English Clubs Chelsea FC 2014/15 BPL Champion V36, BPL - Everton v Chelsea 7.40pm #810
Aug 17 2015, 03:42 PM
3,968 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Watching Match of The Day. Can we sign Barkley from Everton? This guy on his day is superb, if he can stay fit for whole season, would be able to push Oscar too.
Aug 17 2015, 10:55 PM
mau PL title. x kisahlah. sign new player or not. MUST retain league title and in the mean time, menang 1 cup, UCL any1?
inb4 dreaming in gua. |
Aug 18 2015, 03:23 PM
^ ada sikit.
After the lost against City and how obvious we need reinforcement, every transfer that we do from today onwards will be 4-5M more expensive. Stones? I think we should snap him up. But 40M really too much. Max I'd go would be 30M. Take it or leave it. Really shud've signed Micah Richards b4 the season starts. He did quite well for Villa for the past 2 game. And also Alderweireld? I rmb we were linked to him too. Why not revert to 433? Matic, Fab, Oscar/Ramires in midfield to control the game. Matic can be destroyer, Fab the passer, Oscar the goalscorer / endless runner, kinda reminds me of our old 433 with Lamps, Essien and Mikel. I think we are capable if we do switch to 433. But Mou a bit stubborn. Even against City, I dun understand why he play Cahill. Against Aguero, Navas, shud've played a faster defender like Zouma. This post has been edited by briantwj: Aug 18 2015, 03:33 PM |
Aug 18 2015, 03:52 PM
and also, which combination would u guys prefer? Cahill and Zouma or JT and Zouma?
For me I prefer JT and Zouma. JT might not get younger but his experience and leadership on the field is second to none. The only reason Cahill is ahead of JT is simply his age imho. |
Aug 18 2015, 04:35 PM
I think Cahill not suitable to play highline. During the postmatch interview, Mou said he wants to play highline in 2nd half, so his fastest defender has to play, so it is either Cahill or JT will be subbed. Still can't brain why JT is sacrificed instead of Cahill.
Cahill plays better when we play deeper imho. Rmb the night in Munich? Cahill played superbly when the opposition have possession of the ball. I still think Cahill is a better defender when it comes to only staying back and defend. But in a highline defense, we need Zouma. |
Aug 18 2015, 11:25 PM
JT memang not known for his pace. JT is known for his defensive positioning, putting any part of his body in line to block the shot.
JT + Cahill this combo memang prone to pacey striker. Since last season we can see dy, which is why the reason Cahill was chopped and Zouma started a few games. Hint hint, the 5-3 lost against Spurs last season. JT + Cahill is too alike imho, that's why either 1 pair with Zouma will be juz nice. But so far, I'm inclining on JT + Zouma partnership. Partly due to JT's leadership on the field. Btw to the Everton fans, Martinez dy signed Stones replacement. Mason Holgate. Pls gugel cikit. |
Aug 19 2015, 07:10 PM
tbh, I prefer Griezmann over Pedro. Pedro attacking wise is good, but then he is only proven in Barcelona. Barca ada Xavi, Iniesta, Messi and co. They really can make any1 of their teammate look good playing with them. Not sure if Pedro is what Mou is looking for. And his lack of work rate off the ball, not Mou's type of player right?
While Griezmann, I'm more interested in him. About the lack of form, I'm not that concerned. Sometimes players take more time to gain form in a new season, sometimes a good preseason instantly give players form. We might have a slow start in preseason, but I'm sure our form can only get better as we proceed. This is only the 2nd game. It's better that the crisis happen earlier in the season when there is no cup games like FA cup or CL. The thing is, Mou needs to shake things up. Either go for a change in formation 433. Or drop a few under-performing players, and give players like Baba, Zouma, Cuad, Falcao a chance. They will surely be vying for a spot in the starting 11. This post has been edited by briantwj: Aug 19 2015, 07:12 PM |
Aug 19 2015, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 19 2015, 07:11 PM) Rumors saying we now bid 35M for Stones. My fren on the other hand was chatting with me, and asked me, why not Hummels at that price? I was thinking, ya wo. 26 years old. Sure can provide some stiff competition to JT and Cahill. But if Hummels really come, Zouma will has a sad. lol |
Aug 19 2015, 07:15 PM
Aug 19 2015, 07:19 PM
If Pedro really come, we can revert to 433.
Matic/RLC, Fab/Ramires, Oscar/Willian in midfield trio. Hazard, Costa, Pedro/Cuad in attacking trio. This post has been edited by briantwj: Aug 19 2015, 07:21 PM |
Aug 19 2015, 07:55 PM
Will any1 leaves? Moses? Cuad?
Currently we have Hazard, Oscar, Willian, Cuad, Moses and also Fab. 6 players who can play in trident. |
Aug 19 2015, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 19 2015, 07:57 PM) i think Mourinho would rather keep Moses. built bigger and tougher for EPL and HG. Not bad then. Juventus interested in Cuadrado, might send him there on loan. Hazard/Moses, Oscar/Fab, Pedro/Willian Fab will not play much in trident in lesser games. In lesser games, he'll play pivot. Meaning 5 players for 3 position. Shud b alrite i guess. |
Aug 19 2015, 08:02 PM
Aug 20 2015, 03:20 PM
Not sure if Pedro is a Mou signing or Roman signing. Hope it's Mou's choice ba.
I noe he is fantastic going forward, but does he track back much? Any barca supporter here that watches barca game? |
Aug 21 2015, 01:31 AM
Watched some videos of Pedro goals.
reminds me of a certain player Luis Garcia. Not a pure winger, but can play left or right and always will find a way to score? And also from his goals, a lot of it seems to be he is in the right spot at the right time. And also he likes to run between the defenders and find space between defenders, means we need a player to feed him those delicious thru pass for him to run onto. Hope Oscar/Fab/Matic can provide those pass, since Pedro likes to run between and bhind defenders. |
Aug 21 2015, 01:48 AM
Aug 21 2015, 02:17 AM
I feel if we continue to play 4231 with Pedro in RMF, Pedro will nid to change him game a little, nid to track back and be a little bit more hardworking. Just afraid this might affect his offensive side of the game.
If Mou really wanna unleash both Hazard and Pedro. I say we go 433. Matic, Fab, Oscar/Willian in midfield. Hazard, Costa and Pedro in forward line. I somehow feel that if both Hazard and Pedro can be unleashed and juz focus on offense, we can see an upgrade version of Duff + Robben combo on the wings. |
Aug 21 2015, 10:53 AM
All this Pogba rumors bcoz of bookies. Suddenly our odds to sign Pogba is highest riao. Weird....
This post has been edited by briantwj: Aug 21 2015, 11:02 AM |
Aug 21 2015, 12:25 PM
Dun think we'll sell Oscar. Cuad? Yea, got chance of selling him though.
Personally for me, if Stones and Everton still demanding 40M, not worth it. Might as well get other defenders available in market. Like Otamendi or Hummels. The only plus side for Stones is homegrown. As for Pogba, if he comes, GREAT! If not, I'm not that sad too, RLC will get more chance. Not having much expectation. So yea. Isco? nah....dun think so, since we got Pedro dy. But with Real's packed midfield, Isco is bound to leave. |
Aug 21 2015, 12:32 PM
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:34 PM |