Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V37, Ver Revive

Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 6 2015, 06:10 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Aug 6 2015, 04:15 PM)
just paid my pre-ordered rg astray for another rm30 more than normal rm80 just to get it on estimated next week.

so how you guys want to know bout it unbox pics or videos? unsure bout this kit but just straight cut and build should take me around 2 to 3 hours for a rg kit.

if you guys wants it fast may be next week i got it spend some sleepless nights to let you guys know more bout this rg (cz i hav 2 babies to take care before 12am)

actually wanna plan to combine orders to share shipping cost but seemed like amiami system wont allow me to, so this time cant save might as well speed it up to share up to date reviews to all taiko here.

wanna ask sifu who ordered from amiami the trick on combine shipment, so far i only place order in lump to share shippin cost how to combine orders that r separately placed?
Condition to combine

- Amiami haven't invoiced you yet (their invoice will contain shipping cost)
- Combined item must be released in the same month. For example if item A release month is September, you can only combine with other items that will be released on September as well.
- In-stock item can only be combined with other in-stock items, or with other preorders that will be released in the same month as when you order the in-stock item. For example you have preorder item that will be released this month (but not in-stock yet), you can combine in-stock items with that preorder.

Then again, to be more safe from Kastam, make sure your total don't exceed 15,000yen without shipping.
Usually what I did is lump everything for the particular month into one order. When I start seeing some item inside the order become in-stock, I will email amiami (yes there is no option on the site to divide your order) to divide them into chunks of order worth 15,000yen or less.
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 6 2015, 06:14 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Chiaroscuro @ Aug 6 2015, 06:03 PM)
it's mg jesta cannon!!

and it's pbandai.. %#$&$!&*

nah whistling.gif https://www.nippon-yasan.com/figures/13172-...sta-cannon.html
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 7 2015, 07:22 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 6 2015, 08:15 PM)
Bane of transformable kit, good luck dealing with the scratches if it's painted.
Buy 2; one in MS mode one in MA/Wave Rider mode whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 7 2015, 03:35 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 7 2015, 01:30 PM)
means buy together and share the shipping laugh.gif
but i'm unsure which site is good
nippon yasan is very transparent cos they show u shipping cost before release date but not sure if the jesta is cheap cos official price is only 5k while they selling 6k
amiami, HS HLJ does not carry p-bandai item right?
Any other website?
might really consider doing bulk and share the shipping cos nippon yasan selling 6K+ for the Jesta Cannon while shipping is 3k if order 1 unit sweat.gif

p.s: Jesta Cannon sold out in Nippon Yasan sweat.gif
Might need to wait for Gwing or GamersArena. Btw for P-Bandai, on top of that selling price of 5k yen, there are extra 500yen domestic shipping and 324yen handling as well, but it's on per order basis
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 21 2015, 01:27 PM

550 posts

http://gundamguy.blogspot.com/2015/08/p-ba...nshee-norn.html
P-Bandai again whistling.gif Though I would say this will be just parts, similar to FA
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 21 2015, 05:52 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 21 2015, 05:41 PM)
if only they go with Beginning Gundam style, where they pilot the mech via a big cubicle
Haha more or less the reason why in BF they don't have to use the big cubicle anymore was because the tech already progressed to a level good enough to not require the cubicle tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 26 2015, 04:55 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 26 2015, 04:07 PM)
brows.gif

[attachmentid=4829438]
Dayum you bought?
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 29 2015, 06:40 AM

550 posts

Several more option parts: http://akibahobby-c2.sakura.ne.jp/image.ph...50822/g023.html
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 31 2015, 12:46 PM

550 posts

WIP re-arranging. Plamo stuff here either not assembled or partially assembled or inside the box assembled. Of course not all are here whistling.gif

Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 31 2015, 01:08 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 31 2015, 12:49 PM)
i see 2 full armor units brows.gif still not sold?
One of them is mine. The other one still unsold sad.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 31 2015, 01:27 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 31 2015, 01:12 PM)
hnngghh.. i wonder if they will release a set for banshee.. or need to buy this to repaint hmm.gif
Banshee P-Bandai set is the arm cannon + claw haha
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 31 2015, 02:26 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Aug 31 2015, 01:41 PM)
bottom right white shelf.. Pandai kits... box big.. what is it?
Bottom right, from the right
- MG Banshee Norn
- MG Zeta Gray Wolf
- MG Tallgeese 3
- Kotobukiya 1/100 Tsugumori anime version
- Uchuu Senkan Yamato - Andromeda
- Kotobukiya 1/400 SDF 1 Movie ver
- Volks 1/100 MBV-707 Temjin
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 31 2015, 03:38 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Aug 31 2015, 03:00 PM)
still on the fence on zeta exclusive variants... but tthe red one looks menacing.. hmm.. maybe buy now regret later should come into play
I didn't get the red one because I like prefer big guns biggrin.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 31 2015, 09:29 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 31 2015, 09:26 PM)
their entire AGP series have issues, not only MS Girls
imagine paying 400 bucks for the IS girls or 500 bucks for the Kancolle girls, but the quality...  sweat.gif
Ouch (but I still buy whistling.gif )
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 3 2015, 09:06 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Sep 3 2015, 08:56 AM)

The design of G-Teketsu really start to grows on me...

especially their version of Zaku.. Hope the anime be good..
Same mecha designer as 00 series iinm. People who like mecha design from 00 series most probably will like the g-tekketsu design
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 4 2015, 12:05 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Sep 4 2015, 11:43 AM)
Max Factory had come out with their own Plamo named Plamax

Wonder if it's good

Those stripes seems to need painting
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 4 2015, 02:53 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 4 2015, 02:48 PM)
the site state "Various markings and certain sections of coloring are included as water application decals."
This looks way better than completed action figure, which about 19,800yen
but still the model kit priced for 9980 yen is way too expensive

the licensing for Gargantia merchandise is not cheap I guess
Haha more like anything made by Max Factory or Goodsmile Company rarely cheap whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 4 2015, 03:44 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 4 2015, 03:32 PM)
Kotobukiya can make this plamo but somehow they dont manage to do so hmm.gif
btw PlaMax line is not expensive

another kit they made is 1/350 destroyer warship Shimakaze which is at decent price for military kit
other plamo seem at decent price too
http://goodsmile-global.ecq.sc/plasticmodel.html
screw you too
go rant at another thread
The 1/350 Shimakaze from other company (this one is snap fit as well) : http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=TOY-SCL2-50193 Then again MF added the Shimakaze figurine haha

Anyway returning back to mecha model kit.. might getting the kit as well since the scale matched my Metal Gear REX

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Sep 4 2015, 03:45 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 4 2015, 04:49 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 4 2015, 04:35 PM)
when it is expensive either to cover back the licensing right cost

ah that one because Max Factory/GSC did gain Kancolle major licensing right so making merchandise is seem to be easy and cheap

I dont really knowledgeable about this thing but I heard the licensing right can be limited
can only make merchandise of certain characters and not whole series

like for example Kotobukiya only make 1 mecha plamo from Captain Earth series, where are another 2 main mecha?
licensing issue?
The anime seems to flop haha
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 6 2015, 03:38 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 6 2015, 11:33 AM)
Yes, last time also i coat at night/cold, but no problem. Might be new formulation of top coat. That time the spray can is smaller (blue color), the one i used that create frosting bigger(gray color), although same brand (mr hobby).
QUOTE(xein @ Sep 6 2015, 11:36 AM)
If i am not mistaken, the blue can is acrylic base and the gray can is laquer base.
The gray one got UV-cut something written on the can right? It was supposed to be used only on white surface, since it actually used to prevent white surface from becoming yellow over the time

0.0457sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:18 AM