195/50/R16 Tires, Recommendations?

smallbug
post Jul 1 2016, 07:54 AM

874 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 1 2016, 06:44 AM)
No Direzza DZ102 available for this size eventhough it was listed in Dunlop Malaysia's website. I called many Dunlop dealers and they asked HQ , no stocks officially imported to Malaysia.
Thanks mate. Settled for Continental MC5 instead.
whynerd
post Jul 31 2016, 05:15 PM

87 posts

Same tyre size, been suggest by tireman to go for Toyo DRB price around rm320 / 1unit after GST. Most important must be good grip when wet road and good performance. Hows this tyre overall? My Friend Driving Ford Fiesta 2014 hatchback.
blurjoey
post Aug 11 2016, 03:00 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(whynerd @ Jul 31 2016, 05:15 PM)
Same  tyre size, been suggest by tireman to go for Toyo DRB price around rm320 / 1unit after GST. Most important must be good grip when wet road and good performance. Hows this tyre overall? My Friend Driving Ford Fiesta 2014 hatchback.
https://www.facebook.com/TekMingAuto/photos...?type=3&theater

Tek Ming last price on Toyo DRB 195/50/195 is RM212 per tyre...
whynerd
post Aug 12 2016, 02:25 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 11 2016, 03:00 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/TekMingAuto/photos...?type=3&theater

Tek Ming last price on Toyo DRB 195/50/195 is RM212 per tyre...
Thats cheaper by rm100 satu biji tayar . Just curious manufacture on what year only. Hehehe. Thanks bro.
leehernandez
post Aug 13 2016, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(whynerd @ Aug 12 2016, 02:25 PM)
Thats cheaper by rm100 satu biji tayar . Just curious manufacture on what year only. Hehehe. Thanks bro.
this tyre year 16 arrive already since it is malaysia made.

This post has been edited by leehernandez: Aug 13 2016, 06:25 PM
macjacko
post Sep 8 2016, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(redrose9802 @ Aug 19 2015, 01:28 PM)
Falken Ze914 195 50 16 rm200/pc exc. Gst....am going to gamble on this..
Planning to try out Ze914 on my peugeot 407 - 215/55/17. Since u tried it last year, what r your thoughts?
agen290
post Sep 14 2016, 11:54 AM

35 posts

Changed from stock Potenza RE080 to Toyo DRB since Jan 2016..

So far handling better than stock, dry grip Potenza better a bit, in wet conditions both very good...
redrose9802
post Sep 20 2016, 09:17 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(macjacko @ Sep 8 2016, 11:28 PM)
Planning to try out Ze914 on my peugeot 407 - 215/55/17. Since u tried it last year, what r your thoughts?
Mediocre tyre...normal use only. Not so good grip when cornering or on wet day...
sg999
post Nov 27 2016, 01:19 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Oct 10 2015, 12:34 AM)
Changed into another cpc2 early this year. The new thread is better all around compared to last time I changed 2 years ago. Noticeably more comfort and silence compared to previous one. But grip might be the same, rarely spirited driving nowadays.
when they updated with new thread?
i changed it on 2014. 2013 stock
not sure is new or old thread.
Zeus88
post Aug 15 2018, 02:35 PM

48 posts

hi, since this thread is kinda old, was wondering what is your current recommendation now for this size tires.. its a rare size, so a lot of brands don't have sad.gif

Sifu, appreciate your help. Thanks!
leehernandez
post Aug 15 2018, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(Zeus88 @ Aug 15 2018, 02:35 PM)
hi, since this thread is kinda old, was wondering what is your current recommendation now for this size tires.. its a rare size, so a lot of brands don't have sad.gif

various brand u can choose.
toyo/continental cpc2/deestone/maxxis m35/goodyear/bridgestone
6UE5T
post Aug 15 2018, 05:40 PM

1,704 posts

Difficult, no really good ones here in Malaysia. Your car is Swift Sport or Ford Fiesta S, is it? I have a Swift Sport that comes stock with this same size also and I downsize to 15' so can easily get good UHP tires size 195/55/15. Otherwise you use 205/50/16 so can have a bit more choices like Michelin PS4 for example.
TSaxoloke
post Aug 16 2018, 12:40 PM

631 posts

Recently changed from Toyo DRB to Goodyear Assurance Triplemax as well only. Not much other options, Continental tyres seems kinda expensive as well.
Boy96
post Aug 24 2018, 02:05 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Im using yokohama advan fleva 195/50/16, quite good. Much better than cpc2 and momo m3 of the same size that i used previously
6UE5T
post Aug 24 2018, 03:26 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 24 2018, 02:05 PM)
Im using yokohama advan fleva 195/50/16, quite good. Much better than cpc2 and momo m3 of the same size that i used previously
Yeah for this size seems only the V701 is available in UHP category in this local market.
intel_centrino33
post Aug 25 2018, 07:28 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 24 2018, 02:05 PM)
hi bro, where to find Fleva for that size oh? Previously i use CPC2, a great upgrade from my Jazz stock Goodyear Excellent.

Since now my CPC2 bald, its time to change again..my CPC2 manage to clock about 45K KM.

I see there is a few new option beside Michelin XM2, Conti CC6 and Hankook V2.

There is a few new tire I havent heard of..Goodyear Assurance Triplemax, Maxxis M35 and Conti UC6.

Can advise bro?
leehernandez
post Aug 29 2018, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(intel_centrino33 @ Aug 25 2018, 07:28 PM)
hi bro, where to find Fleva for that size oh? Previously i use CPC2, a great upgrade from my Jazz stock Goodyear Excellent.

Since now my CPC2 bald, its time to change again..my CPC2 manage to clock about 45K KM.

I see there is a few new option beside Michelin XM2, Conti CC6 and Hankook V2.

There is a few new tire I havent heard of..Goodyear Assurance Triplemax, Maxxis M35 and Conti UC6.

Can advise bro?
assurance triple max grip is good but dont like the chipping issue
intel_centrino33
post Aug 30 2018, 05:33 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Aug 29 2018, 06:43 PM)
assurance triple max grip is good but dont like the chipping issue
btw, i changed to CPC2 again..hahahaha
Old Red Eyes
post Sep 5 2018, 02:03 AM

137 posts

I picked up the Continental UC6 a couple days ago for my Fiesta. Early returns are quite good. It was pretty much the only model I could find in Seremban, so I didn't have much a decision to make. I figured may as well stay with the stock model, though.
thirumaran
post Dec 8 2018, 04:32 PM

615 posts

Just installed Yokohama AE50 this size

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0215sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:37 AM