thread, the need for everyone else to fill up the thread will be tremendously reduced. That again in turn will make the kopitiam thread less baseless.
actually, the kopitiam does not to be close whatsoever regardless of the post counts. The way i see it, we create new kopitiam threads so that it wouldn't seem as though it is the most active thread around. I actually dunno who put the cap on 120 pages for a thread to be locked. It can stay open for all we care n we can use the same thread over n over again.

Just as i mentioned before...we dun care about post counts in nintendo kopitiam coz the post count really doesn't mean anything to most of us.

p/s: i dun mind u asking about the 5.30 thingy but still...other ppl hv different lifestyle. who knows some of them are batman in real life. icon_rolleyes.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 03:19 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Apr 2 2009, 03:14 PM)
The 2500 thing was started somewhere in Nin Kopitiam thread 10, it was mentioned that the thread will start to miss post when its over certain post coutn. From then on, there was a race to fill up the kopitiam thread and see who can make the next new thread. I believe sihum was the one that mentioned that. Again, I could be wrong.
i dun see that race nowadays..we're just opening it out of need for a new version coz of the limit. We dun care if the same person keeps opening it just as long as it is there.
PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 03:28 PM

798 posts

Gundam,
In nintendo truest sense of the word..Take this!

PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 04:17 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Apr 2 2009, 04:05 PM)
Phoenix: You and rev are doing are saying near to nothing about fixing this sub-forum. If you have a beef with him challenging your honor then go do it somewhere else.
i tot i stopped already.
PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 04:56 PM

798 posts

IMHO we can hv people review games that they hv played in a specific game thread...we just dun need to ask where they got them. Coz sometimes i see there's ppl opening a thread saying how awesome a game is but then someone comes in and say 'eh..it's out already aa?'

After that, the thread dies.
PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 05:01 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(feyhime @ Apr 2 2009, 05:00 PM)
Hmm well put it this way, perhaps if we allow reviewers to say review even if they play the free copy (BUT with obvious reason we totally encourage you to bloody BUY the game in the near future) it will be less pressuring somehow? IMHO as long as you are not reviewing the game say 6 months later, it should be fine considering some of us do have problem ordering/buying the game early?
Rev: hmmm... Now that's another point to ponder on...
wow..we're on the same boat on this one. Read prev page. icon_rolleyes.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 05:17 PM

798 posts

for that purpose we can just point them to the proper thread. it's just the same problem of noobies asking about top wii or ds games actually.
PhoenixByte
post Apr 7 2009, 10:17 AM

798 posts

woah...i vote fey as 3rd moderator happy.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 7 2009, 01:57 PM

798 posts

Perhaps if there's a link to offsite resources on the first post n the thread is just up to answer questions for newbies.
PhoenixByte
post Apr 7 2009, 02:04 PM

798 posts

unless there's a person dedicated enough to maintain it...the only other option is thatla. Coz mod got other things to do to rite?

but of course, general knowledge base should be put there first...only the latest ones we just put url as a reference. (just in case the TS couldn't maintain it)

0.0228sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:53 PM