195/50/R16 Tires, Recommendations?

Boy96
post Aug 6 2015, 02:06 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

How about Yokohama C.Drive 2?

Currently on ContiPremiumContact2, it slides and skids around too much during corners

I want a performance tyre, but I really dont want to change to 205/45/16 if I can..

Toyo Proxes T1R is available for this size but the model is too old and reviews says langsung cannot use in the rain/wet road

This post has been edited by Boy96: Aug 6 2015, 02:14 AM
Boy96
post Aug 6 2015, 11:12 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Aug 6 2015, 06:48 PM)
for nice soft grippy tires, try Toyo T1R

about rm330 per piece
Review says its really bad in wet condition, how true is that?
Boy96
post Aug 7 2015, 04:02 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(axoloke @ Aug 6 2015, 10:46 AM)
Yeah, i don't like the Continental CPC2 either...will consider the Yokohama one as well if the size fits, thanks for the feedback!
How about Falken ZE914?

http://www.stamfordtyres.com.my/hminfo/ind...s&b=1&c=1&t=116

Got size 195/50/16, got top 3 best tyre for 195/50/16 based on this tyre review site

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre-Size/16-...50-16-Tyres.htm

This post has been edited by Boy96: Aug 7 2015, 04:16 AM
Boy96
post Aug 7 2015, 08:45 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 7 2015, 09:58 AM)
195/50R16 you can try MC5
If the CPC2 is already bad enough, would the MC5 be any better?
Boy96
post Aug 8 2015, 02:48 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 7 2015, 10:56 PM)
Not much choices if you still want to stick with this size. Best if you change to 205/45R16, got many choices.

I tried MC5 before on my Satria, grip not bad, around the same with PS3.
I see, so now the best option for this size is either this MC5, Falken ZE914 and Toyo T1R
Boy96
post Aug 8 2015, 06:21 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 8 2015, 03:22 PM)
can take into consideration for Yokohama AR01

from Yokohama website it says the C Drive 2 is better hmm.gif
Boy96
post Aug 12 2015, 02:01 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Well, all the good tyres are available on 195/50/15 , but not an inch larger 195/50/16.. sad.gif
Boy96
post Aug 16 2015, 11:09 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Saw someone selling this

Its sort of an old tyre though.. Launched in 2008/2009
Boy96
post Aug 20 2015, 12:24 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(redrose9802 @ Aug 19 2015, 08:33 PM)
Forgot the shop name, that jeff guy from mudah who sold rims...but if you go directly to stamford tyres glenmarie it's rm240/pc inc. GST & installation.

I'm taking the review rating with a pinch of salt since it's customer testimonies not expert review...like MLM, hahaha.

Btw, i'm not looking for outright performance but focuses more on balancing it with comfort and reliability. >98% of the time I drive like normal people on the road, so its not sensible for me to spend more for performance.

Previous tyres i've used conti cpc2, adrive r1 and nitto neogen. Also i've used re002 and ps3 on my other cars. There's no denying ps3 is a very good tyre but theres always that little regret inside me on why i spend so much money on tyre that i will never push to the limit.

My advise is to prioritise on the NEEDS rather than WANTS.
Will wait for your feedback later
Boy96
post Sep 12 2015, 03:50 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Aug 25 2015, 10:33 AM)
i believe c drive 2 doesnt comes in this size.
According to Yokohama website, yes it does

Boy96
post Oct 8 2015, 01:06 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Looking to try Dunlop Formula D05 for 195/50/16 once my CPC2 wears out, I really cannot tahan this tyre, "buang" at every corner..
Boy96
post May 27 2016, 03:52 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Just installed these 195/50/16 tyres will see how they perform..

Boy96
post May 27 2016, 12:06 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ May 27 2016, 10:45 AM)
how much does it cost per piece?
210 including gst
Boy96
post May 28 2016, 01:34 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ May 28 2016, 01:32 AM)
What car is that?
Ford Fiesta
Boy96
post May 28 2016, 01:59 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ May 28 2016, 01:39 AM)
My car is honda city 2009 with 16inch rims. The MOMO looks nice. Which tyre shop bro?
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=147...ource=typeahead

Send them a message stating your location, they will reply the nearest tyre shop which carries the momo tyre
Boy96
post Jun 11 2016, 02:05 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Jun 4 2016, 01:21 AM)
Bro, mind sharing review this momo tyres?
So far so good, went to genting touge event, at the corners very stable, no screeching like the old conti cpc2 tyre, normal driving also very quiet, very comfortable..
Boy96
post Jul 1 2016, 06:44 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Jun 24 2016, 09:29 PM)
Hi guys,

anyone using Dunlop brand at this specs? Am looking at Direzza, Formula D05 and SP Sport LM704.

Any idea about their pricing?
No Direzza DZ102 available for this size eventhough it was listed in Dunlop Malaysia's website. I called many Dunlop dealers and they asked HQ , no stocks officially imported to Malaysia.
Boy96
post Aug 24 2018, 02:05 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Zeus88 @ Aug 15 2018, 02:35 PM)
hi, since this thread is kinda old, was wondering what is your current recommendation now for this size tires.. its a rare size, so a lot of brands don't have sad.gif

Sifu, appreciate your help. Thanks!
Im using yokohama advan fleva 195/50/16, quite good. Much better than cpc2 and momo m3 of the same size that i used previously
Boy96
post Dec 28 2018, 01:31 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Dec 21 2018, 11:27 AM)
drb rm 205
hankook kinergy better avoid it.skids on wet
maxxis m35 rm 190
How bout kumho ps31, better than advan fleva or not for this size?
Boy96
post Apr 6 2019, 04:02 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Anyone use this tyre before? Toyo TR1 , not T1R

0.0296sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:56 PM